LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-09-18 23:46 | Report Abuse

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-09-19 09:58 | Report Abuse

so late?

slf88

24 posts

Posted by slf88 > 2013-09-20 10:54 | Report Abuse

aiyo...listing of rights is on 30sept 2013 la...
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1377329

poyo

108 posts

Posted by poyo > 2013-09-20 17:23 | Report Abuse

buy this

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-09-20 22:01 | Report Abuse

Sorry, shld read 30.09.2013

chinhoe

286 posts

Posted by chinhoe > 2013-09-21 23:09 | Report Abuse

5894 RM0.55 Are u kidding ? On what basis ??

luckyman

727 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2013-09-22 14:06 | Report Abuse

Its earnings potential and time will tell :-)

stock

155 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-09-23 14:57 | Report Abuse

waited for 3 month edi. hopefully wont be as long

Posted by Sailor Mars > 2013-09-23 23:27 | Report Abuse

I know lah, but too lazy to apply tat lah, simply buy 4.5 sen sold 5.5 sen ok-lah...... Then turned to IDEAL, again bought 5.5 sen and sold 6.0 sen, in OPENSYS, bought 13.5 sen sold 14.5 sen, bought TMS 14.5 sen sold 16.0 sen, quicker than this counter lah LOL.........

koosp

48 posts

Posted by koosp > 2013-09-28 14:50 | Report Abuse

Sailor Mars, care to share more trading strategy with us?

Posted by HighRiskTrader > 2013-09-30 08:51 | Report Abuse

How to swap la to mother.

stock

155 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-09-30 10:07 | Report Abuse

yea how to swap ?

stock

155 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-09-30 11:47 | Report Abuse

is it wiser to swap la to mother or other way around ?
your statement shows u are extremely bullish on l & g la.

hanboon25

40 posts

Posted by hanboon25 > 2013-09-30 12:09 | Report Abuse

sell mother shares,and use all proceed to buy LA :)

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-09-30 19:54 | Report Abuse

WHY???? Taken advantage of mother price to go up (potentially.I guess) and then swap LA to M..is it all the idea about??
tks

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-09-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

Bursa website :
MULTIPLE PROPOSALS LAND & GENERAL BERHAD (“L&G” OR “COMPANY”) (I) RIGHTS ISSUE OF ICULS; AND (II) ACQUISITION (COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE “PROPOSALS”)

LAND & GENERAL BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject MULTIPLE PROPOSALS
Description LAND & GENERAL BERHAD (“L&G” OR “COMPANY”)

(I) RIGHTS ISSUE OF ICULS; AND
(II) ACQUISITION

(COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS THE “PROPOSALS”)

(For consistency, the abbreviations used throughout this announcement shall have the same meanings as defined in the earlier announcements, where applicable, unless stated otherwise or defined herein.)
Reference is made to the Company’s announcements made on 9 April 2013, 20 May 2013, 17 June 2013, 28 June 2013, 6 August 2013, 15 August 2013, 28 August 2013, 23 September 2013 and 26 September 2013 in relation to the Proposals.
On behalf of the Board of Directors of L&G, Public Investment Bank Berhad wishes to announce that the Rights Issue of ICULS has been completed today following the admission of RM77,779,589 nominal value of the ICULS to the Official List and the listing of and quotation for the same on the Main Market of Bursa Securities.
The completion of the Acquisition would only take place upon full payment of the Purchase Consideration in accordance with the terms of the SPA. An announcement in relation to the completion of the Acquisition would be made in due course.
This announcement is dated 30 September 2013.

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-09-30 20:58 | Report Abuse

when you buy the LA now, you have to wait T+3 settlement, then fork out 13 sen to convert, then takes 8-10 market days for the share to be credit. When the share credit in, the LA is on par already. can you see the logic for discount 1/2 sen?LOL

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-10-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much Mr cytew for guiding us in the trading and arbitrage of L&G and its Iculs. I hv benefited much fr yr idea and strategy ealier on. If L & G is such a good fundamental lower liner stock, the price is very much under value, Should its Iculs trading at a premium or discount the mother share? The major shareholder has bot so much iculs-R earlier on, He or She must be bullish on L & G.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-10-01 15:12 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, the Iculs should trade at least on par or premium to the mother. Reason being it command lower capital to hv exposure to the mother share, it is like warrant but this iculs pay interest as well 1%. If you hold warrant you don't get interest, no body pay you. If you think L & G has potential and is undervalue, just buy more Iculs and hold it on. Be patient and relax

stock

155 posts

Posted by stock > 2013-10-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

yea thanks mr cytew. i am also bullish but looking at past performances on property loan stocks , case example : ytl-la. this price did not appreciate much and instead is ranging.
i dont know if this LA will pick up fast or after few months.

qqq668

262 posts

Posted by qqq668 > 2013-10-01 21:21 | Report Abuse

L n G has gained a lot of value over the past few years, both the revenue and profit and NTA has improved significantly, and the big boss has seen value and is busy accumulating its shares through the latest Iculs issued. Mayland has team up wth L n G in a few property ventures. WHen the big boss sees L n G is financially sound, he tried to sell a 70+ million office building with the purpose of increasing its holding over L n G. He is killing 2 bird with 1 stone, as Mr Cytew said brilliant idea fr this Hong Kee. The MD of L n G, Mr Low has sung the same tune with his boss by saying L n G wants to buy some investment property to boost their income. Do they really need that? May be, I guess, but i believe it is more to help the big boss undertake or absorb some risk in their own private property venture in Putra Jaya. I sincerely hope after the big boss purpose has been achieved, mr Low can propose to the board to offer some dividen to minor shareholders like us. If dividen is consisitent pay by L n G, we do not need to trade L n G so often, and it will improve its image as a dividen paying stock, thus lifting the stock price for the benefit of all.

koosp

48 posts

Posted by koosp > 2013-10-03 20:38 | Report Abuse

I do not agree with cytew.He only take into the account at present. LA mature in 5 years time. If LA mature, thenconvert to ordinary share. Say your total cost is 0.39. The numbers of share in the market circulating also gone up say 50%. The value of your share you are holding go down because it's determine by demand and supply. TheNTA will be down too because the net tangible assets being divided by total number of shares which is growing .after the conversion. The bottom line is only mayland benefited from this as they have benefits in the company. We are always a looser. Don't forget the golden rule. Sell high buy low.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

Gentlemen don't be too happy. There seems to a a misunderstanding of the conversion. If the conversion price is 26cts means you have to fork out (26 + 1 ICUL) to get 1 new mother share of L&G. That means the ICULS is already trading at a premium. So no free lunch at the moment. The 13cts paid is not included in the 26cts.

However if I remember correctly, I was told that the conversion price is 18cts. At that time I was mentally a quick calculation weather to sell or exercise the rights when the later was trading at 5cts and the mother at about 33cts. This makes sense as (13+18=32).

I applied for 30000 excess and got all.

Please correct me if I am not correct.

Posted by Aaliyah Gabriel > 2013-10-03 23:37 | Report Abuse

May i know that L&G-LA convert to L&G mother share exercised by adding 13 cents or 26 cents? although the previous announcement told that is converted by add 13 cents or 2 LA to 1 mother share. But why now the exercise price is 26 cents? Is that mean i got the iculs at price 0.215 and have to add 0.26 to convert to mother share?? i am very confusing now..

Posted by Aaliyah Gabriel > 2013-10-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

cytew, but in the section of L&G-LA inside i3investor.com got show the exercise price is 0.26 cents. y they dont put exercise price by 0.13 cents??

Posted by Aaliyah Gabriel > 2013-10-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

cytew, the OVERVIEW of L&G-LA page ib i3ivestor.com mentioned is EXERCISE.PRICE, not conversion price. u check it

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-04 14:22 | Report Abuse

ask your broker to help you. you didn't paid commission for nothing

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

my remisier is good. hope the share price will drop next week b4 debt ceiling talk.

It's good time to buy l&g

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-10-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

Hjey u mean price drop for mother or LA
???

koosp

48 posts

Posted by koosp > 2013-10-04 22:57 | Report Abuse

Hijey , you scare the hell out of everyone!

Posted by Aaliyah Gabriel > 2013-10-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

ctyew, wat is the problem v L&G that touched top 0.39 then straight to decrease to 0.35?

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-05 18:06 | Report Abuse

we all got cheated, all L&G management CEO, CFO are standing on mayland side

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-05 18:08 | Report Abuse

they purposely low down its share in order to privatize it ... Its management are sucks !

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-05 20:32 | Report Abuse

Gabriel the lingo of the terms simply is:
EXERCISE PRICE means price you paid in exercising the rights offered as you had done 13cts earlier to get the ICULS

CONVERSION PRICE price is the future amount to be paid next when you intend to convert ICULS (in this case) and or warrants in other cases into new mother shares

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-10-06 12:06 | Report Abuse

Fundamentally, L&G should not be valued at the current low valuation for too long.... Its earnings would propel to share price higher in the next 6 months when the overall market sentiments improve....

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-07 17:17 | Report Abuse

kahfielai, i am hoping for drop in price. 33cent would be excellent.

koosp, i didn't scared the hell out of everyone. Watch the drama in US

cytew, i agreed with you. winnie chiu has converted 40% of iculs to ordinary share.

davidkw, cheated. maybe, we don't know yet. stay tuned

valueinvestor, i agreed with u. current price doesn't justify the business fundamentals. 9 months later in Q3 14 more likely to see uptrend

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-10-07 20:18 | Report Abuse

Hjey,, base on u view... Uptrend of LG is good right. so with the current price of underlying 0.35-0.36..LA 0.21-0.22. I think difficult to drop :p

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-08 18:28 | Report Abuse

today closed price. mother 0.37, daughter 0.22.

to make a daughter becomes mother, 0.13.

u have 2cents profit. hope it clarify

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 13:16 | Report Abuse

Are you bullish on L&G? Why not take a look at its loan stock?

L&G and its loan stock is traded at 36.5 sen and 22.0 sen respectively. Here is an arbitrage opportunity:

Sell 100000 shares of L&G at 36.5 sen, receive RM36500
Buy 100000 shares of L&G-LA simultaneously at 22.0 sen and pay RM22000
Pay 100000*0.13 or RM13000 to convert to 100000 shares of L&G, and return the shares to lender.
Total cost = 22000+13000= RM35000
Profit = 36500-35000 or RM1500

However, short sell is not allowed in Bursa. You have to buy the 1000000 shares of L&G-LA with your own money, and then send for conversion with RM13,000. Hopefully by the time you get back the converted shares, L&G is traded the same at 36.5 sen a piece or higher. Hence this is not a risk-free arbitrage opportunity, but good punt nevertheless.

But who would want to convert if there is still 5 more years to expiry? Moreover there is a 1% interest payment for the LA.

Yes, for a loan stock which has 5 more years to expire, it is hard to find that it is trading at a discount of 4.1% and a gearing of 1.7 times. Few people see the extra bonus of free time value which is very valuable.

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-10-09 14:24 | Report Abuse

what if u sell mother shares now, later mother up but LA not follow? Do note that conversion normally takes 8-10 market days! After shares credit in, mother drop back, would you think you are doing stupid thing?waste time, waste spirit! Somemore if everybody also think like that, it should trade at premium/on par instead of discount now! Why?you smart than others? There is no free lunch in the world! LOL!

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 14:40 | Report Abuse

Later mother share moves up but not LA?

Obviously you are not that smart as your name. You don't understand the risk free arbitrage described and simply LOL on others.

Try to understand it.

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-10-09 15:14 | Report Abuse

So you think for those who buying mothers shares now is stupid? since they can buy LA at 0.22 and pay 0.13, cheaper cost ma. Those who queue buy at 0.355/0.36/0.365 is all stupid idiot lo? LOL

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Nobody says you are stupid. After all you name implies you are a smart guy, aren't you?

You just don't know what risk free arbitrage is, and what risky arbitrage is. So if you don't know, just don't simply LOL on others. It is ok if you don't know. Btw, I think many also don't know. There is nothing wrong.

Go learn up what they are if you are interested before you laugh at others.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-09 16:42 | Report Abuse

this iculs question has been around since aug.

instead of how u going 2 make money from l&g...it's better to know why u shouldn't invest here.

This is my opinion.
L&G is a volatile stock. There are many fund managers inside top30 shareholdings. When fund start selling in large qty, price will drop a lot.

L&G is small player in property for now(and possibly future). You can stuck very long.

Mayland is a developer with hit&miss reputation. Some of their property (esp serviced apt) have quality issues.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-09 16:44 | Report Abuse

forget to mention earlier, i have interest in l&g

dayatahan

396 posts

Posted by dayatahan > 2013-10-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

Need to dump L&G.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-10-10 21:38 | Report Abuse

Theoretically the company should have very positive news to be unfolded in the near future. Otherwise, why the major shareholder has put in so much money to accumulate 40% of the ICULs? Next few months will tell.....

garygee77

191 posts

Posted by garygee77 > 2013-10-10 21:47 | Report Abuse

Is't going to privatise...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-10-11 05:47 | Report Abuse

If the company is not paying dividend, or little dividend, it is good for warrant or ICUL holders because dividend is good for underlying share holders, it destroys value of derivatives holders.

KAHFIEHLAI

677 posts

Posted by KAHFIEHLAI > 2013-10-11 20:51 | Report Abuse

so what is the potential of the this mother and son? hehehe