GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.12 (2.59%)

4.50 - 4.64

43 people like this.

83,558 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 1 hour ago

newbie2019

1,729 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-10-07 21:42 | Report Abuse

dumb and punk

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestandard.com.hk/breaking-news/section/4/195366/Rules-on-cross-border-travel-may-be-relaxed-after-20th-National-Congress

I think this has better chance to strike than expecting Taurx to give Genting a boost by early 2023

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-08 10:28 | Report Abuse

and I mean sustained boost, not pump and dump traders

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Hong Kong and Taiwan opening recently may have a small boost for GenS and GenM. This would not show in the next QR, which is due in Nov, only in Feb QR.
On this reopening, Feb QR will maybe only reflect 2 months out of 3, but probably has some meat in there.

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-10-08 12:03 | Report Abuse

So Feb QR got special divvy or not leh :p

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-08 12:18 | Report Abuse

Maybe if Genting can get anything out of the much forgotten Mashpee Wampanoag case, you can get special divvy lol
https://www.wbur.org/news/2022/01/09/mashpee-wampanoag-casino-plans

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-08 16:16 | Report Abuse

https://finance.yahoo.com/news/long-term-investors-absolutely-buy-191000969.html

People are not afraid of the fear anymore..fear until sian already mah...

Buy now....by Prof Siegel

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

Forbes : Bear will end on... 19 Oct 2022 on historical average of 289 days...matter of 11 days time or slightly longer if on other side of the average..

These sharp downs are Hedge fund shorts and rip rally later.

choysun

4,313 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-10-09 12:31 | Report Abuse

Casino is pretty packed and I lost money... Hahaha
Oh well, contributing to recovery :p

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-09 18:54 | Report Abuse

YES GENTING WELOMES EVERYONE TO TRY THEIR LUCK ON THE TABLES LIKE A BOX OF CHOCOLATES YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU GONNA GET

Pinky

3,385 posts

Posted by Pinky > 2022-10-09 19:09 | Report Abuse

This emsvi punya continuous loyalty in promoting Genting stock baffles me hahahahaha

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2022-10-09 19:17 | Report Abuse

And wonder why he types every words in capital letters, it is quite abnormal.

stkoay

6,141 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2022-10-09 20:05 | Report Abuse

The one woman man :p

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-09 21:55 | Report Abuse

So it seems Mashpee had some legal blockage from some anti-casino citizens in Taunton
Now the wait is on the legal battle between Taunton anti-casino members with the Fed/Mashpee

Historical overview of the situation:
https://www.500nations.com/casinos/maFirstLightCasino.asp

https://www.tauntongazette.com/story/news/casino/2021/12/16/taunton-mashpee-wampanoag-first-light-casino-biden-trump-secretary-interior/7880603002/

https://www.law360.com/real-estate-authority/residential/articles/1527328/mass-tribe-gov-t-seek-early-end-to-casino-trust-land-suit

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-09 22:28 | Report Abuse

Yawning. Zzzzzzzz.
Where is Rm6 and above Rm6?
My neck already long.
My hair grew white colour.
My eyes sleepy Zzzzzzzzzzz.
Waiting for almost 3 years for Rm6 also couldn’t reach Rm6.

Better buy Genm.
Casino Msia

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-09 22:46 | Report Abuse

Understand why? Then you buy bigger shares. I flew a Giant Genting kite. You know I know lah.

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-10 10:32 | Report Abuse

YES INCOME IN SINGAPORE IS BIGGER THAN MALAYSIA WHICH IS WHY GENTING 3182 OWNS GENS ALSO !

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-10 14:10 | Report Abuse

pm will make announcement 3pm today

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-10 15:35 | Report Abuse

what happen to genting if nobita be finance minister again?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-10 16:09 | Report Abuse

YES FAITHFUL GENTING 3182 SHAREHOLDERS THE TIME HAS COME

ONCE THE ELECTION IS OVER, AND THE UNCERTAINTY REMOVED, AND FOREIGN FUNDS WHO HAVE BEEN ON THE SIDELINES COME BACK...

GENTING WILL GO TO THE STARS AND BEYOND

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-10 21:18 | Report Abuse

Too much fear until people are not afraid of the fear anymore... fear until sian already

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Ang moh Jones to chiong tonight

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2022-10-11 07:58 | Report Abuse

Umno win investor will run away

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-11 08:02 | Report Abuse

Massive bombshells.

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-11 08:03 | Report Abuse

Erexctions days?

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-11 09:25 | Report Abuse

HODL THE LINE GENTING SHAREHOLDERS !

THE CLOUD OF UNCERTAINTY THAT HANGS OVER US WILL GIVE RISE TO CLEAR BLUE SKIES

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-11 09:26 | Report Abuse

GENTING TO THE STARS AND BEYOND

emsvsi

3,517 posts

Posted by emsvsi > 2022-10-11 09:36 | Report Abuse

PLEASE STOP PANIC BUYINGGG

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-11 10:01 | Report Abuse

klci red red

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-11 10:02 | Report Abuse

election red, no election also red. klci is going to 0.00 very soon

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-11 10:23 | Report Abuse

Genting is gungho today
Taurx story still can buy at this stage? hahaha

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-11 12:06 | Report Abuse

GenB holding up well.
It is slaughtering time for the banking stocks...

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-11 12:09 | Report Abuse

Interest rate hikes are good for banking stocks is a fallacy..

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-11 13:01 | Report Abuse

Ang moh's 10 year bond just hit 4% again..

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-11 13:17 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your support. HRC fools abound of Snake and the Ladders games. Hahaha

DestinyL

4,740 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2022-10-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

Shanghai and Chongqing travel is open for foreign agencies, more inbound travellers

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-11 14:42 | Report Abuse

all sell sell sell

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-10-11 14:48 | Report Abuse

where are the local funds to stabilize the equity?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2022-10-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

Who buy who die

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-10-11 15:55 | Report Abuse

why so negative? You hold cash only? So you re king now?

newbie2019

1,729 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2022-10-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

down down down
4.3 buy some

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-10-11 16:00 | Report Abuse

4.44 not nice number, 4.56 better

Yu_and_Mee

3,451 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-10-11 16:01 | Report Abuse

GENM better or GENTING better?

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2022-10-11 19:45 | Report Abuse

buy and keep until 2030

10,604 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-12 00:23 | Report Abuse

You brain jewels already cracked if you keep until year 2030.

AngTayKor

1,904 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-12 01:09 | Report Abuse

This was posted by ATK 4 months ago. Spot on analysis.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

Wait... I spotted something strange. Taurx is phrasing the words like this: "decline at a rate substantially less than is typical in Alzheimer’s based on published research."

This statement means that Taurx is comparing their active dose patient's performance in Lucidity trial VS the historical average score for all the placebo patients' for all the previous phase 3 clinical trials done by all other drug companies. I have been attending Taurx's AGMs every year, I have seen this term being used in Taurx's AGM's slides and I am able to comprehend what this announcement statement's phrasing actual meaning.

If Taurx is comparing their active dose's patient performance VS their own trial placebo patient group like in a phase 3 clinical trial scenario, the sentence phrasing should be read as: "decline at a rate substantially less than the trial's placebo patient group."

My personal view is that most likely Lucidity's placebo patient group somehow strangely has a stronger performance when compared to the historical average performance of all the previous phase 3 trials placebo patient group. Lucidity's placebo patient group is receiving the first generation MTC formula in very low dose. This is to make the real active dose pill and the placebo fake pill look and taste exactly the same, including for possible urine discolouration side effects. 18 years ago when I invested in Taurx, private equity investors will joking call this the "Blue Pee Pill". I think there could be some minority cases of minor positive drug effect here even at low dose MTC formula. It is very difficult to formulate a placebo fake pill that looks, taste and pee out in blue like the real pill.

Now I think the real trial result to be announced is going to be below my expected trial result score. This placebo pill become active dose is not a new issue. Taurx experienced this problem before back in 2016 when placebo pill HMTM 4mg was later discovered to be an active dose with powerful drug effects. Because of this placebo pill issue, the entire phase 3 clinical trial failed. I have mentioned abt this before in my earlier post. At that time, Taurx failed to realise that HMTM is actually 60 times the power of MTC formula. They thought its was like 30% more powerful than MTC. Some gross miscalculation then, very painful lesson learned, US$200m trial cost burned just like that, lost 6 years of drug development time.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-12 07:26 | Report Abuse

https://money.usnews.com/investing/news/articles/2022-10-11/imf-cuts-asias-growth-forecasts-warns-of-strong-dollar-strains

The IMF now expects emerging Asian economies to grow 4.4% this year and 4.9% in 2023..

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations economies of Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand (ASEAN-5) are expected to expand 5.3% this year from growth of 3.4% in 2021, the IMF report said. Growth was projected to slow to 4.9% in 2023 due to weaker demand in major trading partners such as China, the euro area and the United States.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-12 07:46 | Report Abuse

https://markets.businessinsider.com/news/stocks/stock-market-outlook-bottom-rally-investors-inflation-rusell-2000-sp500-2022-10

Too much fear until people are not afraid of the fear anymore... fear until sian already

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 2022-10-12 07:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2022/10/11/rakuten-sees-bursa-touching-1580-by-year-end-ringgit-up-to-410-versus-us-dollar-in-2023

Rakuten sees Bursa touching 1,580 by year-end, ringgit up to 4.10 versus US dollar in 2023