This year, the Group has planned capital expenditure (CapEx) of RM92 million for a new canning line and filtration system which aims to deliver higher production automation, flexibility and capacity. This initiative will reduce energy and water consumption as aligned with the Group’s Together Towards Zero and Beyond (TTZAB) agenda.
i believe is opportunity to add. With cost optimization, sports events coming up to boost sales. Don't forget we have Taylor Swift concert in Singapore hopefully carlsberg is able to gain some benefit as well.
i guess consumer sentiment is the reason causing it to drop. Probably need to hold a few years while getting dividend. When economy recovers then the price will be back
the volume is okie today but price is being pressed ... i like carlsberg since i know eventually it will rise but the question is do we want to spend all the ammo now and when ...
what is happening lor ... who throwing the shares to whom ... its going down almost every single day ... i even doubt it will rebound even in 2 years ... question now is how low it wil go and i had to admit it can even go below 17 ....
while there is many good news but there is a message from most analysis there will be almost 10% reduction of profit which might causing the depressed stock price
Sapporo beer now available in 7e quite nice... with the price increase hope it can sustain the volume and increase the market share on premium segment .. i think that is important to differentie on other brewers ... lets see if still got hope ...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
smartly
6,442 posts
Posted by smartly > 2024-02-07 17:24 | Report Abuse
dividend increased by 20+% which is very good indeed