LAND & GENERAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): L&G (3174)

+0.005 (4.00%)

0.125 - 0.13

32 people like this.

11,240 comment(s). Last comment by Faiza 1 week ago

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 18:53 | Report Abuse

Thank you to sifu Saturn....I guess the only difference this time around is they throw in the 2cents dividend....among all the sifu in i3, we have one for short term, one for long term and one a visionaire.....

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-28 20:00 | Report Abuse

yeap. sorry I pasted wrongly earlier. mean with 1000 share you get rm20

keelin

170 posts

Posted by keelin > 2014-05-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

@Barbarian,

I'm confidence in property market, and our expectation is the property market will continue to be peak before the GST implementation.

Even though the GST does not impose on property purchaser, but we should not forget that the material costs, the labor costs,... are subject to GST, and these will raise the developers' cost. The developers, they either reduce the unit to small size, or increase the houses amounts, or raise the price.

Therefore, the best solution is to buy before GST. What do you think?

mrk2ca

106 posts

Posted by mrk2ca > 2014-05-28 20:30 | Report Abuse

Suddenly give 2 sen dividen...in so long time..

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-28 21:20 | Report Abuse

Keelin, have a look at jobstreet.....a lot of positions for property development esp. GM in johor

goldisgold

142 posts

Posted by goldisgold > 2014-05-28 21:30 | Report Abuse

2cent divvy. That is above expectation.... Good results will continue for the next few quarters...

Investeye

2,347 posts

Posted by Investeye > 2014-05-28 22:36 | Report Abuse

Great performance although the profit per share is quite flat but the NTA increased quite a lot + dividend >3% base on present price. Let see how the market response to it.

Ryan Chong

1,603 posts

Posted by Ryan Chong > 2014-05-29 08:20 | Report Abuse

yes dividen is very nice...

nch218

573 posts

Posted by nch218 > 2014-05-29 08:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by scjm > May 28, 2014 03:03 PM | Report Abuse

good afternoon connie sayang. for those who are holding l & g and wondering about its prevailing situation i would just like to say a few words on it. i guess it would be comforting to know.
come back later, may i venture to say 10 to 14 trading days thereafter, to see it resumes the journey to its final destination at 65.
in the meanwhile, envisage to be trading within the price range of 52.5 to 57; a very strong support level at 54/54.5

Just to share this info...

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2014-05-29 08:50 | Report Abuse

Drop more collect more!

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-05-29 09:22 | Report Abuse

I don't expect any dividend from this princess but thing turned out pretty well. A good princess

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

one more round when they officially announce the dividend

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-29 10:35 | Report Abuse

L&G So lousy one. E&o oso up10sens ady.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-29 12:56 | Report Abuse

Linabee they are different play. EnO is played reverse because the PE is high and awaiting the approval to re- rate, while L&G is close to Tropicana. Very similar to Tropicana except that Chiu family can be better trusted and don't run the company like Danny with all his children. I believe Low Gay Teck has a more free hand and getting a lot into place hence the 3 3 3 is achieved. I will be very worried if dividend is not given and the MD also not proven. Here Low has shown since 2008 how he brought the company up

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-29 13:11 | Report Abuse

The dividend is more than 3.5% at 57 cents and if paid within 2-3 mths it will be 4 to 6 times better than FD at 3.15% per annum

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-29 14:09 | Report Abuse

Thanks Conan, I mean,,,barbarian...for the info.

Win Win

88 posts

Posted by Win Win > 2014-05-29 14:55 | Report Abuse

Sold at 0.575. Good luck to all investors.

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-05-29 16:25 | Report Abuse

Today's volume is so high. 18 million. Surge in volume coupled with surge in price. Very bullish sign. Note that I have featured this company in my website a while ago. Just didn't expect they would issue dividend.http://www.savwee.com/case-studies/land-general-bhd-3174

Posted by leongvinvin > 2014-05-29 16:45 | Report Abuse

wow.. they threw so much and cleared 0.57's queue!

timl

322 posts

Posted by timl > 2014-05-29 16:58 | Report Abuse

no.. they didn't.. they jz pulled back the q at pre-close.. rally continues tmr :)

vaentec

142 posts

Posted by vaentec > 2014-05-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

Good observation. If they have thrown more, the volume would have increased significantly. Instead, they cancelled their order.

Posted by leongvinvin > 2014-05-29 17:14 | Report Abuse

there was some higher volume transaction near closing at 0.57 tho, (i bought my very little unit that time, haha) i wasnt paying attention during that time..

however... vaentec and timl, when they pulled back the q (cancelled the order).. what does it mean ?

HJey

1,368 posts

Posted by HJey > 2014-05-29 21:12 | Report Abuse

You all thinking too much. Focus on the business

Linabee

127 posts

Posted by Linabee > 2014-05-29 21:57 | Report Abuse

Got more projects coming soon...

"Yet to be unveiled, this upcoming project will be located on 5.7 acres (2.3 hectares) of land, situated right next to The Elements in Jalan Ampang. “This project is our new serviced apartment consisting of about 1,000 units with four 45-storey towers. We will be incorporating four acres of greenery and in-house facilities to promote a healthy lifestyle for our residents,” shared Low.

In the pipelines are plans for another 2 projects, Foresta Phase 2 and Tunku Jaafar Resort Home that are targeted to launch within the next 12 months.

L&G also has future plans to develop more projects in the Klang Valley."

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-29 22:49 | Report Abuse

kokokokoko report in ... L&G (Love and Gain) kkkkkkikkkkikkiiiii

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-05-29 22:50 | Report Abuse

The intention for the board to declare 2sen dividend mainly asking those who hold their LA to convert to mother share. So that the money can be use for future development and can improve their cashflow position. That y we can see today mother share was so hot.

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-29 22:51 | Report Abuse

Linabee you should buy the project next to element and invite us for coffee..kekekeke

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-29 22:56 | Report Abuse

L&G .... new found love ... kiiki.. love at first sight

Posted by ronaldsoo373 > 2014-05-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

Those who plan to sell better do it when it is hot. But for those wanted to hold must see whether how far he can go. For me my target price for L&g is rm0.60. I already sold 70% & remaining will l see how the trend move.

xcu843

1,043 posts

Posted by xcu843 > 2014-05-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

Anyone know LA entitle for dividen payout?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-29 23:07 | Report Abuse

a potential $1 stock .... power fundamental

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2014-05-29 23:26 | Report Abuse

How come P/E so low?

Jason

334 posts

Posted by Jason > 2014-05-30 00:24 | Report Abuse

P/E low means undervalue

Posted by Lollipot Anison > 2014-05-30 00:29 | Report Abuse

if mother breach 0.6. showtime. anyhow the management is good since 2008 with consistent result

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-30 00:54 | Report Abuse

57cents if can pass convincingly will move to next level.

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-30 01:02 | Report Abuse

solid than rock fundamental , dji proof, worldcup proof, moat, undervalue, everything lah .. easily $1.00 by 2015 with current growth rates .... i have faith small yet beautiful growth stock ...

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-30 01:04 | Report Abuse

tomorrow 0.575 - 0.580 , next day 0.600 - 0.610 next next day kachinggggggg!! kikikii

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-30 01:11 | Report Abuse

Hehehe Ayam Tua I like your cash register kaching sound....

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-05-30 01:17 | Report Abuse

0.570 - a screaming buy:

year 2014-2015 exciting year and reward reaping year for L&G after all these year .. uptrending and inbound to $1.00 .. according to previous research: NTA: 0.700, 2 dividend @ 0.570? with unbilled $600m sales and , cash $177m ... a screaming buy buy buy! can sleep at night so soundly without fear of mosquitos!

L&G: Love and Gain or Lust & Guilt? kikikikiiii

falling in Love and Gained with L&G

Barbarian

939 posts

Posted by Barbarian > 2014-05-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

0.575 and above could spell happiness

Tigerbeer

390 posts

Posted by Tigerbeer > 2014-05-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

good chance to collect at 0.56 0.565 0.57 today

Oyh1143

16 posts

Posted by Oyh1143 > 2014-05-30 10:11 | Report Abuse

Mother share or LA better?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-30 11:01 | Report Abuse

buy LA and convert it to mother , cheaper than buy mother directly from market

edwin8910

19 posts

Posted by edwin8910 > 2014-05-30 11:08 | Report Abuse

can we convert frm LA to mother share now in order to get the dividend?
Is it the right time to convert now?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-30 11:22 | Report Abuse

yes, you can

lkloke

111 posts

Posted by lkloke > 2014-05-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

Edwin, you have to think seriously if you want to convert LA to mother share. The par for LA is 13c and you need 2,000 LA to convert into 1,000 L&G. Hv checked this from bursa.
my 2cts. A bit confusing if you look at Star business, they put it as 26c as conversion.

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-30 12:18 | Report Abuse

you can use 1000LA + RM 130 to convert into 1000 mother shares
30/05/2014 (condition b)

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-30 12:19 | Report Abuse

IKLoke, since you are not sure, please DO NOT give any advice here, you will confuse others.

Sp BoiBoi

11 posts

Posted by Sp BoiBoi > 2014-05-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

cytew , so if i now buy LA and directly convert to mother share , i get rm25 per share free?

cytew

1,601 posts

Posted by cytew > 2014-05-30 12:37 | Report Abuse

yes, you get RM 25 free per 1000LA converted,if price remain unchange when you receive your mother shares within 2 to 3 weeks, you can sell them to take profit and buy La again and convert into mother shares for 2nd round,3rd round etc, this process is called "arbitraging" in financial term.