TDM BHD

KLSE (MYR): TDM (2054)

+0.005 (2.27%)

0.22 - 0.23

22 people like this.

22,556 comment(s). Last comment by FortuneBlooming 1 week ago

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-13 07:21 | Report Abuse

Good riddance

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-13 07:23 | Report Abuse

That dude must reckon that TDM is s flippin casino or something.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-13 07:26 | Report Abuse

He does not have the ability to wait. So, no potential for big wealth.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2019-04-13 08:30 | Report Abuse

Yes, patience is a very important investing skill. Unfortunately, not every investor has the natural character for it. Especially the short termers. They do not understand that it is in fact not a sign of weakness, but actually a towering pillar of strength.

MoneyAndHoney

2,479 posts

Posted by MoneyAndHoney > 2019-04-13 08:34 | Report Abuse

Press conference by PM on ECRL coming up Monday

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-13 14:31 | Report Abuse

The bull is back

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2019-04-15 08:30 | Report Abuse

let see

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 08:38 | Report Abuse

Qbuy@18.5.....Buy on rumors sell on facts.....

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-15 09:34 | Report Abuse

Looks like our Bulldog is a short term trader after all, rather than a long term investor. Cant make big wealth that way, dude. Only chicken feed every now & again. And that is, if you're always lucky.

Most of the time, as statistics show, as much loss as gain, i.e. zero net gain over the long term.

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 09:35 | Report Abuse

I’ve been collecting TDM kaw kaw long before this. Wonderful counter for long term hold. You think the ECRL planners are bodoh meh? It’s de rigeur for them to plan to run railway routes between commercial ports like Kertih Port, Kuantan Port and Port Klang to take in the lucrative commercial cargo traffic and also through densely/highly populated areas to cater for passenger traffic. You think these route planners will plan a route bereft of commercial cargo and passenger traffic for the ECRL, meh? You think they like the ECRL to pak wu ying, izzit? So Kertih Port, without a doubt, definitely remains a link, for Petroleum exports. KT has a population of 285K, so you think the planners are so bodoh as to leave out the potential passenger traffic from KT, meh? Did the LRT planners leave out Subang Jaya, ah? This counter is a great counter for genuine long term investors. Heck, TDMs market cap is only RM320M and the hospitals they own is already worth that with the hidden bonus of a huuuge landbank and palm oil plantations! With palm oil prices rising and now that the ECRL is confirmed going through Trengganu where TDM has tons of land, TDMs lands will inevitably, be revalued upwards and this counter will be worth more than $1! Leempeh will continue to collect. Huuut ah!

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

Attaboy, Leempeh. Way to flow. Way to go.

We & many many others the likes of us shall be huatting together, man. Huatting big time too.

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

TDM is a zero risk, nap-shot, chao ham yee fan sang stock, leh!

RiverOfSilver

2,833 posts

Posted by RiverOfSilver > 2019-04-15 10:00 | Report Abuse

When ECRL is up & running, both Kuantan Port & Kertih Port are going to grow. Not only grow, but grow by leaps & bounds.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 10:47 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh... bulldog also Long term trader since 2006...riding from rm1 to rm5.....after split and bonus from 90c to 15c...now we will ride again from 19 to rm1.90.
Bulldog keep portfolio 70% long term, 20% mid term..10% intraday (or within 3+1 day)... otherwise nothing to play

Long term is very good for dividend player.

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-04-15 11:21 | Report Abuse

heh heh heh

Really, dude.

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-04-15 12:07 | Report Abuse

Source : Steven Hee , Sunday Apr 14, 2019
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/SICStockPick/202241.jsp

DM develops and manages 16 estates at the following locations:-

• Sungai Tong Complex, Terengganu- Estates : Jaya, Fikri, Tayor and Pelung

• Bukit Besi Complex, Terengganu - Estates : Gajah Mati, Majlis Agama Islam, Pinang Emas and Jerangau

• Kemaman Complex, Terengganu - Estates : Air Putih, Tebak, Jernih and Pelantoh

• Nanga Pinoh, Kalimantan Barat : North 1, North 2, South 1 & South 2

Currently, the Group has a total of 44,198 hectares of planted oil palm land for its plantations in Terengganu, Malaysia and Kalimantan Barat, Indonesia.

The Group also own operates three palm oil mills are located in Sungai Tong and Kemaman in Terengganu and Nanga Pinoh, Kalimantan Barat.

In 2011, the group opened its first bio-composting plant to convert empty fruit bunches (EFB) of oil palm into bio-organic fertiliser for use in its estates. The plant, which is located in Sungai Tong, Terengganu is able to produce up to 29,000 metric tonnes of fertiliser per annum.

The second bio-composting plant in Kemaman, Terengganu, has a capacity to produce up to 32,000 metric tonnes of fertiliser annually.

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-04-15 12:08 | Report Abuse

TDM do operate healthcare business.

The Healthcare division involves activities such as provision of healthcare consultancy and operation of specialist medical centres. It owns four community specialist hospitals, namely Kelana Jaya Medical Centre (KJMC) in Petaling Jaya, Selangor; Kuantan Medical Centre (KMC) in Kuantan, Pahang; Kuala Terengganu Specialist Hospital (KTS) in Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu and Taman Desa Medical Centre (TDMC) in Kuala Lumpur.

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-04-15 12:09 | Report Abuse

Important shareholder who is holding TDM :

FUND HOUSES such as Public Islamic Opportunities Fund, Kumpulan Wang Persaraan, Public Strategic SmallCap Fund, Lembaga Tabung Amanah Warisan Negeri Terengganu, Public Islamic Treasures Growth Fund and etc.

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2019-04-15 12:11 | Report Abuse

TDM : Transformation of HealthCare is a good move to diverisfy from Palm Oil Plantation, Let's huat together

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

This is the time!!!!...... accumulation in progress... keep as much as we can

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 12:52 | Report Abuse

18.5 coming....tapau fast

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-04-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

How to up

Our friend Mr. Bulldog always talking about 18.5

Posted by Airline Bobby > 2019-04-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

Blow balloon. Can up very fast

Posted by GoldenHarvest1 > 2019-04-15 13:32 | Report Abuse

Bulldog is not blowing balloon. He is only puncturing balloon.

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 13:47 | Report Abuse

Buy low sell high.....bargain hunting only
Huat arr

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

Flush out the weak holder to prepare for the next rally..

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 20:40 | Report Abuse

https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/www.nst.com.my/node/479440/amp

K, I’m fully locked and loaded on TDM, leh! I’ve been collecting TDM kaw kaw this morning at 0.185-0.195 and will continue to collect, man. Since I’ve built up a sizable TDM block earlier, every retracement is regarded by me as a Godsend, mah. My risk appetite is healthy, and taking calculated bets has always paid off handsomely for me. For eg. I bought Zelan kaw kaw around Xmas last year at 2.5c solely on the fact that it had large arbitration claims. When they won the claim last month, Zelan shot up to 12c and I TP! I won’t touch Zelan again until it comes back down to value. Currently, TDM is for me a no-brainer....an even surer bet! Now, hmmmmm....which color Ferrari should I book, leh, LoL!

In any event, the following epitomizes my investment philosophy:

What is the most important personal quality an investor can have?

Patience... followed by pretty aggressive conduct. It is given to human beings who work hard at it—who look and sift the world for a mispriced bet — that they can occasionally find one. And the wise ones bet heavily when the world offers them that opportunity. They bet big when they have the odds. And the rest of the time, they don’t. It’s just that simple.

On top of its current landbank of 47,830 hectares in Trengganu alone (not counting other States and Kalimantan), TDM was granted an additional 4,515 hectares for planting by Trengganu in Jan 2018! (Vide: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/04/tdm-gets-land-for-expansion/#pulYBvgjv3dXl5OQ.99)

IMHO, With the resumption of the ECRL, TDM has suddenly become a grossly mispriced bet, lah! This el-cheapo stock will suddenly be worth more than RM1 when the massive landbank TDM owns is revalued! It’s when; not if! How wonderful to invest in a dividend stock that will never fall tons of % in one day like Presbhd just did today when their SKIN project was cancelled by the Govt! So Leempeh is gonna huuuuut TDM ah!

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 20:48 | Report Abuse

K, I’m fully locked and loaded on TDM, leh! I’ve been collecting TDM kaw kaw this morning at 0.185-0.195 and will continue to collect, man. Since I’ve built up a sizable TDM block earlier, every retracement is regarded by me as a Godsend, mah. My risk appetite is healthy, and taking calculated bets has always paid off handsomely for me. For eg. I bought Zelan kaw kaw around Xmas last year at 2.5c solely on the fact that it had large arbitration claims. When they won the claim last month, Zelan shot up to 12c and I TP! I won’t touch Zelan until it comes back down to value. Currently, TDM is for me a no-brainer....an even surer bet! Now, hmmmmm....which color Ferrari should I book, leh, LoL!

Patience... followed by pretty aggressive conduct. It is given to human beings who work hard at it—who look and sift the world for a mispriced bet — that they can occasionally find one. And the wise ones bet heavily when the world offers them that opportunity. They bet big when they have the odds. And the rest of the time, they don’t. It’s just that simple.

On top of its current landbank of 47,830 hectares in Trengganu alone (not counting other States and Kalimantan), TDM was granted an additional 4,515 hectares for planting by Trengganu in Jan 2018! (Vide: https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/01/04/tdm-gets-land-for-expansion/#pulYBvgjv3dXl5OQ.99)

IMHO, With the resumption of the ECRL, TDM has suddenly become a grossly mispriced bet, lah! This el-cheapo stock will suddenly be worth more than RM1 when the massive landbank TDM owns is revalued! It’s when; not if! And that’s not factoring in its Healthcare and palm oil revenue. How wonderful to invest in a dividend stock that will never fall tons of % in one day like Presbhd just did today when their SKIN project was cancelled by the Govt! So Leempeh is gonna huuuuut TDM ah!

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 20:49 | Report Abuse

K, I’m fully locked and loaded on TDM, leh! I’ve been collecting TDM kaw kaw this morning at 0.185-0.195 and will continue to collect, man. Since I’ve built up a sizable TDM block earlier, every retracement is regarded by me as a Godsend, mah. My risk appetite is healthy, and taking calculated bets has always paid off handsomely for me. For eg. I bought Zelan kaw kaw around Xmas last year at 2.5c solely on the fact that it had large arbitration claims. When they won the claim last month, Zelan shot up to 12c and I TP! I won’t touch Zelan until it comes back down to value. Currently, TDM is for me a no-brainer....an even surer bet! Now, hmmmmm....which color Ferrari should I book, leh, LoL!

IMHO, With the resumption of the ECRL, TDM has suddenly become a grossly mispriced bet, lah! This el-cheapo stock will suddenly be worth more than RM1 when the massive landbank TDM owns is revalued! It’s when; not if! And that’s not factoring in its Healthcare and palm oil revenue. How wonderful to invest in a dividend stock that will never fall tons of % in one day like Presbhd just did today when their SKIN project was cancelled by the Govt! So Leempeh is gonna huuuuut TDM ah!

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 21:44 | Report Abuse

Oops...apologies folks for the triple post. WiFi is strangely unstable, and the post didn’t look like it had transmitted. Grrrrr

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2019-04-15 22:30 | Report Abuse

No problem Leempeh....good info
Bulldog also all in.....for the next darling counter...

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

Snippet: How many of you are aware that Taman Melawati in KL (where Daim has his Bangalow), was developed by a TDM owned subsidiary, Negara Properties?

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-16 00:22 | Report Abuse

Great stuff, Leempeh dude. Sage wisdom backed up with great current info. You're my sifu now, man.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-16 00:27 | Report Abuse

You're posting via your handphone internet, right? I get the double post too, but it only tends to happen with a post that incudes a URL link in it. Well, you just delete the extra post manually, I guess.

ming

2,077 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-04-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

When talk about palm oil counter.. tdm alway b my first choice..
But abit concern on their management by PAS..

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2019-04-16 00:30 | Report Abuse

Anyways, if your RM1 TP really materialises, I'm going to be really rich, man. Well, at least by my standards, if not yours LOL.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-16 09:35 | Report Abuse

Sellers not selling

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-16 09:40 | Report Abuse

If sellers can stop wilting & start manning up, then the price might just start moving up.

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

T+3/4 forced selling. Far far worse in MJPerak. That’s why you always buy long term.

CoolBull

3,675 posts

Posted by CoolBull > 2019-04-16 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yeah, you're right.

kentyap11

76 posts

Posted by kentyap11 > 2019-04-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

leempeh sifu thanks

Leempeh

290 posts

Posted by Leempeh > 2019-04-16 10:39 | Report Abuse

No worries. This counter will never plunge like Presbhd which dropped another 11.63% this morning! I’m continuing to collect TDM.

uptrending

1,852 posts

Posted by uptrending > 2019-04-16 19:15 | Report Abuse

FY........ Q No.... Rev. PBT ........ PAT... EPS
Dec18 4 104,199 -56,677 -63,023 -3.75 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec18 3 86,700 -952 -3,272 -0.20 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec18 2 97,601 -9,531 -7,229 -0.44 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec18 1 116,450 -1,874 -2,870 -0.17 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec17 4 121,152 17,158 -2,618 -0.16 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec17 3 114,124 11,607 8,007 0.48 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec17 2 99,717 -4,451 -5,142 -0.34 Malaysia Stock - KLSE Quarter Report History
Dec17 1 113,904 28,682 22,483 1.49

Share price moves in tandem with earnings!

Asset play could be value trap.

Kaikee kon Kaikee song!