PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-03-26 11:40 | Report Abuse

CrossSymbol : High FIVE ! deep value stock

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-27 00:32 | Report Abuse

kaikai, huat ah today osk haha!

leelc70

402 posts

Posted by leelc70 > 2015-03-27 09:39 | Report Abuse

4 sen interim div declare. more coming

Posted by CrossSymbol > 2015-03-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

I thought 5 sen??

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-03-28 13:02 | Report Abuse

4 sen. One sen OLH take

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-03-28 20:48 | Report Abuse

total of 8 sen dividend projected for 2015...Not bad better than FD investment...

miketyu

464 posts

Posted by miketyu > 2015-03-30 19:35 | Report Abuse

when is the egm to decide to merge with osk or not?

hanting999

463 posts

Posted by hanting999 > 2015-04-02 10:28 | Report Abuse

More than three months now and nothing happens. I think another three months more. Be patient!!!!~!~

simondino

198 posts

Posted by simondino > 2015-04-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

something coming?

tkg8

269 posts

Posted by tkg8 > 2015-04-02 21:19 | Report Abuse

i have strong feeling the proposal of privatization will not come true and i think it would break the barrier of Rm1.60 soon!

kaikai

171 posts

Posted by kaikai > 2015-04-07 18:45 | Report Abuse

whether it materialise or not , it will pass 1.6

Posted by nsyee28282828 > 2015-04-07 18:55 | Report Abuse

PJD start moving d.... can go up to 1.60?

Gmn17

112 posts

Posted by Gmn17 > 2015-04-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

accumulating...

lkwah86

259 posts

Posted by lkwah86 > 2015-04-15 15:06 | Report Abuse

Ex date tomorrow

Lee Victor

191 posts

Posted by Lee Victor > 2015-04-15 15:17 | Report Abuse

hopeless

Posted by Shaun Loong > 2015-04-15 23:51 | Report Abuse

My first blog post - http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/IMA/74857.jsp

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2015-04-29 10:35 |

masai

Posted by masai > 2015-05-05 11:38 | Report Abuse

aiya, that's sure lah! company make money who the one earn 1st? surely the main share holder director in charge, they eat drum stick meat while we aka the small investor eat the bones....

frankml

135 posts

Posted by frankml > 2015-05-11 15:10 | Report Abuse

pleasant surprise to receive a cheque with dividend payout of 4sen a share...a lot better than CENSOF!!! hoping for better things in the future with PJD. I bought this counter for the long-term. I have confidence that things will turn out for the better, eventually. Patience.

11,080 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-05-13 00:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by rikki > May 13, 2015 12:05 AM | Report Abuse

Am i right to say that the plans have been approved by SC but the proposed voluntary take-over offer may or may not succeed bcoz it depends on the rate of acceptance ???

Posted by rikki > May 13, 2015 12:12 AM | Report Abuse

Sorry, OSK Prop is proposed mandatory take-over offer but PJD is proposed voluntary take-over offer

Posted by kai8994 > May 13, 2015 12:20 AM | Report Abuse

rikki you are right, shareholders of PJD and OSKProp still need to decide whether to accept or not.

Currently, a company that is subject to a take-over offer is required to appoint an independent adviser to provide comments, opinions, information and recommendation on the take-over offer in an independent advice circular. The independent advice circular is subject to the SC’s review and has to be cleared by the SC before it can be issued and despatched to the offeree shareholders.

The take over rule not applicable here? Where is the independent advice circular?

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > May 13, 2015 12:36 AM | Report Abuse X

For PJDev shareholders, please reject the offer.

PJDev will continue to be listed on Bursa. The share price will return back to its intrinsic value.

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

HOW COME THE VOLUNTARY OFFER PRICE FOR PJDEV IS 1.56 INSTEAD OF 1.60...I THOUGHT LAST THEY PROMISE TO OFFER 1.60 FOR PJDEV SHAREHOLDERS...ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT US AGAIN HAHHH?????

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-13 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hi All

Please correct me if I'm wrong:

Example: I got 5000 share of PJD, right now OSK is offering RM 1.56 of 5 share to exchange with the new share of OSK Holding of RM 1.95 for 4 share.

Based on current price of OSK Holding (~RM2.2) then if the deal sucessfully approved by all the shareholder then PJD holder is enjoying the deal by exchanging the OSK price at RM2.2.

Moreover: May have free warrant of every 4 OSK share and special dividend of what I heard is 15 cents per share.

The future of new merging OSK Holding is very bright!!! Based on blog below:

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/76457.jsp

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-13 12:01 | Report Abuse

Wau!!! if this is correct then BUY in PJD now!!!

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-13 12:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone can confirm???

kai8994

392 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2015-05-13 12:25 | Report Abuse

dalpinia, free warrant and special div are for existing shareholders only. besides new shares are issued for the takeover, there should be price adjustment post merger, no instant gain I guess.

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-13 12:29 | Report Abuse

NO, special dividend and free warrant is only for existing OSK shareholders only....So pls reject the offer for good....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-13 12:47 | Report Abuse

But if I buy PJD now at RM1.5....by the end we I still can guarantee earn 6 cents if the offer approved. Am I right?

hoseh

34 posts

Posted by hoseh > 2015-05-13 13:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by nemesis > 13/05/2015 11:40
HOW COME THE VOLUNTARY OFFER PRICE FOR PJDEV IS 1.56 INSTEAD OF 1.60...I THOUGHT LAST THEY PROMISE TO OFFER 1.60 FOR PJDEV SHAREHOLDERS...ARE THEY TRYING TO CHEAT US AGAIN HAHHH?????

----
The offer price is adjusted after distributing the dividend of 4cents

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-13 16:16 | Report Abuse

pjd will only go up once d future independent adviser cakap d offer is not fair n not reasonable, wait for 1-2 mths kut

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-13 16:55 | Report Abuse

what!!! How can they deduct fm the 4 cents dividend paid??? What nonsense is this? Dividend is paid out fm the earnings it has nothing to do with the take over exercise...Tis whole things is a lie and conspiracy...WTF!

enid888

581 posts

Posted by enid888 > 2015-05-13 17:08 | Report Abuse

This is OLH Style, not Gangnam Style. Dividend paid but deduct from the offer price. Like give bonus but deduct from your salary. Press until no more juice coming out.

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2015-05-13 17:40 | Report Abuse

OLH is real shit ... not a genuine business man ... Reject the offer

siawhui

55 posts

Posted by siawhui > 2015-05-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

FXXX ... OLH counter all FXXX

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-13 20:14 | Report Abuse

I will never buy OLH counter again no matter what...OLH is a very selfish person only want al the benefits and fortune for himself only for minority shareholders like us he will only kick u out....

micky92

759 posts

Posted by micky92 > 2015-05-14 06:08 | Report Abuse

Well...I guess the only choice available is reject the offer

kllow

166 posts

Posted by kllow > 2015-05-14 09:56 | Report Abuse

Yeah, REJECT the unfair offer !

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-05-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

no worries loh, when quarterly report out ,easily break 1.56, unlike oskprop, there's free float of 308,951,543 PJ Development Shares not already owned by OSK Holdings after the Proposed PJ Development Acquisition

now already 1.54 mah

Posted by weilian1981 > 2015-05-14 14:27 | Report Abuse

Deduct 4 cent from the RM1.60 offer price is unfair as the NTA also grow up from RM2.54 to RM2.64. It seem like all is only OLH yang Cakap....PJDEV major share holder just keep quiet.

Gmn17

112 posts

Posted by Gmn17 > 2015-05-14 15:49 | Report Abuse

no need cakap... just reject the offer.haha...

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-14 18:57 | Report Abuse

tat cheapskate OLH also wanna swallow our dividend...So he declared 4 cts dividend for himself and his gang only...Minority shareholders have to pay back d 4 cts dividend to him...I have never seen anything like tis b4, dividend once given and received have to take back....Mr Ooi, could you pls explain to us why the offer price is 1.56 instead of 1.60 as stated previously...What is wrong here??? Is it legal practice to deduct d 4 cts dividend from the initial 1.60 voluntary offer price? Does it mean tat by end of tis year when they declare another final dividend 4 cts, then the offer price will be readjust lower to 1.52 after deduction of the final 4 cts dividend??? PLSSSS voice out!

nemesis

3,834 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2015-05-14 19:01 | Report Abuse

PLSSSSSSS ALL OF US REJECT TIS OFFER....TELL ALL OUR FRIENDS AND ALL SHAREHOLDERS TO REJECT TIS STUPID VOLUNTARY TAKE OVER...PLS PASS THE WORDS AROUND AND ADVERTISE IT ASK ALL OF THEM TO REJECT TIS OFFER SO TAT OLH MERGER PLAN WILL FAIL...ALL OF US MUST STAND TOGETHER TO REJECT TIS UNFAIR DEAL!!!

ImCK

2,910 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-14 19:12 | Report Abuse

switch go osk lo can get back from osk ma haha
u buy pjdev 2.2 rugi 0.60 switch to osk fly to 3.0+++ earn 0.80

ImCK

2,910 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-14 19:13 | Report Abuse

why need so sufer leh osk + oskprop +pjdev comfirm stand above 4.0++++ above

simon

206 posts

Posted by simon > 2015-05-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

nemesis, I support you

Posted by weilian1981 > 2015-05-15 12:05 | Report Abuse

I will reject the offer, OSK need to issues share to take PJDEV and OSKP. The EPS will dilute. RM3.00/RM4.00 it just base on what fact ? ...if u buy PJDEV now, u also can have 2 option, rejected the offer and if they not able to take over PJDEV, the price will go back. else U also can have cheaper way 1.56x5(PJDEV)=1.95x4(OSK) to enter OSK counter..

ImCK

2,910 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-05-15 14:51 | Report Abuse

welian sorry you re wrong they not going to take over pjdev but absorb all the olh share nothing do with the offer http://windscopo.blogspot.sg/2015/05/oskoskproppjdev-3.html

Posted by weilian1981 > 2015-05-15 15:46 | Report Abuse

ImCK, If this is true, it mean OSK only owned certain portion 30% of the PJDEV. How the OSK EPS increase and Target price value is RM4.00 like you mention ? Good, I hope OSK wont able to takeover PJDEV. :)

Posted by sarifahselinder > 2015-05-16 11:12 | Report Abuse

ImCK bodoh la.. cakap buta je

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

Dont selll....hold it tight tight.....it was olh strategy....in fact he knew the take over will not sucessful.....his aim is to press down the share price of pjd then he can buy it cheaply over the months......we must not sell n possible buy it more if possible.....then pjd will back above rm2.5 at least.....

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-05-16 22:57 | Report Abuse

Buy now at rm1.5, 6-9 months later we will enjoy the fruits.......buy more now at rm1.51....we guaratee will not lost at all if really olh sucessful take over we still can earn 5 cents per share.......sure win game.....buy now!!!!