CYCLE & CARRIAGE BINTANG BHD

KLSE (MYR): CCB (2925)

1,565 comment(s). Last comment by VFTRADER 1 month ago

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 00:30 | Report Abuse

Haha, dreamcar still remain as dreamcar, have to continue dream & work hard...

However, luxury car are depreciating assets in the eyes of accountants.... hahaha, can't do much, kind of occupational disease...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 00:32 | Report Abuse

Same here

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 01:14 | Report Abuse

The Edge: Cycle & Carriage to continue bucking trend

Since a year ago, CCB shares have gained 84.38%, yet still sport the cheapest valuation among peers, with a price-earnings ratio (PER) of 7.87 times, compared with Berjaya Auto Bhd (11.21 times PER) and Tan Chong Motor Holdings Bhd (21.48 times PER).

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/cycle-carriage-continue-bucking-trend

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:26 | Report Abuse

Another good day for all the CCB people here

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 09:33 | Report Abuse

wah, the internet so powerful

superman a retail investor single handedly re rate CCB

all the fund managers and analysts can go jiaksai

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:36 | Report Abuse

Haha...many fund managers also cari makan from u one...dont envy Superman....

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 09:37 | Report Abuse

This is one of the few threads in I3 that can see many good people around with positive energy...so all huat together...

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

I never envy anybody, my world very big

murali Haha...many fund managers also cari makan from u one...dont envy Superman....
12/01/2016 09:36

Posted by murali > 2016-01-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Nowadays lot of fund managers looking for tips from I3..

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-01-12 11:20 | Report Abuse

They are also humans. Only difference is that they have public money, we don't.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-12 15:59 | Report Abuse

Many many fund managers not worth 10% of their salary.They have no original ideas nor cow sense about investing.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-01-12 16:01 | Report Abuse

Just look at Paperplane...

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-12 17:05 | Report Abuse

Icon, the 3b fund manager picked your mudajaya.... when up, he got face; when down... hehe, he will go there to bomb you. Anyhow, He sure win one.

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-01-12 19:59 | Report Abuse

Zero long term debt, a discount of 0.37/share plus 0.89/share of FCF. what a steal, if u bought around 3.00, it will be more than '3baggers' future market value.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-13 09:07 | Report Abuse

I hope so...so far for me, only up +55% in 2 years. Need to catch up with my Chee Wah + 230% :D

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-13 14:14 | Report Abuse

so sorry, I am 1 level higher than FM. I return well in 2015.

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-13 15:32 | Report Abuse

The nerves and guts of those who chased high @ 3.80 & above now being tested

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2016-01-13 20:39 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99, do you have any idea why Dec 2015 sales drop so much from month to month?

Azura11

27 posts

Posted by Azura11 > 2016-01-13 21:19 | Report Abuse

SuperMan 99, do you have any idea why Dec 2015 sales drop so much from month to month? +1

Posted by Edmund Loo > 2016-01-13 22:18 | Report Abuse

Coz ccb unlike other companies which is have end year car sales, they doesn't run this promo,CCB sell like normal. If not mistaken

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 10:09 | Report Abuse

All car makes were doing year end sales including BMW except Mercedes (as I did not see from sinchew & thestar, please correct me if wrong), most importantly every car salesman will tell you their company will increase prices in 2016, though some confirmed & some seem not yet announce. Coupled with the facts where MBenz have to wait for few months. That may or may not be the reason. You have to judge my statement.

The MBM is busy launching new SUV in Malaysia recently. Plus Mercedes just launched new E-class in Detroit Auto Show, where they called it Mini S-Class.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 10:11 | Report Abuse

Increase price in 2016 & give discount for 2015 price, that will attract many people to move their plan to own car in 2016 to 2015.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 10:15 | Report Abuse

Why many car makes like to promote year end sales?

If you ask a used car dealer, price for cars registered in early year or near end of year are same.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 10:35 | Report Abuse

Car registered at Dec 2015 will have same 2nd car value with Jan 2015. While Jan 2016 will have higher 2nd car of at least RM3000-RM5000.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 10:48 | Report Abuse

3000-5000 are for proton to toyota class, luxury will be even much higher amount.

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

it shld slowdown 2016, avoid

winston1

531 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2016-01-14 17:35 | Report Abuse

There won't be any dividend anytime soon

21,650 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-01-14 22:52 |

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:36 | Report Abuse

It only proved how childish & rude you are, paperplane, acting like an idiot carrying with single crystal ball. Always go everywhere to leave sheet. What else can you do other than leaving your food?

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-14 23:38 | Report Abuse

Paperplane will just simply disappear if any share you cursed do well, just look at Gadang.

pc007

237 posts

Posted by pc007 > 2016-01-15 06:04 | Report Abuse

Hooray, CCB Fiscal Year QR will be out in 2 weeks time...INI kalilah!

domperrier

352 posts

Posted by domperrier > 2016-01-15 13:26 | Report Abuse

Actually I would agree that CCB is now dangerous for those who bought @ 3.80(like I overheard a RHB broker helping an older retiree buy over the phone) because it needs to consolidate recent gains. In the background are unstable world stockmarkets,so the whipsaw action may shake a lot of ppl out, like what it did in Aug -> Dec 2015.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

This type of stories make me cringe. Whenever i heard stories of old retirees buying shares, i just shake my head and my heart pour out for them. They should just stay to ASW2020 - the best investment for them as it provides a fixed return circa 6% to 6.5% and the principal is guaranteed by the government. at least they can live off the annual fixed interest and liquidate the principal after receiving the interest. Any brokers who have a shred of ethics left in their soul should advice old retirees to stay away from the market. Even if you buy a good company, you still need a gestation period to make any meaningful gain.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-15 15:56 | Report Abuse

anyway - waiting for a deep discount for CCB, maybe say RM3.50? hahaha...Kancs3118 is back to CCB....
THe counter's name say it all...
the products say it all....at first i thought CCB sells bra because of the bra cup size...
sorry - not being rude...hahaha

nich0las

2,787 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2016-01-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

eh, is it EPF throwing? why drop so gaolat?

sharktank

805 posts

Posted by sharktank > 2016-01-15 16:43 | Report Abuse

I will support u CCB, today i go order one E250. : )

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 16:51 | Report Abuse

Just get back to office, hope won't miss a chance.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 16:53 | Report Abuse

Missed the one at RM2.50

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 17:00 | Report Abuse

Stock market is always up & down. Everyone is expert when price is going up, because they are always right.

Everyone knows buy low sell high, when low is coming, whether we dare to take it? Who knows it will go down further? Or will go higher? No one knows. It will subject to your own judgement.

Winners take it all.

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

whacking at RM3.50...hehehe

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-15 17:40 | Report Abuse

Kancs, you got it at RM2.50?

tradeview

608 posts

Posted by tradeview > 2016-01-15 18:16 | Report Abuse

any weakness opp to accumulate.The pricing is very attractive. Latest report card

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/tradeview/89861.jsp

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-15 19:35 | Report Abuse

the price has shown some cracks...time to buy when price drop below RM3.50...

kancs3118

2,219 posts

Posted by kancs3118 > 2016-01-16 10:21 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones has dropped 390 points, Monday market will be getting worst....hehehe - expecting a big discount for CCB...RM3.40 is not far fetched.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-16 10:42 | Report Abuse

Get ready for the worse to happen & hope the best to come. Holding power is ultimate weapon to succeed in stock investment.

geary

6,366 posts

Posted by geary > 2016-01-16 10:58 | Report Abuse

Volatility is risk when u graduated from CFA or business school. They just want to make teaching easier. But for contrarian investor volatility is good, so u can look for some bargains, as long u have done your homework. Fundamentals analysis is foremost, Technical analysis is like a guide, only for short term, for long term it is out of mark. CCB does not pay dividend consistently, but the FCF is good, maybe next year higher. They should pay some good dividends, if the FCF/share is less than five times its price. If less than five it is a cash cow company. Crude oil is bearish at d moment, but OPEC members will take action very soon. OPEC countries need to support their countries n citizens, not like US, they only support their oil industries n workers. 'MR MARKET' doing some foolish things again, prepare some of your bullets!!!

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-01-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

When up market, every
one thinks the sky is limit.
When the market goes down everyone panics.
That Its the end of the world.
Wise sell in bull market and buys during
uncertain and unfavorable condition.

NavinShah

301 posts

Posted by NavinShah > 2016-01-16 11:09 | Report Abuse

Superman 99, your right prepare for the worst and hope for the best.
You are real superman 99.

SuperMan 99

1,178 posts

Posted by SuperMan 99 > 2016-01-16 11:56 | Report Abuse

Agreed, most importantly must have spare bullets... :)

Don't always put all monies in one go, yes, you may win big, but at the same time may lose big.

When bad time come, believe your judgement (based on study, homeworks & analysis on reliable sources, not from mouth words) & search for any bargain offered by Mr Market.