GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.09 (1.90%)

4.64 - 4.73

43 people like this.

83,516 comment(s). Last comment by hw0706 3 hours ago

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-03 21:24 |

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by emsvsi > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Dundee Corp. Class A
https://g.co/kgs/HePp6s
----------------------------------------

They own 4% of TauRx but wrote-off their TauRx investment. Now discover there are diamonds inside their thrash bin. How to buy this Toronto listed stock? The usual brokerage firm that I'm using cannot make it for TSX stocks.

https://www.dundeecorporation.com/holdings/major-investments/default.aspx

Legacy Investments
Company Ownership
Agrimarine 100%
Blue Goose 89.0%
United Hydrocarbon International Corp. 84.0%
Android Industries 20.0%
Tau-Rx 4.0%

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-03 21:38 |

jackjason

169 posts

Posted by jackjason > 2022-06-03 22:50 | Report Abuse

i only trust to myself. A lot of "Guru" in the market, if they can directly earn money from share market no need wasting time open class to teach Sxhxx and earn fees lor.

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Besides Taurx, Genting has also invested in companies such as DNAe, Cortechs, Celularity, Human Longevity, INex, Synthetic Genomics (fields of oncology & neuro-degeneration)
Re – TauRx …Genting wrote …. “would update shareholders when there is any significant development towards commercialization”
But I am gladly surprised that at the Q&A session … the COO/Executive director was already willing to discuss the monetization of TauRx latest development.

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

…. AGM… I will now deal through the questions since we received this morning. As expected, the first question is about TauRx and it comes from Chan Yiap Wee. The question reads. If TauRx gets FDA approval what would be expected generated profit? Mmmee. I can’t tell you what the expected generated profit will be, but let me just share with you on the journey ahead. Mmhm, firstly Genting holds 20.3 percent equity interest in TauRx. What we now know is that following the close of the phase 3 clinical trial all of this project called Lucidity. What is clear is that there are strong clinical signal that patients that had received it in the non-placebo arm or the active moiety arm. Is actually…. has actually a halted progression of the disease all have significant slowdown of disease progression. So that basically shows a very strong clinical signal and that announcement has been made by TauRx themselves. Now, the trial that TauRx had conducted themselves, actually span from operations what we call MCI - Mild Cognitive Impairment to all the way to mild, moderate AD patients. So this is a very big market in terms of the potential people that will progress to AD. as well as the existing patients who are suffering from AD. Ahh …but the journey forward is going to be a process laden one which we will need to …. TauRx would need to engage with the authorities like MRHA in the UK for which … very interestingly, TauRx have actually receive what they call an accelerated pathway towards engagement with MRHA. That is also contained in TauRx announcement. Ahmm, there's also a more important FDA approval that is going to be required in America. In TauRx announcement is also noted that a major organization like Eversana has actually thrown its weight and support to TauRx in TauRX progressing to make his application for approval to the FDA. And that's a significant thing as well. But apart from the regulatory approval there will have to be engagement with parties like Medicaid, Medicare in the US; there will be continued engagement with key opinion leaders as well as care-givers group and also of various interest forum and there will be one coming soon where TauRx will be sharing more of its scientific findings which is the AD forum conference in in London next week. What we do know is that ….that around the globe they're 50 to 55 million some AD sufferers ranging from mild to severe. And what we do know is that there is current comparable in terms of pricing and that is the Aduheim, which is if you would know, has been approved by FDA for company that is known as Biogen in the United States. Aduhelm is currently priced at about 4613 US dollars per month treatment. Okay, so we will obviously be looking to benchmark our pricing alongside the Aduhelm product which has been approved by FDA for Biogen and I suppose with a big market like that and a interesting pricing like that I think TauRx would be able to make it work So arm from the Genting perspective, we are all very encouraged. It has been a long journey for all of us but we know look forward strongly on to the next phase for TauRx.

cktay

249 posts

Posted by cktay > 2022-06-03 23:07 | Report Abuse

On TauRx competitor ….Not even one year has passed after FDA Granted Accelerated Approval for Alzheimer's first drug since 2003, (approved June 7, 2021) Aduheim, has run into trouble!

2022 Apr 23 - Making the Case for the Accelerated Withdrawal of Aducanumab
U.S. Food and Drug Administration-s (FDA) approval of aducanumab (Aduhelm® in the US) as a treatment for mild cognitive impairment of the Alzheimer type and Alzheimer-s disease has raised such major concerns about efficacy, safety, FDA processes, and regulatory capture that Biogen-s license to market this biologic should be immediately withdrawn. Aducanumab has not demonstrated benefit to patients, failed to meet regulatory guidelines, and is likely to cause both individual and societal harm.
[Pls read also Twynstar posting]
So hopefully, TauRx will be fast-tracked to take over Biogen’s drug.

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-04 00:25 | Report Abuse

@cktay
"has actually a halted progression of the disease "

HOLD ON.

There's a lot of difference between "significant slowdown of disease progression" and " halted progression of the disease"

errr... but technically, halting it does count as a significant slowdown. ... but that's a MAJOR understatement!!!

Do you have a link to that? Want to watch/view/read it myself. Whoa!

Of course, he's not a qualified medical researcher so maybe he is mistaken or something. Got to double check and triple check.

But if it's really HALT progression of Alzheimer's, this is basically the biggest miracle drug of the decade.... no wait, actually covid vaccines already took that accolade. (but covid vaccines are way WAY cheaper)

anyhow, we need to check that statement! If it can really "halt" alzheimer's, then this is going to be HUGE

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 01:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by cktay > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

So hopefully, TauRx will be fast-tracked to take over Biogen’s drug.

----------------------------------------------------------------

Biogen's Aduhelm (F.K.N. Aducanumab) is commercially dead. FDA's neuro department is currently under federal investigation for corruptly approving Aduhelm. Huge controversy and fiasco one year ago when FDA gave Biogen "Accelerated Approval" using unproven science of clearing Amyloid deposits as biomarkers.

Biogen and Eisai are putting all their hopes on their next AD drug Lecanumab (BAN2401). Phase 3 result shd be out in 2022 Q4.

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-06-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

Significantly slowing disease progression is good enough reason to celebrate

Having extra active years of life is a big motivation to pay for it

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 10:44 | Report Abuse

If can show a slowdown of abt 25% can pass trial liow. Anything that can slowdown by 50% is a very credible wonder drug. Mind you this is a phase 3 trial. Aduhelm did not even complete their phase 3 trial n FDA approved them. This is so ridiculous!

OnTime

2,188 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-06-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

a drug doesn't have to undergo ph3 trial before it goes approved. it all depends on how good the drug is

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry but i disagree. Drugs must go thru phase 3 trials before submission to regulators for approval.

WinSSP

323 posts

Posted by WinSSP > 2022-06-04 12:39 | Report Abuse

auntie ATK, old news la…. we prefer latest news, faham?

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

ah, they are valuing taurx at "a valuation range of US$700mil-2.5bil, Genting’s 20.3% stake could be worth 16-58 sen per share"
that's a lot lower than I expected.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

JPMorgan is bracing itself for ECONOMIC ' HURRICANE '
June 1

Jamie Dimon WARNED INVESTORS to prepare for an ECONOMIC “HURRICANE” as the economy struggles against an unprecedented combination of challenges, including tightening monetary policy and Russia’s invasion of Ukraine.

“THAT HURRICAN IS RIGHT OUT THERE DOWN THE ROAD COMING OUR WAY,”
the JPMorgan Chase & Co. chief executive officer said at a conference - Wednesday

When the US gets hit with a ECONOMIC "HURRICANE" situation,
no country can escape its effect and impact.

So, don't get carried away with buy, buy, buy shares.
Who knows, you may get carried away by the HURRICANE and end up with only a fraction of your original capital.

CASH is KING.

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-04 15:00 | Report Abuse

Elon Musk
feels 'super bad' about economy, needs to cut 10% of Tesla jobs.
June 03

The message titled "pause all hiring worldwide", adds to growing warnings from business leaders about risks of a recession.

Tesla shares fell nearly 3% in US and its Frankfurt-listed stock was down 3.6% after the Reuters report.

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

Thats why under such environment got profits from long positions safer to lock in some first. You never know when the next mkt selldown will come. My stock trading sifu in jan this yr already said mkt has peaked n started shorting.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

Oh dear. I still have 25% here. Next week need to liquidate faster. Thanks Sifu ATK and Bro 1invest1 for your advice

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

Cash is King like JibKor used to say. Right?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 15:23 | Report Abuse

But someone here said Cash is Trash a few days ago because of inflation. So which one is correct? Cash is King or Cash is Trash?

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2022-06-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

@1invest1 , u oredi sold all kah??? Why still hang around in Genting forum???
Be a gentleman like sharefisher lah. No need to create toxic posts frightening your old comrades if u want to buyback....................wakakakka.

********************************************************************************************************************

Posted by 1invest1 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

Thank you GB, Sold all GB.
Bought Super High, Sold, Breakeven

THANK YOU
No 1 AngTayKor
No 2 Emsvsi - Eternal GB energizer
Choysun
Destinyl
Goldgent
Calafate
& many strong supporters.

& sharefisher.

Calafate

314 posts

Posted by Calafate > 2022-06-04 16:20 | Report Abuse

Two IB estimated TauRx valuation.
a) RHB (USD700m-2.5bn) https://klse.i3investor.com/web/pricetarget/research/63642
b) CGS-CIMB (USD848m-2.5bn) https://alphaedgeinvesting.com/2022/06/02/cimb-genting-bhd-add-tp-rm6-95-2/
If you have other IB (Maybank, Hong Leong Bank, Public Bank etc) analyst reports, please share with this forum.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-06-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

@1invest, so kind to tell good story and not vested??? Suspicious...

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-04 17:11 | Report Abuse

GUYS RELAX BURSA MAY BE CLOSED BUT CASINO DE GENTING STILL OPEN AND RAKING IN THE MONEY AND TAURX WILL HOPEFULLY BE ANOTHER WEAPON IN MANKIND'S ARSENAL TO ADVANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR EVERYONE SUFFERING FROM ALZHEIMER'S/DEMENTIA

icecool

4,894 posts

Posted by icecool > 2022-06-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

monday rest tuesday open table

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-04 17:31 | Report Abuse

Potential TauRx valuations. In a Dec 2015 WSJ article, there were talks of a USD15bn TauRx IPO on the Nasdaq. However, the IPO never materialised after TauRx’ Phase 3 trials failed in 2016. According to DealStreetAsia, in Mar 2018, TauRx claimed a USD2.5bn valuation. In May 2021, its COO claimed that TauRx had secured investment of c.USD700m to fund its research. Assuming a valuation range of USD700m-2.5bn, GENT’s 20.3% stake could be worth 16-58 sen per share, representing a 3-9% enhancement to our current TP."

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-04 17:38 | Report Abuse

To be perfectly frank, this one impossible to value. Because, as noted by some, this is research into medical treatment that can be anywhere from slightly effective to very effective. Any estimates saying 700m to 2.5b is just rubbish.
Worst case scenario: treatment is ineffective and no license given, entire investment write off worthless.
Best Case scenario: HMTM can actually halt Alzheimer's... this would make it worth hundreds of billions.
Middle Ground: Somewhat effective, becomes a competitor for Biogen's Aduhelm, which has not been getting very good sales figures, because it's very expensive and not very effective. Value: Dunno wor.

The only ones who know how to value Taurx would be the ones who have their hands on the data from the trials.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

YES ICECOOL TUESDAY OPEN TABLE SAI LANG CONTRA KAKIS CLEARED LAST WEEK

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-04 18:52 | Report Abuse

I wish I could trade unlisted Taurx shares...

Posted by Raymond Tiruchelvam > 2022-06-04 19:07 | Report Abuse

whar happened to HWGB - ho wah genting berhad, also under genting group or maybe not? they were also working on vaccine? how is this different to Taurx?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-06-04 19:15 | Report Abuse

PLEASE NO HWGB PROMOTION ONLY GENTING 3182 OWNS 20% OF TAURX

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 19:27 | Report Abuse

Interesting stories from Sifu ATK.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 19:53 | Report Abuse

Waiting for the Results.
I think the results will be middle ground… not too good and not too bad. So Moderate or to be exact 50% efficacy of Taurx. So, Any impact from this 50% efficacy on Genting?

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 19:57 | Report Abuse

I think the results will be middle ground… not too good and not too bad. So Moderate or to be exact 50% efficacy of Taurx. So, Any impact from this 50% efficacy on Genting?

So the most Genting will get out of Taurx is another 20 to 30 sen upside. My 2 sen opinion

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 20:03 | Report Abuse

So the most Genting will get out of Taurx is another 20 to 30 sen upside. My 2 sen opinion

Assuming a valuation range of USD700m-2.5bn, GENT’s 20.3% stake could be worth 16-58 sen per share, representing a 3-9% enhancement to our current TP."

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 20:07 | Report Abuse

Slowdown by 50% means the HMTM drug patient is declining at half the rate when compared to non-HMTM patients.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 20:09 | Report Abuse

Don’t shoot me. This is just my 2 sen opinion. Of course, I hope I am wrong and the upside is more than 30 sen upside for the final thrust upwards

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 20:10 | Report Abuse

Slowdown by 90% is effectively almost halting disease progression. Super lityle decline. Remember the bar is so low that slowdown by 25% can pass trial liow. So far all other competitors' disease modifying drugs failed.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 20:14 | Report Abuse

Sifu ATK, what is your estimate for the efficacy of Taurx in the final Phase 3 results? 50% or more…. Or less than that? Thanks

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-06-04 20:29 | Report Abuse

Cheap... cheapp must buy, expensive must sell... your money you decide

https://mustsharenews.com/long-queues-johor-checkpoint/

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 21:20 | Report Abuse

Confirm more than 50% for ADAS-COG11 primary endpoint. The other primary endpoint is ADL lifestyle will be lower than cognition score. Very difficult to pass ADL (lifestyl)e. Many new clinical trials shift their goal post to lower standard of endpoint measurements. The traditional style of endpoint measurements, those taurx is using, are the gold label measurement standards. But all the drug manufacturers find it impossible to pass. Hence they using kelong lower standard of measurements.

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 23:06 | Report Abuse

Lucidity Trial has 3 primary end points, 7 secondary end points. Primary endpoints are the most important in any clinical trial. Any primary endpoint fail means non-negotiable trial failure.

Looking at Lucidity's secondary end point item 1-> Rate of decline for brain atrophy. This measurement speaks a lot of volume on drug's performance. AD patients suffer from severe brain shrinkage due to death of brain neurons. Imagine a healthy sea coral's volume vs dried up coral volume. If the brain shrinks at a slower rate, that means brain neurons are dying at a slower rate. The drug is doing its job in slowing down brain neurons death, slowing down disease progression.

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03446001

Here are some of the competitors' phase 3 clinical trial status:

https://www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03887455

https://clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT04437511

https://www.clinicaltrials.gov/ct2/show/NCT03443973

Do you notice how come all the others are using these newly invented kelong primary endpoints, hopefully the FDA will view their "easier to attain" score more favourably?
-Change from Baseline in the CDR-SB
-Change From Baseline to Week 116 in Global Outcome, as Measured by Clinical Dementia Rating-Sum of Boxes (CDR-SOB)
-Change from Baseline on the integrated Alzheimer's Disease Rating Scale (iADRS)

Taurx still still using the traditional gold standard primary endpoint measurement used for the past 20 years. We are the real deal. No need to change into wider kelong goal post.
- Alzheimer's Disease Assessment Scale - Cognitive Subscale (ADAS-cog11)
- Alzheimer's Disease Cooperative Study - Activities of Daily Living (ADCS-ADL23)

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-04 23:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by Income > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

------------------------------------------------------

Excellent Lucidity trial results has been largely priced in GentB's share price already. Read the trial announcement:

"....participants receiving HMTM decline at a rate substantially less than is typical in Alzheimer’s based on published research. This was seen for both cognitive and functional endpoints across a broad range of severity from mild cognitive impairment (MCI) to moderate Alzheimer’s. Importantly, the safety profile is favourable and consistent with previous studies."

Heng got Taurx news to boost up the share price. Without Taurx news, GentB will probably be trading at 4.50 or even back to 4.30 support zone with the shocking Q1 result.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-04 23:56 | Report Abuse

Sifu ATK, thank you for your comments above. I really appreciate your opinion.

jasonred79

1,040 posts

Posted by jasonred79 > 2022-06-05 00:14 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4cDoFPKuSRs

cktay, thanks for attending AGM and taking notes. Used you in my video

AngTayKor

1,899 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

Wait... I spotted something strange. Taurx is phrasing the words like this: "decline at a rate substantially less than is typical in Alzheimer’s based on published research."

This statement means that Taurx is comparing their active dose patient's performance in Lucidity trial VS the historical average score for all the placebo patients' for all the previous phase 3 clinical trials done by all other drug companies. I have been attending Taurx's AGMs every year, I have seen this term being used in Taurx's AGM's slides and I am able to comprehend what this announcement statement's phrasing actual meaning.

If Taurx is comparing their active dose's patient performance VS their own trial placebo patient group like in a phase 3 clinical trial scenario, the sentence phrasing should be read as: "decline at a rate substantially less than the trial's placebo patient group."

My personal view is that most likely Lucidity's placebo patient group somehow strangely has a stronger performance when compared to the historical average performance of all the previous phase 3 trials placebo patient group. Lucidity's placebo patient group is receiving the first generation MTC formula in very low dose. This is to make the real active dose pill and the placebo fake pill look and taste exactly the same, including for possible urine discolouration side effects. 18 years ago when I invested in Taurx, private equity investors will joking call this the "Blue Pee Pill". I think there could be some minority cases of minor positive drug effect here even at low dose MTC formula. It is very difficult to formulate a placebo fake pill that looks, taste and pee out in blue like the real pill.

Now I think the real trial result to be announced is going to be below my expected trial result score. This placebo pill become active dose is not a new issue. Taurx experienced this problem before back in 2016 when placebo pill HMTM 4mg was later discovered to be an active dose with powerful drug effects. Because of this placebo pill issue, the entire phase 3 clinical trial failed. I have mentioned abt this before in my earlier post. At that time, Taurx failed to realise that HMTM is actually 60 times the power of MTC formula. They thought its was like 30% more powerful than MTC. Some gross miscalculation then, very painful lesson learned, US$200m trial cost burned just like that, lost 6 years of drug development time.

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-05 01:57 | Report Abuse

Until Taurx market it's Alzheimer medicine, there's really nothing to shout about! So Genting price will go back to bottom again! My take, i only buyback once Genting settle to oversold!

Posted by Tobby > 2022-06-05 01:59 | Report Abuse

On the other hand, Genm is different! Once New York approve full casino linsence, then basically Genting Resort can start as soon as possible! So Genm surge will be much stronger!