GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

4.68 - 4.73

41 people like this.

82,219 comment(s). Last comment by 4ever5 7 hours ago

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-06 17:52 | Report Abuse

Azmin himself lost his seat la.....

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

When are we likely to get updates on TauRx?

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-06 18:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by choysun > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse
When are we likely to get updates on TauRx?
---------------------------

I quite some time didnt get updates liow but could be quite soon. My guess is Taurx team probably at sandy kingdom now. LKT referred Taurx to this country's ruling members. I heard one of their senior royal member kena AD, took HMTM and impressive recovery. Good to have some billionaire shareholders with wide social network with powerful country leaders and connections.But if MM do PR for Taurx, she will start to accuse the senior royal member to stop malingering, fraud patient, no AD stop pretending. End up no C.A and Taurx kena permanently banned in that country and their regional ally countries.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-06 18:49 | Report Abuse

https://www.cnbc.com/2023/05/03/fda-commissioner-praises-eli-lilly-alzheimers-treatment-results.html

Looks like FDA full approval for Lecanemab and Donanemab is already preordained.

However, if HMTM can secure FDA conditional approval, I believe HMTM will be the market leader for USA AD drug market despite 2 other amyloid competitors. The benefits of using HMTM is far greater then these 2 amyloid drugs by very wide margin.

MoneyMakers

7,493 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-05-07 20:55 | Report Abuse

Walao Wesak holiday over - still no sign fangirl 1invest1

Poor fella realise his idol (AngTK) 200Mil fraudster - lose face until totally disappear

Think wont see 1invest1 here anymore RIP

newbie2019

1,721 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-05-08 12:50 | Report Abuse

not moving
when is the QR? last week of May?

James_Bond

3,105 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-05-08 13:36 | Report Abuse

Japan opening Casino very soon, Thailand will start issuing casino license this year… not to forget gov most likely will give another casino license to Sabah/ Sarawak! Looking at this, casino market going to very competitive! Fed increased rate to 5.25% and expecting to maintain or increase based on fighting the inflation rate to below 2%! Good Luck!

ElGato

36 posts

Posted by ElGato > 2023-05-08 14:18 | Report Abuse

@ATK If Leqembi and Donanemab gets full approval then chances for C.A for Taurx will be slim to none. It just validates our theory that big pharmas are running the FDA in the shadows. Why would they allow our drug with strong safety profile, high efficacy data and a fraction of their drug price enter the market? Broken healthcare system for a broken country..

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-05-08 16:09 | Report Abuse

Mind to share how many % will this drug business contribute to Genting?

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-08 16:33 | Report Abuse

I dont think this way. Im sure LKT n many taurx shareholders dont think this way also. All waiting for the final grand big jackpot.

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-08 21:14 | Report Abuse

Why disappointed la? LKT didn't point a gun at anyone and ask to buy ma. If you believe, you buy. If don't believe choose some other counter ma :)

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

No physical agm, can only throw emoji at LKT in virtual meeting

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-08 23:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 45 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Not everyone can happy like AngTK - got ‘200Mil’ fund
Too much BS until best friend (1invest1) run dont want be friends anymore kikiki
-----------------------------------

Aiyo MadMonkey you have been eating sour grapes for years liow and still eating??? Making your own delusional false assumption again? Happened so many times liow. Let me show you:

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-05-08 11:40 | Report Abuse
Posted by MoneyMakers > | Report Abuse
Aiyoyo AngTK nobody cares/believes whether u make money or not..investors should only care about own portfolio
Here share useful info enough..If want brag about picking bottoms then show TA b4 price hits bottom..now suddenly want brag about buying bottom 4.51 kikiki save those fairytale stories 4 grandchildren
-----------
ATK: You missed the 4.51 boat. I have already shown you I bought at least 600.000 shares at 4.51 zone. @Dream makers still trying hard to do fear mongering here hope to buy cheap.... sore loser eating sour grapes. Hahaha....
--------------------------

Posted by AngTayKor >2022-05-08 13:45 | Report Abuse
Posted by Income > | Report Abuse
Mr. ATK, you have shown your proofs. He (MoneyM) is diverting topic to other things. Haha.
Mr. ATK Sifu, you have shot MoneyM to pieces. Good. I believe in Sifu ATK. The first time Sifu ATK have shown his transactions.
----------
ATK: I prefer to trade like a lone wolf hunting. I trade to win money. I dont like to expose my trades publicly especially when my positions are not closed hence I will delete the earlier post on my trading room GenB position.

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-10-12 11:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2022-09-29 17:12 | Report Abuse
Walao AngTK everyday say alot seller/foreign seller/fed crash market blablabla
Suddenly today say enter 4.3 (after price up)..u think anyone believe meh
Really ridiculous story aiyoyo
--------------------------------------

COME INTO MY TRADING ROOM

X
X
X

TOTAL BOUGHT = 2,000,000 SHARES

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 week ago | Report Abuse
Posted by 1invest1 > 2022-06-01 16:07 | Report Abuse
Thank you GB, Sold all GB.

Posted by MoneyMakers > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse
1invest1 stuck high dont jeles see others make money..ur time will come
Nxt time dont be kpop fangirl - blindly believe ur ‘idol’ nonsense
--------------------------

Dont anyhow assume la. 1invest1 sold his shares right at the top (near 5.30 zone) during early June 2022 together with LKT and ATK. Ha!

MoneyMakers

7,493 posts

Posted by MoneyMakers > 2023-05-09 12:37 | Report Abuse

TauRx fail experiment = worthless

Should follow Biogen - abandon Aduhelm (fail experiment) & release new alzh med (leqembi @ experiment success)

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 2022-06-05 01:14 | Report Abuse

Wait... I spotted something strange. Taurx is phrasing the words like this: "decline at a rate substantially less than is typical in Alzheimer’s based on published research."

This statement means that Taurx is comparing their active dose patient's performance in Lucidity trial VS the historical average score for all the placebo patients' for all the previous phase 3 clinical trials done by all other drug companies. I have been attending Taurx's AGMs every year, I have seen this term being used in Taurx's AGM's slides and I am able to comprehend what this announcement statement's phrasing actual meaning.

If Taurx is comparing their active dose's patient performance VS their own trial placebo patient group like in a phase 3 clinical trial scenario, the sentence phrasing should be read as: "decline at a rate substantially less than the trial's placebo patient group."

My personal view is that most likely Lucidity's placebo patient group somehow strangely has a stronger performance when compared to the historical average performance of all the previous phase 3 trials placebo patient group. Lucidity's placebo patient group is receiving the first generation MTC formula in very low dose. This is to make the real active dose pill and the placebo fake pill look and taste exactly the same, including for possible urine discolouration side effects. 18 years ago when I invested in Taurx, private equity investors will joking call this the "Blue Pee Pill". I think there could be some minority cases of minor positive drug effect here even at low dose MTC formula. It is very difficult to formulate a placebo fake pill that looks, taste and pee out in blue like the real pill.

Now I think the real trial result to be announced is going to be below my expected trial result score. This placebo pill become active dose is not a new issue. Taurx experienced this problem before back in 2016 when placebo pill HMTM 4mg was later discovered to be an active dose with powerful drug effects. Because of this placebo pill issue, the entire phase 3 clinical trial failed. I have mentioned abt this before in my earlier post. At that time, Taurx failed to realise that HMTM is actually 60 times the power of MTC formula. They thought its was like 30% more powerful than MTC. Some gross miscalculation then, very painful lesson learned, US$200m trial cost burned just like that, lost 6 years of drug development time.
--------------------------------------

If I can predict Lucidity trial's potential placebo issues several months earlier than the official Taurx news, my analysis is generally not too bad.

Hanami

Posted by Hanami > 2023-05-09 15:01 | Report Abuse

@ATK
Saw the date of your prediction posting : 2022-06-05. Way before official announcements. Spot on!
(PM-ed you earlier.)

POORDAD

249 posts

Posted by POORDAD > 2023-05-09 15:55 | Report Abuse

can someone help shed light, why dropping daily :(

newbie2019

1,721 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-05-09 15:57 | Report Abuse

who’s dumping? lol?

newbie2019

1,721 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 2023-05-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

coming to 4.5 again?? or even 4.3 again?

RWG

1,051 posts

Posted by RWG > 2023-05-09 20:09 |

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-09 21:22 | Report Abuse

Someone on this forum had recommended investors to sell Public Bank and buy Genting. Public Bank has gone up but Genting has come down. One can be sure that Public Bank would turn in a first quarterly earnings per share of at least 8 to 9 sen but can't be sure how much Genting would make.

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Both will have good earnings :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

You are only consoling yourself. You didn't expect Genting to report losses for the final quarter last year did you?

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-09 22:23 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor, I doubt that "someone" even have any Genting, he is just a non investor spending his free time trolling in forum, trying to irritate rich investors....haha.

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-09 22:28 | Report Abuse

Lately, he must be feeling very stressful seeing Maybank investors getting richer....haha...LOL

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-09 22:57 | Report Abuse

Well, not too long to wait for the Q results. Not complaining about Bank stock coz I have them too :)

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

Indeed. If you are expecting a counter that would more or less guarantee you a dividend payment of not less than 55 sen a share yearly, Maybank is the counter.

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-09 23:15 | Report Abuse

Yes choysun has a diversified portfolio which includes many banks.....he is more heavy in Genting, he said.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-10 02:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by MoneyMakers > 6 hours ago | Report Abuse
Raise hand if stuck high follow ‘200Mil man’ (AngTK) TauRx nonsense kikiki

Aiyo I only sharing latest AD news and abt Taurx.

MadMonkey has been the one promoting GenB everyday after she bought. "Nice closing price more upside coming/ Healthy pullback waiting to rally up higher / Next week aim for 5.00 / After Ramadan price going to rally 20 sen like last year/ Highest close price for the past 2 months/ etc" These were what you have been telling everyone, many of your old posts you have conveniently deleted away. Sold liow start the fear mongering tactics again. Very predictable chao kuan pattern. So shameless. Tsk Tsk Tsk.

Now left a bit of your remaining rubbish posts most of it already self-deleted. You see for yourself la:

Ding3 4.73 (+9sen div) another new high
Love it - hopefully everyday green until raya kikiki
TA temporary pullback after strong rally
Nice entry opportunity - target raya holiday pump in 2weeks
Very strong day..congrats all collect cheap lately
Nxt week raya - hopefully get big angpao like last yr (20sen jump)
Not surprised MBS/GenS doing soo well
Weather soo hot all enjoy in GenT

neohts

2,179 posts

Posted by neohts > 2023-05-10 11:14 | Report Abuse

Why Selling ?
Are sellers making profit or cut loss ?
Force selling ?

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment not good, not just Genting

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 11:32 | Report Abuse

Banks are okay, just not anywhere near good price to buy, not to mention they are the first to go GG in a recession
Banks in a dilemma really, even if no recession, not much upside, but giving good divvy for those who are already invested
That's how I look at it

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 11:33 | Report Abuse

Kind of like Reit ah?

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-10 11:48 | Report Abuse

Yes agree, there's less upside potential compared to higher beta stock....it's for putting big amount for steady return with lower risk....esp Maybank where it's the biggest holding of ASM and ASB.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-10 12:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by neohts > 22 minutes ago | Report Abuse
Why Selling ?
Are sellers making profit or cut loss ?
Force selling ?
----------------------

Those are wannabe stock traders. After they bought the stock, they will promote the stock daily non-stop. 7 turbo-charged engines, Warren Buffett deep value investment style, creme de la creme top stock, RM90m cash fund buying and supporting stock price, buy now sure sure to make big mark my words, etc. After they sold, they will start fear mongering non-stop hoping to buy back at cheaper price to make profit for the next rally. Same modus operandi keep repeating again and again. By now everyone also know who they are liow. Sometimes heng they make a bit of trading profit, sometimes suay they will miss a huge rally. We have seen before GenB ever suddenly shot up over 10% in one day due to exceptionally bullish news. These unsavory characters also have common bad habit of falsely accusing and attacking ATK, blaming anything bad on ATK.

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Wait for Biden to improve sentiments :)

Posted by ClaraChan94 > 2023-05-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Still holding tight and wait for Genting's Q1 result

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2023-05-10 12:25 | Report Abuse

Why invest in counters that give you sleepless nights? I have gradually switched to bank counters, mainly RHB Bank and Maybank over the past three years and am not worried about price fluctuations.

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-10 12:29 | Report Abuse

Let me show you an example. My target price for the late Feb 2022 GenB sell down was 4.50. I made this price anticipation on early Feb and promptly informed an i3 friend on 02/02/2022 abt it. Later on, I even posted my private message here. The price at time of posting this private message was way before the stock price reached 4,50. After that, Justborn can even falsely accuse ATK of telling people to cut loss near the 4.50 zone bottom. WTF really ridiculous false accusation and attacks on my near perfect stock trading entry and exit points. You see for yourself:

Posted by AngTayKor > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

There are many jealous people that like to accuse ATK a horse-back-cannon fake trader. I have on a few occasions even posted my real trading records here. Although I have no trading position in this stock since a few months ago, my charting skill for this stock is still working well.

For the first time ATK is even posting his personal private messages with a fellow i3 friend. (Sorry to this i3 friend for not seeking his permission first before posting our private messages publicly I hope he is ok with this). Got skill or no skill people will know. Emptyvessel best at making the most noise and start attacking others.

2/2/2023
ATK: Safer to clear GB today. China tourists story already fully played out. Any higher price the whales also scared LKT start dumping like what happened in june 2022. 1:37 pm

Income: ATK Sir, thank you for your advice. I will follow you advice. 1:55 pm

ATK: Dont say in forum you sold. When the play is over go back to 4.50 its too late for those greedy ones n emptyvesseli to sell. Ha! 2:15 pm

Income: Ok. I will keep quiet in forum. 3:47 pm

Income: ATK Sir, Thanks a lot for your advice. 3:48 pm
-------------------------------------------

Posted by James_Bond > 1 month ago | Report Abuse
AngTayKor/ Bob, please don’t hide away and remember to be gentlemen and pay all the losses for those investors who listening to you and cut losses! We all know you hv plenty i3 accounts with different names!

AngTayKor

1,731 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 2023-05-10 12:47 | Report Abuse

<<Dont say in forum you sold. When the play is over go back to 4.50 its too late for those greedy ones n emptyvesseli to sell. Ha! 2:15 pm>>

Read the above statement carefully. At that time, abt 4.50 its "too late to sell". At 4.50 zone before exdiv, it was a buying opportunity. People just like to twist things that were posted before and falsely accusing me of promoting to sell at the low of 4.50 zone. Very shameless liars. Geeeez.

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

Comments are a dime a dozen, pick your poison carefully

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 14:52 | Report Abuse

There are many hitman for hire on the streets, or rather, in the market lol
These traders help big institutions make money trading
If they don't perform, out they go
So sad they succumbed to such life, forced to make trades and slander just to make ends meet, pity

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-10 15:27 | Report Abuse

Yes, I came across one many many years ago in one of the super penny stock....MP Corp if am not mistaken..... (recommended by calvintaneng) ....this "shooter" can write long long very detail story to promote the stock.
The stock dropped to below 10 sen and got delisted already.
calvintaneng lost his underwear in this stock....haha.

DestinyL

4,735 posts

Posted by DestinyL > 2023-05-10 16:48 | Report Abuse

No, they don't lose any money at all, they are just employees taking a wage

stkoay

5,995 posts

Posted by stkoay > 2023-05-10 16:53 | Report Abuse

May be :p

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-10 18:01 | Report Abuse

Sea of red = Buying opportunity? Wait for inflation data :)

Yu_and_Mee

3,444 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-05-10 18:03 | Report Abuse

drop 4c only, too little

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-10 18:18 | Report Abuse

Have been dropping more than 4c considering past few days. How much lower can it go... Yummy

Yu_and_Mee

3,444 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2023-05-10 18:20 | Report Abuse

3.50 only consider worth to buy more

choysun

4,302 posts

Posted by choysun > 2023-05-10 18:33 | Report Abuse

That you have to wait for black swan event. Very slim chance :p