CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

CCB Monday RM3.40....can start loading liaw...

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-16 15:05 | Report Abuse

Actually, nobody knows when market at the lowest point...as long as it is cheaper than your valuation and you feel comfortable with both the entry price and the future potential of the business , then , just buy lor. Because we don't know whether tomorrow will be cheaper or not. The most important thing is holding power. Business needs time to grow.

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-01-16 19:10 | Report Abuse

Time will reflect the true value. See what will happen on Monday for those with spare bullets

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-01-16 23:39 | Report Abuse

If any time ccb price is lower than RM3.50, i would grab some back.....

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

Calling for CCB to plummet will only stand to benefit those who has yet to collect. Any weakness in price offers opp to collect. CCB is an absolute pick to have from 2016. I maintain add.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/89861.jsp

Telegram App : https://telegram.me/tradeview101

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-18 08:29 | Report Abuse

It's quite comical how when the price kept dropping in 2013-2015 and I was averaging down, no one paid attention. Now that it's rising and in danger of sharp drops then only this thread becomes so busy.

So it's a truism that most ppl buy HIGH & sell LOW. lol

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 09:00 | Report Abuse

domperrier, you are true investor, agreed with what you said on many people like to buy high sell low, though everyone know the winning method should be buy low sell high.

The main reason is the pain of dropping 10 cents are much greater than the happiness obtained in 10 cents gained (some say 3 times some say more)

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

Come to papa here... waiting for cheap sale

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-18 09:48 | Report Abuse

3.40 also got! Hopefully that's the low for the day.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 10:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Market is not knocking the door, but kicking the door.... :)

The lesson to learn is always spare some bullets in case of any knock down sale.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

sigh...just managed collect at RM3.45....placed an order at RM3.40 - but then, it was not filled...
well - RM3.45 is also good enough liaw....
really panic selling within the 1st one hour ...now, things start to stabilize

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-18 11:30 | Report Abuse

the RM3.40 just exist for a few minutes...congrats to those who managed to pick up at RM3.40,
my tangan not cepat enough - so, can curi makan at RM3.45

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-18 11:35 | Report Abuse

some of them said - i was stupid to contribute selflessly to the research in this CCB forum when the price was so high at RM3.70++,
why waste time contributing to the research when you cannot buy at RM3.70?
can see but cannot eat...
but then, patience is a virtue,
this prove that in life, you must give to receive,

now - Mr Market give me a chance to buy at RM3.45 and i grab it.

anyway - thanks to Mr Superman99, your work at CCB is fantastic and i have benefited alot reading from it.
once everything settled down, please help to write another article for CCB to push the price up

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-18 11:37 | Report Abuse

@ Superman99, what is your average price for CCB? if you don't mind to share?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 11:38 | Report Abuse

Don't buy in one go or all in one day, it will win big or lose big.

Buy in stages & in different days. May not win so big but won't get burned so bad either.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 12:37 | Report Abuse

I don't think I have any authority or purchasing power to push up the price, I never thought it was my efforts but the investors, who have faith in the Company, are the one who can decide where should the price go.

Reading relevant CCB news/reports/historical records as many as possible enable me to make better informed decision. Just wish to share with everyone at i3 on what I have seen. (since I had benefited from reading articles from icon8888)

My findings or views may not so correct & everyone should make his/her own decision based on what he/she believe. The final decision to invest or not is yours.

(of course, I will make profit also if price goes up, and suffer loss if price goes down, because I own CCB shares.... :)

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-18 13:56 | Report Abuse

saipa kata mahu ALLLLLLLLLLLLLL INNNNNNNNNNNNN PUNYSA?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-18 14:04 | Report Abuse

I will never say sailang, not my style. Are you going for a wrong person?

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-18 16:01 | Report Abuse

GOD - those who sell to me this morning @ RM1.45 - now, they cry also no tears come out man....sigh - i just hope that i do not buy from the old retirees...

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

Maintain add

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

dah jual. waiting at next support. current level already clear first support with a gap down.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-19 16:52 | Report Abuse

waiting for the next discount...at RM3.35

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-01-19 17:25 | Report Abuse

Sure get tomorrow, wait ok.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-19 18:10 | Report Abuse

CCB fall in share price has no effect on its fundamental. It is merely the market being irrational in reaction to the global market. Sooner or later an equilibrium of value will be achieved.

On a side not, latest post on Perstima. TP RM7.65

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/89988.jsp

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-01-20 13:01 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate!

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-01-20 15:43 | Report Abuse

Will EPF continue to disposed more? hmmm...

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-20 20:18 | Report Abuse

For CCB maintain conviction

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/90147.jsp

lloydlim

3,964 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-01-20 20:25 | Report Abuse

Waiting at 3.00

michaelwong

3,069 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-01-20 21:20 | Report Abuse

Market crashing out , take precautions and how strong the underlining fundermentals of the stocks have to give way and bowed down to the trend of the market forces .

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-01-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Agree with michaelwong. Stay sideway as market crashing.

Shernius

270 posts

Posted by Shernius > 2016-01-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

Tradewind good written article.

kllady_fidah

1,700 posts

Posted by kllady_fidah > 2016-01-21 08:09 | Report Abuse

Sifu trade view.gd mornings

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

michaelwong is not wrong in saying market forces is powerful. If you foresee the market is crashing in 2016, i will recommend you to stay out. But if you do not foresee market crashing in 2016, why not buy on weakness? Why only buy when market is good? I know I am sounding like an old recording tape, but isnt that a wrong way of investing? Most people buy things in the supermarket when there is a discount right? And if it is very cheap maybe buy more and stock up right? So how is it any different in current case? The market has been falling for the past 3 weeks. Global market since the opening has drop close to 20% some even more. The question you have to ask yourself is downside vs upside. Not market bad stay out. Market good jump in. That is a mistake in investing.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

don't quote me but i think the worst is over...the new "low" should be RM3.35. Despite two recent selloff - one on Monday 18th Jan and the other just today, the price bounced off RM3.35....if can grab at RM3.40, please do so - before this baby really runs...

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-21 14:13 | Report Abuse

Pls don't underestimate this stock's ability to drop back to 3.00

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 14:22 | Report Abuse

MAA releases 2015 Total Industry Volume (TIV) sales figures for Malaysia – 666,674 units is the highest ever

http://paultan.org/2016/01/21/2015-malaysia-vehicle-sales-market-review-by-brand/

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-21 23:17 | Report Abuse

Some CCB lovers lose big in ccb

283 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-01-21 23:17 |

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 23:46 | Report Abuse

Ha, paperplane, you are here & welcome your visit.

I am fine & happy with price up & down, up I earn, down I buy. I kept buying when price is up & even price is down now...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-21 23:46 | Report Abuse

I work & keep earning extra bullets, I will keep buying no matter how market on going...

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-22 00:09 | Report Abuse

What if no rebound and keep going down. Out of sudden, merz sales down and BMW win against. With i8model??

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-22 01:34 | Report Abuse

Paperplane, it is considered fundamental change, IF that happen, then I will sell. (Please see my big IF)

Desa20201956

2,286 posts

Posted by Desa20201956 > 2016-01-22 01:48 | Report Abuse

car shares very tricky....just avoid all la.

if can make any money has to be exports.

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-22 12:10 | Report Abuse

For this interested in HK market.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/90224.jsp

21,636 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-22 12:51 | Report Abuse

commercial is super small mkt in Malaysia

Posted by projecti2016 > 2016-01-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

CCB entry price now attractive based on company fundamental.. undervalued. buy and keep.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Heartening price action for diehard holders @ low prices like me. Looking forward to next two quarterly results & AGM! :)

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

The positive operating cash flows is mainly due to
- running down on inventories , turning inventories to cash, and
- build up of payables - specifically other payables owing to Mercedes Benz at zero interest. Thia is something that CCB has that Hap Seng Star does not. This amount needs to be settled.
Hence, I don't think that they can declare special dividends for 2016 .

The special dividend is more likely to be slatted for 2017. Also, the exchange for rate is currently unfavourable to Ringgit. So, it makes sense to declare special dividends during 2016 as you need to repatriate more Ringgit to make up for the shortfall. For 2016, in line with Mercedes Benz expansion strategy, CCB is expanding their dealership network. All this things require cash.

If you can hold this stock for one year plus, I think it can worth RM4.50 based on EPS $0.50 and PE 10. Also, the special dividend may come online on 2017.

So, for this stock, as with all other stocks, rather than trying to scoop up at the lowest, what matters more is holding power. Hold throughout 2016 and probably into end of 2017 and you will reap the biggest reward.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-23 10:39 | Report Abuse

But then , don't know whether this stock can acheived an EPS of RM0.50 for 2016. The key risk is the economy is weak and Merz cannot achieved an EPS of RM0.50 for 2016.