PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-08-21 21:43 | Report Abuse

the offer is now unconditional as OSKH and gang have obtained more than 50% of PJD share as of today

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4837469

Ryan Chong

1,603 posts

Posted by Ryan Chong > 2015-08-24 09:38 | Report Abuse

dont forget idiot, if the ong want to play you, if he want to force acquire 90%, do you think he not able to do it? he will not likely to increase price to pay u for fuckling warrant. he is host, do you think a host will lose money from the game? the company is belong to his wife, once he want to pull down price is anytime job. once u pull down, do u think u will cut loss?

ths88

Posted by ths88 > 2015-08-25 01:27 | Report Abuse

What Ong plan to do after taking over more than 50%? Does sell all PJ dev shares is the better way???

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-08-25 02:36 | Report Abuse

Intitially I planned to hold out for a fair and reasonable offer from OSK.
Judging from the current market conditions, I intend to fill up the form to sell to OSK at RM1.56 for cash.
Today OSK dropped to RM1.60. For those still have confidence in the restructured OSK, it is now the chance to swap almost 1 to 1 from PJD to OSK instead of the 5 to 4 share swap option offerred.
I intend to keep my warrant, similar to the recommendation of independent adviser.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-25 16:03 | Report Abuse

since price almost same, why still want to swap?

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2015-08-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

Any advice on to hold or sell the warrant and mother share? Is it mandatory?

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2015-08-26 23:50 | Report Abuse

maybank has called twice to ask if want to sell the shares.. what happen after we pass the date?

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2015-08-28 11:51 | Report Abuse

they extended the offer

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-08-31 19:25 | Report Abuse

I agree with the comments in the article

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/rights_of_minority_shareholder/82272.jsp

that independent advisor didn't seem to provide an accurate or fair advice to the minority share holder. It seems biased and not independent at all.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-08-31 22:12 | Report Abuse

As small investors, we often find ourselves at the unfair receiving end of the actions carried out by controlling shareholder or managing/executive directors.

For the case of PJD, I would like to alert fellow minority shareholders of several share transactions (share purchases from open market) by controlling shareholder/directors some days before the public announcement of two pieces of price-sensitive and non-public information:
(1) the disposal of a commercial/office property, the Menara PJD for RM 220 million – Busar announcement dated 31 December 2013, and
(2) the disposal of a piece of land for RM186,043,888 – Busar announcement dated 20 January 2015

Please refer to relevant announcements of share purchases in Busar website under PJD:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/#/?=&company=1945&category=all&page=8

The share price of PJD shot up from RM 1.23 on 12/12/2013 to a height of RM2.24 on 18/08/2014.

Could there be an offence committed when director/controlling shareholder purchased shares from the open market while in possession of price-sensitive and non-public information that was expected to have a material effect on the price and value of the share? Was there a violation of Section 188(2) of the Capital Markets and Services Act 2007?

Hopefully, those in this forum who are more familiar with listing rules and regulations can enlightening us whether such transactions were permitted? If not, shouldn’t the relevant authority, the Securities Commission Malaysia, be alerted to look into the case?

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2015-08-31 22:55 | Report Abuse

just curious why got people sell at 1.55 ?

Posted by Gore Abraham > 2015-09-01 21:39 | Report Abuse

DON'T SELL TO OSK AND OLH

Devil86

149 posts

Posted by Devil86 > 2015-09-01 21:44 | Report Abuse

if we keep holding, what is the outcome? someone help....

Teh_Invest

475 posts

Posted by Teh_Invest > 2015-09-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mun Hong and fairnreasonable. Yes, same question as Devil86. What will happen if ignore the offer?

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-05 12:09 | Report Abuse

PJD will remain listed because the public shareholding spread is still about 28%.

A counter may be delisted when the public shareholding spread falls below 10%.

OSK Property is most likely to be delisted according to the following extract of recent announcement:

"The Board of Directors of OSK Property wishes to announce that based on the Record of Depositors and number of shares accepted under the Offer as at 4 September 2015, the public shareholding spread of OSK Property is 5.92%.

As the public shareholding spread of OSK Property is less than 10% of the total OSK Property Shares in issue (excluding treasury shares), pursuant to Paragraph 16.02(2) of Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") ("Listing Requirements"), Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the securities of OSK Property immediately upon the expiry of 30 market days from the date of this announcement. The suspension will be effected on 22 October 2015, being the market day immediately following the expiry of 30 market days from the date of this announcement."

excelling

22 posts

Posted by excelling > 2015-09-06 11:29 | Report Abuse

DONT SELL TO OSK AND OLH!!!

PJD is obviously an undervalued counter that are abused by OLH! He is playing time game to rush out impatient investors and keep acquiring shares in open market. This offer has been dragged for more than a year! Keep postpone and postpone! That's his plan!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-09-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

i tot it is unconditional offer....means mandatory to take over....no choice aldy???

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-09-07 22:47 | Report Abuse

Finally...all is over now....public shareholding spreading 10.62%. Maintain listing and will pursue to work to increase public shareholding. So how to increase public shareholding????? Declare RM1 dividend lah or 1:1 bonus shares....and everyone will rush to buy....lol!

"As stated in Section 4 of the Offer Document dated 10 August 2015, the Offeror intends to maintain the listing status of PJD and as such, will explore various options or proposals to rectify the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of PJD.

The Company will make the requisite announcements in due course in relation to the status of its efforts to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement in compliance with the Main Market Listing Requirements"

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-07 23:14 | Report Abuse

will they change the plan to let make PJD delisted? if delisted, many small investor will panic and cry..=X

Bonarda

2,889 posts

Posted by Bonarda > 2015-09-08 00:08 | Report Abuse

anyone any idea what is next? i had been holding very tight to the warrant.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-08 08:22 | Report Abuse

News in the STAR:

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/09/08/OSK-fails-to-take-over-PJD/?style=biz

Judging from the announcement quoted by imoogi99, the Offeror (OSK) intends to maintain the listing status of PJD and will make efforts to rectify the shortfall in the public shareholding spread of PJD.

One possibility, I think, could be for OSK to sell more than 15% PJD share already in its hands to a 3rd party. A candidate could well be Agile, the Chinese partner PJD is working with to develop the RM1.2 Billion Mont Kiara project. The new partner will also bring in needed resources to develop the huge Melbourne project. If this so, I am positive of PJD.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

Interesting to note the STAR one-line headline article
"OSK fails to take over PJD".

An easy way out really is for OSK to make a better offer to the remaining 10.62% shares and warrants. I don't mind to sell all I am still holding so long as the offer is fair & reasonable.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-09-08 09:55 | Report Abuse

In the first place OSK had no intention to take over PJD or privatise it...they already own 31% and they just want another 35% or so. So listing will continue unless the public shareholding spread cannot be achieved. If their intention to completely take over, they could easily buy from the market at 1.54/1.56.

sfthamsf

28 posts

Posted by sfthamsf > 2015-09-08 12:31 | Report Abuse

What's next for this stock ? Will they offer to privatise ?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-09-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

look at KSL better NTA, better EPS, better recurring profits, now better dividen but still cheaper than PJD. Most property counter down, only way to make it is by OLH strategy property,construction and finance group up, then can have higher rating.

208 posts

Posted by 860000 > 2015-09-08 13:10 | Report Abuse

it is better to merge for more cost efficient

wooda

19 posts

Posted by wooda > 2015-09-08 13:16 | Report Abuse

what will happen if they offered privatise?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

guys, dont panic, your investment money in PJDEV wont gone.
2 options available for them only: -
1) they will privatise it, and give another offer to acquire all the remaining share
2) pjdev remain listed, they will release some plan to make public share above 25%, private placement? or sell share back to public?

just hold on and see...should be good news, those who sold earlier will regret. :D

hewiester

449 posts

Posted by hewiester > 2015-09-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

HOLD on to your PJD MOTHER and son!! Don't SELL. As there will be a better offer soon. We can wait but OLH can't :)

flysky

8 posts

Posted by flysky > 2015-09-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

hey mates, normally what happen to the warrant after privatised? Do you think OLH will privatise PJD?

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2015-09-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

failure of took over the company is good new to minority shareholder and hope it can offer a better and fairer price of the intrinsic value

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-08 17:04 | Report Abuse

@flysky, to privatise, OSK/OLH must offer a price to accumulate all share not held by them..

flysky

8 posts

Posted by flysky > 2015-09-08 18:23 | Report Abuse

yeap, just made a call to registrar, she confirmed that OSK is not going to delist this counter.

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2015-09-08 23:47 | Report Abuse

so now they need to fulfill 25% public shareholding?

caxton

74 posts

Posted by caxton > 2015-09-09 08:16 | Report Abuse

Are OSK have the rights to give another offer?

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

sure..they have the rights..you also have the rights to offer if you want

caxton

74 posts

Posted by caxton > 2015-09-09 17:50 | Report Abuse

Will it be suspended, due to the public holding less than 25%?
Like the case of HLCap.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-09-09 23:27 | Report Abuse

仅持辟捷89.36% 侨丰大型产业集团梦碎?
财经新闻 财经 2015-09-09 07:54

(吉隆坡8日讯)侨丰控股(OSK,5053,主板金融股)打造大型产业集团的计划恐梦碎,最终仅增持辟捷控股(PJDEV,1945,主板产业股)至89.36%,不达93%的门槛。
根据并购条例,献购方必须要获得持有90%股权的股东同意,才可以全购。这意味着,侨丰控股必须将持股权,从原本的31.03%,提高至93%,才获得放行。

不过,截至昨日下午5点,侨丰控股的持股权,仅达89.36%;在凭单方面,也仅增持至67.57%。
侨丰控股去年10月分别出价每股1.95令吉和1.56令吉,收购侨丰产业(OSKPROP,6661,主板产业股)和辟捷控股的股权。

MSWG:出价不公平早前,小股东权益监管机构(MSWG)认为,侨丰控股的出价并不公平,远低于2.54令吉的净资产价值。

而在去年11月的辟捷控股股东大会上,原本以举手方式投票,竟不通过重新委任主席丹斯里黄宗华;后改为计票方式重新投票,虽最终成功连任,但过程中出现小股东不满离席抗议的小插曲。

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-09 23:36 | Report Abuse

no worries la..they will find some ways to make it retain listing status.
even if it delisted, the company is still there, you can just contact them personally, and you can still sell your share privately to them..just cannot sell it public only..you still own the share....
KLSE Bursa is just a platform to let you trade public, after delisted, the company is still there, the shareholder still own the company share...please understand it...KLSE Bursa is not a place for gamble, is for invest!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-09-14 08:54 | Report Abuse

Looks likely that they will offer higher to take it private...more economical. They may suffer losses if trying to increase the public spread.

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-15 04:29 | Report Abuse

because OSK Holdings need money, ,hence they will just declare more dividend..I am anticipating they declare special dividend

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-09-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

something brewing...hehe

RVI123

660 posts

Posted by RVI123 > 2015-09-21 12:33 | Report Abuse

red_85, what is brewing?

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-09-21 12:36 | Report Abuse

Brewing? Holland brewing

Invest33

135 posts

Posted by Invest33 > 2015-10-06 17:51 | Report Abuse

Any deadline for OSK to rectify the public shareholding at PJ Dev or making another new offer?

Posted by investpeople > 2015-10-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

... can go to sleep mode for another 6 months ....

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4889353

wahlaueh

208 posts

Posted by wahlaueh > 2015-10-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

Meaning any time from now till 6/3/16 to comply with the public shareholding spread requirement?? Which also means this stock can be goreng anytime from now??

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-10-09 22:11 | Report Abuse

It will be forever! Money trapped! Better sell!

bone

968 posts

Posted by bone > 2015-10-16 11:36 | Report Abuse

play the patient game with them