PJ DEVELOPMENT HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PJDEV (1945)

6 people like this.

2,867 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:43

sephiroth

14,110 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2015-08-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

last week osk sudan makan 2.2m shares, baru sapu another 100k at 1.55

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-03 16:58 | Report Abuse

I definitely won't sell, kena tipu by this OLH until stuck with it

hng33

19,820 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2015-08-04 20:20 | Report Abuse

Osk take over offer for pjd have change from voluntary to mandatory take over offer.

Posted by TropicanaIsDead > 2015-08-04 20:57 |

dief

84 posts

Posted by dief > 2015-08-04 21:14 | Report Abuse

mandatory cause they have 33% right? How does this impact retail shareholders who are unwilling to accept the offer?
I thought they needed like 90% interest?

Wikiileaks

262 posts

Posted by Wikiileaks > 2015-08-04 22:43 |

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-08-06 21:55 | Report Abuse

Wah....everyday OLH thru OSKH is buying PJD. How come no one join in the party and buy, push up the price. At this rate PJD is going to belong to OLH. minority fighting a losing battle.

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2015-08-06 22:15 | Report Abuse

he and his wife holding around 68% of PJ dev shares..so how high chances they will take over PJ dev?

goodguess

294 posts

Posted by goodguess > 2015-08-06 22:19 | Report Abuse

They collectively own 34% currently indirectly thru OSKH.

dalpinia

2,299 posts

Posted by dalpinia > 2015-08-07 09:06 | Report Abuse

To all shareholders: Please do not sell your share to OLH!!! If he failed then PJD will keep listed then the price will back to RM2 at least....actually both conditions to OLH also he win....as he managed to buy in so cheap price for PJD since last yr till now.....he may purposely make it failed...so that his PJD share price on hand also will earn a lot!!! Both conditions he will be the biggest winner!!! But for us as minority, we must stand firm not to delist it then only we all can win together when the price back to RM2!!!

yonsam

5 posts

Posted by yonsam > 2015-08-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

PJDev can go up some more meh?

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4820061

RHBIB, on behalf of the Board, wishes to announce that, the shareholding of the Offeror, namely OSK Holdings, in PJ Development has exceeded 33% of the issued and paid-up share capital of PJ Development (excluding treasury shares) as at 5.00 p.m. on 4 August 2015 as a result of a series of acquisitions of PJ Development Shares by the Offeror from 20 July 2015, being the date of the notice of conditional voluntary take-over offer on PJ Development ("PJ Development Offer") ("Notice of PJ Development"), to 4 August 2015. Pursuant thereto, the Offeror has triggered the mandatory take-over offer obligation under the Malaysian Code on Take-Overs and Mergers, 2010 ("Code").

In view of the above, the present voluntary take-over offer on PJ Development has become a mandatory take-over offer ("MGO") in accordance to Paragraph 14.1 of Practice Note 9 of the Code. The Board wishes to confirm that the terms and conditions of the PJ Development Offer as set out in the Notice of PJ Development will remain the same under the MGO.

This announcement is dated 4 August 2015.

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2015-08-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

By when, will we find out outcome of this MGO?

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-10 15:12 | Report Abuse

dalpinia, if he meet 50%+1, then minority have to sell to him?

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-08-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

When OSK has acquired 90% of PJD, then only we have to sell it mandatorily as otherwise PJD may be delisted from Bursa. Right now, it is a long way to 90%.

With over 33% now, OSK has to undertake MGO at RM1.56 for PJD. This is to say that OSK has to take our shares at RM1.56 if we decide to sell our share. We have the option not to sell. PJD will remains listed and we can continue to enjoy the growth and dividend from PJD.

I believe OSK is all out to acquire more than 50% of PJD in order to make PJD a subsidiary of OSK. And for this to happen, there is a good chance for OSK to be forced to offer a higher price than RM1.56 when their MGO exercise fails to acquire over 50% of PJD.

Even if general market drops another 100 points or more, we are assured of RM1.56 as the bottom line.

Posted by fairnreasonable > 2015-08-10 16:05 | Report Abuse

Looking at the general Bursa market today, PJD has stayed near the MGO price as it should. In comparison, OSK has now dropped below RM1.70. I am glad that I cautioned people at this forum earlier not to sell PJD to buy OSK. Personally, I was lucky that I managed to sell my OSK before the Ex and swapped over to PJD WC.

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

i am not so lucky like you

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-12 12:31 | Report Abuse

i still hold some shares at 2.06
should i sell it since the market sentiment is no good

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

what to do

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-13 16:15 | Report Abuse

Need your good advice whether to sell PJD or not....or should i need to hold untill osk control 90% of PJD...10q.

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

me too.... i hold this counter almost a year ... tired

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-13 22:08 | Report Abuse

My remisier adviced me to sell...should i sell or hold on...need your consultation b4 signinng d form..10q.

WCapital

45 posts

Posted by WCapital > 2015-08-13 22:35 | Report Abuse

don't sale it, OLH owned 33% of the PJDEV stock. The acquisition may not be 100% successful. if the price is not acceptable by majority, eventually they will need to increase the offer price..

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2015-08-13 23:01 | Report Abuse

Minority shareholders need to stand firm and united.
Hold the shares, dont sell. As FAIRnReasonable said, its a long way to 90%.

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2015-08-13 23:36 | Report Abuse

when the form need to be submitted? coz i havent receive any form from osk yet..

Posted by PenangMari > 2015-08-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

I received the Acceptance & Transfer Form yesterday. Submission Dateline is 1 Sept 2015

Posted by PenangMari > 2015-08-14 10:01 | Report Abuse

No need to submit anything if you dont agree to sale to OLH

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

10q v much, Mun Hong... pls let us know what to do ...i will still hold PJ...

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-14 12:57 | Report Abuse

but why a lot of people selling to them ......

sbg3106

359 posts

Posted by sbg3106 > 2015-08-14 15:23 | Report Abuse

how come become 1.56, last time i thought 1.60

WCapital

45 posts

Posted by WCapital > 2015-08-14 16:18 | Report Abuse

I received the PJDEV and PJDEV-WA forms yesterday, Throw it to dustbin d as the offer is unacceptable. KLCI market big drop but it seem like PJDEV/PJDEV-WA price stand firm at this level. this is the bottom line we know we wont lost much d. But if the take over not successful. we will get reward handsomely . The document also mentioned that OSK already bought some stock from PAC and via Open Market.

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

how many shares you have

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-14 16:29 | Report Abuse

dun you all afraid that if takeover not success ... the price may drops further, may that old man will do something scare people to throw their shares?

kinz

141 posts

Posted by kinz > 2015-08-14 21:28 | Report Abuse

this kind of market help osk in collect pjdev & oskproperty share .

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-08-15 22:49 | Report Abuse

I think I will sell my share to OSK under current market condition..I have no confident that PJD will stay at 1.56 after the offer end by end August. With such bad market climax... Some more Bersih 4.0 will take place soon and US interest rate may rise very soon.. Many other property counters have undergo correction this week... Despite market drop for 100+ points and PJD stay at 1.55, but why??? based on announcement we know it is because OSK is putting big purchase order at 1.54 and 1.55 for the take over... it stay at it current level because of the take over.........

Yes. I do think the offer is undervalue with the land banks etc, but now more and more counters are undervalue and soon may be even more undervalue if crisis happened... Will PJD EPS stay at current level if Malaysia go into crisis? Will the product of PJD cont to sell like hot cakes? Or they will hold on to their unsold properties/land bank as there is less buyer in the market?

datasonic

921 posts

Posted by datasonic > 2015-08-17 13:01 | Report Abuse

the market sentiment is really bad ... and i have been influence with it to sell PJ Dev...
I kept this counter since 1 year ago when which I bought it at 2.12 ....

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-08-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

I also had sold my PJD mother share at 1.55. but I swap some of the cash to buy the WC at 59 cents. With conversion rate of 1 to 1 and exercise price of 1 rm.. also it will only due by end 2020... still long time to go.. I hope it can recover my loses on the mother share... with the offer end, I hope the premium of WC will back to 20-30% for warrant which still have 5 years validity.......

Sharenoob

23 posts

Posted by Sharenoob > 2015-08-17 19:39 | Report Abuse

hope the swap from mother to son ....... is not an one way ticket to Holland

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-18 14:16 | Report Abuse

Mun Hong, any advice fr MIDF regarding pj...10q.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-08-18 20:17 | Report Abuse

MIDF report will be out on Thursday since the dateline for them to produce the report will be 20th August. Don't be suprised if MIDF says the offer is 'fair' since the valuation of property stocks has come down eventhough the NTA is higher than the offer price. Just wait and see.

OSK managed to get add another 9 percent from the intial 31% holdings in PJDEV. Their target probably to get 50% of the shareholding.The current market has also work in their favour.

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

10q - azlan & mun hong...hopefully can decide later...paper ready for next move...

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-08-20 14:16 | Report Abuse

wait for bursa announcement this evening. Independent advisor will issue their advice. Then you can decide.

Trisven

301 posts

Posted by Trisven > 2015-08-21 08:19 | Report Abuse

compare pjdev 1.50 with osk 1.91....

plroo7

299 posts

Posted by plroo7 > 2015-08-21 16:20 | Report Abuse

Mun hong & Azlan, based on d report given by MIDF , we hv to give in to osk.

azlan88

509 posts

Posted by azlan88 > 2015-08-21 18:41 | Report Abuse

The best is to forget the offer and keep your shares. As of today, OSK only hold 40.9% of the shares.

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2015-08-21 19:21 | Report Abuse

Azlan88, agree with u.
It is a long from 90%.