GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

+0.08 (1.71%)

4.75 - 4.87

41 people like this.

82,436 comment(s). Last comment by Michaelchan2024 38 minutes ago

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-18 01:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

"Breaking: FDA neuroscience chief Billy Dunn, who led Aduhelm approval, will leave agency"

With FDA running into severe operating cash and funding issues a couple of years ago, most of these FDA officials (civil service) aspire to cross-over into large pharmas (private sector) as highly paid consultants for their own career advancement so there is always motivation to curry favour their potential future boss when they are on duty at the FDA.
----------------------------------

May 17, 2023 10:51 AM EDTUpdated 11:22 AM

Ex-FDA neuro chief Billy Dunn is taking a spin through the revolving door with biopharma — and that's a problem

It’s been less than three months since the FDA put out word that Billy Dunn had left the agency following a controversial run highlighted by a calamitous decision to approve Biogen’s Alzheimer’s drug, Aduhelm. And he didn’t leave much room for a break.

On Tuesday night we learned, via press release, that Prothena CEO Gene Kinney had signed him up for a lucrative board post, where no doubt Dunn can play a helpful role in guiding them through the FDA process as they advance their own neuro drugs through the clinic.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-18 01:24 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2023/05/03/fda-commissioner-praises-eli-lilly-alzheimers-treatment-results.html

Looks like FDA full approval for Lecanemab and Donanemab is already preordained.

However, if HMTM can secure FDA conditional approval, I believe HMTM will be the market leader for USA AD drug market despite 2 other amyloid competitors. The benefits of using HMTM is far greater then these 2 amyloid drugs by very wide margin.
------------------------

Former FDA Commissioner Scott Gottlieb is now in Pfizer’s board of directors.

Not surprising if the current FDA Commissioner Robert Califf joins Eli Lilly's board of directors in future.

ElGato

36 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2023-05-18 15:50 | Report Abuse

@ATK The whole US government and system is a plutocracy. The government bodies and big pharmas are going to continue to gatekeep to protect their own self interest. Quite sickening really.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-18 16:41 | Report Abuse

Scratching each others' back! Its all abt safeguarding tens of billions of profits from AD drugs.

If FDA refuses to give us AA, then Americans deserve some "brain bleeding" lessons.

KooSan

372 posts

Posted by KooSan > 2023-05-18 16:46 | Report Abuse

Preference is given to American companies?

stkoay

6,004 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-18 17:00 | Report Abuse

Look at the gloves stocks today......IB downgrade them, they up kaw kaw
This stock IB call buy but won't move....this is stock market...haha

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-05-18 17:25 | Report Abuse

Not every stocks will move according to IBs' expectation...but this time IBs are wrong about glove stocks

1invest1

1,467 posts

Posted by 1invest1 > 2023-05-18 19:34 | Report Abuse

Can't trust IBs, they have to make money.
IBs make calls to influence people buy/sell
Even to trick people.
They often say it is not buy or sell call.
They have to make money off you.
They win, you lose !

OnTime

2,177 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-05-18 20:04 | Report Abuse

all cari makan saja

ElGato

36 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2023-05-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

@KooSan Preference is given to those that knows how to play ball. Lobbying is a must when it comes to getting approvals in the US. I'm sure the new advisory company that tagged in last year knows it.. which is also a smart move that we are heading to other markets to get approval first.

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-05-19 08:26 | Report Abuse

Taurx - waited for so long ?
When can start ?

OnTime

2,177 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-05-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

omeros has a drug oms721 which was given a breakthrough therapy designation and orphan drug status by the fda. omeros worked closely with the fda to design all the trials and the trial results were fantastic (exceeded all fda requirements)! fda even advised omeros to go for accelerated approval using ph2 data. the end result was fda rejected their bla application for reason that the fda didn't know how to interpret the data!!! the fda is full of criminals! i hope taurx has a smoother ride but i'm not counting on it when investing in genting

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

msia tak madani

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-19 10:27 |

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bFKhMuVKJxQ
Pas tekad mahu cipta kejutan di dua negeri dikuasai PH

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-19 10:42 | Report Abuse

anwar no more madani liao

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-19 11:25 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 58 minutes ago | Report Abuse
TauRx useless alrdy fail experiment
Better flush down toilet like Aduhelm (get FDA approval but no sales b’coz fail experiment)
---------------------------

This post I have to copy and save it first as MadMonkey likes to self-delete later on. Next time I can cut and re-paste here to show how dumb MadMonkey is.

choysun

4,306 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-19 13:53 | Report Abuse

Accumulate la. Support at this level strong. :p

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-19 14:07 | Report Abuse

Maybe LKT will follow ATK's plan to sell some Taurx shares and take back all vested capital first? I think GenB has invested close to USD200m into Taurx from 2011 to 2022. If GenB wants to cash-out half of their 20% shareholdings in Taurx, these SWF buyers can easily absorb.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-19 15:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 33 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Aiyaa AngTK stop being liar - ur copypaste ’collection’ got everyone (not just me)
-------------------

Your posts will auto disappear self-deleted. Trying to wipe clean your dirty historical records like your ex-best friend LoserSSP.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-19 16:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 40 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Ready foreign fund huge selloff next week if QR loss
FF alrdy dump GenS (8% drop) after lousy QR - which AngTK say ‘excellent’ kikiki
-------------------------------

GenS Q1 result is good Y-O-Y net profit up by 222%.

But GenS stock price already goreng from 80ct to abt $1.20 over the past 6 months. Under such overbought conditions, selldown is expected regardless of good or bad result. Want to trade in stock market dont just read the headline news. Watch the actual stock price movements and patterns.

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-05-19 18:01 | Report Abuse

Next week QR out ... Let's see good or not

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

online casino kill genting biz

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-19 21:52 | Report Abuse

Judging from Genting's performance in the past two+ weeks, one can conclude that it has not done well in the first quarter.

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-05-20 11:34 | Report Abuse

Taurx launching could push Genting share price up by how many %

MoneyMakers

7,493 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-05-20 12:36 | Report Abuse

Better flush down toilet like Aduhelm (get FDA approval but no sales b’coz fail experiment)

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-20 13:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 46 minutes ago | Report Abuse
-----------------------

Go n read some history first why Aduhelm failed commercially before you keep posting your delusional rubbish n show everyone your stoopidity.

Lecanemab n donanemab perform not much better than Aduhelm with the same brain bleeding problem. Go n read up on their projected sales figure.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-20 20:17 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Up to you to say la. The stock market doesnt care about your James Bond style or pattern. If 5 months ago ATK can post warning to the people here to becareful if stock price trading near 5.20 extremely dangerous zone, you should know that ATK is not a simple trader. Some unsavory and nasty people have falsely accused ATK a fake trader, I have even posted some of my trading records here. Having made numerous rounds trading this stock successfully and making several 7 digits profits along the way (not that I want to gloat), it pains me to see you buying non-stop right around the top (conviction sell zone) and then all the way down. Hence, my little "concern" posts to you. But honestly, I do hope everything will turn out well for you.

-----------------------------

@MadMonkey, I have been warning Justborn not to play the macho man against the stock market and catch falling knives after seeing him buying non-stop at 4.7+ and 4.6+ when price was on downtrend. Price eventually bottomed out at 4.4+. Whats wrong with my kind advice to him then?

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-21 11:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
Stoopid AngTK what u describe is called ‘covered short’..no such thing ‘arbitrage in/out’
------------

I describe the arbitrage technique until so clearly you still dont understand. You really very stoopid. Go n eat your sour grapes.

MoneyMakers

7,493 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-05-21 13:55 | Report Abuse

Summary AngTK recent stoopidness:

1) Mar bank panic laugh people buy dip - then strong rebound

2) last week say GenS QR amazing - then GenS drop 8%

3) Use TA on illiquid asset (no volume TA useless)

4) say do ‘arbitrage trade’ but dont even know what it means (actually doing covered short)

Next time dont call others stoopid when u 4X STOOPID

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-21 16:19 | Report Abuse

Good traders dont bother to know the reason behind the drop. Does it make any difference? We look at price action.

GenS goreng from 80ct to abt $1.20, already up 50% in a matter of a few months. Now imagine if GenB goreng up 50%, stock price to abt rm7.00 within a few months. Whatever recovery/china tourist story play already fully played out and over when the whales already exited. Whatever good news also no use. From extremely overbought condition and was on already going down. No need to study the reason too much, cannot make trading profit from it. Watch the price action.

Amateurs like you will try to understand what was going on and justify things. Professionals stock traders watch price action and react/ trade accordingly.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-21 18:33 | Report Abuse

The problem why you cannot understand what i have been saying is because you are trying to reason with T.A by using F.A. Just follow the chart. The chart is always right n trade along with it. Good news but price may selldown. Bad news but price may rally up. We have all seen these happening too many times liow. Really a stoopid MadMonkey. Ha!

MoneyMakers

7,493 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-05-21 22:37 | Report Abuse

Move on from AngTK stoopidness - important week ahead GenP lousy QR out 1st then GenT

Hopefully get big early selloff / FF continue dump

neohts

2,180 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-05-22 08:46 | Report Abuse

Can everyone share with me why MoneyMakers hated Genting so much ?
1) Could it be he has loss a lot of money in Genting Casino ?
2)
3)
Please add on.

DestinyL

4,739 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

Possibly trader working with IB, he needs to either spread fear or excitement
This is his rice bowl
If he don't make any trade wins, he loses his job, and so does many many other such ppl on i3

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

genting big drop, die

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-22 10:59 | Report Abuse

genting drop, this show pn will win 6states election

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

Trending lower and lower. Still, would only consider whether to buy this counter or not after August this year.

James_Bond

3,140 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

Lucky disposed some Genting shares above 4.7+, else will be deep red portfolios.

newbie2019

1,721 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-05-22 11:55 | Report Abuse

wow…. not good ah…. what the next support?

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-22 12:16 | Report Abuse

why worry? is good entry price. Just buy, this QR will be better than last QR. look at the trading volumn. No big volumn happen for the past 30days. Just small fish selling. Means is good time to collect low. Buy before QR. Will get dividend for sure.

James_Bond

3,140 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-22 12:19 | Report Abuse

Stay away, uncertainly ahead…

OnTime

2,177 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2023-05-22 12:25 | Report Abuse

pacman gobble up time

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-22 13:14 | Report Abuse

The share price wont go down more regarless how bad you talk. Anytime will rise from now.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-05-22 13:21 | Report Abuse

Look at it carefully, Genting had sail through pandemic. Calculate back how much losses had incurred for the past 3 years, billions of $$ losses. But, but, but...every losses are now recovered!!! Why? Because Genting had just sold a piece of land in Miami and making a huge gain billion $$. What does this event signal to us? Means Genting going to be strong moving forward, god had given a chance to regain previous glory. This is the fact, all in your face.

AngTayKor

1,735 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-22 15:32 | Report Abuse

ATK just had a long lunch discussion with a successful stock investor that invested in USA, HK and local markets. Eye opener on how he think and invest. He pointed out my mistakes and gave his views. He is correct. He reads plenty of expensive investment periodical subscriptions that fund managers/ hedge funds/etc are reading. Thereafter more self-research, then he form his own investment opinions and backed his views with his own real money. I asked him for links on which low price and good subscription periodicals to read to broaden my knowledge. Wow! I paid for the "Buddha Jump Over The Wall" lunch but the knowledge I gained today is priceless. Got to start gearing up as I expect to take back all my Taurx investment capital after China deal.

Learning to be successful means learning from the successful people how they think and how they translate thoughts into actions.

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-22 18:07 | Report Abuse

ff no hope with msia madani