MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

@Moratorium of cos the share is tradeable.. but im telling u, if u keep on buying above rm2, then the upon getting shareholders approval, assuming it will be approved, u will only be repaid with rm2. hence where is the logic buying above 2

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

not complaining tho.. pls trade above rm2 o that ts will revise the price

Moratorium

205 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 2021-06-04 14:52 | Report Abuse

It's up to ppl to gamble on TS SM to increase the offer price...
All I can say is "Caveat emptor"

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

As mentioned earlier Selangor Properties Berhad (SPB) was taken private via SCR, where the initial offer price was 5.7, then revised to 6, then revised to 6.3 wherein the Proposed SCR was approved in the EGM. The Offerors my very well send out 'feelers' to the (major) non-interested parties, who may or may not revise the offer upwards depending on the feedback, which will also depend on the current share price etc

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-04 15:08 | Report Abuse

yeah true.. even mintye berhad revised the price after the market reacted negatively when they announce the first announcement. pls ts revise the price

Petronas

815 posts

Posted by Petronas > 2021-06-04 15:12 | Report Abuse

Do not put all your money in the market at the beginning.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

im sure ts has something bigger and more tricks up his sleeve.. 2.94b to all of us, then he will ended up with company with RM553.3 million in cash and other investments of RM2.076 billion.. so net money that he paid to the shareholders is just 300 million.. of all u know he already has another shark beside him

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2021-06-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Only warrant c20 c24 and c29 worth to buy now.

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2021-06-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Lets go~

Miracles

1,014 posts

Posted by Miracles > 2021-06-04 15:28 | Report Abuse

Nxt tuesday rm 2 mmccorp

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-06-04 16:15 | Report Abuse

next tuesday limit up again as mmc is worth more than RM2..

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-06-04 16:17 | Report Abuse

Thank for enlighten Emsvsi!

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-06-04 17:08 | Report Abuse

MMC Multimillionaire Maker Club :)

sethoylo

146 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-06-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

bro what your holding most beside mmc? hard to find anymore stock which you dare to top up no matter it go down or up..

iPlay

1,812 posts

Posted by iPlay > 2021-06-04 17:16 | Report Abuse

you mean Kelab Jutawan ?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-06-04 17:20 | Report Abuse

have a good weekend guys...

Posted by partimeshark > 2021-06-04 17:47 | Report Abuse

sold my C29..
IB rugi kawkaw this time

turtleking

397 posts

Posted by turtleking > 2021-06-04 18:00 | Report Abuse

Anyone goreng goreng c27

Posted by Investformilkmoney > 2021-06-04 18:35 | Report Abuse

Too late to the news. In long term, I ran for months or years, will it go higher after RM2?

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-04 18:58 | Report Abuse

Another limit up when market reopen next week will bring its price to $2.20. Is that possible?

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2021-06-04 19:02 | Report Abuse

Time will tell. Relax during long weekend and then we see together the price on tuesday...

Seanyew

147 posts

Posted by Seanyew > 2021-06-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

The offer RM2.00 is 54% higher than last trading day (b4 news) ... it sound attractive & interesting ...basically NO REASON not to get through, however the rule of the game STILL subject to EGM approval... personally I felt the offer Bt STJ is appealing.

simonscs

280 posts

Posted by simonscs > 2021-06-04 21:03 | Report Abuse

hi all, c23 still worth to buy by next monday? is the mother share will open high?

14,460 posts

Posted by probability > 2021-06-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

what logic is this...

Posted by partimeshark > Jun 4, 2021 5:47 PM | Report Abuse

sold my C29..
IB rugi kawkaw this time

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-04 22:03 | Report Abuse

Partimeshark @ anjingg suey story line !!!

Inside Top Glove Discussion Group at Telegram, I suffered huge losses and cut loss at Top Glove and all sai Lang at MMC which better bet and I just sincerely share my opinion, all the Top Glove follower whack me especially
this anjingg suey @partimeshark who whack me, utter nasty word , some more wish me loss 99 MMC....today I make profit at MMC more than RM525k if sold at RM2 per share

***Karma on you Partimeshark@anjingg suey.....PUUUUIIIIII!!!!....shame on you, TAK TAU MALU which come and invest at MMC!!!....stay at Top Glove la

My nickname at Telegram is VL

Still remember VL

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-04 22:04 | Report Abuse

Partimeshark

Wahahahahaahahaahahaa

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-04 22:06 | Report Abuse

The moment I discovered you at this MMC group , it was far satisfying for me than I make the RM525k at MMC!!!!!

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Yeessssssssssssssssssss

maksuna

18 posts

Posted by maksuna > 2021-06-05 00:15 | Report Abuse

Wow >500k...I only make >5k...beza langit dan bumi.

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-05 00:35 | Report Abuse

yes
market price may exceed RM2.00 per share

yes but some people will sell lower and move on to another counter coz to them time is money
of course you can wait it out to sell much higher

Johnzhang Another limit up when market reopen next week will bring its price to $2.20. Is that possible?
04/06/2021 6:58 PM

flyinv

30 posts

Posted by flyinv > 2021-06-05 02:48 | Report Abuse

value is definitely worth more than RM2. Even if not approve, I think TSM will revise his offer knowing the sentiment is improving starting this 2nd half which sooner or later will reflect on its share price. I am in for the long haul!

DepecheM

810 posts

Posted by DepecheM > 2021-06-05 05:56 | Report Abuse

Must likely will limit up again on Tuesday when market opens....if there's no heavy profit taking on Wednesday. Thursday will limit up again.... let's see

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-05 07:22 | Report Abuse

When lose profit no buy. Now bdi are 20yrs high the malay come take privatisation.

Parksonguy

537 posts

Posted by Parksonguy > 2021-06-05 07:23 | Report Abuse

Same as fgv. Cpo price are 50yrs highest then felda come privatisation. Chao hai malay

11,887 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-06-05 08:10 | Report Abuse

Big qs for me is whether offer will b raised like for my Mintye in '19 or my SelangorProp in '18

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

Chao hai at you Parksonguy!!!

Mind your word and don’t try be racist!!!....even I’m Chinese , I hate racist !!!

At open market, everyone have their way in doing business, don’t ever use low mentality and mouth full of shit to make comment !!!

The person like you who born at Parksonn toilet, better keep quiet ...you try again make racist statement, I will all out attackk on you !!!

DLLKT

289 posts

Posted by DLLKT > 2021-06-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

We are one Malaysia , we are Malaysian , we are living in harmony ,

I love Malaysia

SincereStock

2,265 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-06-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

@parksonguy first of all please don't be racist and disrecpectful toward the boss. I am not the proxy of the boss to talk here, in fact I am just someone new to stock market.

all I can say for sure is this is not the boss fault, it is the market's fault, the whole open market, you and I included. for depreciating the company value. imagine if you are the boss, you hold 51% of the company share, but the open market don't appreciate it's true value, investors are reluctant to buy at higher price, although many claims that it's price should be higher. what will you do? will you offer the open market at the price that it should worth? or offer at lower discount?

let say if the stock is trading at RM3 above now, do you think the boss will propose privatization?

and this is actually not a bad thing that the market will under appreciate some stock at the market. value investors make profit by buying at undervalue price, sell back at higher price when people start to value the company. in this case, the boss himself behtahan already his company being underappreciated.

okay so what about those who buy at RM2 or above? all I can say is those are the victims of the market unable to appreciate the true value of this company. sometime even the best investors like warran buffett lose money. but if you are really that good, overall you will still benefit from stock market by making more money in the other stock. if not, you are not that good anyway, or simply has terrible luck. bare in mind that stock investment is never deemed to be riskless.

for all those making money here, congratulation. I am not saying that you should not be greedy to hope for price revise from the boss, everyone invest in stock market should be greedy, but just don't blame everything on the boss, blame the market if you don't get what you hope for

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-06-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

lol, if u sell ur warrants now not the ib la rugi.. what logic is that..

Johnzhang

3,061 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-06-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Shouldn't admin. do something to this parksonguy who so often post non sense in a lot of forums? He is a real shit!

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-05 10:41 | Report Abuse

Its possible you might NOT be paid for the bonus shares
wait for Circular to Shareholders to define the payment terms

if paid for bonus shares its => 2.40

if NOT paid for bonus shares => 2.00 as per letter

you chase above 2.00 at your own peril and danger

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2021-06-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

Analysts to MMC shareholders: Just grab and walk away with the windfall
By Cheah Chor Sooi

SHAREHOLDERS of MMC Corp Bhd should just accept the company’s cash offer which is deemed attractive.

UOB Kay Hian Research reasoned that the RM2/share offer price is a whopping 54% higher than last traded share price of RM1.30/share.

“Importantly, the offer is compelling as it values the company at 10 times EV/EBITDA (enterprise value/earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, amortisation) and a 33% discount to our revised net asset value (RNAV) of RM3/share,” justified analyst Chong Lee Len in a company update.

“This is significantly more attractive as the market has historically ascribed a 45% holding company discount to MMC.”

UOB Kay Hian Research has last rating on MMC was “hold” with a target price of RM1.20.

At the close of this morning’s trading session, MMC was trade limit up at RM1.69, up 39 sen or 30% with 1.84 million shares traded, thus valuing the company at RM1.84 bil.

Yesterday (June 3), tycoon Tan Sri Syed Mokhtar Albukhary made an offer to take MMC Corp private via a selective capital reduction and repayment (SCR) exercise.

Under the proposed deal by Seaport Terminal (Johor) Sdn Bhd (STJ), minority shareholders in MMC Corp will receive RM2.94 bil in cash or RM2/share.

STJ, the company controlled by Syed Mokhtar, has a majority 51.76% of MMC. The proposed SCR offers a substantial premium to prevailing market price of RM1.30/share.

STJ said the proposed delisting of MMC’s would provide the company “greater flexibility” to manage and develop its existing businesses. The proposed SCR is subject to shareholders’ approval at an EGM to be called later.

Meanwhile, MIDF Research maintained its “buy” call on MMC on the belief that the offer by STJ is appealing.

“The proposed exercise is a great value unlocking mechanism for a counter that is persistently trading at discounted valuation,” opined analyst Ummar Fitri.

“Key risks to our call is (i) rejection of the proposed exercise by the shareholders; (ii) price revision on the offer; and (iii) competing bid for privatisation of MMC.” – June 4, 2021

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2021-06-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

Which warrants still worth to buy on Tuesday? C23?

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2021-06-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

On bonus issue, a news report as follow. Not quite understand how it affecs us as shareholder. Any sifu can help to enlighten us:
"STJSB said that as the capital reduction of the SCR exercise is higher than the existing issued share capital of MMC, the diversified group will conduct a bonus issue of shares to facilitate the SCR, in order to ensure that its share capital is at a sufficient level where the SCR can be executed.

“All MMC shares to entitled shareholders including the new MMC shares to be issued pursuant to the proposed bonus issue will be cancelled pursuant to the Proposed SCR. The bonus shares will be cancelled immediately and will not be credited into the central depository system accounts of the entitled shareholders or be listed on the official list of Bursa Malaysia. For the avoidance of doubt, STJSB will not be entitled to the bonus shares,” the filing explained".

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-05 11:35 | Report Abuse

Wait for Circular to Shareholders.
That is the Contract.

NO more changes after that.
unless cough cough there is an Amended Circular

Circular says pay. Then you get the bonus shares money

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

the young Syed will NOT pay you the bonus shares. You just dream on.
btw old chilli gets hotter.

rr88 recommends that you sell 1.90
thats worth think about.....

Posted by RAYDALIO_MALAYSIA > 2021-06-05 11:51 | Report Abuse

So, Monday market open or ?

13,685 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-06-05 12:06 | Report Abuse

bursa holidays are fixed
they dun change it

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/about_bursa/about_us/calendar