MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-02 08:31 | Report Abuse

To be fair this fellow did not disclose the net debts of mmc loh!

mmc borrowing is..... rm 10b
Less cash.............rm 2b
Net borrowing.........rm 8b

Based syed mokhtar overall offer of rm 2.00 is equivalent to rm 6.1b.

basically he offer for mmc is rm 6.1b plus rm 8b borrowing = rm 14.1b loh!

MMC latest earnings per share 4 sen x 4 = 16 sen loh!
SCR at Rm 2.00 means Pe 12.5x.
MMC NTA is Rm 3.18 thus price book value is 0.62x loh!

I think the fair value for MMC is Pe 15x basing on eps thus the SCR price should be Rm 2.40 loh!

But considering the huge borrowing of MMC of more than Rm 10b & low profitability it has shown, it think Rm 2.00 should be acceptable mah!

Yes...privatise the owner...can make money but they are taken more risk mah....of course should make money....if not why privatise leh ?

Do not forget this loh...! Why when MMC is listed, why it cannot make monies leh ? This is a challenge for the owner mah!

Thus overall the SCR offer of Rm 2.00 is acceptable loh.....but raider will be very happy if syed mokhtar can offer Rm 2.40....just offer additional 20% more loh..!

Anyhow....take this monies from MMC & just switch it to INSAS much better mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-02 08:46 | Report Abuse

If u buy now at Rm 1.74 & if SCR is successful....u make Rm 0.26 that means return of 14.9% loh....very much better than fixed deposits rate loh!

IF SCR is not successful, MMC will trade at Rm 1.61 base on pe 10x, still a potential downside of rm 0.13 or 7.5% loh!

Your odds are; win 14.9% v lose 7.5%....2 to 1 payout loh!

Go for it loh!
Go for Gold mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-02 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good to arbitrage mah!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-02 08:50 | Report Abuse

@DingHai888 regardless of what the video say, if the privatisation failed, retailers has the most to lose, short term wise that is for sure, long term? too many uncertainty also.

talking about how much the company is worth above RM2 is delusional when it is traded below RM1.8 at the market now.

rather than suggesting that we should reject the privatisation at RM2, why don't you sell everything u got and borrow everysen of money you can borrow now to all in when it is below RM1.8? that would at least make a little more sense

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

tldr: privatization at RM2 is the best exit plan for retailers

soon9913

2,489 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-08-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

likely the board will accept the plan

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-03 11:02 | Report Abuse

@kinuxian that means those who sold mostly are retailers right? so nothing to do with any insiders' news / trade?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-03 11:43 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...just stay on course lah!

The current profit margin on this stock quite good loh!

Posted by SincereStock > Aug 2, 2021 8:55 AM | Report Abuse

tldr: privatization at RM2 is the best exit plan for retailers

Posted by soon9913 > Aug 2, 2021 11:52 PM | Report Abuse

likely the board will accept the plan

Posted by kinuxian > Aug 3, 2021 9:52 AM | Report Abuse

CIMB cash flow report. MMCC was one of top 5 for last week.

Local institutional bought RM26.3m
Nominees sold RM22.0m

Posted by SincereStock > Aug 3, 2021 11:02 AM | Report Abuse

@kinuxian that means those who sold mostly are retailers right? so nothing to do with any insiders' news / trade?

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-08-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

BOD finally accepted

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-08-04 19:19 | Report Abuse

Expecting completed in fourth quarter,good

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-04 20:08 | Report Abuse

yay 1 step closer towards exiting at RM2 ^_^

soon9913

2,489 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2021-08-04 20:46 | Report Abuse

buy!

4,732 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-08-04 21:14 | Report Abuse

MMC CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MMC CORPORATION BERHAD ("MMC" OR THE "COMPANY")

PROPOSED SELECTIVE CAPITAL REDUCTION AND REPAYMENT EXERCISE OF MMC PURSUANT TO SECTION 116 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2016 ("PROPOSED SCR")
Unless otherwise defined, the definitions used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the announcements made on 3 June 2021, 22 June 2021 and 14 July 2021 (“Announcements”).

We refer to the Announcements in relation to the Proposed SCR.

On behalf of the Board, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board (save for Cik Sharifah Sofia who is an interested director), has on 4 August 2021 deliberated on the contents of the SCR Offer Letter and has resolved to table the Proposed SCR based on the terms of the SCR Offer Letter to the Entitled Shareholders of MMC for their consideration and approval.

Please refer to the attachment for further details of the Proposed SCR.

This announcement is dated 4 August 2021.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-04 21:52 |

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2021-08-04 22:07 | Report Abuse

Ahh nice nice. The announcement we wait so long dy. Panic sell rip. Pm me 1, hope u all got sauk. Really huat ah!! Kikiki

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-05 07:43 | Report Abuse

Correctloh...Big win for SCR mah!

Go Go Go !!!!

Posted by Sslee > Aug 4, 2021 9:14 PM | Report Abuse

MMC CORPORATION BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description MMC CORPORATION BERHAD ("MMC" OR THE "COMPANY")

PROPOSED SELECTIVE CAPITAL REDUCTION AND REPAYMENT EXERCISE OF MMC PURSUANT TO SECTION 116 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2016 ("PROPOSED SCR")
Unless otherwise defined, the definitions used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the announcements made on 3 June 2021, 22 June 2021 and 14 July 2021 (“Announcements”).

We refer to the Announcements in relation to the Proposed SCR.

On behalf of the Board, RHB Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Board (save for Cik Sharifah Sofia who is an interested director), has on 4 August 2021 deliberated on the contents of the SCR Offer Letter and has resolved to table the Proposed SCR based on the terms of the SCR Offer Letter to the Entitled Shareholders of MMC for their consideration and approval.

Please refer to the attachment for further details of the Proposed SCR.

This announcement is dated 4 August 2021.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 09:08 | Report Abuse

people still being so cautious at this point / unwilling to wait for few more months for extra 10% profit lol

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 09:11 | Report Abuse

anyway political instability should not affect this counter as well, as at this point it is all up to entitled shareholders to decide, which the only bad decision to do is to vote against the SCR, especially in amidst of political uncertainty. you are not proposed a RM2 exit door anytime

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

guaranteed 10 % returns in 6 months......asb 4.5 % in 1 year....

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

@ruslimz still need 6 months from now on? i thought it is 2 or 3 months the most? after independent advisor then EGM is the next isn't it?

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-08-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

The stock was heavily manipulated last couple of weeks . Those who panic sold shall regret to give away good money.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 09:22 | Report Abuse

as long as the EGM passed, the rest are just techinical waiting period, 100% risk free

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-08-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

Heheh....luckily I never panic & sell my 1.78 additional purchases cheaply. The cost for my 18 lots still below 1.30 =)

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

I am currently still all in state in this counter, purchased multiple times during it's dip, not going to sell any at this point when I am promised another 10% return by the boss himself

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

Irrational for minority shareholders to vote against the proposal as price likely to drop if SCR fails unless there is a contending offer which is very unlikely.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-05 10:03 | Report Abuse

regret not purchasing more...low of 1.54 on 27 july.....could not get better than this for any SCR...

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

the same operator manipulating again, see the buy and sell queue, no retailers enough share to queue volume like that. we need to punish the operator by only buying and not selling any until the SCR complete

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

since before SCR announcement this operator non stop manipulating this counter the same style

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-08-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

Open Letter to PSA International Pte Ltd.

To : Board of Directors of PSA International Pte Ltd

PSA is known to be aggressive in overseas expansion for stake in some of the world’s busiest and fastest-growing ports. In 2006, PSA had a bidding war with Dubai World Port for Britain P&O port assets around the world. It was a great business move by PSA that resulted its competitor’s cost of acquisition expensive. Subsequently, PSA bought 20% in Hutchinson Ports from Hutchinson Whampoa. Maybe PSA should bid for MMC too!

MMC’s jewel, the Pelabuhan Tanjung Pelepas is Singapore’s main competition in transhipment. PTP recorded an astonishing 8.5% growth last year despite the pandemic. Why not bid for a strategic stake in MMC ports? This is a great opportunity for PSA to have a strategic business stake in Malaysia port assets. Show them your muscles. Make a general offer . It will be just “a drop in the ocean” for PSA anyway. Think when PTP pulled your customers (Maersk, Evergreen) away. Why let TS Syed Mokhtar get it so easily.

Looking forward to your offer.

Yours sincerely,
MMC shareholder.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2021-08-05 11:36 | Report Abuse

Those who has bought remember to exercise your right to vote for the SCR. 10% for few months at current market is very attractive return.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 16:29 | Report Abuse

can vote online? investor from Sabah here with direct account. not possible to attend or appoint proxy to cast my bilis vote. but I sure won't feel hassle if can do it online to help it go through for the beneficial of all retailers

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-05 17:03 | Report Abuse

Dear PSA Directors,

Do not be silly loh!

U think so easily can buy into your Rival Msian ports meh ?

As u know this is very political & msian govt would not tolerate Spore govt buy into msian ports mah!

Why get involve & waste your time leh ?

Posted by beluga > Aug 5, 2021 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

Open Letter to PSA International Pte Ltd.

To : Board of Directors of PSA International Pte Ltd

PSA is known to be aggressive in overseas expansion for stake in some of the world’s busiest and fastest-growing ports. In 2006, PSA had a bidding war with Dubai World Port for Britain P&O port assets around the world. It was a great business move by PSA that resulted its competitor’s cost of acquisition expensive. Subsequently, PSA bought 20% in Hutchinson Ports from Hutchinson Whampoa. Maybe PSA should bid for MMC too!

MMC’s jewel, the Pelabuhan Tanjung Pelepas is Singapore’s main competition in transhipment. PTP recorded an astonishing 8.5% growth last year despite the pandemic. Why not bid for a strategic stake in MMC ports? This is a great opportunity for PSA to have a strategic business stake in Malaysia port assets. Show them your muscles. Make a general offer . It will be just “a drop in the ocean” for PSA anyway. Think when PTP pulled your customers (Maersk, Evergreen) away. Why let TS Syed Mokhtar get it so easily.

Looking forward to your offer.

Yours sincerely,
MMC shareholder.

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-05 19:55 | Report Abuse

SCR proposal for Amcorp Properties was overwhelmingly accepted by non interested minority shareholders in the EGM today.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 20:34 | Report Abuse

mmc price should be at least above RM1.90 prior EGM

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-05 20:37 | Report Abuse

Amcorp Prop were traded today as a high as 91.5 sen, 1.5 sen above offer price of 90 sen.

Posted by nickinvests > 2021-08-05 20:51 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who didnt panic sell and buy at RM 1.55

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 21:54 | Report Abuse

@karlos amcorp offer price is 90 sen + 3sen dividend = 93sen

margin gain prior EGM is merely 1.5sen / 93sen = 1.6%

while currently the margin gain for mmc is 0.19 / 2.00 = 9.5%

still got a lot of improvement room moving closer to EGM date

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-05 22:41 | Report Abuse

@sincerestock...to calculate gain margin....2.00-perchase price divide by purchase price..example if you buy at 1.81 your margin is 19/181=10.5%....

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-05 22:57 | Report Abuse

@ruslimz yes you are correct, thanks for correcting me, I mistakenly used the offer price as the denominator, should have used the purchase price as you suggested

shiby

214 posts

Posted by shiby > 2021-08-06 09:51 | Report Abuse

i think company related to tan sri now hold nearly 58% share of the company

stupid

202 posts

Posted by stupid > 2021-08-06 11:36 | Report Abuse

anyone want to reject the SCR?

n3lly

51 posts

Posted by n3lly > 2021-08-06 16:50 | Report Abuse

Jokes aside. Why would anyone do so?

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-08-06 16:55 | Report Abuse

China might incite another margin call in Malaysia or .... might not .......

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-06 17:25 |

Syndicates

866 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-08-06 21:01 | Report Abuse

any possibilities like PRKCORP in 2014? no debate no knowledge gain. come share your idea instead of insulting.

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-06 21:35 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon!

dinoboy

6 posts

Posted by dinoboy > 2021-08-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

think MMC need SRC to go thru. Without it, it cannot capitalise of on its ports. It would be very good if their offer price can be increase as their tangible assets worth a lot more than their current price offering. To accept or reject first (to force offering price to go up) ... what do you all think?

dinoboy

6 posts

Posted by dinoboy > 2021-08-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/V8YyiVhX8i8

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-09 10:49 | Report Abuse

Yes Go Go Go!