CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,564 comment(s). Last comment by verbatin1969 2023-09-23 22:48

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-01-09 19:38 | Report Abuse

Coming AGM April.

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-01-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

Master tan,so long no hear from u,no comments ??

GreenTrade

640 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2016-01-09 21:56 | Report Abuse

Up Up Up :)

master_tan

690 posts

Posted by master_tan > 2016-01-09 23:32 | Report Abuse

Nothing to comment, just sit back and relax

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-10 08:46 | Report Abuse

Next results only come out in early Feb. I wonder how long the insiders will drive the price up until then...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-10 09:50 | Report Abuse

Hi bukithot, my calculated figure should be much higher, but definitely less than 900. Still working on the figure. Will try to publish my homework & calculation by today for discussion.

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2016-01-10 13:14 | Report Abuse

Okok, thanks SuperMan. Will wait for your figure to update in the model. :)

[SuperMan 99 Hi bukithot, my calculated figure should be much higher, but definitely less than 900. Still working on the figure. Will try to publish my homework & calculation by today for discussion.
10/01/2016 09:50]

Posted by uchitech008 > 2016-01-10 14:23 | Report Abuse

http://www.theantdaily.com/Article.aspx?ArticleId=4426

Actually i have started to collect after i read this article.might be helpful to superman99 to make ur research more accurate

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-01-10 19:36 | Report Abuse

Thank you Superman 99 for your efforts.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-10 22:46 | Report Abuse

Sorry for I really can't make it to release tonight, will try tomorrow. Thank you.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-10 23:14 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the sharing, uchitech008.

But something are very misleading here & I think I need to clarify to avoid any misunderstanding or wrong perception when making investing decision to invest in CCB:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The following are NOT CORRECT, please read cautiously:

"On the surface, CCB could be seen as having been shortchanged in receiving the dividend based on its 49% stake in Mercedes-Benz."

"If the dividend is paid according to CCB’s stake in Mercedes-Benz, it would have been getting RM44.7 mil in FY2012, RM93.7 mil and RM64.3 mil in the previous years. These figures are a far cry from the RM11.2 mil CCB has been getting for over a decade in the JV."

[END]
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PLEASE SEE what were written in Note 13 of Annual Report 2014:

The available-for-sale investment consists of the Company’s investment in MBM, a joint-venture company with Daimler AG (“DAG”). The Company has a 49% interest (Class B shares) in MBM while DAG has a 51% interest (Class A shares).

MBM is not considered an associate of the Company as the Company’s interest in the Class B shares do not carry any voting rights nor any right to share in the equity interest.

EXPLANATION:

Class B share is purely kind of restricted share similar to non-convertible preference shares, has no voting rights & no share of profit in the business EXCEPT any entitled benefits.

In CCB case, the maximum benefit is dividend of RM11.2m per year, nothing more.

Need to highlight that since no dividend was received in 2014, the un-paid dividend (RM11.2m) income can still be anytime paid back to CCB in future.

Nothing was mentioned in the 2015Q2 Quarterly Report whether the dividend income of RM11.2m was in respect of the missing 2014 dividend or 2015 dividend from MBM.

Who knows CCB will receive 2 rounds of Dividend Income (RM11.2m x 2) from MBM in 2015? OR may be in 2016?

Posted by murali > 2016-01-11 06:50 | Report Abuse

That means no matter how much profit MBM made a year,at most ccb can get rm11.2 million div only from them ?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

This is stated monetary benefit, normally there are more non-monetary rights & benefits in JV which are not disclosed due to trade secret in nature, Say previleges or priority to get supplies in case of short supplies.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-11 09:07 | Report Abuse

Woo Woo WOOOOO!!!! ---> CCB <--- $3.67 +50%

Posted by uchitech008 > 2016-01-11 09:17 | Report Abuse

Now 3.73

Posted by uchitech008 > 2016-01-11 09:22 | Report Abuse

Superman99,i got what u mean but my understanding on this article is,last time no matter how,ccb will receive 11.2m dividend annually no matter how much declare to daimler. Let say if now mercedes benz declare 100 million dividend,daimler will receive 51 million and now ccb should receive 49 million instead of fixed 11.2 m. Kindly comment.

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2016-01-11 09:50 | Report Abuse

With or without the dividend income, CCB should be able to deliver RM10+m profit / 10c EPS per quarter. Dividend income is bonus :)

GreenTrade

640 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2016-01-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

Sweet

byrop

210 posts

Posted by byrop > 2016-01-11 10:31 | Report Abuse

Buying this car is limited to certain class of ppl. This is a special segment and correct me but this ppl will not much affected by the economy condition. With limitation of new models from BMW/Audi, for the next few years is certainly belong to Merc!

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-11 10:41 | Report Abuse

Woo Woo WOOOOO!!!! ---> CCB <--- $3.89 +59% Canteeeeeeekkkkkkk!!!!!

wikileaks

324 posts

Posted by wikileaks > 2016-01-11 10:46 | Report Abuse

: )

Posted by murali > 2016-01-11 10:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks for all the good people here for their hardwork and selfless sharings

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-01-11 10:59 | Report Abuse

Like No Brake .... Hehe

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-01-11 11:25 | Report Abuse

The driver is a F1 expert. Don't worry no brake also we will be safe.

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 11:27 | Report Abuse

shiittt...somebody please KILL ME~!!! i contribute so much to this forum's research - yet i no buy...pleaseee KILL ME~!!!

gonna jump down from Petronas twin tower liaw......

kancs3118

2,201 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-11 11:30 | Report Abuse

gonna muntah darah liaw...

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2016-01-11 11:39 | Report Abuse

Win or Lose no need to tell. Buy or no buy also no need to mention. Because without the proof, we dint know Who Are You. hehe..... Congratz to all CCB holder. The units of this counter is less, Hope this week can rocket up above RM4. cheers.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-01-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

Then announce Special Dividend !

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

Share of my homework, one more & final one is coming hopefully by this week.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
(SuperMan 99) Cycle & Carriage Bintang (CCB) - Glorious Year 2015 (& 2016?)

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/hardworkeasylifesuperman99/89507.jsp

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-11 12:05 | Report Abuse

wah superman what have u done ? how come price up so much ? LOL

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

I believe there already have been plenty of good opinions on CCB validated by the articles written. The share price movement now is a positive sign of accumulation. Any weakness offers opp for collection

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 12:11 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, this forum is great and so much more I can still learn from you & other sifus, hope to share what I have read & done with other users of i3 like what you did. Cheers!

Posted by Kelvin Teh > 2016-01-11 12:18 | Report Abuse

learn so much from all sifus,thanks

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

Everyone here is a Sifu

In management theory, it is called cross fertilization

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2016-01-11 12:24 | Report Abuse

Thank again Superman 99 for your effort .

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 12:27 | Report Abuse

Well say, Icon.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 12:36 | Report Abuse

welcome, stevecheah, hope today is another good day.

Posted by Kenneth888 > 2016-01-11 15:53 | Report Abuse

Thanks Superman 99 for pointing out this undervalue counter!

byrop

210 posts

Posted by byrop > 2016-01-11 16:17 | Report Abuse

so many sellers, price will move nowhere for the next 3 to four days.. or further down...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 16:25 | Report Abuse

Welcome, kenneth.

nich0las

2,786 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2016-01-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

KLCi drop -18pts. zzz **USD/MYR (USDMYR=X) **4.3955 **-0.0274(-0.62%)

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-11 16:29 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, after all works done, you will find out certain stocks are not suitable or timing of entry not good. But most of time, you will find good opportunities.

However, planning, strategies & actions are also equally important.

With the preset targets in mind, it will be much more easier to resist the invitation from Mr Market to sell. Or be firm to hold/collect more when price is going down.

sangharimau

1,568 posts

Posted by sangharimau > 2016-01-11 19:02 | Report Abuse

Boss is here. Follow!

Posted by Money_Master > 2016-01-11 23:40 | Report Abuse

Congrats SuperMan 99!!! Let's hold this stock as long as possible until RM5.

Btw, Thanks for sharing with us your good analysis....

I'm looking forward for more of your analysis sharing.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 00:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Money_Master. This stock meets all my criteria

I did make mistake in my calculation, my near term target should be RM4.72, instead of RM4.53. Mid term target is RM5.50. Like some said, dumb dubm hold... :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 00:04 | Report Abuse

well done superman, is that a bag of gold you carry on your shoulder ?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 00:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Icon, I saw you carrying diamonds....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 00:21 | Report Abuse

Your Mercedez stock doing so well, you must be driving Mercedez now, he he

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 00:25 | Report Abuse

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia (MBM), which bucked industry trend and posted its best ever sales in 2015, aims to continue its record-breaking feat this year.

MBM, a joint venture between Daimler AG and Cycle & Carriage Bintang Bhd, which improved its market share by 0.7% to 1.9% last year, will maintain the momentum in 2016 and continue to be the leader in premium car segment in the country.

MBM will launch its compact, limousines and dream cars segment throughout the year, especially in the first six months.

"The company targets 2016 to be as successful as last year and to retain and expand leadership position in the premium car market in Malaysia."

http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1661003