LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-13 12:19 |

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-07-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

told u datuk calvin this stock is a tidur stock

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-13 12:37 | Report Abuse

Problems is Calvin stocks most are poor QR. L&G also loss making.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-13 13:46 | Report Abuse

Apollo,

I know short term sentiment is bad.

Just like my call to buy Jaks at 40 sen on December 16 2014

Jaks even dropped to 38.5 sen.

But Calvin already saw Langat 2 coming up ahead.
True enough water themed Jaks shot up 300% later.

So L&G has a coming powerful catalyst in Geely jv with Proton.

The entire Tg Malim will be transformed soon.

So while others are still uncertain, not sure and swayed by naysayers Calvin will buy even more today.

Ha! I just Visited Tg Langsat Industrial Park in East Iskandar. The heavy clusters of Big Factories here have a spillover boom.

Sime Darby is building light industrial factories here - leading to huge demand for housing.

Rental of single storey houses here are 20% to 30% more than other places.

So since KERLING 2,494 acres lands are only 15 mins from Tg Malim and valued at only 44.3 sen psf investing in L&G is a no brainer.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-13 14:51 | Report Abuse

Excellent explain , i doubt my dear friend here , Mioxi , wrong guess you , you such tolerance guy , never get angry angle to condemn back , bark whole day to defense the curse focus on you , salute even respect , sure you educated and your parent well teach you , i respect you , master calvin , got time , i go to visit you , at your research firm , get you one special task , which the giant off shore ask me to past massage to you , sure later on , you will become richest in region for sure , i dating you , remember , calvin eagle ( LOGO AT YOUR UNDERWEAR )

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-13 15:28 | Report Abuse

Humanity is full of beautiful people; unique and precious, each of us are fine, worthy and wondrous beings. Every person has something meaningful to say in the conversation of life. Let people speak. Let people disagree. Communicate. Listen. Have high-respect, if not for your opponent, then for your own comportment and conduct as a good listener. Don't make the mistake of thinking that you have to agree with people and their beliefs to defend them from injustice. As free as you allow others to be, such freedom you create for yourself. We each have a miraculous capacity within our mind to evolve and to learn new ways of understanding. The great procession of life's challenges and conflicts ever advance, and every difficult moment is a new opportunity for each of us to showcase the evolved state of humanity we all wish to see. When you close your eyes to what apparently "is," and look inward to the infinite truth of what is possible through imagination, you will discover vast landscapes of uncharted territory, clear open spaces for all people to exist together in harmony. We can build these beautiful visions together, through respect. The essential respect is the one in your own heart for yourself. The expansion of your own consciousness, capacity for love, humility and compassion — this is the path; this is the way.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2017-07-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Land & General Berhad ("L&G" or "the Company") -Proposed Amendment to the Articles of Association of the Company. Any Sifu know what is the Articles all about. Thanks.

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-13 18:43 | Report Abuse

ANNOUNCEMENT SAID DETAILS TO BE GIVEN LATER

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-13 21:59 |

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-07-13 22:22 | Report Abuse

I already buy in

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2017-07-14 07:30 | Report Abuse

早起的鳥有蟲吃, 块点0!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-14 09:34 | Report Abuse

The tedious things here is , 0.215 - 0.22 will continue floating until final quarter , i advice , go other place , source the object even better , static start onward .

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-14 15:45 | Report Abuse

At 22 sen for L&G all time low now. And 2 sen yearly dividend makes a nice yield of 9.5% which equals to 3 times Bank current interest at 3 sen.

Where to find?

FOUND A GOLD MINE?

STICK WITH IT

OR ELSE SOME TIME, SOME WHERE AND SOME PLACE YOU MIGHT STEP ON A LAND MINE.

IF STILL CANNOT GET AT 21.5 SEN JUST BUY A LITTLE AT 22 SEN FIRST.

PRICE MIGHT SUDDENLY RUN UP LIKE MAJU PERAK.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-07-15 15:55 | Report Abuse

Calvin, your effort has been wasted, only very very minimal response to your write-up on L&G. Can you write something on Keck Seng? It has plenty of plantation land in Pasir Gudang area, only a stone's throw from Mah Sing and EcoWorld's housing projects but its land has not been revalued since acquisition over 35 years ago. This is the real gold mine.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-15 16:46 |

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-15 17:00 |

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2017-07-15 17:39 | Report Abuse

lol. remember bjcorp, uems dutaland binapuri

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-15 18:24 |

Posted by tingangap1 > 2017-07-15 21:10 | Report Abuse

Calvin.. do u know content for the announcement make by l n g

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-17 00:29 | Report Abuse

tingangap1 Calvin.. do u know content for the announcement make by l n g
15/07/2017 21:10

Where is the link?

I got some good new about L&G

1) Lien Hoe just sold its lands in Bandar Sri Alam. The price sold compared to its book value is 1,000% more. And L&G got some prime lands in Johor still at old book value. If revalued & sold L&G shareholders can see very spectacular profits like Lien Hoe.

2) Sg Buloh to Kajang MRT will open soon.
Another bonanza for L&G as it has now bought over the entire Diamond City project in Sememyih.
So it will benefit L&G investment greatly.

3) And I just checked further. The 167 acres of abandoned project bought by L&G in Serendah (just north of Rawang & also near Tg Malim) was only 81 sen psf.

This is a real bargain compared to Mahsing paying Rm7.00 psf for its acquisition of Bandar Bistari Perdana which has been renamed to Bandar Meridin East.

All these news are very good for L&G.

And one more thing - looks like Tasek being Top Dividend Yield Stock now being overtaken by L&G

L&G's dividend yield of 9.5% has beaten Tasek to first spot. L&G dividend yield also beats Star, Classic Scenic, Amway, Uchi & Hai O also.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-17 00:31 |

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-07-17 00:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I am going to add more to my portfolio after reading everything u wrote here. Thank you.

drakoryn

97 posts

Posted by drakoryn > 2017-07-17 09:24 | Report Abuse

quite unlikely L&G will maintain their 2sen dividend in future though

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

cutie Calvin, I am going to add more to my portfolio after reading everything u wrote here. Thank you.
17/07/2017 00:47

Good morning Cutie,

Hope you make lots of monies from L&G

L&G also sound like

L = Lots
G = Gold

May the Good LORD Bless You, Cutie

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fx-X89Apfgc

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-17 11:14 | Report Abuse

drakoryn quite unlikely L&G will maintain their 2sen dividend in future though
17/07/2017 09:24

Will L&G maintain their 2 sen dividend in future?

I think there is an 80/20 chance it will for these reasons:

1) Recent Cash call did not involve borrowings but by RI. So the Cash Hoard of L&G is intact.

2) Although the acquisition of 4 Assets have enlarged shareholdings base there is a corresponding increase of Assets at par. So these Assets are now being developed for sale. Diamond City being a Substantial Purchase already got Real Time Buyers for the Doubled Story Landed Houses - So Cash is actually flowing in.

And Diamond City, Semenyih has just received a booster. The Sungai Buloh - Kajang newly opened MRT will spur demand further.

3) The impending move of Geely into Proton City will heightened demand for lands surrounding Tg Malim. So L&G could just reap a windfall by selling those 2,494 acres of Kerling lands

4) L&G has a very strategic piece of land in Plentong in Johor. About 13.7 acres it will be a nice size for Condos or Landed Houses.

Lien Hoe has just sold a piece of lands in Bandar Sri Alam for 1,000% increase from its old book value price. So L&G lands already appreciated manifold.

And one Very Big Positive is this

Ikano is building the BIGGEST IKEA IN TEBRAU IN PLENTONG at more than 500,000 sq ft - bigger that Ikea Damansara & Ikea Cheras

This IKEA will propel L&G's Plentong's lands further. Mayland (L&G Top Owner) already successfully launched and sold off these

i) Prima Regency (My last visit 2 weeks ago to Prima Regency office showed that Mayland has handed over the entire management to the in house committee of Prima Regency own residents committee). This is a total success & complete satisfaction to all buyers.

ii) PARC REGENCY
Opposition TESCO, Plentong. All units now completed. Many sold. My visit to MAPEX gave me first hand information that not many units are left. And Mayland has raised prices by 50% or more for the remaining units.

iii) PALAZIO

Located in Austin area, this is the nearest to IKEA Plentong. Completed & almost all sold

So L&G's lands now look bright and promising. Mayland is an expert in building nice, desirable condos at affordable prices. These bread & butter condos are still in demand

As I am into Real Estates for more than 30 years now I think L&G is a lean, mean, money making machine. So I can expect same or even better dividends for years ahead

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 07:41 | Report Abuse

FULL CATALYST , STILL NOT POWER ROOF , i THINK LACK ONE IMPORTANT ELEMENT , Possible is the CONFIDENT FACTOR , coz CALVIN reputation now a day is worse foreseen , if me putting in the special CATALYST , it will handsome up forever and century , not believe just see , observe my last weapon wave , secret recipe to BIG WAVE , that is LOVE POWER , i will plant it here , let it being the growth up FLY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 07:44 | Report Abuse

The ART of success in business field , is transparent LOVE , clear cut to handle , seed will growth to be BIG PLANT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 07:45 | Report Abuse

南無阿彌陀佛 南無阿彌陀佛 南無阿彌陀佛 六時吉祥 感恩合十

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 07:56 | Report Abuse

有些人,認識就好,不必深交;
有些事,看透就好,不必說透!
心裡明白哪個是恩人、
哪個是貴人就OK!
在現實中,生命是那麼的無常,
何必計較是非得失呢!
保持一顆感恩的心面對一切,
惜福惜緣,
幸福就在自己身邊!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

真正有能力的人,不會用言語去證明自己的強大 , including calvin and me .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 08:07 | Report Abuse

NOT TOO INFLUENCE MY CALVIN AND ME < GUESS WITH YOUR OWN EYE VIEW , YOUR CONFIDENT ONLY IS THE LAST HOPE AND STRONG STRENGTH TO HAVE IT , BREAK RECORD RIGHT ENERGY ON IT < WE CALL IT GREEN CYCLE ENERGY , THE MOST POWER ROOF RESOLUTION IN SHARE MARKET .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 09:23 | Report Abuse

速战速决

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-19 11:59 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

So near to Geely's impending Big Move in Tg Malim.

Yet weak holders and ignoramus are disposing L&G shares.

Smart hands are really lucky to collect cheaply.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 12:38 | Report Abuse

THE NEWS IS GENUINE , PLUS RELIABLE , IF STILL WORRY < REFER YOUR friend stay around there , they all are concern it , BIG PROJECT IS GOING ON , DAY AND NIGHT CONSTRUCTION ON PROGRESS .OK

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 12:39 | Report Abuse

DIAMOND CITY , if i not mistaken , the PROJECT NAME .

nwaw78

62 posts

Posted by nwaw78 > 2017-07-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

Hold kuat2...

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

Yes

L&G has bought over Diamond City from Country Garden & Mayland

The Sg Buloh to Kajang MRT will boost sales of houses in Diamond City

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pthAUy3Q4AI

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

DIAMOND CITY OR IWCITY?

DAIMOND CITY OF COURSE!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tLkQtMEHPk

Posted by Christopher Toh > 2017-07-19 19:42 | Report Abuse

Hold tight tight...

BF Chin

70 posts

Posted by BF Chin > 2017-07-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

Published on Sep 13, 2016
Country Garden 与Mayland强强联合,打造马来西亚居住新标杆——钻石城,重新定义五星级品质生活。

钻石城位于大吉隆坡区域,发展潜力巨大。凭着得天独厚的地理优势及完善设施配套,荣获2014年iProperty.com最佳别墅项目大奖,为品牌发展掀开绚丽新页。

从设计构思到施工建造皆由国际建筑设计及管理团队精心研发监督,每一户单位都以匠心独运的设计概念来诠释现代奢华主义的真谛。

钻石城特邀国际高尔夫园林设计大师打造都市中的静谧绿林并荣获2015年MLAA园林建筑大奖。

钻石城拥有5万7千平方尺的凤凰俱乐部,设有私人影院、无边际泳池、儿童乐园、健身房、水疗设施、保龄球、桌球、壁球室等休闲娱乐设施,让每一位住户足不出户即可尽享顶级私人会所服务,品味梦想生活!

钻石城首期别墅采用独特西班牙风格设计,限版三层式独立别墅(画面字幕-建筑面积为3657平方尺)五房五浴和三阳台的格局概念,掠获不少人芳心。
日前,强势推售第二期豪华双层联排别墅,现代风格设计,简约而不简单,(画面字幕-建筑面积1862平方尺起)四房三浴,享三代同堂之乐。

碧桂园钻石城,为您建造一个五星级的家。

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

IMPORTANT CATALYST , WAVE IS COMPULSORY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 19:54 | Report Abuse

I declare all in

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-19 22:40 | Report Abuse

LET THE BULLETS FLY .

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-21 10:48 | Report Abuse

L&G

So Loaded with GOLD!

Just buy while this gem is still on cheap sale

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-21 11:25 | Report Abuse

找一个懂你的人不容易 , MR CALVIN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-21 11:39 | Report Abuse

I fully believe on you , including all my MEMBER , internal and external , back underground include .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-21 11:41 | Report Abuse

estimated , 2 million people all together .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-21 11:44 | Report Abuse

ROBBER ALSO TURN TO BE A EMPEROR KING , LET THE BULLET DETERMINE .

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-21 13:09 | Report Abuse

L&G: DEEPLY UNDERVALUED AT CURRENT SHARE PRICE OF 22 SEN
WHEN IT HAS AT LEAST 2 HUGE LANDBANKS WHICH ARE WORTH MUCH MORE THAN THEIR BOOK VALUES

AND WHEN ITS HAS 3 SOLID MARGINS OF SAFETY :-

(1) CASH BACKING OF 16 SEN PER SHARE (AGAINST SHARE PRICE 0.22)
(2) HIGH/SOLID NTA OF 0.58 (AGAINST SHARE PRICE OF 0.22)
(3) SUSTAINABLE HIGH DIVIDEND YIELD OF 9.1% (2 SEN )

(1). RI RAISED 378M PLUS EXISTING CASH HOARD 383M(as at 31/12/17) = 761M. BUT ONLY USED 297M TO PAY FOR THE 4 PROPERTIES ACQUIRED. LEAVING NET CASH BAL 464M.
464M/2.92B SHARES = 16 SEN CASH BACKING PER SHARE

(2) 2) NTA OR NET TANGIBLE ASSET 58 SEN.
(YAHOO FINANCE WEB SHOWED L&G’S NTA REMAINING AT 58 SEN BASED ON ITS LATEST INCREASED CAPITAL BASE OF 2.92B SHARES. SHOULD BE CORRECT BCOS THE 8:5 RI RAISED HARD CASH WHICH REPRESENT ADDITIONAL CASH BACKING FOR THE INCREASED NUMBER OF SHARES FROM RI.
AND EVEN IF A LARGE PORTION OF THE RI CASH WERE USED TO BUY THE 4 NEW LANDED PROPERTIES SUCH PROPERTIES ARE REAL TANGIBLE ASSETS WITH SOLID VALUATIONS BCOS THESE WERE BOUGHT AT SPECIAL OFFER PRICES AS THE SELLERS WAS CHINA BASED COUNTRY GARDENS WHICH NEEDED TO SELL THEM IN ORDER TO RAISE MORE CASH TO MANAGE ITS ISKANDAR FOREST PROJECT WHICH WAS AFFECTED BY THE CHINESE GOVERNMENT’S CAPITAL CONTROLS WHICH PREVENTED ITS PURCHASERS FROM REMITTING FUNDS FOR PAYMENTS. HENCE THE MARKET VALUATIONS OF THESE 4 NEW PROPERTIES ARE INTACT. IN FACT ARE WORTH MORE SINCE BOUGHT BELOW CURRENT MARKET VALUES.
IN FACT ITS CURRENT NTA OF 58 SEN IS GROSSLY UNDERVALUED/UNDERSTATED AS IT OWNS LARGE LANDBANKS IN KERLING NEAR TANJUNG MALIM WHERE THE NEWLY RE-INVIGORATED PROTON/DRB TIE-UP WITH CHINA’S LEADING AUTO COMPANY GEELING HOLDINGS (WHICH OWNS VOLVO AND LOTUS ) WILL EMBARK ON A BIG EXPANSION OF THE PROTON CITY IN T. MALIM. GEELING IS THE HUGE CATALYST WHICH WILL MAKE TANJUNG MALIM INTO A FAST BOOMING TOWN AS IT ATTRACTS 70 AUTO VENDOR FACTORIES TO RELOCATE TO T. MALIM. WILL ALSO PULL IN 70,000 STAFF PLUS THEIR FAMILIES TO MOVE THERE. THERE WILL BE GREAT ECONOMIC AND BUSINESS GROWTH IN T.MALIM WITH SIGNIFICANT POSITIVE SPILL OVER IMPACTS ON THE LAND VALUES SURROUNDING T.MALIM. L&G’S 2474 ACRES OF LANDBANK IN KERLING, JUST ON THE OUTSKIRTS OF T.MALIM WILL RECEIVE A BIG BOOST IN ITS VALUATION BCOS L&G’S BOOK VALUE IS ONLY 44 SEN PSF WHEN ITS CURRENT MARKET VALUES BASED ON BANKS’ VALUATION IS 3.00 PSF AND ABOVE.

(3) SUPPORTED BY ITS VERY HIGH DIVIDEND OF 2 SEN EACH YEAR (DIVIDEND YIELD 9.1%)
GRANTED THAT ITS RECENT RI IS DILUTIVE. BUT THERE ARE SOLID FACTORS WHICH WILL ENABLE L&G TO CONTINUE PAYING 2 SEN IN FUTURE.
REASONS :-
(A)ONE GOOD THING ABOUT CASH D. IT TREATS ALL SHAREHOLDERS EQUALLY AND FAIRLY. EVERYONE RECEIVES THE SAME QUANTUM (WHETHER MAJOR SHAREHOLDERS OR MINORITY SHAREHOLDERS. THE MAIN SHAREHOLDERS WILL BENEFIT GREATLY AND WILL THEREFORE CONTINUE PAYING THE HIGH D.

L&G IS VERY CASH RICH. LOTS OF FREE CASH FLOWS BCOS THE 4 NEW PROPERTIES ARE ALREADY CONVERTED FOR HOUSING DEVT N HENCE NO NEED TO INCUR HIGH CAPEX FOR CONVERSION FEES, THE QUANTITY SURVEYOR N LAWYERS FEES. MOREOVER THE DIAMAND PROJECT IS ALREADY HAVING A STREAM OF CASH RECEIPTS FROM THE BANKS FINANCING THE PURCHASERS

(B)CASH BACKING PER SHARE 16 SEN (AGAINST SHARE PRICE OF 22 SEN) BASED ON ITS ESTIMATED CASH HOARD OF 464M
(C)ALMOST ZERO BORROWINGS

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-21 13:14 | Report Abuse

SALUTE TO DARRENLIEW WONDERFUL BRIEFING , MOON IS GETTING ROUND BACK .