MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:10 | Report Abuse

so fierce drop. crazy

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

of course, but since this is a open forum, I am entitled to voice out my opinion about u, who comment on the same forum, regardless whether you give a damn or not

Citadel9999

2,878 posts

Posted by Citadel9999 > 2021-07-27 11:11 |

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

still keep drop

TheContrarian

8,724 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2021-07-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

BOD can reject the proposed SCR on the reason that MMC Corp has no financial capability to pay the minority shareholders RM2 per share.

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

crazy crazy

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

suppose to be my most stable holding stock.
now already 10% loss.

shit

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:12 | Report Abuse

1.56, crazy

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

@secret1q same here, cheers and hope for the best

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:15 | Report Abuse

1.55, 1.54 coming

Alipapapa

423 posts

Posted by Alipapapa > 2021-07-27 11:16 | Report Abuse

Deal cancel.

Posted by idkdontaskmelol > 2021-07-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

jeng jeng jeng kikiki

Posted by hohseh1013 > 2021-07-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

Sold at 1.61

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

lowest shall be 1.55

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-27 11:21 | Report Abuse

The offeror being the controlling shareholder most likely knows the capability of MMC to pay non interested shareholders prior to making the offer.

Depeche

4,445 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-07-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Is the privatisation still going ahead?

Pinky

3,217 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2021-07-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

Takeover aborted ka? Market seems to react like it

Wayang ke?

Posted by petnch2020 > 2021-07-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

Actually for the deal, Tan Sri will give an advance to the company first. You can verify the announcement. Most of SCR exercises are like that (offeror provide advance/financing for the exercise).

I still think there will be no issue for the BOD to deliberate. Now the issue might be whether there will be another delay or not due to the MCO.

Probability of deal rejection would only appear during EGM. Basically if PNB rejects it. Even this is doubtful given Tan Sri good relationship with PNB. Highly likely they have already discuss on the deal prior to making the announcement.

That being said the volume of selling today is pretty high. Don't think anyone has this type of volume beside Mr Lam and EPF (that is if they still have yet to sell since Mar 2021).

Good Luck.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-07-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

if im not mistaken, u cant announce an offer if u dont have the capability to pay for it. so that should not be the case..

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

price is always ahead of share price, the price is telling us a message that, gg the SCR plan

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

1.54 coming

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-07-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

2.9 of the offer letter said scr wont fail due to no money

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

if goes down to RM1.00 or below can use spare funds to just buy it even if delisted.

must use spare funds coz if delisted you cannot sell anymore....must use direct transfer to friends

one of my friends every year gets whopping dividend from delisted counter....

some people like to play delisted counter games, must be rich lah....

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-07-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

If rejected, minority shareholders will definitely lose unless some body will offer a higher price. No reason for them to reject. There is nothing to gain to reject the offer.

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

push all the way up. clear 1.58

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

back to 1.60

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

no fund to top up. so sad

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

@petnch2020 how about bankers? can they short with retailers' shares? C24 expiring in 3 days..

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

sslee

since you are flush with cash => just buy.

whether offer is successful or not is not important => you are still a winner short term with Offer or long term with Dividends

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

C24 expiring in 3 days..

shall be push down due to this la.

IB press down to get lower price for it

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

can borrow me fund to buy more??

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:42 | Report Abuse

see free cash on the ground, but afraid it is a trap, but no one can guarantee it is not a trap, hmm..

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

1.64 adi, push up fast too

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

@secret1q at this point I already all in also, cannot even average down anymore lol I even took profit on other counter to buy more of mmc today

secret1q

276 posts

Posted by secret1q > 2021-07-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

eat up all fast

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

Decision Tree is very simple

Got cash no use for it => Just BUY sure Guaranteed make money one.

Got cash maybe need cash later => No point to take the risk, Stay sidelined

Borrowed Money => Dun Buy, you want to die?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

the sudden uptrend imposible done by retailers, some significant one is buying, this is for sure

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2021-07-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

Tq panic sellers, in 156 out 163…

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 11:49 | Report Abuse

@maxigain maxigain is at RM2 hehe

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

sslee

can always buy more for this excellent counter
proximity with Singapore is a HUGE plus plus for the future...

dun worry about delisting, just buy and hold for your children....

4,750 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-07-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

My next one is waiting for bjcorp VGO/take over bjland

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-07-27 12:19 | Report Abuse

"The stock market is a device for transferring money from the impatient to the patient." -- Warren Buffett. As we all know, Bursa is full of sharks taking advantage of the poor oversight and enforcement against manipulators and traders with insider info, so crazy price swings that seems to have no rhyme or reason has become commonplace.
I remain confident in the SCR offer price of RM2.00 as it is a crucial part of Tan Sri SM's grand plan to undertake the corporate restructuring required to list the port section of MMC. During this morning downward frenzy, there were cross trades of 1500 lots at 1.60, 500 lots at 1.56 and 500 lots at 1.55, which I suspect is clearly indicative of a concerted effort to push down the share price and cause panic selling by small shareholders. The quick recovery and stabilization of the share price seems to confirm my suspicions. Personally I will patiently await the SCR process to complete and ignore rumours coming from users without a proven track record.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 12:34 | Report Abuse

value investing FTW!

Posted by Chee Chai Sian > 2021-07-27 12:35 | Report Abuse

Valueinvesting... good point... thats the name of the game... patient.. Once the game start , SM never lose...

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 12:38 | Report Abuse

Margin calls everywhere today
Education fancy word for aka tuition centres n China dropped 90% share price.
Many are just caught dead.
also Didi dropped like stone

MMC is still profitable for people to dump when faced with margin calls

in such times avoid other possible margin call victims like Gloves

Just top up MMC => guaranteed to make money short term and long term

dun use borrowed money coz BURSA will be caught in China margin call cycle and you will Die. Sure Die one

at times like this, the Rich get Richer

nobody said life is fair...

Posted by nickinvests > 2021-07-27 12:39 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-07-27 12:42 | Report Abuse

its margin call

just BUY MMC on extra cash

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 15:56 | Report Abuse

even those who bought above 1.8 will not even dare to think to vote against after this massive down swing, as for those who bought above rm2, hopefully u guys can be gladful to be able to exit at rm2 as well

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-07-27 15:58 | Report Abuse

anyway, those who don't vote will automatically be considered as vote for right? if that the case, can easily presume all retailers will not vote against

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-07-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

the votes counting shall be based on votes casted on EGM day, if those shareholders or proxy did not attend, their votes shall not be casted.