MMC CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMCCORP (2194)

1.99 - 2.00

11 people like this.

9,303 comment(s). Last comment by SincereStock 2021-12-25 16:07

zombie20

52 posts

Posted by zombie20 > 2021-09-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

wah..... who is disposing???

Posted by ValueInvesting > 2021-09-24 15:31 | Report Abuse

For all old and new investors who wishes for the SCR resolution to be passed during the EGM on 30.09.2021, remember to register to for eproxy / attendance to vote "YES"!

If you have a direct CDS account, please register an account at https://investor.boardroomlimited.com/

If you have a nominee CDS account please contact your stock broker about how to register to for eproxy/attendance

Since this is a virtual meeting, we can easily do our part to push the SCR resolution towards success!

SincereStock

1,417 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-24 15:39 | Report Abuse

@sethoylo if want invest for long term can enter after SCR fail lo, that time much more cheaper, now enter mainly is hope for SCR to pass only

SincereStock

1,417 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-24 15:44 | Report Abuse

take RM2 and leave, why need to wait longer when you can take instant profit here and invest at other undervalued stock

kinuxian

952 posts

Posted by kinuxian > 2021-09-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

Risks and opportunities arise at the same time.

Seems like lower price will encourage more small retailers participate the EGM. However, it might too late for nominee account holders. Boardroom folks will have busy days ahead.

Better questions to ask why would major shareholders vote against, are opportunity cost, prolong waiting and uncertainty worth against the probability SM come back with better offer?

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

The irony

This exercise will only fail if it is so obvious that MMC has more than $2 to be realised by someone other than SM - so why worry when it comes lower and lower.

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:14 | Report Abuse

Back all in 1.64 thank you TSSM

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

Actually

We dont have to do our part to vote

SM already has the 75%

It's the 10% that can block which our vote wont help

kinuxian

952 posts

Posted by kinuxian > 2021-09-24 16:32 | Report Abuse

A majority in number of Entitled Shareholders and 75.00% in value to the votes attached to the disinterested MMC Shares that are cast either in person or by proxy at the forthcoming EGM.

Isn't it SM is excluded. He may got the nods from PNB and many of his friendly alliance. But if too many absentee, there maybe a surprise. No 10% block the deal but short of 75%.

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

yes u r right i am just assuming someone like SM already knows he has the 75%

12,219 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-09-24 16:35 | Report Abuse

share price dropped coz some big boys believe it will fail

thats what it means

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

charts and momentum are not always right...at best 50/50 which means we cant tell at all whats happening behind the scenes. as u know very often a huge rise is preceded by a huge fall - and very often for no clear reason and fall till u scared and sell...

i3lurker share price dropped coz some big boys believe it will fail

thats what it means
24/09/2021 4:35 PM

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-24 16:40 | Report Abuse

like mmc right now 1.64 and below large queue but wont be surprised at all it falls to 1.54 then 1.44 lol

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-24 16:47 | Report Abuse

Why the fall in prices if the scr is going to go thru? Shouldn't the share prices rise if the privatisation is going to be successful

SincereStock

1,417 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-24 16:57 | Report Abuse

huge volume traded at 1.64- 1.65, who sell who collect?

kinuxian

952 posts

Posted by kinuxian > 2021-09-24 17:09 | Report Abuse

@Benhobenhobenho

When price is lower, there more incentive for retail shareholders turn up vote for (condition #1). And for those bought above RM2, its fresh reminder to them the opportunity cost where many of them are trapped for years.

To SM (via his friendly alliance), it may just cost him couple of hundred of millions but in return, they can own the MMCC billions cheaper. Remember market will always sort out its way when sudden lots of tickets flooded into market, support lines broken. Fund managers, traders, and margin call etc will do its work.

That is storyline for believer SM will strike the deal.

On flip side, the other storyline is deal will be failed and many just lock in profits first. After all, the one who hurt most is loyal shareholder who bought above 2 and those go in above 1.8 recently. They always can come back with lower entry price when panic sales started, and bet for fresh round of better offer from SM (if any)

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-09-24 17:17 | Report Abuse

I bought 1.64/65.

sethoylo

130 posts

Posted by sethoylo > 2021-09-24 17:26 | Report Abuse

@Sincerestock.. Yes this I know. I would tell u I willing to bet, If lose this time than wait 1 to 2 year just consider long term investment. If win than get Ang Pow in short time..

At worse case at this price The most will go further down to 20% to RM1.3 if win you will get 23% at RM2.0.

worth to bet

Posted by DickyMe5 > 2021-09-24 17:27 |

SincereStock

1,417 posts

Posted by SincereStock > 2021-09-24 17:59 | Report Abuse

@sethoylo agreed, that what I am trying to do now too, but just minor side bet here, not going all in

only thing different is I think price can go lower to RM1.2 if SCR fails, but still worth the bet though

it is too tempting for me to reenter at this price, although knowing the risk is there

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-24 18:15 | Report Abuse

Is weird to see the price keep on dropping.So far majority comments will vote FOR,even other analysts report also call to accept. Really can't understand,if fail,the price sure drop like hell..why not vote yes. Can't figure out the reason.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-24 18:24 | Report Abuse

Gain 20% vs loss 30% limit down.. don't forget the price keep lower supposed more favor to accept

benteo78

230 posts

Posted by benteo78 > 2021-09-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

must register to vote FOR everyone

benteo78

230 posts

Posted by benteo78 > 2021-09-24 18:45 | Report Abuse

don't wait wait wait...this is very crucial

Johnzhang

2,706 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-24 19:05 | Report Abuse

I believe the SCR will get thru. Accordingly, I bought at $1.64 today.
The risk and reward is quite balanced at this price .

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-24 19:08 | Report Abuse

Ha ha like election,your vote is very important.dont miss it! Don't think sure pass, must action to register and vote FOR

Posted by Good2harvest > 2021-09-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

i also top up some at 1.65-1.69

Johnzhang

2,706 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

The last similar ‘selldown’ also reached the low $1.64 on 27 July before rebounding to recent high of around $1.85.

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-25 15:06 | Report Abuse

those who bought from 22/9 onwards cant vote

exception can instruct broker pick up on T day dont need wait +2

still, those who bought on friday 24/9 onwards cant vote no matter what lol

benteo78 must register to vote FOR everyone
24/09/2021 6:45 PM

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-25 15:09 | Report Abuse

TSSM waited and waited and waited...until covid struck drove down MMC

At ths point EPF and Urusharta started selling down. Whether they sold on open market we dont know. Even if its on market transactinos it is likely TSSM who has been waiting has a bunch of nominees buying.

He was given time like never before. Almost a year for him to continue accumulation during which time EPF and Urusharta stake came down from 12-13% to 3%.

Having accumulated enough shares under friendly parties...and with PNB's consent, TSSM finally launched the SCR

MMC Top 30 used to own 90% of the shares back when I accumulated...only in 2020 this changed

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

The 75% threshold translates to 36.18% required of total outstanding shares of which 27.55% fall under the larger instituitions (not unit trust funds) which we all know have agreed

This leaves 8.63% of total outstanding shares only that has to be "controlled". This includes the unit trust funds who are likely to agree

8.63% cost less than $300M in that covid meltdown period. At $1 it's only about $258M

TSSM and friendly parties probably got it lower than $1 during the meltdown

After having confidence in control they finally launched the SCR

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-25 15:14 | Report Abuse

hope the above is true lol I just want $2 don't need $2.20 $2.40 $2.60 hahahaha

Syndicates

816 posts

Posted by Syndicates > 2021-09-25 16:24 | Report Abuse

interesting article to read on this week's the edge weekly.
"The influential Syed Mokhtar has had a good run since 2018, as he is seen to be close to former prime ministers Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad and Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin. His position with the leaders of the ruling party puts him in good stead when it comes to dealing with institutions such as PNB. When He proposed the SCR, Muhyiddin was the prime minister. Now the government is under Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri"

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

Good analyze@uncleFollower. Can't vote due to deadline list,but can takes it as abstain..no harm, at least reduce for the against vote. Many retailers unable to vote or lazy to register especially use rakuten account..need 14days before 30/9 to submit the proxy form.i believe many retailers have missed it.

WenJun

536 posts

Posted by WenJun > 2021-09-25 16:46 | Report Abuse

Just stay calm guys, lower share price pre-EGM will only encourage more people to attend and vote for an instant near 20% profit. TSSM won't propose the SCR without blessing and consent from PNB and several other key shareholders. For an influential business guy like him, it's unlikely that he will do something with a high chance of failure.

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-25 17:29 | Report Abuse

For me any political motives is totally nonsense.TSSM is one of the top bumi entrepreneur and philanthropist. Very good link to Umno,no matter who is PM, definitely will not interfere his business. This is not sell to foreign investors or local Chinese firm. Just fully back to his own hand.

11,697 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-25 18:28 | Report Abuse

Price was stable @ 1.84-1.85 for many days. Then one afternoon it just broke the 1.82-1.84 Q-ing buyers & has not stopped falling since...Looks like insider trading...

Posted by ziyang8896 > 2021-09-25 18:49 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee,how did you see the 27/7 price sold down like hell? Same pattern, few days keep on dropping before down to 1.54. at that moment
a lot of retailers said the BOD must be rejected the offer , sure is insider trading. Anyway, nothing is for sure...

Johnzhang

2,706 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-09-25 19:09 | Report Abuse

GE is sometime next year. Leave you to think of all possibilities. Hahaha

11,697 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2021-09-26 13:09 | Report Abuse

Maybe some politicial parties raised a lot of slush funds buying this b4 the takeover & then selling down last week lol

30,810 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-26 13:12 | Report Abuse

Jangan takut lah...lower share price means more attractive to vote yes mah!

Bcos much better profit mah!

Posted by Benhobenhobenho > 2021-09-26 14:10 | Report Abuse

What will happen if pnb abstain or reject the offer

30,810 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

Lets think logically loh!

MMC Privatization is Rm 2.00....if people reject & unsuccessful bcos it is worth more mah!

Thus if the deal...is not successful u should buy & sailang buy even more MMC at Rm 1.30 loh!

Bcos the next GO will likely be above Rm 3.00 mah!

Thus Posted by stockraider > Sep 26, 2021 1:12 PM | Report Abuse X

Jangan takut lah...lower share price means more attractive to vote yes mah!

Bcos much better profit mah!not successful maybe a blessing in disguise mah!

posted by Benhobenhobenho > Sep 26, 2021 2:10 PM | Report Abuse

What will happen if pnb abstain or reject the offer

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > 2021-09-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

hahaha nt necessary lo;

CCB Minority was offered 2.47; latest takeover failed price stuck at 2.17

30,810 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2021-09-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

But still Rm 2.17 is better than the 1st GO offer price mah!

And the 3rd GO will be better than 2nd GO offer price loh!

Lu tau boh ?

Posted by ipohwhitecoffee > Sep 26, 2021 2:39 PM | Report Abuse

hahaha nt necessary lo;

CCB Minority was offered 2.47; latest takeover failed price stuck at 2.17

26,799 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-09-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong shares fall as Evergrande missing interest payment sparks jitters
By Reuters Staff

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

In fact for this counter the ideal scenario is market get shocked by Evergrande…

U get a sure pass $2

U get to cash out at $1.97 and buy other things cheap

Posted by UncleFollower > 2021-09-26 15:38 | Report Abuse

Stockraider totally right lohhhh

SCR fail means someone wanna pay $3 $4 $5 in future mahhhh