MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

11 people like this.

9,258 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 14:14 |

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 14:17 | Report Abuse

Then why u worry leh ?

Buy mah!

If successful Privatization at Rm 2.00 u make if u buy at Rm 1.85 loh!

If not successful MMC still worth Rm 3.32 loh!

Win...win ...mah!

Posted by beluga > Sep 8, 2021 1:17 PM | Report Abuse

The most important document of this whole takeover is officially out, the Circular. If any disputes, lawsuit etc... It will refer to this Circular.

The adviser (Alliance Investment Bank) gave their opinion and recommendation. Based on Alliance IB own valuation, the estimated value per MMC Share is between RM3.32 - RM3.41

veritas

48 posts

Posted by veritas > 2021-09-08 14:23 | Report Abuse

CONCLUSION AND RECOMMENDATION
Premised on the above and the evaluations as set out in Sections 5 and 6 of this IAL, Alliance
Investment Bank is of the view that the Proposed SCR is NOT FAIR but REASONABLE.
Accordingly, Alliance Investment Bank recommends that the Entitled Shareholders VOTE IN
FAVOUR of the Special Resolution at the forthcoming EGM of the Company.

trending

109 posts

Posted by trending > 2021-09-08 16:54 | Report Abuse

min rm2.50!!!

facsc118

195 posts

Posted by facsc118 > 2021-09-08 17:22 | Report Abuse

three year never hit RM2 , what you all want

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-08 17:32 | Report Abuse

@facsc188 x bersyukur

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-08 17:33 | Report Abuse

if privatization rejected, you guys guess next day price RM1.25 or RM2.50?

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-09-08 17:46 | Report Abuse

haha RM2.50? whos buying at that price lol

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-08 18:02 | Report Abuse

tu la yang cakap tu sendiri x pigi sapu RM1.87 di market, tapi suruh SM beli dari dia Rm2.5 pula

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

time RM1.00 pun x tahu kalau dorang tu ada top up

Posted by katakmampus > 2021-09-08 18:30 | Report Abuse

DONT BE SOOHAI LIKE YOURSELF BOLEH? YOU ARE THE ONE SPREADING YOUR EMOTIONAL VIEW, CAKAP MESTI PASS MESTI UNTUNG MESTI BELI MESTI MESTI MESTI!!! SEMUA MESTI BERLAKU SPERTI MACAM YOU YANG CAKAP!!! IF TAK JADI I SELL TO YOU OK? ADA 3.32 MAH, WIN WIN MAH!! ATAU REBATE TO YOU 5 SEN?? AT 1.95, BOLEH?? YOU CAKAP WIN WIN MAH, YOU BOLEH JUAL KEPADA TSSM MAH!! WIN WIN MAH!!! UNTUNG 5 SEN, WIN WIN MAH!!! YOU NAK TAK? SAYA ADA BANYAK NAK OFFER YOU! TAK NAK?? PERGI BELI KAT MARKET LAH! MASIH MURAH!! WIN WIN MAH!!!
SUDAH ALL IN BELUM?? PERGI REFINANCE EVERY THING, PINJAM AHLONG, BUKA MARGIN AKAUN LAH!! ATAUPUN YOU SUDAH ALL IN, TAPI HARGA TAK NAIK SO YOU DATANG SINI BAGI FAKE INFO, SO ORANG LAIN TOLONG YOU TOLAK HARGA??

PNB TAK CAKAP DIA SUDAH AGREE, YOU JANGAN PUSING2 SAMPAI ORANG LAIN PERCAYA MACAM TU!!!
I TAK MAKI YOU TENTU CAKAP YANG BUKAN2 SAMPAI KE LANGIT, KENA MAKI BARU CAKAP BENAR2 VIEW. TQ ATAS BAGI VIEW YANG BENAR AT LAST, BOODOH!! I PALING BENCI ORANG YANG SEPERTI MACAM NI CAKAP TAK PAKAI OTAK! PUT YOUR OWN VIEW ON TOP OF A STATEMENT AS IF THE PERSON HAS DID IT LIKE YOU SAID. LIKE UNCLE AUNTY IN PASAR

LASTLY, I BAGI YOU SATU CASE STUDY, SINCE YOU ARE SO EXPERIENCED IN STOCK MARKET

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=2479753
THIS SECOND LARGEST SHAREHOLDER ALREADY AGREE BEFORE FIRST LARGEST SHAREHOLDER PROPOSE OFFER???

stockraider Do not be so0hai & be so emotional mah ??

The point is MMC already know PNB the 2nd largest investor mah!

So its common sense & logical that Syed mokhtar will definitely consult PNB b4 they are go ahead mah!

They do not want the embrassment if PNB agst them mah!

Lu tau boh ?

Pakai otak think lah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-08 18:39 |

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-09-08 18:57 | Report Abuse

dont gaduh2 here.. ur money ur choice

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2021-09-08 19:19 | Report Abuse

History OF SCR in malaysia were never failed lah....lu sibuk sibuk buat apa....

n3lly

51 posts

Posted by n3lly > 2021-09-09 01:31 | Report Abuse

in shock and disbelieve why are you arguing. doubt his opinion and vote will matter. if you are worried this might fail, sell. if you want to support the stock, buy and REMEMBER TO VOTE so that your decision counts.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-09 07:57 | Report Abuse

Memang betul loh!

Posted by n3lly > Sep 9, 2021 1:31 AM | Report Abuse

in shock and disbelieve why are you arguing. doubt his opinion and vote will matter. if you are worried this might fail, sell. if you want to support the stock, buy and REMEMBER TO VOTE so that your decision counts.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-10 07:35 | Report Abuse

Nothing is 100% certain in the market. Gamblers gambling as tho' there are certainties is why some ppl jump off skyscrapers after major market crashes...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-10 07:51 | Report Abuse

Yes nothing is certain mah!

But if u have 80% to 90% certain...u just go for it mah!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-10 08:29 | Report Abuse

Go for it loh!

n3lly

51 posts

Posted by n3lly > 2021-09-11 14:20 | Report Abuse

the fact that its trading at 7.5% for 3mths (annualized to 30%) tenure already screamed to everyone that there are still prevailing risks right? as compared to FD's risk free rate @1.85% PA. otherwise, this share will be trading at 1.99 now.

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

@n3lly prevailing risk, yes that is for sure, no matter how we try to deny it, it is not 100% safe, so for this I won't be willing to go all in this counter, slowly cashing out in according to the market price. not trying to be greedy as I already reaped reward here twice, bought before privatization announcement and during the dip after privatization (can consider all in at some point)

but the other way to look at it, it is definitely worth to keep some of the company's share until at least after the voting EGM.

why? because as the price is still around 6.5% below RM2 now
1) the lower the market price, the better the risk vs reward
2) the lower the market price, it shows that retailers are not confident or persuaded that the company's worth is actually way above RM2, they tends not willing to take further risk, therefore, most likely more retailers will vote for the privatization. at the same time, seeing such situation, PNB will also more likely to do the correct decision for the beneficial of the retailers, and less likely to vote against the privatization

if it is traded at 1.99 now, not sure for the other, but me personally would have been fully cash out from this company already

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-12 09:40 | Report Abuse

Steady buy loh!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-13 09:42 | Report Abuse

really don't understand this company's privatization, why at this point still can dip, no strong indication that privitization will fail, QR shows improvement, no more CW due to expire prior to EGM

confused...

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-13 10:20 | Report Abuse

Steady mah!

Not really dip lah!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

just switched all my remaining MMCCORP (1.85) shares to SURIA (1.15), so much better opportunity there, can't wait longer for EGM here, SURIA all set to fly (strong fundamental and prospect > tariff increase approved), immediate TP 1.30

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 11:46 | Report Abuse

Collect your Rm 2.00 then only switch mah!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

@stockraider can't wait longer, SURIA is moving anytime

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 12:00 | Report Abuse

I will lose more if SURIA reached RM1.30 before collect MMC at RM2, it is no brainer that SURIA is moving anytime with the recent QR and news of principally approved tariff increase by the state gov

let alone MMC's SCR is not 100% guaranteed to pass

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

Let raider clarify u loh!

1.Good QR result already announce few wks back mah!
The share price of suria already move up abit to reflect this good performance mah!

2. Tariff increase announcement for Suria are fake news...it is an old article few years back abount potential increase in port tariff subject to cabinet approval but the tariff increase did not materialise mah!

Thus U still can afford to collect Rm 2.00 then only switch mah!

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-14 12:39 | Report Abuse

@stockraider damn someone posted at SURIA forum about the tariff increase I tot it is indeed recent news, thanks for the clarification

regardless, I think the share price only moved up very little which still unable to fully reflect the good performance, price still very undervalued for SURIA, very minimal downrisk

as for MMC I think I am satisfied enough to exit at this point (made huge lot of profit, the most throughout my entire stock investing career), my actual here TP is quite low before the privatization annoucnement, RM2 offer shocked me a lot when I think Rm1.80 is good enough offer if the privitization rumour is true at that time.

let's see how it unfolds from here, good luck to both MMC and SURIA investors

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-21 09:09 | Report Abuse

SOLD all my MMC @ 1.84. I'm no longer optimistic that the SCR will go through...

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 12:03 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee why? I sold all my MMC too, but not because I dont think the SCR will go through, because I need to put the money elsewhere

what makes you think that the SCR will not go through? recent price DIP?

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

under correct circumstances I will still consider to reenter this counter prior the voting EGM

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-21 12:29 | Report Abuse

Coz no parties related to the offeror hv been buying a single share on the mkt since the announcement.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-21 12:31 | Report Abuse

U just hv to look @ the MAA thread back in 2019 when there was a takeover offer higher than the mkt price pending, to witness the DANGERS of accumulating on the prospect of a takeover succeeding. One Balvin singh over there or bak KAK until no eye see lol

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 12:53 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee thanks for sharing your views

Posted by KeyBoardWarrior84 > 2021-09-21 13:06 | Report Abuse

But if those ppl look at maa, the share price never traded above 1.10 lol.. This offer price is not sustainable, once rejected don't even think will fly above 2, more so with the current market sentiment..

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-21 13:07 | Report Abuse

The takeover will be successful bcos the offer is attractive mah!

Posted by KeyBoardWarrior84 > Sep 21, 2021 1:06 PM | Report Abuse

But if those ppl look at maa, the share price never traded above 1.10 lol.. This offer price is not sustainable, once rejected don't even think will fly above 2, more so with the current market sentiment..

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-21 13:28 | Report Abuse

Have anyone heard of any institutional investors or funds complaining or sounding displeasure of the offer price ie months after the announcement ? I haven’t.
For retail investors, I don’t think there is enough objection to derail the privatization amid extremely poor market sentiment now .

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-21 13:43 | Report Abuse

I remember those failed privatization cases always with objections sounded well in advance by some shareholders who hold ‘sizable’ stake .
And, the price traded now (prior to AGM) should not be taken as the accurate indicator whether the privatization will succeed. Most of us may know that our market is not so straightforward and transparent as it appear .

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-21 13:48 | Report Abuse

SM has successfully taken many bursa isted companies private without hurdle eg, bernas, tradewind plantation, north container port , Johor port , etc etc .
I don’t think MMC is an exception.

Posted by KeyBoardWarrior84 > 2021-09-21 14:08 | Report Abuse

Johnzhang got a point there.. True.. This is not his first time doing this

Inv3st0r69

195 posts

Posted by Inv3st0r69 > 2021-09-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

maa was different.. maa got a lot of cash and the offer was less than cash per share, hence why it was rejected (imo)

Posted by KeyBoardWarrior84 > 2021-09-21 14:44 | Report Abuse

The volume dumping is alot. Aiyo

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-21 15:19 | Report Abuse

Whats with today`s sudden dumping

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 15:22 | Report Abuse

can't be retailers profit taking at such huge volume... so weird...

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

yea.. and like slightly 1 more week before it hits 1.90 if it goes through. so fast profit take meh. I saw 2,750 and 2x 1,000 dump post lunch

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 15:23 | Report Abuse

price should have maintained above Rm1.87 after the EGM date announcement

Posted by nuttyprofessor > 2021-09-21 16:07 | Report Abuse

another 20,000 lot sold in bulk >500 lot per hit

SincereStock

2,008 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-21 16:17 | Report Abuse

unbelieveable, 1.79 also sold out, why....