MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-09 12:52 | Report Abuse

imo just don't be too greedy, this company is traded below R1.3 before privitization announcement. even after the announcement, it can goes as low as RM1.5+ due to fear

regardless how much the company actually worth, it is not worth to be greedy and take the risk at this point, the open market simply don't value the company that much.

be grateful that if we can exit succesfully at RM2

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-09 12:54 | Report Abuse

to those still consider to reject the SRC, my sincere sugesstion to you is just go all in at current market price, since you value this company that much

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-09 13:06 | Report Abuse

there are so many other undervalue companies in bursa, not just mmc, some investors bought the others are making losses, simply because of bad market valuation, but nothing we retail investors can do about it, but accept loss.

as for MMC, be grateful that SM offer us an exit plan? you all don't really expect SM pay you at full valuation (of anything close) of this company right?

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-10 07:56 | Report Abuse

Value of a company to a controlling shareholder is certainly higher than that to minority shareholders. For a full control the value is even higher as you can see that when plc are taken private are normally done at a good premium.
In the case of MMC, if the offer at RM 2 fails for whatever reason, the share price will most likely to drop back from current price. In fact the price of MMC shares were trading well below RM 1 before the market get the wind of a possible privatization.

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-08-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

@Karlos totally agree with you Karlos..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

Worthwhile return based on Rm 2.00.....u get over 6 mths ...very good deal mah!

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-08-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Current value shlould be 4 ringgit and above ,compared to north portl 4.30 ( 1 port only ) , biport 4.20 ( 1 port only ) , mmc 1.83 (.5 ports ), power ,construction , airport ,, pasarana etcs

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-08-11 08:55 | Report Abuse

with the conglomerate discount applied ridiculously to mmc, if still hoping to get the share price worth more than rm2 or rm4, well, good luck lah right, maybe will take ages

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2021-08-11 10:50 | Report Abuse

No one will vote no because price drop to 50. I use margin conservatively and my IRR over 30 percent per annum even at this price.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-11 11:53 | Report Abuse

managed to sold a portion at 1.85 today (Queue with 1 month good till date since BOD deliberation passed) ^_^ previously all in this counter rm1.7 and below

the rest hope for privatization go through for another 8% profit

beluga

271 posts

Posted by beluga > 2021-08-11 16:35 | Report Abuse

the circular by Independent Adviser recommendation should be out soon. most likely will be the usual BS... "not fair but reasonable".

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

for retailers it is never about fair or reasonable, what matter is the implication of the outcome

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

retailers invest to earn money, not fight for justice

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-11 18:51 | Report Abuse

funny hahhh....AMprop SCR already approved by Shareholders during EGM on 5 august...to pay 90 sen...but why today still people bought at 91 sen.....any logical answer...

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-11 18:57 | Report Abuse

AMprop last done 91.5....

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2021-08-11 21:47 | Report Abuse

sincere, why happy with 1.85 when was offered 2.00? worry SCR unable to go thru?

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-11 21:52 | Report Abuse

Amcorp price currently cum dividend of 3 sen. So if you buy at 91 sen, you will receive 3 sen plus 90 sen when you surrender your share for SCR.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-11 23:10 | Report Abuse

TQ Karlos.....2.2% return in about 3 months...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-12 07:58 |

Karlos

1,257 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2021-08-16 10:20 | Report Abuse

2,2% still very good return for such short time and more importantly hardly any risk.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

@500bilis, yes, the reward become lower and risk become higher when the price reached rm1.85 (esepcially for those portion that I bought at around RM1.6 during the panic sell)

regardless I already reentered yesterday at RM1.8, so I avoided loss of RM0.05 for that portion in this operation, will sell again if the price reach 1.85 again for safety purpose

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-17 08:12 | Report Abuse

I am very positive that the SCR will go through, but nothing is 100%, I invest based on risk vs reward management

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-17 08:14 | Report Abuse

I am not 1 of those optimise that believe this company worth RM4 though, as it is not important if the price hardly materialized in the form of market trade price, I am just glad and positive that we all will be able to exit at good price of RM2 once the SCR go though without any accident

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-17 08:29 | Report Abuse

anyway, it is always good to know that this company actually worthed RM4, or even RM3, as those sifu claimed, it can serve as plan B in case the SCR failed. but this plan B definitely require patience and time for it to be materialized in the form of trade price

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-17 08:50 |

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-17 09:22 | Report Abuse

submission to SC early august...SC approval early sept.....egm early oct....hoping payment 2.00 around dec...

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-17 09:23 | Report Abuse

in 4 months time...

trending

109 posts

Posted by trending > 2021-08-17 14:31 | Report Abuse

that assumes if egm goes smoothly. If offer is rejected, prolly drag out longer.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-17 14:32 | Report Abuse

Great schedule loh!

Posted by ruslimz > Aug 17, 2021 9:22 AM | Report Abuse

submission to SC early august...SC approval early sept.....egm early oct....hoping payment 2.00 around dec...

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2021-08-17 20:49 | Report Abuse

Let see SCR go through first.

Posted by Raghu Nath Sharma > 2021-08-18 15:06 | Report Abuse

Difference between SCR and General Offer? Will all shareholders be given the option to accept the offer?

Posted by Raghu Nath Sharma > 2021-08-18 15:10 | Report Abuse

Waiting for someone to enlighten

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-18 15:44 | Report Abuse

For general offer, every member will receive the offer documents to answer either to accept or to reject the offer....For SCR , no offer documents. You could accept or reject the offer only at the EGM ....

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-18 15:46 | Report Abuse

In other words for SCR u either vote yes or no loh!

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-18 17:32 |

Posted by diggiediggiedang > 2021-08-19 09:24 | Report Abuse

the only way this can fail or prompt a price revision is if someone bids up the price to above RM2 and sustains selling pressure (in which i will gladly sell to you), otherwise its just all talk.

Posted by Mohd Yazid Mohd Ali > 2021-08-19 09:46 | Report Abuse

Kareemabduljabbar tolong simpan you punya TEORI BODOH ,kalau tak tau main share jangan bagi teori rubbish faham ??? lebih pergi kawan dengan BABBON ,sorry to say tahat ? ,kita main share pakai duit bukan pakai toilet paper fajam ??? ,jangan nak popular guna otak bsbbun faham ???

teofrank

18 posts

Posted by teofrank > 2021-08-20 07:45 | Report Abuse

may i know how and when to take part in EGM ?

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-20 08:55 |

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-20 15:46 | Report Abuse

first hurdle is waiting for SC's approval . Announcement of EGM's date will follow with procedure how to take part...I suspect EGM around early oct.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-20 16:38 |

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-08-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

SC approval not a hurdle.. sc will give clearance, they will say no comment and they say that should not be taken as advice to shareholders

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-23 09:33 | Report Abuse

C24 call warrant is expiring very soon (27-8-2021), don't panic if there is another wave of sell down by the banker

Posted by stockraider > 2021-08-23 12:49 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-23 15:50 | Report Abuse

@shivawerer, bankers who issue the CW loses more money the higher the mother price of this company when the CW expires, so bankers will tend to push down the price by selling it's mother shares when the CW is close to expire

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-23 15:51 | Report Abuse

just no need to worry much in case the mother share price dip again like previously when C23 near expiring

emsvsi

3,514 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2021-08-23 18:17 | Report Abuse

Syed Mokhtar is laughing all the way to the bank ha ha

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-08-23 20:39 | Report Abuse

another improved QR ^_^ possibly the last QR before EGM

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-08-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

Not only improve QR..more than 100% more net profit than 2020...hoping for 5 sen final dividend before SCR...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-08-23 22:27 |