PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

Ravi Kumar

3,501 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-01-27 16:02 | Report Abuse

I am expecting PJDEV and PJDEV_WC to recover from OLH's stupid offer. Announcement should take place soon as it has been more than 3 months. The sly old man has to confirm what is the status of his stupid offer. Serves him right the CIMB-RHB-MBSB deal was aborted

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-01-27 16:21 | Report Abuse

haha Ravi, dun curse ppl lah. Fail deal better to us PJDEV holders mah. sapu PJDEV WC like no tomolo lah.

Ex-price =RM1.00
Now mother RM1.50

WC=0.55, not really far.

Then if mother really move fast back to eg. RM1.80
WC should at least RM0.80, upside 45%. Then mother only 20% great leverage right

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-02-06 19:23 | Report Abuse

Next week PJD-WC should rise above 0.6 .. based on the OSK momentum

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2015-02-12 15:40 | Report Abuse

sephi, any estimation when the announcement shud take place? m invested in pjd, thanks.

nemesis

3,849 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-02-14 09:54 | Report Abuse

Pjdev Posted impressive 2nd qtr result of 33 mil...Declaring 4 cts interim dividend...So 4 cts interim + coming Final 4 cts===Total 8 cts dividend for 2015...WOW!!! NTA rose to 2.64...At 1.51 it is really undervalued...Cash in hand rose to more than 300 million...very strong balance sheet...No wonder OLH is preying on tis company...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-02-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

Ravi I like what u said, served him right

(But I have quietly slipped in to buy OSK at 196 not too long ago, oops ! : )

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-02-15 11:57 | Report Abuse

4 sen dividend .. Not too bad .

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

PJDev Q2 result is still very good. I feel very disappointed. I will not feel so bad if PJDev is not a good stock.

I talk with facts and figures. I do not plug the figures from the sky. Unfair offer for OSKProp and PJDev. I am not a person like to bad mouth anyone, I just want to talk about fair deal. Please understand our feeling when a deal is structured in such unfair way. All minority shareholders are suffering. Truth will prevail.

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-15 12:13 | Report Abuse

Collect director fee from PJDev, press down the stock price of PJDev. Any justice to minority shareholders of PJDev ?
We care, we love PJDev, we also care and love minority shareholders of PJDev.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 00:41 | Report Abuse

Of course, from your point of view not fair. But from ah Huat view very fair mah. I'm the one putting hardworking mah, you put money only. Talking abt money , I also a lot mah.

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-16 00:45 | Report Abuse

Please talk with facts and figures. Please read other takeover terms and conditions.
Do not cheat all the people all the times.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 07:31 | Report Abuse

Well, ah huat characters like tht mah. He has been like this all these yr. So doing background check, due diligence check also important part in stock investment. Stock investment abt who in control. Nothing much small fish can do, we can only stop him from suker deal sometime. Unless he choose to reward you back, if not the only thing is sell the stock loh

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 07:34 | Report Abuse

Pjdev will only move when some corporate news in future. Such as split, bonus. Or, from my 7nderstanding, spin off of their escalator biz.

alextcs

98 posts

Posted by alextcs > 2015-02-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

anyone of you heard that OLH is going to withdraw from buying pjdev and pjdev-wc (0.6)? If this news is true, the price of pjdev will start flying~~!! pjdev will be heading to RM2.30 and pjdev-wc will be heading to RM1.2-RM1.3~~!! No wonder these two start moving now....

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

FA is just too good to ignore. I hope there is a third party bids for this good stock. Then the price will be good to reflect the correct intrinsic value.

Ravi Kumar

3,501 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-02-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Waaahhhh! Wake up wake up wake up

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-16 16:31 | Report Abuse

average eps per qtr 7 sen, normalise 4 qtr eps 28 sen, now pe 5.6 times only nia, if 8X sudah 2.24 loh

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 17:24 | Report Abuse

RM2-RM3 a normal range previously. So it can goes back that range.

Then, who dare to fight OLH? No one want to step into other's biz and shoes loh.

So we can only wait it goes back >RM2 lor.
Then PJDEV-WC I very sure double loh

jackport

178 posts

Posted by jackport > 2015-02-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

good good

mrkang

51 posts

Posted by mrkang > 2015-02-16 18:06 | Report Abuse

We may see OLH canceling buying PJDEV from trading volume...if sudden surge..something going to happen...insider know first. It was happend previously.. The day before merging announcement the volume suddenly increase and price dropped badly.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-02-16 19:03 | Report Abuse

Dun simply spread rumors loh

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-02-17 18:01 | Report Abuse

yea, please stop spreading rumours and check your facts.

davidlai63

626 posts

Posted by davidlai63 > 2015-02-17 23:01 | Report Abuse

Hi eVeryone, this counter good ar ?? Can go in at this time ??

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-02-18 16:02 | Report Abuse

PE 3.x times, confirmed VGO at RM1.6 , 4 sen dividend pending, NTA of above RM2.5 , Cash of RM 300Mil, Market Cap of RM 600+ Mil . You tell me whether this is a good stock to buy ?

Posted by georgelimson888 > 2015-02-19 02:30 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee, FA is not only about PE, forward PE, EPS, good balance sheet.

You also need to take into account macroenvironmental factors, regulatory factors, whether corporate exercise will bring synergistic benefits.

Don't look at FA so bluntly man

Posted by georgelimson888 > 2015-02-19 02:34 | Report Abuse

There is a reason why people and funds are ignoring PJDEV despite it been "good FA" stock by virtue of "good analytics" - low PE, decent dividend yield, etc

If the stock market is fully about "analytics", everybody would go all in on PJDEV and Padini. But why aren't people and funds going all in on PJDEV?

Are those people really blind? Or they analyse your so called "FA" beyond means of just analytics such as PE, EPS, etc.

Please reconsider what you promote as "good FA"

Posted by georgelimson888 > 2015-02-19 02:39 | Report Abuse

Ooi Teik Bee, how do u know OLH is pushing the price down? Who are your sources? Do you have a credible source to your statement?

Or you are talking as per what you preached - "without facts and figures"?

Don't throw hatred at me man, I'm just like everyone else here trying to verify your words.

11,113 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-02-19 10:49 | Report Abuse

Dear georgelimson888,

When the price of PJD was trading at a range of 2.20 to 1.80, offer a big block (about 31.7%) to sell at 1.60 to OSKH, is it pressing down the stock price ?
I am just a small investor, I select stock base on TA and FA.
I hope you are the expert to teach us or guide us to trade in KLSE professionally. Please enlighten us, I want to learn from you.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-02-20 14:51 | Report Abuse

one word here, sad and apologize to those buy higher than 1.6. But they also cant blame those sell this one back. Kikiki, stock market is very realistic. If nobody lose money, how someone earn money?

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2015-02-20 14:59 | Report Abuse

who got money can buy in lah. kikiki, guarantee 6c profit? kikiki, if price not like now, who want to sell back? kikikiki, so how can allow this go up? Who so stupid? kikiki....

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-02-25 15:59 | Report Abuse

bravo, some taiko hantam 100k shares at 1.53

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2015-03-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

Can anybody share what needs to happen (specifically, and business wise only), for PJDEV to show some sort of progress? Thank you.

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-03-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

Ask him to stand down.

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-04 23:32 | Report Abuse

Im guessing because the major shareholder of the pjdev are selling to osk for 1.6 so the price should be capped at here. Not too sure thou

bboycs

209 posts

Posted by bboycs > 2015-03-06 22:34 | Report Abuse

major shareholder is OLH ..
for sure he will sell at 1.60

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-13 14:46 | Report Abuse

Now than ever before what OLH has cooked up maybe be having a problem with SC

With OSKP at around 1.90 and PJD at around 1.49 now.. vs the offer price at 2.00 and 1.60... OLH may well be held guilty of injecting directors/shareholders personal assets into OSK at over valuation

SC may just instruct OLH to reduce the offer price to 1.90 and 1.50

HaHaHa...... And the minorities will cry again... louder.. Where got justice!! Where got justice!! Where got justice!! Oh lord Where got justice!!

This is not a merger... it is a related party transaction involving injection of directors/shareholders ie OLH's personal assets into OSK

In a related party transaction involving injection of directors/shareholders personal assets SC would be more mindful of over valuation...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-03-14 15:05 | Report Abuse

If thete is no over valuation of his personal assets to be injected into OSK... then this would be a done deal

Complain as you like..... but think in today's disclosure based regime... it is not likely SC will interfere on the offer price

Posted by r°Moi > Mar 8, 2015 11:02 AM | Report Abuse X

I think.. the most SC can help the minorities of OSKP and PJD is to impose a condition asking OLH to disclose the most current valuation of OSKPs and PJDs properties... SC is unlikely to interfere beyond this

In a related party transaction involving injection of directors/shareholders personal assets SC would be more mindfull of over valuation... that is not the case here

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-03-22 00:59 | Report Abuse

Comment On Hunza

The NTA of RM3.50 per share are based on the prices when the properties were bought years ago which was much lower than the current prices. The properties had appreciated substantially especially since 2009.

Based on the research by Alliance Bank analyst, Bernard Ching dated 15/5/13, the RNAV was RM6.55 per share in May 2013.

Please go to Bursa Malaysia website, type Hunza and u can find the research report.

The current NTA should be even higher than 6.55/share bcos the land prices and Gurney Paragon has appreciated a lot since the report was written. The current NTA should be more than RM7.50/share.

Furthermore, 10% of the share has already been bought back by Hunza, the NTA should be even higher.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-03-22 01:02 | Report Abuse

Another tycoon is trying to take Hunza private. Offer price is RM 2.50 for a company that is worth (RNAV) RM7.50 per share. Minorities must say no to this kind of bully, taking advantage of small shareholders.

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-03-22 01:05 | Report Abuse

Comments On Hunza

The controlling major shareholders know the actual value of the company very well. They know that it worth more than RM7.50 a share. That is the reason they want to take it private at RM2.50.
It is like buying your terraced house worth RM750,000.00 at the price of RM250,000.00. Do you want to sell your house at RM250,000.00?

Their intention is to relist the company again few years later at RM7.50 a share and they will be 3 times richer. We as small shareholders are in the dark and fortunately thanks to the analysts' research papers n informations that are available from the annual reports and internet, we can find out the actual worth of the company.

I will not accept the offer price of RM2.50. I will be present to cast my vote.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-24 07:53 | Report Abuse

Hello sini pjdev. Not hunza. You in wrong place.

Posted by Tom > 2015-03-25 10:10 | Report Abuse

who accumulate that 6000lots at 1.52, so good appetite o_0。。。。。。。

SinGor

4,662 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2015-03-25 10:56 | Report Abuse

Ah Huat's cronies

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-03-25 13:41 | Report Abuse

good return , i bought this stock at 1.43, second dividend cycle coming + 1.60 GO ..

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-03-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

mon & tue, there's 600k+ shares roadblock at 1.52, all clear mah, ong n family punya counter gonna fly high soonosk/pjd/pjdwc) this is just appetizer

sephiroth

14,111 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-03-25 16:29 | Report Abuse

mon & tue, there's 600k+ shares roadblock at 1.52, all clear mah, ong n family punya counter(osk/pjd/pjdwc gonna fly high soon0, today is just appetizer

sun99

194 posts

Posted by sun99 > 2015-03-25 20:05 | Report Abuse

Will hold till ex dividen

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-03-25 21:17 | Report Abuse

SEPHi, still van buy?

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-25 22:51 | Report Abuse

high five kaikai I bought in at 1.43 too! At the same time holding oak as well! What a good day haha!