LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-23 12:04 | Report Abuse

Why latest QR sales only RM 6.57 million? Meaning can sell 12 houses worth RM 500K for 3mths or 4 houses per month.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

No wonder need RI. RI is sure money from shareholders not property sales.

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-23 12:07 |

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-23 12:30 | Report Abuse

UNDERSTANDING THE PROBLEM DISSOLVES THE PROBLEM

These are the reasons why L&G offered RI

1) Like Mahsing, Ecoworld & SP Setia which build and sell properties L&G also do the same.

So they kept up buying lands, build and then sell.

2) Since much of the lands have been developed & sold it is only logical that L&G buy even more lands at strategic places for further expansion

3) And the opportunity presented itself when China imposed Capital control & Country Garden's Forest City sales dropped.

So Country Garden is willing to let go DIAMOND CITY to concentrate on Forest City.

This is a crisis for Country Garden but an opportunity for L&G

4) As it involves Huge Capital outlay taking over the entire Township of Diamond City, Semenyih & another Township in Serendah L&G could use its CASH HOARD PLUS BORROWINGS FROM THE BANKS.

However, this will incur borrowings & increase the gearing of L&G.

So L&G chose the way of Rights Issue. This will bypass borrowings. Keep its CASH HOARD intact for the yearly 2 sen dividends

5) RIGHTS ISSUE has been used wisely by Masteel before. So among steel companies Masteel has a lower gearing. And see Calvin called for a buy on Masteel at 66 sen even though Masteel called for RI

In just weeks Masteel gave Calvin more than 60% profit as price surged past Rm1.10

6) DIAMOND CITY IS ALMOST MORE THAN 80% COMPLETED. Sales of early phases already bringing in lots of CASH for L&G
This is a goldmine & a jackpot for all L&G shareholders

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONZ7vaKXl3Q

7) Another Gold Mine is the 167 Acres Abandoned Township in Semenyih. With all the infrar done L&G iseady to build soon. The cash outlay here is only 81 sen per sq ft. Where to find in Malaysia?

This 81 sen is far cheaper than Mahsing buying over the abandoned Township of Bandar Bistari Perdana at Rm7.00 psf. Now renamed to Bandar Meridin East.

8) 2 POWERFUL CATALYSTS FOR L&G WILL MAKE 2 BONANZA

i) SG BULOH - KAJANG NEW MRT WILL PROPEL KAJANG & SEMENYIH LAND VALUE UPWARD - THUS BRINGING TIMELY WINDFALL TO DIAMOND CITY

ii) GEELY GOING BIG TIME INTO TG MALIM WILL LIFT UP THE VALUE OF SERENDAH LANDS (NORTH OF RAWANG)

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-23 12:33 | Report Abuse

This is the jungle land. Only animals dare to stay.

ii) GEELY GOING BIG TIME INTO TG MALIM WILL LIFT UP THE VALUE OF SERENDAH LANDS (NORTH OF RAWANG)

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-23 12:42 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Once upon a time Bangsar was rubber trees

Someone from Blue Boy Mansion bought a 2 storey house in Bangsar Park for Rm20,000 in year 1970. Today it is worth Rm2 millions

Puchong was also a rubber estate so was Bandar Utama

Both are now thriving Townships

Templer Park?

It was a forest reserve when I rode my bicycle there during my scout boy days.

Today houses in Templer Park starts at Rm1 million and above

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/bungalow-house-rawang-2245690#yO4u3GS4zCqUxAl6.97

Only 18 km away

https://www.google.com.sg/search?q=templer+park+distance+to+serendah&rlz=1C1CHBD_enSG711SG711&oq=templer+park+distance++to+serendah&aqs=chrome..6

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-07-23 15:34 | Report Abuse

Calvin, probably a couple of hundred people will read your articles on this forum. However, if you get someone to translate your articles into Chinese and have them published in the Sin Chew, perhaps ten of thousands of people will read them and there might be a stampede to buy L&G shares. Most people who write on this forum, and I believe they hold L&G shares, will benefit tremendously. hahaha

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-07-23 15:36 | Report Abuse

Those who have the intention to invest in L&G better act fast.

1,800 posts

Posted by 4444 > 2017-07-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

Show me profit QR first not ask for RI.

Posted by tyrannie > 2017-07-23 15:47 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 I heard your wife divorce you because you like to sleep with strangers. True or not?

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-23 15:55 | Report Abuse

prudentinvestor Calvin, probably a couple of hundred people will read your articles on this forum. However, if you get someone to translate your articles into Chinese and have them published in the Sin Chew, perhaps ten of thousands of people will read them and there might be a stampede to buy L&G shares. Most people who write on this forum, and I believe they hold L&G shares, will benefit tremendously. hahaha
23/07/2017 15:34

Yes,

Last time Calvin posted on DRB as a value buy at 92 sen here in i3 forum. Hope fellow i3 forumers bought first.

Later CIMB research came out and gave T/P for DRB at Rm1.69 (that price has been surpassed). Later Hong Leong & other Research houses & I think the Chinese vernacular papers also wrote about DRB prospects & DRB doubled in price to Rm1.86

So now is the time for fellow i3 members to buy cheap BEFORE those Chinese vernacular highlight L&G later

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-23 17:48 | Report Abuse

YES , Tyrannie , i sleep your wife before , so i confirm you , last time is stranger , now not more , is getting familiar already , you next get divorce soon , she satisfy my BED JOB .haha .

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-23 20:45 | Report Abuse

Good news for Diamond City, Semenyih

MRT Ridership has jumped to 140,000

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2017/07/260153/new-sungai-buloh-kajang-mrt-daily-ridership-hits-140000-mark

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2017-07-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

Calvin's name is catching up with the big names like Neoh soon kean and KYY.

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-23 23:44 | Report Abuse

no lah he's still a datuk not yet tan sri,dato seri or tun yet unless L&G hit 40cts,his fav dutaland is 60cts,kwantas 2.00,harnlen 1.00,mui 30cts,mhc above 1.00, mpcorp 0.25cts,bjcorp 50cts......hahahaha

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 07:46 | Report Abuse

Dr. Neoh Soon Kean is a well-known academician and investment guru and adviser during the 1970s and 1980s. There were very few investors who possessed that kind of investment knowledge then.

Actually I don’t know if Dr. Neoh has made a lot of money in the stock market or not because he has remained in low profile. But knowing his investment knowledge and strategies plus the low hanging fruits all around the share market at that time, I have no doubt he had made a lot of money too, although he never goes around boasting about it.

The first investment book I bought and read was the “Stock Market Investment in Malaysia and Singapore” written by none other than Dr. Neoh Soon Kean. That was when I just started to invest in the stock market after just a few years of working.

Frankly I caught no balls from his book then as a young engineer, I paid more attention to playing mahjong and pub hopping and never spend time trying to learn the fundamental aspect of investing. That was the time there were a lot of low hanging fruits then, especially after the October 21 1987 plunge of the stock markets all around the world.

What a pity. Otherwise, I would have been like what Warren Buffett has said,

“I had no doubt that I would be rich”

But never mind, it was better late than never. I am still okay.

Posted by Michael Wong Yew Kong > 2017-07-24 09:08 | Report Abuse

In the believing of this dog barking khat. ? lol

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-24 09:11 | Report Abuse

L&G will move up like Mj Perak.

At first Mj Perak was 31.5 sen. Then it moved to 37.5 sen.

And then stale bulls sold down Mj Perak to 34.5 sen.

After that Mj Perak powered to 60 sen after stale bull all taken out.

So now is the opportune time to buy L&G before prices fly away.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:14 | Report Abuse

heading 0.27-0.30 is highly expected .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:15 | Report Abuse

MY OFF SHORE IS LOADED BULLET YET .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:16 | Report Abuse

I also ON CALL MY BLACK UNDERGROUND ALL IN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:17 | Report Abuse

VOLUME DEFINITELY ABOVE LAST FRIDAY , SHOOT IN THREE SUBSEQUENT BIG DAYS .

Posted by James James > 2017-07-24 09:18 | Report Abuse

Its moving up... just buy seller price lah......no more queing at 0.23

Posted by James James > 2017-07-24 09:19 | Report Abuse

soon you can see done at 0.245

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:21 | Report Abuse

RESISTANT AT 0.235 BREAK , it will FLY ACROSS 0.27 , built another solid resistant foundation , further up follow the day .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:22 | Report Abuse

EXTERNAL OFF SHORE WILL LEAD THE BREAK 0.235 at 10.00 am short ward , FEW MINUTE FINISHED COMPLETE SWALLOW DONE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:27 | Report Abuse

MY DEAR FRIEND MICHAEL , EMERGENCY CALL , I SUGGEST YOU ALL IN ALSO , IF ALLOW UNDERWEAR ALSO BET ON , IT DEFINITELY BEING LUCK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:28 | Report Abuse

I AM TOO SERIOUS < YOU CARE ME FOR THE PAST < I TAKE CARE YOU THIS ROUND UP , don't forgot our dating at TROPICANA , after the MAKING , i want another L&G is THERE .

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 09:40 | Report Abuse

When is proton-geely going to start in Tanjung Malim??

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

BANG BANG BANG , BULLET FLYING EVERY WAY .

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-24 09:53 | Report Abuse

Dexter,
Geely Boyue has arrived in M'sia.
Preparation is now in earnest.
Matter of time all media will turn their focus on Tg Malim just like they did with JackMa Ecommerce(now over) and then Bandar Malaysia (still ongoing)

By the time everyone is going GaGa over Tg Malim it will be too late to get any cheap L&G shares like now.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:56 | Report Abuse

FAIR PRICE FOR L&G is 0.65 , YOU GUY THINK REASONABLE OR NOT ?

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 09:57 | Report Abuse

LADY GAGA .

No_luck

95 posts

Posted by No_luck > 2017-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa1234 no wonder your wife divorced you. Buy every stocks sure lose money.

Invest123

1,602 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2017-07-24 11:25 | Report Abuse

Just a game.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 11:36 | Report Abuse

DRAMA .

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

Why hasnt it appreciated like majuperak?

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 14:37 | Report Abuse

Hows the fundamentals and financials like?

Posted by James James > 2017-07-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

Fair price for L&G is 0.50 is far good enough...from the FUNDAMENTAL PERSPECTIVES ON this counter....net assets per share 0.5826,earning per share 0.293,PE Ration is 12.58 (below 15.00)....no need to share more...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-07-24 15:32 | Report Abuse

The recent 8 for 5 rights issue at 21 sen per share has drastically reduced L&G's nta.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-07-24 15:33 | Report Abuse

At current property market & recent lousy corporate exercise conducted by management, market had given valuation with more than 50% discount to its NTA per share, it is very normal to all property companies now.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-07-24 15:34 | Report Abuse

Be extremely aware if hearing anyone shouting to buy, very likely it is value trap. Anyway, your money you decide. Good luck.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-07-24 15:35 | Report Abuse

khatulistiwa, if you think it is not reasonable, then buy as much as you can, I choose to avoid. We will see after 2 months, who knows you are right?

khatulistiwa1234 FAIR PRICE FOR L&G is 0.65 , YOU GUY THINK REASONABLE OR NOT ?
24/07/2017 09:56

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 15:46 | Report Abuse

TIME will tell , i challenge you , since all my relative member , internal and external all already bulk in , i never surrender , play until the FINAL .

56,157 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

L&G 's NTA has support from 2 sources:

1. The recent acquisition of 2 townships plus 2 prime condo plots will be included in the enlarged share capital base.

2. L&G could also follow hapseng, fiamma and eg examples to Revaluev its lands and Book them as profits or improved NTA.

So the NTA is not fixed. It has both grown in size and value.

wotvr

841 posts

Posted by wotvr > 2017-07-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

It might have gone up but now Calvin is here. Signal investors to sell.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 16:15 | Report Abuse

TIME PIECES LUXURY COPIES , PEOPLE LEAVE < I OWN MORE , THOSE SCARE THROW TO ME < I WILLING TO SWALLOW ALL

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 16:19 | Report Abuse

Preacher last sentence , YOU NOT DARE < I THERE FOR YOU .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

CRUCIAL POINT IS THE LAST HEADING .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 16:21 | Report Abuse

PANERAI LUMINOR MARINA MEMBER GROUP WILL LEAD THE ADVENTURE JOURNEY TO HIT TOP .