LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-10-11 22:37 | Report Abuse

I expect LA continue to trade at discount in the long run. Wanna bet?

Posted by betulbetulcakap > 2013-10-12 20:27 | Report Abuse

cakap betul betul ini orang tua punya counter ... mau makan tongkat ali bbaru boleh

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-12 20:37 | Report Abuse

Refering to cytew,s suggestion.
Another positive way to look at is for the same $ to purchase the mother share you can buy more LA. When the times comes to take your profit, you will gain much more. Especially, taking into account of the phenomena that when the market is chasing the share the son will be trading at a premium.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-12 20:39 | Report Abuse

Sorry I did not read the earlier mail by cytew. He already made the suggestion. Haha

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

That is the $1 question.
We will have to help each other to watch and see.
Some watching the chart and others some insider info. When the men in black starts to take action.
haha

By the way what is the meaning of LOL. I am new to this lingo

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-14 18:33 | Report Abuse

watch the mother n daughter daily. then strike when the time is right.

johnchong

635 posts

Posted by johnchong > 2013-10-14 20:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Hjey. Haha funny way of expressing

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-10-15 12:45 | Report Abuse

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/LNG2/Article/

The 1010ha plantation is worth much more than its book value.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-16 10:05 | Report Abuse

Some people are saying that YTLP is one of 30 big shareholders of L&G as well.... Don't know is true or not....

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-16 15:43 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agree with scjm3, this L&G stock is damn sucks, the others property stocks all has gone up so much, only this balia L&G still struggle in rm 0.30 ~0.40, what a loussy penny stock...

Posted by Albert Baker > 2013-10-17 20:27 | Report Abuse

lets try asiapac which is very cheap now!!!

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-10-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

davidkkw79, 1,700,000 share 0.28% ...no#25 holder

Posted by Annabelle Oscar > 2013-10-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

really suck counter always drop and drop!

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-10-28 23:17 | Report Abuse

You can see result next year not this year.

Posted by Lau Chea Yong > 2013-10-30 11:17 | Report Abuse

Ytl Power is one of the 30 largest 30 shareholders, so too is the Perlis SEDC and about 7 foreign funds including one from New York.Investing is for the long term and those foreign funds are long term funds. Something they know that ordinary investors do not.there is value in this stock

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-10-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

I cabut lari oledy, this counter is too much shares... Cann't play anymore better cabut first...

Posted by MAMEE MONSTER > 2013-10-30 23:32 | Report Abuse

THANKS

LKSGSH

524 posts

Posted by LKSGSH > 2013-11-03 20:55 | Report Abuse

Sabar-sabar ....... i believe this counter can break 0.50 resistance , when Mayland holding enough shares on hand .

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-11-04 11:22 | Report Abuse

sure will rise on 2014...Malton is eg..

ww_guy

605 posts

Posted by ww_guy > 2013-11-08 12:35 | Report Abuse

a bit regret to buy this counter....i should hold TDM for longer instead of sell it to buy L&G....

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-08 12:40 | Report Abuse

If you hold TDM until now,your pocket will be full already.

Sibu

10 posts

Posted by Sibu > 2013-11-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

Harrrr?? What EON bank case?

cucu

15 posts

Posted by cucu > 2013-11-12 22:29 | Report Abuse

EAT MAMEE is better

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-12 23:09 | Report Abuse

Mamee? Haha. I don't get it. Daughter still looking hot.

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-14 16:37 | Report Abuse

7 months later, is this a promising business or thorn among roses.

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

Very quiet ..... what's their waitng for !

Posted by Cibek Sexy Lady > 2013-11-16 00:37 | Report Abuse

They wait for me. CSL

Posted by sayandquoteit > 2013-11-17 22:05 |

Macibai

77 posts

Posted by Macibai > 2013-11-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

Above link to Trader Pajamas. If you sign up, sure lose money.

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2013-11-20 12:17 | Report Abuse

Good, finally it broke down 0.35, could be down to 0.30

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-20 16:26 | Report Abuse

Davidkw79, are you anticipating L&G as the next goreng stock? You will be disappointed big time.

hanboon25

40 posts

Posted by hanboon25 > 2013-11-20 18:18 | Report Abuse

L&G Q-to-Q profit surged
Hurey!

L&G Q-to-Q profit surged 10 folds !

2Q accumulative net profit Rm33mil from Rm9.9mil !

BGraham

Posted by BGraham > 2013-11-20 19:22 | Report Abuse

This is the earnings inflection point. As the JV project going near to completion and 100% owned project in Damansara going full steam when there are progressive claims of all 4 blocks, the future earnings growth are going to get just better and better!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-20 20:19 | Report Abuse

Suppose before announcement good results , must up . But L&G is turnaround ......

228 posts

Posted by Tom > 2013-11-20 20:51 | Report Abuse

Because Winnie

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-20 20:57 | Report Abuse

I foreseen t'row will up a bit to 0.365 .......LA 0.23 .

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2013-11-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

BGraham, your comment is 5 to 6 months late.

TomJerry, l&g is a turnaround company. Refer my previous comments. This is a beautiful daughter. It won't turn into princess overnight. There are maybe around 50% iculs not converted yet. Not sure on this. Winnie had converted 40% iculs.

What princess it will become? It will be clearer after 2Q14. This princess is in "self imprisonment" mode (iculs).

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-20 21:27 | Report Abuse

As at today , conversion of iculs only about 10% of total share capital . Far away ........

smartguy

110 posts

Posted by smartguy > 2013-11-20 21:44 | Report Abuse

tomorrow open market sapu!

TomJerry

1,286 posts

Posted by TomJerry > 2013-11-20 22:13 | Report Abuse

Sapu counter turnaround ! Ha ha ha

Posted by valueinvestor > 2013-11-20 22:29 | Report Abuse

The Group’s pretax profit for the 6 months period ended 30 September 2013 stood at RM85.6 million compared to RM18.0 million achieved for the 6 months period ended in the preceding year, as a result of improved results from property division coupled with lower fair value loss on its quoted investments and lower share of losses from its jointly controlled entity in Australia.

Despite the recent cooling measures announced by the Government to curb speculative activities in the property sector, the Group is confident in sustaining its current performance for the coming two quarters as the developments from its on-going projects have secured locked-in sales and are on schedule.

Posted by jeffkenneth > 2013-11-21 08:25 | Report Abuse

Wow 10x profit earning.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2013-11-21 09:00 | Report Abuse

Assuming the full year earnings come up to 11 sen per share and a PE of 8, Land & General should command a price of 88 sen per share. Its deposits, cash and bank balances are also very impressive at over RM 290 million.

eht6769

711 posts

Posted by eht6769 > 2013-11-21 09:07 | Report Abuse

show time

chean1984

470 posts

Posted by chean1984 > 2013-11-21 09:13 | Report Abuse

no TP for this counter?

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-11-21 09:32 | Report Abuse

Base on the double earning should reach above 0.50.