LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2013-11-21 10:22 | Report Abuse

Best time to buy now...

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-11-21 11:57 | Report Abuse

I guess this is one of the most undervalued company. But the question is why this company is so undervalued? Anyway, I still keep the LA to become GOLD!!! haha...

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-21 12:09 | Report Abuse

Be patient & rational. Whoever expects huge jump in price, you're in trouble. 2 consecutive quarters with good result mean nothing. Wait until 2Q14 & it will be much clearer.

Will my beautiful daughter becomes a good princess or spoiled princess?

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-21 12:22 | Report Abuse

exactly, until that part gets improve, this counter is difficult to move

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-21 13:23 | Report Abuse

Scjm13, i agree & disagree with you.

Hongkies are good in fully utilise their property space. If u been to HK before, u will understand. Don't keep mention eon bank case study. Check the L&G property & its type. You will know the reason for their good margin.

You can't forecast fair value/performance based on 1 or 2 quarterly report. Understand the business is the key. Then use ur instinct to judge, buy or sell. I don't understand chart & ta.

If you want to buy it cheap, just said it loud & clear. I also want to buy more. But money not enough. I will respect you more for being straightforward.

For those who wants to take profit now, please do it. But if you can wait until my next salary out, thank you.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-21 14:40 | Report Abuse

60cent. No wonder. L&G in crisis before Mayland takeover the business. I did include a link regarding the crisis in this thread. Refer to my previous comments. You bought at wrong time.

At current price, I have paper gain. You are different story. If you still believe, then hold. If not, then cut loss.

I trust my instinct & will hold and buy more in stages. I never expect dividend in the first place.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

It's good to have different opinion.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

Let wait for another 2 quarters to see whether my beautiful daughter will become princess or not. Good luck in your investment.

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2013-11-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

good to see there r still ppl in i3 believe in different opinion, no biased comment. LIKE!

btw, the downside for this ctr is limited with strong hold at .35c, relatively safe to hold should one entered today. good luck folks!

TESSA

7,919 posts

Posted by TESSA > 2013-11-21 15:15 | Report Abuse

:)

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

Be strong bro,don't affected by market sentimental.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-11-21 16:42 | Report Abuse

With so much earnings and an extremely healthy balance sheet, it should not be trading at a prospective PE ratio of less than 4. L&G's share price just has to head north one day. L&G LA is now trading at 22.5 sen per piece and the conversion price is 26 sen. This would value L&G at 48.5 sen at least.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-11-21 21:40 | Report Abuse

One L&G LA + RM0.13 => One L&G ordinary share!
Alternatively, surrender two L&G LA for one L&G ordinary share.
The company is giving L&G LA holders the above two options.

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2013-11-22 09:50 | Report Abuse

Seems like hard to break 0.37....

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

yes, agree. it is not moving at all hovering around 0.365 and 0.37, for holding ok lah but for contra it is terrible.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

what is the seller of 0.37 thinking???? not back down holding still....what is that mean?

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

doing Balancing????

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 10:57 | Report Abuse

tp 0.385 today afternoon. Someone need to break the Great Wall of 0.37 and 0.375, possible?

Posted by Jian Bin Siew > 2013-11-22 11:07 | Report Abuse

Prudentinvestor, I think the way you convert the LA is wrong. Should be 1LA plus RM0.13, means the LA is trading discount compare to it's mother share. Refer to valueinvestor post.

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

Looks like Mr.Market more appreciate with cash distribute rather than a minority report.

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

agree with you, scjm. thanks.

Posted by Siew Jian Bin > 2013-11-22 11:51 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/32375.jsp Although is old post by Tan KW, but is very useful information for medium to long term investor.

Ti Bowen

384 posts

Posted by Ti Bowen > 2013-11-22 11:53 | Report Abuse

maybe they'd bought it @ 0.32 now profits taken...

jsjy123

543 posts

Posted by jsjy123 > 2013-11-22 13:09 | Report Abuse

thanks, scjm3.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-22 17:47 | Report Abuse

Just watch the show, scjm3. See how things will turn out

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-11-23 15:39 | Report Abuse

Based on the earlier post by Tan KW @ http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/32375.jsp and the latest Q2 result, this could be the golden opportunity to 'board on this plane' before it takes off and doubles the money within 6 months. Just stay invested for 2 more quarters to see its full potential. The downside risk is limited as its current cash holding per share is higher than the current share of 36.5 sen. The future earning visibility is also very clear for the next 2 years given its strong un-billed sales.

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-23 17:12 | Report Abuse

L&G have so much cash but never once pays dividend

luckyman

727 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2013-11-24 16:45 | Report Abuse

Haha... who on earth would want to invest in second and third liners with the main objective or focus on dividend income? It should be the tax free higher capital gain since one is taking higher risks in those lower liners...

sephiroth

14,131 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-11-24 16:58 | Report Abuse

i did grab mkland at 0.30 sold 0.40, bought again 0.335 grab 2 sen dividend and counting, who said 2nd or third liner no div

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-11-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

闲谈L&G(被遗忘的好公司)

现价:RM0.365
目标价:RM0.6
信心指数:50%
投资期限:5年

在国家银行打压房地产,此时此刻,地产股成了投资者又爱又恨的领域
但我们不得不留意一家严重被低估的地产公司

投资看点
1)现金丰厚,债务持续减少
市值:4亿(计算未来L&G LA转换母股)
现金:2.93亿,银行贷款:0.26亿
净现金:2.67亿

2)拥有8.6亿unbilled sale

3)地仓庞大,发展总值高
目前L&G手头持有4项发展计划
发展地段:300acre
发展总值:30亿

4)位于selangor,拥有2500acre,freehold棕油地,公司计划未来开发发展这片土地

5)大股东透过大量定购附加股,而持股%从17%增至40%
而且大股东不断转换L&G LA 至母股(是不是为派发特别股息铺路呢?)

6)位于damansara foresta 发展计划,未来发展总值高达20亿,获得好评,更拿下*The best landscape architecture 2013 * for malaysia and Asia pacific region

7)最新的业绩出炉,净利大涨

后语:本益比超低,现金超高,地仓庞大,是不可多得的好公司

共勉之

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-25 16:22 | Report Abuse

Possibly you can ask kcchongnz advice,I'm believe this is not his cup of tea.Money have a lot but never paid for his shareholders.Same shit with Ivory.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

on hand major shareholders qty not enough yet . later u will see what their action .

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2013-11-25 22:03 | Report Abuse

yes, when Mayland has acquired enough LA, then action will be on, be patient !

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-25 23:14 | Report Abuse

Base on today closing indicated & chart technically , should be on 2moro commence movement . This counters really very undervalue ........

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-27 13:08 | Report Abuse

Glad to see you back, cytew

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-11-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

coming

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-11-29 15:17 | Report Abuse

lets break 0.40 first

Posted by StockLearner > 2013-11-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

If I buy LA with RM0.24 & convert it into mother share with RM0.13, I only spend RM0.37 compared to RM0.375 right now, am i right? can anybody answer me. Just to confirm.

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-11-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

One L&G LA + RM0.13 => One L&G ordinary share!
Alternatively, surrender two L&G LA for one L&G ordinary share.
The company is giving L&G LA holders the above two options.

Posted by StockLearner > 2013-11-29 15:39 | Report Abuse

Thx. Buy LA better RM0.24 + RM0.13 = RM0.37. Better than mother share RM0.375.

Posted by wilkinsonyeo > 2013-11-29 15:41 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are right. LA also pays 1% interest per annual base on par value of 13 cts.
Do note that conversion to mother share takes some time.

hanboon25

40 posts

Posted by hanboon25 > 2013-11-29 16:39 | Report Abuse

0.20-0.21 LA . swap or buy LA -> best TIME. :)

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-11-29 16:47 | Report Abuse

But, LA not entitle any option for divident pay

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-29 22:16 | Report Abuse

Today closing both also on the track already , hoping so the chart analysis is direction to upward . The MACD & RSI is uptrend indication . Good luck . Cheers .......

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-11-30 18:13 | Report Abuse

L&G-LA or L&G.. which one better ?

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2013-11-30 18:25 | Report Abuse

mkland and l&g which one better??? any comment???

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-30 18:32 | Report Abuse

if you refer to all my comments some 4 weeks ago, i have always say L&G is a good n better bet than MKland without a doubt

smallboy

234 posts

Posted by smallboy > 2013-11-30 18:57 | Report Abuse

But mkland this year often give dividend to the shareholder wor...

fairjimmy

198 posts

Posted by fairjimmy > 2013-11-30 19:19 | Report Abuse

My friend you must b new to the game

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-30 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi , time will be proving which once is better to invest .