PJ DEVELOPMENT-WARRANTS 10/20

KLSE: PJDEV-WC (1945WC)

11 people like this.

3,777 comment(s). Last comment by Venthaan83 2022-04-29 10:45

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-08-20 11:46 | Report Abuse

If the mother share tumbles, warrant will also follow. I do not think that holding this warrant is a low risk investment

kikiewew

27 posts

Posted by kikiewew > 2014-08-20 12:28 | Report Abuse

Do you mind to share why the mother will tumbles?

nicholasnwh90

1,114 posts

Posted by nicholasnwh90 > 2014-08-20 12:52 | Report Abuse

Aheng everyone knows that. The key here is it is unlikely that mother price will tumble and the wc can afford the mother share to drop for 10sen for its current price for a premium of 10sen. That's why the risk is extremely low.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-20 12:56 | Report Abuse

@nicholasnwh90, good explanation bro. Thanks

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-08-20 12:59 | Report Abuse

then hold hold lo... untill reach RM1.30...... i always remember selling stocks is strategy... realised profits always better than unrealised.

kikiewew

27 posts

Posted by kikiewew > 2014-08-20 13:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks nicholasnwh90 for the explanation.

brendonyeap

1,648 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2014-08-20 13:28 | Report Abuse

Suddenly so many ppl commented today. Yesterday only 3 comments. Really ironic.

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2014-08-20 13:30 | Report Abuse

probably today has a good run, I think today will close at 1.14~1.15 and quarter result release. Just guessing. Haha

vitac

522 posts

Posted by vitac > 2014-08-20 13:34 | Report Abuse

Q results out 27-aug, today closing above 1.16

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-08-20 13:35 | Report Abuse

Based on what OTB has predicted previously, the time has now come for PJDEV to move up just like OSK and OSKProp. It is unbelievable how OSK Properties has moved up so quickly. I am keeping my fingers crossed that the TP of > 1.40 will be achieved soon. One indicator would be the fact RHB Cap moved up yesterday indicating that the merger is on. Thanks OTB.

TLTAN

180 posts

Posted by TLTAN > 2014-08-20 13:48 | Report Abuse

Where is Optimus ah?

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-08-20 13:54 | Report Abuse

Share prices also depend on global sentiment. The outlook for Europe appeared to be gloomy. According to a report, if interest rate in US increases, investors will pull out some from the emerging market and shares prices may tumble. I just sold 15% yesterday and will continue to sell more if the price continues to increase

MarvelLady

230 posts

Posted by MarvelLady > 2014-08-20 13:59 | Report Abuse

aheng, wise move

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-08-20 14:12 | Report Abuse

Correct but I have to say that based on what I have seen since subscribing to OTB's articles, I don't worry what happens with the DJIA or if the KLSE index in red. The recommended shares seems to be able to buckle the trend.

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-08-20 14:20 | Report Abuse

We will never be able sell all at the peak price. The strategy should be selling more when price increases significantly to maximize our return.

Posted by JXRepcoBuffet > 2014-08-20 14:28 | Report Abuse

Aheng... selling stocks is strategy...

Ravi Kumar

3,635 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2014-08-20 14:41 | Report Abuse

TLATN, Optimus won't come here because OTB is right on.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-08-20 15:09 | Report Abuse

1.19 cantik

htloi

40 posts

Posted by htloi > 2014-08-20 15:19 | Report Abuse

Short term target price achieved. See you at 1.40 by next week.

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-20 15:19 | Report Abuse

1.20 is coming.. But I'm perfectly happy to close at this stage today.

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-08-20 15:32 | Report Abuse

bro seph.. so u sold or still holding ?..

Panda

26 posts

Posted by Panda > 2014-08-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

talking about optimus, i wonder where all the people that bashes OTB right now? Funny thing, price drop time all come out like little mushrooms after rain and curses people upside down...

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-08-20 16:18 | Report Abuse

More coming..

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-08-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

selling catching up.. things is, ppl hope to profit take and hope it will dip low enough to enter again.. will it drop low enough or will there be road blocks to push it further ahead ?

Aheng

65 posts

Posted by Aheng > 2014-08-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

Buying support looks strong but not too sure if it is sustainable as overall losers outnumber gainers

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-20 16:37 | Report Abuse

close 118 enuf loh yat yat fatt everyday rich kikikiki

chauchau

55 posts

Posted by chauchau > 2014-08-20 18:50 | Report Abuse

can pjdwc go higher tomorrow in this kind of weak sentiment? i hope it can.. best of luck guys

Posted by superman123 > 2014-08-20 19:31 | Report Abuse

Just buy must coming to rm1.40 ok

Posted by superman123 > 2014-08-20 19:34 | Report Abuse

Next week big big big news coming just buy ok.

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-08-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

more coming otb

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-08-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

i noneed otb,i buy wc at 0.28 and 0.22.0.80 i sold it then buy back at 0.64.and i hold till now.noneed otb

dukuking

19 posts

Posted by dukuking > 2014-08-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

不要跟风,买一些实力股就没问题,thanks my good friend who ask me buy pjdwc,important is i noneed pay any consulting fee,

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-21 09:08 | Report Abuse

I lost a golden goose, as PJDEV-WC lost its reverse gear...

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-21 09:19 | Report Abuse

what do you mean Shacks?

Posted by lynntheah > 2014-08-21 09:24 | Report Abuse

Consult fee

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-08-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

Keep moving

Posted by lynntheah > 2014-08-21 09:27 | Report Abuse

Sorry...consulting fee was money well spent. Got it bck within a week. Thanks OTB for your effort.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-21 09:31 | Report Abuse

Jester, I tot it will go down abit after moving so much on that day, so sold at 1.10, but it shot up instead. huhuhuhu

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-08-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hmmm..

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-21 09:41 | Report Abuse

@shacks, it was a good move actually to realize some profit. Risk is very subjective from individual to another individual. As for me, I have learnt my lesson when I invested in Dayang. I bought at 1.85 and sold at 2.11. Not only one month after I sold. It climbed so high. I really know at that time dayang is a good counter to hold. But I'm affected by the surrounding and sold.

Newbie here

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-08-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

Jester, you're rite. I sold as it reached the price I targeted so I executed my plan. Hoping to hop in to the wagon again when it dropped, but it never did.

yyqq

35 posts

Posted by yyqq > 2014-08-21 09:52 | Report Abuse

Agree with Jester. I also had dayang shares before and sold at very low price. This is your own money and trade at your own risk.

xbotzz

141 posts

Posted by xbotzz > 2014-08-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

either it will go down or oskprop players will move over to pjd..

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-21 10:28 | Report Abuse

Yes indeed. We all learn from our experiences. Rome was not built in a day.
As for this counter, I'm tempting to sell as well but I'm confident in it's upcoming Q report.

However, with that being said I've also put a trailing stop to this counter in case something goes wrong.

I have learned a lot from people in i3 and hope to learn more from you guys as well.

Newbie here

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

aiya although 1.21 but still no premium wor, mana boleh

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-08-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

I think oskprop players will move over to pjd, now it's low premium, result will be released next week, with expected good result, merger news ...... etc. Alas, it's against weaken sentiment.....

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-21 10:30 | Report Abuse

Haha bro seph, indeed it is odd to see the premium is at this level now. Any particular reason? I'm not well-versed on the subjects of warrant's premium. Thanks

sephiroth

14,143 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2014-08-21 10:32 | Report Abuse

anyway i am so thankful loh from 0.32 to 1.21, aiya nothing to complain loh

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-08-21 10:39 | Report Abuse

One reason I can think of the low premium is because olh holding in pjd ~30%, not not that high, so, pushing for merger could be tough task....RHB/CIMB/MBSB merger is not yet conclusive ........so, olh might not yet have the firepower .... just a thought....

jester

852 posts

Posted by jester > 2014-08-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks bro CAF-POW. Interesting.