TECHNA-X BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): TECHNAX (2739)

-0.005 (5.26%)

0.09 - 0.09

10 people like this.

24,146 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 3 days ago

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

we are millionaire not billionaire yet,lol

paloma

81 posts

Posted by paloma > 2018-05-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

Dont bad mouth superinvestor, karma will slaps u on face before us.

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-28 21:25 | Report Abuse

ooh ok palom you really godlike see if you are still godlike come Wednesday

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

base on earnings fair value for huaan 0.08 due to shit EPs given 4×pe that is where huaan share price should be at

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-28 21:51 | Report Abuse

so let's partay on Wednesday

Posted by jagdish1970 > 2018-05-28 22:05 | Report Abuse

have to hold and maybe q2 Q3 & Q4 will some how improve..at least nack to.0.5 by October..no point sell now unless need cash badly or plan to change portfolio...

Posted by jagdish1970 > 2018-05-28 22:06 | Report Abuse

painful to cut loss again and again

adamdacutie

1,456 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2018-05-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

it will go up instead, why need to cut loss ? business is cyclical . Next qr will be stronger result .Why need to listen to toilet superinvestor 9? Look at the chart and volume ... No big boys will trap themselves like that if they know next is sell down ...

GinTech

240 posts

Posted by GinTech > 2018-05-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say, market has started to throw today before result, more to come..

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-05-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

It was shocking to read Huaan Q1'18 average coke price was 1921, when Linyi city Q1 average coke price was about 200 higher at 2164 !
Huaan low Q1 average coke price was the main cause of the drastic drop in Q1 earning,

After going through the past records, it dawn on me there is a REAL reason for Huaan "low" Q1 average coke price and "poor Q1 result" (emphasis on the quotation marks), it is for the good of the company, specific of which i can not elaborate further, safe to say if you care to investigate, you may find the clue in my past comments.

Anywhere don't expect to see such shocker in Q2 anymore and Q2 result definitely will be much better than this "poor" Q1 result (again emphasis on the quotation marks).

You may use the xiaohatu graph as a guide to see the coke margin (thanks to bro Keith again)
http://xiaohatu.com/chart/share/599abdc255244e002199e677

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-05-28 22:45 | Report Abuse

I think it was disappointing quarter report, with EPS 0.49, when the average coke price was down almost RMB 100 vs preceding quarter, really unexpected with this kind of result, with eps 0.49, probably not able to achieve 6-8 cents EPS per year, which was my earlier estimate, so share price likely will go south, bleeding from Wednesday onwards, good luck..

moneypedia

5,990 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2018-05-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

so the cycle is end here...wait back till bcome super penny...?!

cruz

397 posts

Posted by cruz > 2018-05-28 22:55 | Report Abuse

I thought is super good result YOY Up 648%.......last year same period loss 1m.
Every Q1 is the most bad result but this year Q1 made 5.5m profits is considered super good, Wednesday gap up.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-05-28 23:12 | Report Abuse

Not sure whether dividend will be announced or not, at least to soothe investor, with such poor result...hopefully it will not drop below 30cents, good luck..

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-05-28 23:15 | Report Abuse

Market may react strongly to this "poor" Q1 result (emphasis on the quotation marks) and will offer good opportunity for value buy. Just remember, Q2 result definitely will be much better !!

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 00:24 | Report Abuse

every qr announced,there will be many here keeps on saying next quarter better, explosive quarter and so on. good luck guys on Wednesday

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 00:25 | Report Abuse

Betta everyday fantastic quarter going to be announced and wrong again,lol still got face to talk cock, don't talk only no results

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-29 00:45 | Report Abuse

Superinvestor, if you are not interested at this counter, why are you wasting so much of your time here and then syok sendiri now.. enough is enough !!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2018-05-29 00:47 | Report Abuse

tp 0.6

Posted by Bulldozerstyle > 2018-05-29 01:00 | Report Abuse

I have a feeling alot of people lost alot of money in this counter. When you press the buy button best be ready for it

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-29 01:24 | Report Abuse

Remember this counter was almost delisted last year December and had reported many many years of losses before 2017... Now this counter has been saved and is business as usual since then... What this counter is facing now is just nothing comparing to all the turbulence of being delisted last year.. Just keep calm and dont be affected by some evil...

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 02:30 | Report Abuse

below 0.10 cents come Wednesday, those that thinks it is going up just put money where the mouth is simple.no need argue see if market forces are stronger or you are stronger

Sky Blue

59 posts

Posted by Sky Blue > 2018-05-29 07:12 | Report Abuse

if really below 0.10 then it is a massive discount because even the NTA is 0.33 cent

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-05-29 08:16 | Report Abuse

I think If we look at average coke price for Q2, probably less than Q1, so means EPS for Q2 will be lesser than Q1... how to justify for share price 30cents? My thought..

Betta68

2,300 posts

Posted by Betta68 > 2018-05-29 08:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe if Huaan increase its production by running oven 4 and 5. As up to now he only used oven 1,2 and 3.

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-05-29 08:31 | Report Abuse

This counter has already corrected itself from a high of 48 sen to 38.5 sen yesterday after GE14 on expected lower profit and a generally weaker mkt. Mkt volume has shrunk substantially and speculative/contra buying is low. So, if it can really drop to 10 sen on this Wed(by any day-dreamer), I will surely come in to support this counter.....haha

John1234

2,020 posts

Posted by John1234 > 2018-05-29 08:40 | Report Abuse

On a more serious note, share price is a function of mkt demand and supply. If mkt operator does not expect heavy selling at 10 sen on this Wed, would he be foolish enough to bring down the price to 10 sen for pp to buy......

Ask_Check

79 posts

Posted by Ask_Check > 2018-05-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

The result was different so much compared with my home work's prediction. Demand of coke is still committed as sales volume been ramp up to 219K tonne. If the demand keeping on increase , the management shall consider to operate the rest of 2 ovens. To manage volatility risk is always challenging.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-05-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

For huaan, is it max drop 30% cap?

Posted by FreeSpirit > 2018-05-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

Stocks below RM1 hit limit down if they drop 30c. But come on, HUAAN's value doesn't evaporate overnight just because of a lacklustre quarter. I, for one, will re-enter the stock if it drops below 10c this week. That's too outrageous.

adamdacutie

1,456 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2018-05-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

Superinvestor9 u cn sell to me on Wednesday but if u do not own any , thank you for the hilarious effort in talking huaan down so we cn get more of it :) why worry when u know bussiness is of cyclical and q1 is improving with years ... Why the stock price plunged previously is due no non profit quarters and currently when huaan is showing consistently profitable quarters ... These jokers like superinvestor9 come talk shit with his questionable facts and intention . Just use logical thinking and also watch the traded volumes... If operator wanna sell huaan down
They would have done it way way earlier not after releasing the quarter .

adamdacutie

1,456 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2018-05-29 10:14 | Report Abuse

In your dreams la 0.10... You will be surprised when huaan close back in green territory on Wednesday

Buffett888

222 posts

Posted by Buffett888 > 2018-05-29 10:15 | Report Abuse

Betta68 is too bullish all these while with his EPS estimate of 2.5ct and TP @ 1.00. I have already mentioned few times earlier, EPS is gonna be - 0.5ct to + 0.5ct. It came in at + 0.5ct.

adamdacutie

1,456 posts

Posted by adamdacutie > 2018-05-29 10:24 | Report Abuse

Betta is always bullish about stocks he owns .. when he owned dnex he talked dnex to sky and when he switched to huaan to hell with dnex ... So basically jus clear ur mind of the predictions and always remember cyclical bussiness will mean a better qr2

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-05-29 10:40 | Report Abuse

With HSR being cancelled, I think all steel related counters will be hammered including Huaan by tomorrow.. Huaan probably will drop more with this poor Q1 result.. whether it provides opportunity to accumulate, it depends on EPS for Q2, if still that bad, probably 10 cents just around the corner.. sad to see it, but need to face reality. My thought..

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-05-29 11:11 | Report Abuse

adam, it is not cyclical, it was one time adjustment, but u are right that q2 will be better. Wait for cheap sale tmr .,., yum yum !

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2018-05-29 11:18 | Report Abuse

That is why sharks are back !! As i said before, sharks are no fools, they would not circle the sea for nothing.

SALAM

1,072 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2018-05-29 11:55 | Report Abuse

Huaan = The core investment stocks in OTB portfolio ..Pl do not misjudge fren....OTB sifu and Co are firmly backing it la..

52,223 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2018-05-29 12:00 | Report Abuse

Wah..
Another 20sen stock in making

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-29 12:03 | Report Abuse

Superinvestor, be prepared to dig your head inside a hole if the price doesnt drop below 10cent on Wed.. i am very sure you will be totally embarassed tomorrow....

Posted by yeohweiseong > 2018-05-29 12:08 | Report Abuse

superinvestor if u dont h buy this counter why keep wasting your time to talk cock

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:22 | Report Abuse

thanks buffet and gohhocks for the genuine info. many here are a bunch of clowns that doesn't speak facts.but it's alright just wait Wednesday,I think many will say should have sold la this la

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

quarter after quarter dissapointing,then these bums will say next quarter explosive must keep the stock,lol.

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:27 | Report Abuse

with market sentiment so bad, nothing is impossible in financial market.0.10 is nothing.clearly you small timers are newbies in the market if you don't know that no stock in the market is not untouchable

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-29 12:30 | Report Abuse

Yes superinvestor, just wait wednesday.. We all cannt wait to see how embarrase you become..

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:33 | Report Abuse

you are in the market to see embarrassment?no wonder you have been losing money all your life.i always thought the market are for people to make money but without you losers how to have winners

Jhau65

66 posts

Posted by Jhau65 > 2018-05-29 12:50 | Report Abuse

DONT PANIC, SIFU OTB ASK BUY ON WEAKNESS FOR HUAAN TOMORROW.

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

lol the fat conman ask you buy?then you buy la.after fat conman sell when you buy then fat conman will tell you guys to sell,kyy already say otherwise playing steel theme is wrong lol

Jackkin

235 posts

Posted by Jackkin > 2018-05-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

There is one person who will panic tomorrow, that is superinvestor who said price will drop to 10cent tomorrow...

Posted by SuperInvestor9 > 2018-05-29 12:55 | Report Abuse

let's see Wednesday who will be the hero or the greater fool to save the brothers and sisters caught in huaan.with market sentiment like this,even OTB the fat conman can't safe himself