I will lose more if SURIA reached RM1.30 before collect MMC at RM2, it is no brainer that SURIA is moving anytime with the recent QR and news of principally approved tariff increase by the state gov
let alone MMC's SCR is not 100% guaranteed to pass
1.Good QR result already announce few wks back mah! The share price of suria already move up abit to reflect this good performance mah!
2. Tariff increase announcement for Suria are fake news...it is an old article few years back abount potential increase in port tariff subject to cabinet approval but the tariff increase did not materialise mah!
Thus U still can afford to collect Rm 2.00 then only switch mah!
@stockraider damn someone posted at SURIA forum about the tariff increase I tot it is indeed recent news, thanks for the clarification
regardless, I think the share price only moved up very little which still unable to fully reflect the good performance, price still very undervalued for SURIA, very minimal downrisk
as for MMC I think I am satisfied enough to exit at this point (made huge lot of profit, the most throughout my entire stock investing career), my actual here TP is quite low before the privatization annoucnement, RM2 offer shocked me a lot when I think Rm1.80 is good enough offer if the privitization rumour is true at that time.
let's see how it unfolds from here, good luck to both MMC and SURIA investors
U just hv to look @ the MAA thread back in 2019 when there was a takeover offer higher than the mkt price pending, to witness the DANGERS of accumulating on the prospect of a takeover succeeding. One Balvin singh over there or bak KAK until no eye see lol
But if those ppl look at maa, the share price never traded above 1.10 lol.. This offer price is not sustainable, once rejected don't even think will fly above 2, more so with the current market sentiment..
Have anyone heard of any institutional investors or funds complaining or sounding displeasure of the offer price ie months after the announcement ? I haven’t. For retail investors, I don’t think there is enough objection to derail the privatization amid extremely poor market sentiment now .
I remember those failed privatization cases always with objections sounded well in advance by some shareholders who hold ‘sizable’ stake . And, the price traded now (prior to AGM) should not be taken as the accurate indicator whether the privatization will succeed. Most of us may know that our market is not so straightforward and transparent as it appear .
SM has successfully taken many bursa isted companies private without hurdle eg, bernas, tradewind plantation, north container port , Johor port , etc etc . I don’t think MMC is an exception.
ya quite crazy today. saw a 5,000 and 2,750 I think sold like 15 minutes ago taking out 1.79/80. Lucky I sold 1.84 I dont have diamond hand can't hold. No idea why tho
maybe epf wants to cash out first.. cos the volume doesnt look like retail.. maybe no real reason to panic yet.. question, if pnb has decided to reject and those ppl reacted to it, isnt that considered as insider trading?
UMNO the notorious makan duit party back in power via the back door...u hv confidence in this govt??? No need 2 believe the propoganda...just look @ the RM vs the USD, JPY, SGD, etc etc
But when u want to announce offer u must confirm have enough money to pay la, if not already breach the rules, so no money is never a risk.. Aiyo common sense la brader
@Syndicates still too early to declare winners / losers before SCR result
@KeyBoardWarrior84 part MMCCORP James Ng cakap semua benda x de makna saja, cakap semua yang orang suda tahu saja, x da buy or sell call, cakap buy sell own responsible saja, x da makna suda cakap semua tu skrg, skrg main thing is SCR will pass or not saja, itu saja kami retailers tidak tahu dan mahu tahu, ini langsung dia x ungkit pun, tipu view saja, pure troll waste my time to watch
Inv3st0r69, insider trading is nothing new. just that it's not in the dictionary of Bursa and SC yet haha. and yes, the dumping today is very likely the case of insider trading by funds who knows it is not going through.
Probably some people got worried by global macro and want to take some money off the table? amidst sell down, think of it that for every seller, there were buyers. Would say that sell down well absorbed.
@diggiediggiedang we call it sell down because the seller is more aggresive, not really well absorbed imo, the price wouldn't go down if it is well absorbed at this point (less than 2 weeks toward voting EGM)
why feel shameful? talk loud when it move favour of them, hide like mouse when it move against.
on optimistic side of view, the NTA of mmc was mainly attributed from takeover in early years by SM. all was the effort by SM. without SM the NTA won't be higher than RM3. so RM2 for the funds manager is reasonable.
gov going to bankrupt so related party got no money to takeover so they had to cancel the project so insider knows it and tell the others so the price keep dumping and dumping so everybody is on fear so the fall becoming snowballing so the price nobody support it. kikikiki
The way i c, - 5 CW (25/26/27/28/29) are outstanding - these 5 issuers are holding substantial mother shares and are able to influence its price - Will they do acts to take advantage prior to EGM ?? - My view is: These issuers prefer SCR being voted down, so as to avoid Big Loss
the way i see it, i dont think thats how the 5 CW works for that matter.. I believe the issuer have already hedged their position and we dont know whos on the other side of the bet..
@taitaumau what an enlightment, yes, the issuers are the ones that benefit the most if the SCR voted down, I never thought of this before
first they sell the mother shares as much as possible to lock profit, then they keep just enough to vote down the SCR, so that they won't lose money when the CWs is expiring
a much more reasonable theory than gov backurptcy talk or PNB vote down
was thinking to reenter just now when it is 1.76, but don't have enough cash at the moment, so I think I will just pass this counter until EGM, especially after hearing this convincing theory
the issuers are indeed the operator that has been influncing this counter all the way from the beginning anyway, as someone who has been monitoring this counter for such long, I highly believe so
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
SincereStock
1,527 posts
Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 11:56 | Report Abuse
@stockraider can't wait longer, SURIA is moving anytime