ALCOM GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ALCOM (2674)

-0.025 (3.25%)

0.745 - 0.75

5,602 comment(s). Last comment by Robert Waters 2023-05-23 22:32

tbk2017

28 posts

Posted by tbk2017 > 2017-07-07 00:55 | Report Abuse

Why last few days drop so much?

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-07 06:34 | Report Abuse

Ever ask ourselves why it went up so much, we gain so much? Post dividend payout adjustment naturally drop minus 20.5 sen. When market correction sets in, it will also drop. Not to forget other factors are also at work. Therefore if it can go up so much, it can also drop so much. However, when market conditions have normalized and rebound accordingly, the technicals will definitely indicate that it is possible to go up as much as it is destined to be. Alcom is genuine gold, not gold-plated gold. When the time is right, Alcom is going to shine with glistening brilliance again. Be patient, be patient. Time and tide waits for no man, but time and time will also make and mend and be your true friend.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 06:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys. Din't get to comment on last nights trend.
Gud morning to yuanlong57, LPTan68, kennyku,The_Reds, PlsGiveBonus and all Alcomates: Thank u v much 4 for all your comments.I m sure when the relatively new management of Alcom sees what kind of loyal shareholders of alcom they have they would b v pleased with u guys n hopefully reward u guys plentifully in the future. From what I can gather the new management is a very organised n responsible team since taking over. With people of these calibres the growth of the company is ALMOST assured. Even if u guys have not done enough due diligence there r signs to tell us that in the market pricing itself. The price is at a historical high. Why is that? This is not like what some 'smart people say 'goreng here goreng' there counter. Always remember this guys. This company wasn't form just recently. Yes prices WILL ALWAYS drop when it has gone up too much.This is to get rid of the people who invested base on the 'goreng goreng' concept. There is no harm to that. It also does help people (smart money people) to b able to buy SOLID counters at a relatively cheaper price which otherwise they would never b able to afford if the prices keeps going through the roof. YES RJ87 was correct to say u can sell first and buy later BUT HOW many of us r " as smart as him" to see everything n how many of us will buy back later if v r the "goreng goreng' type. From experience n from seeing friends who r also the 'goreng goreng' type the people who makes the most money r the 'smart money' type. When u can get to buy a solid counter n stick your head in as investments( at a relatively cheap price) as an investment it will probably help to SET UP YOUR PENSION FUND later in life. However the time frame to hold is entirely up to each person. The good thing with investment in stocks is that v can cash convert it any time that we want. Therefore when u r happy with the profits u get out n let others carry the risks at a higher price. What LPTan68 says is right. A good solid counter is like liquor. The longer u keep the better the taste. It has all the potential to go higher and higher until it reaches its own equilibrium. The big question mark is WHICH IS A GOOD COUNTER TO INVEST IN AT A RELATIVELY LOW ENTRY PRICE THAT MANY OF US CAN AFFORD? EVERYONE knows that you can close one eye n buy into GENTING n lock it up in a safe n u will NEVER lose a single sen of your investment (Provided u dun sell when u r losing) but how many of us can afford it? That was what Warren Buffet was referring to when he said "only buy something u r perfectly happy to hold if the market shuts down for 10 years" unlike what some "smart aleck" was trying to twist the meanings of the quote. How he wish to interprete it is his prerogative. IT IS ENTIRELY WITHIN HIS RIGHT. Just put it in so that other people might understand the quote in it's correct perspective.
Anyway these r food for thoughts for u guys who r relatively new to investing.
Sharp drops will also have quick recoveries( especially for good counters) n that is also why I started topping up again yesterday. For the next few days through observations of the daily trend I mayb topping up further. Don't chase a counter when it's dropping. Let the sellers come to u at what u think is a reasonable entry point!!! U don't have to b an expert to know what the markets thinks as a reasonable support n resistance level for THE DAY. It is always there for all to see! Yesterday the morning support was at 1.70. That's why I bought mine at 1.71 downwards. What the support level today dun know. U just have to observe the trend today. The market does not lie. It's up to us to interprete what it is telling us. So much for all these mambo jambo. GUD LUCK n happy trading!
Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos only as u see fit!

casanwk

1,496 posts

Posted by casanwk > 2017-07-07 07:43 | Report Abuse

did we missed out something?
yes! that is on 5july 2017
this d day when force selling start late
it came at 10 am
if go short on 8am and pickup before 5pm
wow! this big bundle sure very smell good..la

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 08:12 | Report Abuse

Ok. Here goes. A quick take on yesterday'd trade:
1) Selling pressure has subsided drastically. T + 4 traders from 30/6 are no more as of yesterday

2) Vol traded also drastically reduced indicating reason 1 above.
3) Having said that there may some more traders to b disposed of from last monday's n tuesday's trade pattern. The maestro may penalised these traders albeit a small one. However he may b generous enough to let them go with a slight slap on the wrist. Dun know. Have to wait n see. Observations is the key.
4) For true legit investors MAYB a good time to collect or top up but pls tread carefully. I had quite a good harvest yesterday. May stick my head in again depending on the trend.
5) As I see it the recovery would b quick n swift . This is typical of good growth counters after a long time in the doldrums. May v see the shining light of the ALCOM GOLDEN PALACE soon! Ok. That's how as I see it.
Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use the infos as u see fit. Giud luck guys n happy trading!

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-07 08:41 | Report Abuse

Good morning jefflim. Lptan, yuanlong the red and all
Alcom mates! Wish u have a good day today!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-07 08:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning alcomates..the worst day may be over, iron man n Spiderman are here to guide u back to our golden palace

Yip2880

393 posts

Posted by Yip2880 > 2017-07-07 09:12 | Report Abuse

Still lao saiiing ....

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-07 09:19 | Report Abuse

Good morning, I am in again at 1.65

yuanlong57

1,528 posts

Posted by yuanlong57 > 2017-07-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

Good morning, Jefflim1234, LPTan68, kennyku,The_Reds, PlsGiveBonus & Alcom forum members.

xuewenapeng

1,144 posts

Posted by xuewenapeng > 2017-07-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

will buy at 1.60 later

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2017-07-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

Olalala, lucky me got at 1.65. Now all the way to 2.20

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

Wow kook at our superbull!

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

It's time for payback !

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-07 09:34 | Report Abuse

xue..no more 1.60...hold tight everyone!!!

The_Reds

2,025 posts

Posted by The_Reds > 2017-07-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

it shoot so fast that iron man suit almost cant handle it

kennyku

494 posts

Posted by kennyku > 2017-07-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

Wow..... " i am back"....... lets chiong !!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 哈哈哈不知道是不是跟回22/6 拉空然后就没交易。。。。要是就好明天就大起
06/07/2017 16:58

LPTan68 alcom明天大起。。。要是跟回22/6记录。。
06/07/2017 17:03

。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

哇!!!soo strong...

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

sold out some yesterday catch ...yess soo swettttyyyyyyyyyyyy

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:38 | Report Abuse

scary ha ha

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:40 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 this not orange, is durian so perfume and nice to eat hehheh

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

Good for u callme777. I top up again at 1.71 to 1.76. Hope will b smooth sailing from now on. Had a really filling day yesterday.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

Only v " idiots" go in when no one dare!!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

The 1.77 mini elephants will b history!!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng ok I will buy on Monday then
01/07/2017 17:18

xuewenapeng I will buy 3000 shares @Monday
02/07/2017 19:57

LPTan68 alcom 会有沉闷的时候,目前看到的只是投机人的心态量多,股价起。当alcom 沉默的时候量少,下跌您顶的住吗?
02/07/2017 21:38

xuewenapeng thanks LPTAN sifu,I will wait for it to drop to 1.80 or below then I will buy
03/07/2017 13:26

xuewenapeng Luckily I haven't buy
04/07/2017 22:10

LPTan68 jefflim 是您厉害。。xuewenapeng 我看您就算掉到1.70您还是不会买进,您心里想还好1.8没进到。。哈哈哈
04/07/2017 22:16

LPTan68 xuewenapeng 在股市里很多人是这样的,我以前也是这样,这样会输得很惨,不过输没关系要知道输在哪里。。a
04/07/2017 22:19

xuewenapeng LPTAN as I said I will buy at 1.70 waiting it to drop now
05/07/2017 13:06

xuewenapeng Will buy at 1.70
05/07/2017 17:12

xuewenapeng I will buy at 1.65-1.68
06/07/2017 18:29

xuewenapeng will buy at 1.60 later
07/07/2017 09:25
........................................................................................

sifu say 钱是您的,您喜欢就好。。

(这是我说的好心你啦,没买hope drop til when ??/)until 70 sens ?

ttluck

769 posts

Posted by ttluck > 2017-07-07 09:50 | Report Abuse

aiya.....miss early morning boat to shop around @ 1.65

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-07-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

when someone get success, they rarely remember your name..
when someone get failure, your name will surely get first on your list..

success is not a 2 3 days journey, it is a triumph overcoming through down and failure..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 jefflim 是您厉害。。xuewenapeng 我看您就算掉到1.70您还是不会买进,您心里想还好1.8没进到。。哈哈哈
04/07/2017 22:16

LPTan68 xuewenapeng 在股市里很多人是这样的,我以前也是这样,这样会输得很惨,不过输没关系要知道输在哪里。。a
04/07/2017 22:19

(LPTan68真的厉害,这样也知道他买不到)。投机真的很难玩,还好卖掉昨天的。。(到现在我要说1。65 我买进pls dont shooting me thx )

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 09:56 | Report Abuse

if people buy high price then u come in ,ask then so many question, then last hope he drop ? sure but now i only know not lose so many ..thx

sigmax

221 posts

Posted by sigmax > 2017-07-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng, after drop to 1.60 then hope drop to 1.50 ... then 1.40 ..then ? 0.10? just top up ?? hahah.. different speculation and invesment ..

Posted by dreamtoberich > 2017-07-07 09:59 | Report Abuse

buy alcom! rm2 coming back!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

forgot090 可以不要再复制我的语言吗?谢谢做人心态要好。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

U guys will never belueve what this superbull is capable of 2day!!!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-07 10:02 | Report Abuse

xuewenapeng 您不误会,我只是分享以前我的经历,我没想伤害您,希望您明白谢谢。。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:04 | Report Abuse

forgat090: your oranges has turned v sweet indeed. Will b much sweeter if u keep your patience!!! Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:05 | Report Abuse

The bull is saying " you fake investors" Get out of my way and don't come in my way!!!

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 forgot090 可以不要再复制我的语言吗?谢谢做人心态要好。
07/07/2017 10:00

对不起,应为我买在高价,人家希望他掉,心里很不舒服

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:08 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 forgat090: your oranges has turned v sweet indeed. Will b much sweeter if u keep your patience!!! Comment not meant as recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.
07/07/2017 10:04

。。。。。。。。。。。。
yes thx brother ..nvm i sold out some only hehe that is contra

Posted by truthseeker516 > 2017-07-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Let's go!

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-07 10:11 | Report Abuse

每个人喜欢买低价,他这样说没错,好过有些等掉了,才出来说废话,alcom 肯定不是很高的股,不过他慢慢再成长。。我们股东就要相信他。。

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

forgot090: congrats on your profit. Whatever u r comfortable with. That's your call.

LPTan68

469 posts

Posted by LPTan68 > 2017-07-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

alcom 是零负债,又要退回320给股东,哪里找?明年8月加生产,我只是看不过,人家说alcom 一文不值,不过要是拿出来证明alcom 真的不好,不是用口说。。

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234
scare lose many sold out some 1st ,another just keep long term

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:17 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 ok sry ..

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

LPTan68 i understand

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:25 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 berapa kali tambah nasi ?? hehehe

turbochart

484 posts

Posted by turbochart > 2017-07-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

177 now!! Huat ah!!!

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

forgot090: No problem with being scared. Better b scared than being brave n not knowing when to b scared. At least u get to add to your seed capital. As long as u r comfortable with your profit no one can say u r right or wrong. There's no right or wrong! Just do what u r comfortable with. Everyone has their own reason yo buy or sell. Only advice is " Do your homework thoroughly n then neglect all distractions. Following noises in the market is one sure way of depleting your seed capital.

forgot090

997 posts

Posted by forgot090 > 2017-07-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

Jefflim1234 yes I will try,Thank you very much..

Posted by Jefflim1234 > 2017-07-07 10:55 | Report Abuse

forgat090: Jefflim1234 berapa kali tambah nasi ?? hehehe
Well. I would just say not bad for a hard days work. ( U know it does TAKE A LOT OF EFFORT).
Anyway as I said b4 in my previous commentaries the recovery would b quick n swift. And I also did mention that if there's any more correction 2day MAYB the last day. That was why I chose to go in yesterday rather than rushing in with the mad crowd! The maestro was lenient enough to let last monday's traders out with just a slap on the wrist........just as a warning. If they r not out by 2day they'll b more sorry later. As I said b4 a good n solid company prefers good n loyal investors rather than speculators. Anyway without speculators there' ll b no chance to buy "sweet oranges" at a discounted price. Ok. That's all. Gud luck. Comment not meant as a recommendation to buy or sell. Use infos as u see fit.