LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 5 days ago

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 08:07 | Report Abuse

IF you ask me , i answer you , 101 confident , including NEXT BORN , coz i believe on CYCLE BORN , sure your NEXT GENERATION also HUGE benefit , i am logic talk the OUT COME .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 08:09 | Report Abuse

I sincere tell your , MY CONFIDENT IS BREAK ROOF TOP < OUT PLANET , if allow , NEXT LAYER ZONE INFINITE PLANET .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 08:11 | Report Abuse

Please Don't complicated the whole story , LAST i advice , NEGATIVE VIEW , Please don't spread here , I highly feel irritating , coz I am a champion admire here , champion royalty shareholder in this stock and this forum too .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 08:34 | Report Abuse

You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-07-31 12:29 | Report Abuse

Calvin+Khatul = Earthquake scale 9.9

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 13:23 | Report Abuse

Little minds are tamed and subdued by misfortune; but great minds rise above it.

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-07-31 14:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, we fully support khatulistiwa and Calvin!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

There are many systems that describe the information you should collect when meeting with potential customers. Many of these systems require a Venn Diagram, an Abacus, and a floating point calculator if you want to truly manage the process. I am a big believer that you need a simple process if you want people to follow it. Of course, just knowing what to capture is nice, but here is a way to keep track of how you’re doing, and some sample questions you can use in that part of the discussion. First, take out a blank sheet of paper. Draw a line down the center from top to bottom creating two equal sides (left and right). Then Draw a line that splits the page horizontally into top and bottom. This will give you four equally-sized quadrants. In the corner of the upper left box, write the word "Issue". In the upper right, write "Impact/Importance." In the lower left box write "Results," and write "Others Impacted" in the lower right box , i sure after all , the result come out , is you being smart choose this L&G stock to be gain your first bucket wealthy in your life , coz all fulfill the criteria , in all corner angle view , it will perform , with the solid data , i cannot leak here , all blank but all is crowded with solid proof data , you definitely gain until shiver whole body , possible .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:09 | Report Abuse

If your attitudes are good, then your world will be better. Difficulties are more likely to recede and diminish with a favorable and hopeful attitude. But even if your adversity persists, you will certainly be carried more gently through the tumult by calm and constructive attitudes. Look in your disappointments for the resolve to transform your experiences into solutions. Your attitudes are slowly shaping you at all times and calling your deepest truths to the surface of your reality.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:12 | Report Abuse

For the financial year ended 31
st
March 2017, the Group registered
a pre-tax profit of RM69.75 million, on the back of a turnover of
RM42.65 million, a decline from the previous year’s RM127.17
million pre-tax profit and revenue of RM342.06 million. The lower
revenue was underpinned by lower contributions from the Property
Division, as the Astoria project is still in early construction stage and
profits will only be reaped through future project launches. The pre-
tax profit recorded in FY2017 was mainly contributed by the write-
back of provision of costs due to the optimised cost control in
relation to the Elements@Ampang project, the fair value gain on
quoted shares and the write-back of provision no longer required in
a jointly controlled entity.
The Property Division was however still the major contributor to the
revenue, followed by the Education Division and the Others Division

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:15 | Report Abuse

THE BEST will CARRY ON , COMING QUARTER , MOON IS IN THE PROCESS OF ROUND BACK , REVENUE IS CREATING , NO WORRY TOO MUCH , WILL BE SAVAGE AS PREVIOUS .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

TAMED ANNUAL REPORT DECLARE , RISE UP IS PREDICTED .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

READ CAREFULLY THE ANNUAL REPORT < IS LIKE A HEIRLOOM WHOLE LIFE , UNFINISHED USAGE , HERITAGE IN FAIR .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:22 | Report Abuse

THEY IS NOT REASON TO CRITIC IT < ONLY PRO < YES .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 18:30 | Report Abuse

这就是平凡和平庸的区别:

我们可以平凡,但不能平庸!

有才的人最怕傲,无才的人最怕懒。这里的“傲”和“懒”也反映了一个人的德行:

有才而不傲慢,必定是“德”在压着。

无才却很努力,必须是“德”在撑着。

所以归根结底,无论一个人有没有才,最终能否成功,起决定作用的还是你的“品德”!

Posted by apolloang > 2017-07-31 20:45 | Report Abuse

datuk calvin still follow lim pei tiam(tiam means kena kau kau in hokkien)....hahaha

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:32 | Report Abuse

TOP TEN LIST ,
PUBLIC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR
MAYLAND PARKVIEW SDN BHD (KLC)
LEMBAGA TABUNG HAJI
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
CBNY FOR DIMENSIONAL EMERGING MARKETS VALUE FUND
CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (PHEIM)
LIM PEI TIAM @ LIAM AHAT KIAT
CEP FOR PHEIM SICAV-SIF
CBNY FOR EMERGING MARKET CORE EQUITY PORTFOLIO DFA
INVESTMENT DIMENSIONS GROUP INC
PUBLIC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR NIK AWANG @ WAN AZMI BIN
WAN HAMZAH (E-KPG/JRL)
CIMSEC NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
EXEMPT AN FOR CIMB SECURITIES (SINGAPORE) PTE LTD (RETAIL CLIENTS)
10 HLB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR TAN CHANG JOON

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:34 | Report Abuse

OFF SHORE IS IN .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:35 | Report Abuse

(PHEIM) SINGAPORE SOLID FUND .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:36 | Report Abuse

LOCAL GIANT (LIM PEI TIAM)

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

TSUNAMI IS ON THE WAY , MAYLAND LEAD THE SHOOT , 993,476,900
33.92 % TOTAL SHARE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:38 | Report Abuse

TRIPLE THE PRICE IS NOT A DREAM < IS A REAL PHENOMENA .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:40 | Report Abuse

3 BILLION will TURN 10 BILLION easily , that is a LEGEND .

luckyman

726 posts

Posted by luckyman > 2017-07-31 21:41 | Report Abuse

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/3174_L&G/annual/2017-03-31/3174_L&G_AnnualReport_2017-03-31_Annual%20Report%202017_-1469078597.pdf

It is confirmed that L&G wants to redevelop 20 acres of of its Sri Damansara Club land which has a book value of slightly > RM3.7 mil only. The current open market value of the 20 acres land will be $$$$$$.

Its another plot of land in Shah Alam known as The U10 Land, measuring approximately 112.3 acres, will be a new township that will be developed into a mix of link houses, semi-detached houses, serviced apartments and affordable housing (Rumah Selangorku). The building plans have been submitted while the conceptualization of the development is being finalised for future submission. The estimated GDV for the entire project is RM1.25 BILLION.

All in all, the company can generate a total GDV of RM8 BILLION from all its land bank in decent locations.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 21:51 | Report Abuse

LET THE BULLETS FLY .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 22:11 | Report Abuse

WIND CLOUD RECOVERY PHENOMENA , REFER HISTORY FAMOUS GIANT TYPHOON UNCLE LIM , TSUNAMI IS FULL FORCE TO BE BOARD CAST .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-07-31 22:13 | Report Abuse

FIRE ON ZONE DECLARE .

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-07-31 22:45 | Report Abuse

A lot of grossly undervalued assets. When investing in such kind of counter, patience is the name of the game.

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-01 07:52 | Report Abuse

我們永遠都不會感到自由,直到我們停止去批評別人 , simple said , we need to think of other people feeling , before did certain things , respect people , is respect yourself , life will changed , if you think properly , so many things is so easy to handle .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-01 07:55 |

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-01 08:00 | Report Abuse

OFF SHORE , especially PHEIM GROUP , actually BUY ON BIG INFLUENCE by RESPECT ISSUE and ALSO TRANSPARENT AND CLEAR ISSUE , in his aspect of handling , i think so far here frency all , also get serious concentrate like this stock according the HARMONY crowded EVENT .

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-08-01 09:19 | Report Abuse

No more two sen final dividend again as some optimistic investors had hoped.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-08-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

By looking at the the annual report released yesterday, the company's planning property for the coming years look very promising with GDV of few billions located in klang valley. The most notable new projects are 1) The re development of damasara club house, this land cost of RM3.7mil, 2) The Development of the land in Shah Alam known as The U10 Land, measuring approximately 112.3 acres, 3)Sena Parc is a township project located in Senawang, in the area of Seremban, 4) Element@Ampang project, this high-end residential high-rise project comprising 4 blocks
of 46 storeys and a total of 1,012 units, 5) Seresta at Bandar Sri Damansara (Phase 2 of Damansara Foresta)The Seresta project comprises two towers with a total of 452 units, 6) Finally, the kerling project, Ladang Sg Jernih, Kerling (Proposed Township at Mukim Kerling)This project is a 2,500 acres township development located in Mukim Kerling, the cost of this land is only RM0.40 psf... It is very good prospect in coming future..In addition of the above lands, the company is sitting with CASH of RM500++ mils!!!!

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2017-08-01 11:42 | Report Abuse

L&G doesn't have so much cash today. As at 31 March 2017, it had RM390 million cash, RM91 million in borrowings and RM58 million dividend to be paid. Its cash in hand should be around RM 241 million now.

value_invest

1,154 posts

Posted by value_invest > 2017-08-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

FYI,,, As at 31, March 2017, cash RM390mil exclude the RI cash surplus after paying off land purchase and div.. U can see the cash holding should be about RM500mil in the coming QR..

darrenliew

968 posts

Posted by darrenliew > 2017-08-01 15:51 | Report Abuse

CASH HOLDINGS >500M IS CORRECT.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-08-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

L&G needs Easterly wind, Khatul must blow toward West

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-08-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

Whoa!

Got
prudentinvestor and value_invest here?

No wonder savvy investor Lim Pei Tiam has increased his L&G shares from 7 millions to 30 millions now

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-01 17:42 | Report Abuse

White shield man is here , atmosphere collapse also , he can settle , i believe on him , Typhoon LIM .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-01 17:46 | Report Abuse

RESPECT HIS ABILITY , REFER HIS HISTORY < BACK GROUND , YOU WILL SALUTE AND MOTHER FINGER THUMB UP FOR SURE , ALL 200% - 300% UP , WHICH HIMSELF REALLY INVOLVE .

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2017-08-01 18:34 | Report Abuse

All in..

Investlink

189 posts

Posted by Investlink > 2017-08-01 18:47 | Report Abuse

Ya.. value_investor also come in here.. I see his previous call in Wct & mbsb.. he seldom call to buy.. all making tons of $$$... usually he study v careful b4 he buy.. must buy more .. good to him here..

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-08-01 19:42 | Report Abuse

Koi koh, you're here

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-08-02 09:15 | Report Abuse

just to cheer only

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

IF Tycoon Koi KOH is here , TYPHOON IS EVEN GREAT TRACE .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

RELAX
这一生:
找一个畅所欲言的伴,让精神舒缓;
守一份不离不弃的情,让心灵靠岸。

所有的苦乐有人懂,
一切的努力有人知。
一杯热茶,暖的是身;
一句懂得,暖的是心。
最真的拥有,是我在;
最美的感情,是我懂。

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

懂 MAKE YOU DIFFERENT .

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-02 10:20 | Report Abuse

人欠你的,請相信天會還你 , BLESSING MORE .

Sales

3,256 posts

Posted by Sales > 2017-08-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

Koi koh, since you mentioned RM2, I think worth to change to this counter. Kikikiki!

Posted by khatulistiwa1234 > 2017-08-03 08:13 | Report Abuse

只要是对的,就不怕遥远,只要认准觉得值得的,就一直干下去,努力必有结果