LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 16:22 | Report Abuse

WORLDWIDE BILLION MEMBERSHIP ALL IN .

alvin085

22 posts

Posted by alvin085 > 2017-07-24 16:25 | Report Abuse

Bought at 27cents...will average down my cost if it drops more...good fundamental stock..worth to collect..

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 16:50 | Report Abuse

Is this one of those gems that has potential to appreciate 100%?

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-24 16:55 | Report Abuse

Appreciate 100%?

More than that.

L&G's prospect is more solid than Jaks.

If Jaks could go up 300% why not L&G

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 17:18 | Report Abuse

Oh I think I might consider

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 17:28 | Report Abuse

WELCOME HNG33 , HE APPEAR , 400% not a dream .

Posted by Dexter150185 > 2017-07-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

Is hng33 in here?

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-24 19:12 | Report Abuse

UNDER THE ABOVE HEADLINES IN THIS I3FORUM FOR L&G THERE WAS A POSTING BY :

L&G RM335 related party purchases
Author: lkoky | Publish date: Wed, 16 Nov 2016, 09:20 AM

THE INFO PROVIDED SERVED TO CONFIRM THE ACQUISITIONS HAD GREATLY INCREASED THE VALUES OF L&G'S TANGIBLE ASSETS AND ITS FUTURE EARNINGS
(plse study his Chart and his positive comments)

I WISH TO ADD THE FOLLOWING COMMENTS:

POSITIVE INDICATIONS OF GOOD REVENUES AND PROFITS IN THE COMING QUARTERLY RESULTS:
EARNINGS VISIBILITIES CAN BEE SEEN IN THE ABOVE GDV OF 4.2B (excluding future devt of its other huge landbanks owned at very Low Costs) near Tg. Malim & Serendah) AS UNBILLED SALES PROGRESSIVELY RECEIVED FROM END FINANCIERS ARE RECOGNISED AS REVENUES AND PROFITS

WITH FUTURE QUARTERLY EARNINGS GOINGING BE GOOD ITS HIGH 9.1% DIVIDEND YIELD (2 SEN YEARLY) WILL CONTINUE.
SUSTAINABLE EARNINGS + CASH HOARD OF 464M(CASH BACKING OF 16 SEN PER SHARE) + ALMOST ZERO GEARING = REMAINING IN A CASH FLUSH POSITION)

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-24 19:23 | Report Abuse

THE 2 ONGOING PROJECTS DIAMOND CITY LOT A AND LOT B ARE ALREADY >80% SOLD.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

I still fresh remember , after Darren liew give comment that day , the day after L&G rebound back , MAGIC CORRECTION , so i admire his ability in term , solid data provided , this round , he continue appear , just to put catalyst on this stock , i talk the tsunami straight away effect should be landed , they are GOD STOCK IN BURSA , like Hng33 , both are champion leader in term STOCK behaviour .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

SITUATION NOW is like a FREE TICKET TO HEAVEN TOUR , after UP TREND , it become LUXURY PACKAGE , which need pay higher price to ENTER , I putting CONFIDENT again , it won't be cheap after the UP GRADING , it turn to be privilege symbol , L&G only those GRAND STATUS AFFORD TO JOINT .

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-24 21:40 | Report Abuse

FUTURE QUARTERLY RESULTS WILL BE SUPPORTED BY THE 2 ONGOING DIAMOND CITY PLOT A AND PLOT B PROJECTS WITH A COMBINED GDV OF RM1.33B GDV. >80 SOLD. THEIR STRONG UNBILLED SALES WILL TRANSLATE INTO REVENUES AND PROFITS AS SALES PROCEEDS ARE PROGRESSIVELY RECEIVED AND RECOGNISED.

MOST IMPORTANT TO KNOW :- L&G IS CASH RICH AND HAS ALMOST ZERO GEARING (ALMOST NO BORROWINGS)

CALVIN HAD PROVIDED A VIDEO ON THESE 2 DIAMOND CITY PROJECTS. IMPRESSIVE.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:03 | Report Abuse

BE OBSESSED WITH STRONG AMBITIOUS , THIS FEW DAY FITTED THE SAVAGE EMPEROR , TO SEIZE EVERY MINUTE AND SECOND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:05 | Report Abuse

MAKE BIG PROFIT WITH SMALL CAPITAL .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

THE ROAR OF DRAGON AND TIGER , LOUD AND RESONANT SOUND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:07 | Report Abuse

THE TRUE FACE OF L&G WILL REAL APPEARANCE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:08 | Report Abuse

L&G WILL UNPARALLELED IN THE WORLD , WHOLE WORLD FAMOUS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:10 | Report Abuse

I regret , it is much regretted that we have not met earlier felt sorry that we have not met before .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:11 | Report Abuse

L&G , I LOVE YOU .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:13 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-24 22:15 | Report Abuse

IT IS NOT DREAM LAND , IS REAL < I BOUGHT IT .

Posted by tyrannie > 2017-07-24 22:36 | Report Abuse

No wonder your wife left you. You are really mad.

khatulistiwa1234 L&G , I LOVE YOU .
24/07/2017 22:11

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 09:02 | Report Abuse

STRONG FUNDAMENTALS (AND GROWING STRONGER)
1) CASH BACKING PER SHARE 16 SEN
2) HIGH DIVIDEND YIELD (DY) 9.1% (2 SEN YEARLY)
3) ALMOST ZERO GEARING (ALMOST NO BORROWINGS)
4) HIGH NTA OF 58 SEN (VERY CONSERVATIVE BASED ON ITS VERY LOW COST OWNERSHIP OF 2474 ACRES OF LANDBANK ON THE OUTSKIRTS OF TJ. MALIM (1 HOUR FROM KL) WHICH IS FAST BECOMING A BOOMING TOWNSHIP WITH THE BIG EXPANSION OF PROTON CITY BY CHINA AUTO GIANT GEELY J/V PARTNERSHIP WITH DRB-PROTON). Book value only RM0.44 sen psf compared to Banks’ valuation of at least RM3.00 psf.
IT ALSO OWNS 137 ACRES OF LAND IN SERENDAH/RAWANG OWNED AT LOW COST OF 81 SEN PSF.
OTHER STRATEGIC LANDS OWNED INCLUDE ITS PLENTONG JB LAND RIPE FOR FAST DEVT BEING CLOSE TO THE BIG OUTLETS OF AEON AND IKEA BUILT THERE.

CRITICAL FACTORS/CATALYSTS TO LOOJK FOR IN STOCK SELECTIONS
(L&G HAS ALL THESE )
1) GOOD FUNDAMENTALS WITH STRONG UNDERLYING ASSET BACKINGS (CASH PLUS TANGIBLE LANDED ASSETS WHICH ARE STILL VERY UNDERVALUED SO THAT THERE WILL SUSTAINABLE DIVIDEND PAYOUTS PLUS BUSINESS GROWTH IN FUTURE AS VALUABLE LAND ASSETS ARE SOLD AT CURRENT MARKET PRICES OR DEVELOPED
2) LOW SHARE ENTRY PRICE OF 0.23
(SAFE AND AFFORDABLE AND WITH HIGH POTENTIAL RETURNS)

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 09:07 | Report Abuse

ITS 2 ONGOING PROJECTS DIAMOND CITY PLOT 1 AND PLOT 2 WITH GDV OF RM1.33B HAD ALREADY SOLD >80%.
HENCE ITS NEXT Q RESULTS WILL BE GOOD

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 09:14 | Report Abuse

NTA 58 SEN CONFIRMED BY YAHOO FINANCE BASED ON ENLARGED CAPITAL BASE BCOS OF THE RI CASH BACKING AND ITS ACQUISITIONS OF LANDED PROJECTS AND LANDBANKS ARE BELOW CURRENT MARKET CONSIDERATIONS.

I HAD CHECKED FROM YAHOO FINANCE

ANYWAY L&G'S CURRENT NTA IS STILL CONSERVATIVE STATED GIVEN ITS HUGE LANDBANKS OWNED AT EXCEPTIONALLY LOW COSTS

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

GOD FINAL NOTICE < WAVE IS ON ORDER .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

I BILLION SHARE SHORT WARD .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:44 | Report Abuse

1/3 APPEAR .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:46 | Report Abuse

BANKER RECEIPT SHOW THE OFF SHOW HUGE FUND IS LANDED , DIRECT THIS STOCK .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:47 | Report Abuse

I GUARANTEE THE MAGIC DISAPPEAR ON THOSE FIGURE 0.235 - 0.265 RANGED .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 09:52 | Report Abuse

10.00 BIG BLAST .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 10:01 | Report Abuse

NEVER THINK IS WOLF STORY , IT TURN COME IN IN TSUNAMI WAY < FAST LIKE THUNDER HIT .

Posted by James James > 2017-07-25 10:06 | Report Abuse

to Mr prudentinvestor...the money accumulated by issuing of right was meant to acquire more lands,so no change with it NTA.....

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 10:23 | Report Abuse

AGREED. NTA UNCHANGED AT 58 SEN . STILL VERY CONSERVATIVE AND UNDERSTATED BASED ON HUGE LOW COST OWNERSHIPS OF ITS BIG STRATEGICALLY LOCATED LANDBANKS. PROSPECTS FOR UPWARD REVISIONS OF ITS NTA ARE REAL UPON SALES OF SUCH LANDS AT CURRENT HIGHER PRICING OR TURNED INTO GDV/REVENUES/PROFITS/CASH

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

SUCH LOW COST OWNERSHIPS OF STRATEGICALLY PRIME LANDBANKS ARE REAL POTENTIAL GOLD MINES. PROMISING PROSPECTS OF GOOD FUTURE PROFITS AND SPECIAL DIVIDENDS PAYOUTS IN ADDITION TO ITS SUSTAINABLE 2 SEN YEARY NORMAL DIVIDENDS (9.1% DY)

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 14:25 | Report Abuse

THANKS Invest33. LATEST ARTICLE POINTING TO THE NEXT BOOM TOWNSHIP OF TG MALIM BOOSTED BY THE EXPANSION OF CHINA GEELY LED PROTON CITY THERE.
VERY BULLISH FOR L&G'S 2474 ACRES OF LANDBANK THERE (OWNED AT VERY LOW COST/BOOK VALUE OF ONLY 44 SEN PSF

zerowins

16 posts

Posted by zerowins > 2017-07-25 14:37 | Report Abuse

Run for ur life.

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-07-25 15:49 | Report Abuse

I hope you will win. You win I lose nothing, but if I win, I win nothing too. Anyway, good luck to you as we all need luck.

khatulistiwa1234 TIME will tell , i challenge you , since all my relative member , internal and external all already bulk in , i never surrender , play until the FINAL .
24/07/2017 15:46

Posted by Michael Wong Yew Kong > 2017-07-25 15:57 | Report Abuse

No need to run for your life, but when u saw darren liew and khat kaw kaw promoting better dont buy.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

Opportunity to buy cheap in a day of weakness like now.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-25 16:26 | Report Abuse

Don't miss now. When you look back in time you will realise that this is a wonderful opportunity not to be missed.

Just like those who missed Jaks at 40 sen, missed Insas at 65 sen, missed Prestar at 46 sen and missed Super Enterprize at rm1.38

Get rid of inertia and get your hands on cheap L&G shares on offer now

Then hold tight thight and SEE the first Proton Bayue roll out from Tg Malim.

Followed by LYNK01

After will come the Classic World Reknown VOLVO ROLL OUT FROM TG MALIM

BY THEN MR MARKET WILL GO GAGA OVER

L&G SHARES

Posted by KLCI King > 2017-07-25 16:57 | Report Abuse

Bina puri?

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

AS A MATTER OF PRINCIPLE I DON'T LIKE TO BE PERSONAL WHEN COMMENTING ON OTHER READERS. EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO HIS OWN VIEWS AND OPINIONS. WE DON'T HAVE TO AGREE OR FOLLOW THE VIEWS OF OTHERS. EACH SHOULD USE HIS OWN JUDGEMENTS WHEN DECIDING. BUT I THINK SOME PEOPLE GOT CAUGHT WITH TROPICANA SHARES. TOO BAD

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 18:02 | Report Abuse

USUALLY I REFRAIN FROM MAKING ANY DIRECT CALLS ON ANY SHARES.
I WILL LOOK FOR BOTH THE MERITS AND DEMERITS OF EACH COUNTER AND COMMENT ACCORDINGLY. EG. I INITIALLY DISPUTED THE NTA OF 58 SEN AS PUT FORWARD BY CALVIN. U CAN CHECK MY EARLIER POSTINGS ON THIS ON THE BASIS THAT ITS SHARE BASE BEING ENLARGED BY ITS 8:5 RI. I ALSO PUT FORWARD MY VIEWS THAT ITS 2 SEN DIVIDEND MAY NOT BE SUSTAINABLE DUE TO ITS DILUTION BY ITS RI.
HENCE I DO HIGHLIGHT BOTH THE POSITIVE AND NEGATIVE FACTORS RELEVANT TO A PARTICULAR COUNTER.

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-07-25 18:16 | Report Abuse

ANYWAY I AM JUST AN ORDINARY (SMALL) INVESTOR MAKING SIMPLE COMMENTS ON THE SHARE MARKET. NOT TECHNICALLY QUALIFIED FOR SOPHISTICATED ANALYSIS.
HENCE I HUMBLY ADMIT MY VIEWS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO INFLUENCE ANY INVESTOR

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 19:25 | Report Abuse

NOT WONDER DOWN , is because Conversion of 1% Irredeemable Convertible Unsecured Loan Stocks 2013/2018 of RM0.13 Nominal Value Each

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-25 21:20 | Report Abuse

Good evening and hi guys,
I very busy in booming Iskandar whole day.

Yes KLCI King,
I just added some more bpuri, opcom and also bj corp on weakness.

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-07-25 21:22 | Report Abuse

Daerrenliew,
You are doing a great job highlighting this most undervalued L&G share.

Keep up your good work.

If good solid stock is not promoted bad hot air balloon stock will be ... to the untold harm of fellow i3 forumers.

So you must continue posting until people are aware of the deep deep value of L&G

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-25 21:56 | Report Abuse

To flow with the WAVE , Darren liew is MASTER SIFU ,with him around , i am all my partner can sleep well , BAD LUCK will never landed , only GOOD LUCK will follow , COZ DARREN IS LUCKY GOD for US .