ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-04 22:56 | Report Abuse

Dude

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

Well, people lock in their profit. U can't buy shit with paper gain. If I sell, I buy few Pradas for my gf without hurting my own pocket. How about it? Good enough reason to sell?

Once the capital repayment was proposed, I'm pretty the market has already absorb the upside reward by trading at PE24. That's paying a price way into its future earnings.

The question now is, how far into the future you are willing to pay? That's like saying a 2000sq ft condo in bangsar will sell in 10mil in future, so it's cheap to buy at 5mil now. It does sound cheap if put this way. The question is when? My great great great grandson time?

On the hand, I have an agent come to me and say there is a buyer who wants to buy at 5 mil now, I will be more than happy to sell it right away and buy myself a Lambo first.

That's exactly what happening this counter. There are people that's convinced it will go up to RM3. There are people that wants lambo first.

In the end of the day, you decide if you want future RM10 or lambo now. So, what is it?

P/S: this is for entertainment sake. Ignore it as you please.

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-04 22:59 | Report Abuse

well said, Jefflim1234 ...Agree with your oppinions

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-04 23:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the advice

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-05 00:26 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 谢谢你. 忙了整天, 辛苦你了. 我觉得Alcom论坛越来越多人来参与, 很高兴. 在论坛里有非常好的投资体验以及心得交换和分享. 这种的论坛是好像参与一个实时高级投资研修会及训练课程. 一面实时去股市投资一面在分析, 分享每天股市一切股价的变动, 投资者心里反应等等. 在帮忙翻译一些议论, 我必须正确了解议论者的心思, 收益不少啊. 谢谢大家. 哈哈哈.
Thank you for being busy the whole day and for all the trouble. I notice that more and more people are participating in Alcom's forum and this makes me happy. In the forum there are lots of good investing experiences, exchange of insights and sharing. This discussion is like participating in a realtime high class investing seminar and training course. On one hand, forum members trade in realtime market while on the other hand, analysing and sharing the day's market price movements, market players sentiments and reactions, etc. In the course of helping to translate some comments, I have to correctly read and interpret the true thoughts of forum members. I've benefited a lot from the translation work and I wish to thank everyone here at Alcom. Ha, ha, ha.

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-05 00:34 | Report Abuse

[ ding9007 请问怎么看Rsi 呢?04/07/2017 21:34
LPTan68 您问yuanlong 他那天分享网站教人家看rsi 。。04/07/2017 21:38 ]

Yes, kennyku asked about what does RSI stand for.
"The relative strength index (RSI) is a momentum indicator developed by noted technical analyst Welles Wilder, that compares the magnitude of recent gains and losses over a specified time period to measure speed and change of price movements of a security."

For more detailed explanation, follow this link:
https://www.fidelity.com/learning-center/trading-investing/technical-analysis/technical-indicator-guide/RSI
29/06/2017 20:28

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 07:17 | Report Abuse

Gud morning to all ALCOMATES.

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-07-05 08:28 | Report Abuse

today will be rebound back

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning all alcomate..... jefflim, lptan, yuanlong and the red

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

still early for force selling

kenari82

429 posts

Posted by kenari82 > 2017-07-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

Disaster

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Looks like heading towards 1.60

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

Drop drop and drop haha

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

I guess sell first cut loss 2k .. buy back after stable

Posted by olehlehshare > 2017-07-05 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yeah...Please drop more and mroe

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

Since its ex-date, drop almost 15%. If it breaks 1.70, then all hell will break loose. It will dive all the way to 1.60 and lower

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-05 11:05 | Report Abuse

first wave of selling start early
almost half a million shares wipe out
now second wave is hammering down!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

有人欢喜,有人忧。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

Wow unbelievable total vol amt sold by traders.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 11:21 | Report Abuse

Gud morning kennyku: hope all this madness will clear up soon!

slts

2,235 posts

Posted by slts > 2017-07-05 11:40 | Report Abuse

20sen div given taken back by mr mkt
overvalued stock

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2017-07-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Just wondering what is the prevailing factor for you to consider buying back at 1.61?

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-05 11:59 | Report Abuse

树大招风。。。哈哈哈哈

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2017-07-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

I was already not convinced of its value at 2 bucks pre dividend. In my opnion, this stock is way overvalued even at 1.60. Anyway, was lucky to exit at 2.20, wishing you guys all the best.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-05 12:10 | Report Abuse

Syndicate goreng round 2! Maybe?

Cos got cash repayment incentive what. Press the down for mass collection.
Then, when ex-date confirmed. Slowly unload until Ex-Date.

There will always be people thinking..."different story if the price goes up after ex-date".

This is a game of buying from over-pessimistic (those cutting losses) and sell to over-optimistic (that believes it's a RM5 counter and still holding it).

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-05 12:11 | Report Abuse

哈哈哈谢谢您的祝福,您的眼光独到。我想请问下要是现在股价是2.80不知道您还会出来说话吗?

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

还有就是可以分享下您有买进什么股吗?还是看好的股谢谢。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 12:12 | Report Abuse

Seems like the pressure to force it further down is relentless at this time!

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Prospect is good
Result is also good
Dividend is good by generous boss
No reason to sell or cut loss
:)
You won't find anything else in this world that is better than this stock after you sold it

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

I am willing to loss an arm or a leg in a good company like this than many con-counter out there.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 12:38 | Report Abuse

The last time when I invest in Bitcoin at peak few years back
Everyone is so negative about my decision
Now I like to prove them wrong again and again.

carilembu

1,249 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2017-07-05 12:52 | Report Abuse

bas sudah jatuh gaung dalam perjalanan ke ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE. Ramai penumpang cedera termasuk tour guide yang sudah senyap dan tak pasti boleh sampai destinasi yang di idamkan.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 12:57 | Report Abuse

Warren Buffet quotes: Only buy something you are perfectly happy to hold for 10 years even if the market shuts down! So RJ87: r u telling us that u r a better investor than Warren Buffet? Just bcos u speculated n made "some pradas" does NOT give u the licence to criticise how people wish to invest their money. Do people criticise u for speculating??? It's your money your call. Mayb your swollen head is getting too big 4 this forum. Gud luck with all your speculating.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

LPTAN as I said I will buy at 1.70 waiting it to drop now

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-05 13:06 | Report Abuse

because this stock is 'goreng' after dividend announce so I will wait at lower price

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-05 13:07 | Report Abuse

now all small fish running out after dividend and I will wait a while

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 13:08 | Report Abuse

The first rule is NOT TO LOSE. The second rule is DO NOT FORGET THE FIRST RULE. There seems to be some perverse human characteristic that like to make easy things difficult.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-05 13:15 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 钱是您的,买卖自己喜欢就好,祝您好运。。。
04/07/2017 22:38

-----------------------------

ha ha

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

The only thing I learn from WB is buy and hold
Nothing else
Not even the valuation

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 alcom 会有沉闷的时候,目前看到的只是投机人的心态量多,股价起。当alcom 沉默的时候量少,下跌您顶的住吗?
02/07/2017 21:38

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 13:40 | Report Abuse

PlsGiveBonus: You have learned well. The most basic and simple solution is ALWAYS THE BEST. That's where the saying " Get back to the basics" come from!

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-05 13:47 | Report Abuse

[ LPTan68 哈哈哈谢谢您的祝福,您的眼光独到。我想请问下要是现在股价是2.80不知道您还会出来说话吗 ]
Ha, ha, ha. Thank you for your blessings. You have indeed exceptional foresight. May I ask, if the share price is at 2.80 now, I wonder whether you will still appear to (brag) here?

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-05 13:54 | Report Abuse

carilembu: The destination is still the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE. Do u know the quote by Warren Buffet: " The stock market is a device for transferring wealth from the impatient to the patient". If u r speculating then u get hurt bcos u will lose much of your seed capital by forcing yourself to sell!!. See Warren Buffet's rules 1 & 2!!! Otherwise it's just "paper loss". Your money your call!! I don't get distracted by all these "noises" in the market. But I like to make one thing clear though. I DO NOT fall in love with my stocks.
Comments not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit.

RJ87

5,133 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2017-07-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234, since you gonna hold for 10 years. What bothers you so bad that if it's drops to 50sen?
It's not year 9 and 1/4 now and you are left 3/4 of a year to prove you made a bad/good investment.

I was merely explaining why people would sell it for. Some sell for prada. some sell of lambo. Some sell because, it's PE24. E.g. For me, it's abit of Prada + PE24.

I hope you got a day job that pays for your food man. *wink

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2017-07-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Paper loss in good company is nothing compare to buying into bad company and hold until forever

Posted by nelsonchew > 2017-07-05 14:38 | Report Abuse

来也匆匆,去也匆匆
This is how Alcom behave.....

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-07-05 14:40 | Report Abuse

hi new here....jus become alcomate yesterday....
look like megasale......sapu again....yum yum...
Jus one question...do i still entitle for the 32sen cash repayment?

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-05 14:45 | Report Abuse

No need to argue in this forum, as long as u make money n feel happy with ur way, u can go ahead..but dun criticise on other ppl method, their money is not ur money..again pls maintain the PEACE in this forum, u can keep ur pessimism for urself

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-05 14:47 | Report Abuse

ttluck..u r definitely entitled for it as long as u keep until ex date, pending all the legal procedures

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-05 14:48 | Report Abuse

[ PlsGiveBonus Prospect is good
Result is also good
Dividend is good by generous boss
No reason to sell or cut loss
You won't find anything else in this world that is better than this stock after you sold it
05/07/2017 12:14

# PlsGiveBonus I am willing to loss an arm or a leg in a good company like this than many con-counter out there. #
05/07/2017 12:33

PlsGiveBonus The last time when I invest in Bitcoin at peak few years back
Everyone is so negative about my decision
Now I like to prove them wrong again and again. ]

Your strong, courageous words of conviction make me feel so small. I have much to learn from you. I'm sure we forum members at Alcom are very proud of you. Testing times see the value of true friends or foes.
你的强烈充满勇气信念, 我不如你. 还有很多东西跟你学习. 我相信所有的Alcom兄弟门以你为荣. 所谓, 考验时会见到真朋友或敌人.