GENTING BHD

KLSE (MYR): GENTING (3182)

-0.01 (0.22%)

4.49 - 4.54

39 people like this.

80,844 comment(s). Last comment by AngTayKor 7 hours ago

newbie2019

1,697 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

support 4.4

Gnanasong

178 posts

Posted by Gnanasong > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

That was last year's support price, newbie2019. Opportunity to buy at this price has gone

newbie2019

1,697 posts

Posted by newbie2019 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

4.64 first

choysun

4,246 posts

Posted by choysun > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Wah, Thailand also want casinos ah. Sure Genting will go for it?

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/696471

Genting Singapore may bid for Thailand casino — Maybank IB
KUALA LUMPUR (Jan 7): Genting Singapore may bid for a casino and integrated resort licence in Thailand, should the Thai government open up the industry, according to Maybank Investment Bank Research (Maybank IB).

Citing the research house, industry magazine Inside Asian Gaming (IAG) said the company would look to form a joint venture for a Thai IR licence, based on its previous exploits in Korea and Japan.

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

1 SGD = 3.502852 MYR
Mar 29, 2024

3.40, 3.30 ... then 3.20 coming

Thailand became the first country in Asia to
- decriminalise cannabis and
- is set to become the first in Southeast Asia to legalise same sxxsss marriages
- now, it is taking the first step to legalise casinos

Running out of ideas to boost the economy.. what's next?

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/03/29/thailand-presses-case-for-casinos-to-boost-revenues-tourism-and-jobs

Thailand presses case for casinos to boost revenues, tourism and jobs

"We have to admit that there is illegal gambling in the country, we are trying to get rid of (it) but it cannot be wiped out, so we have to rethink and see that it is time for this," Deputy Finance Minister Julapun Amornvivat told reporters, adding Singapore would be a model to emulate.

keyman

263 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu ATK Thanks.... I just concern about Taurx. The rest I dunt care much... Useless... 🤭

Riaz1954

1,232 posts

Posted by Riaz1954 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Some people here are promoting money versus standing for moral values. Of course you can be prostitutes desperate for money with no self respect. That’s why only certain section of the community stands by Palestine. I rather be principled person than beg for money and kiss ass!

Riaz1954

1,232 posts

Thailand very popular for Europeans and we know why. You see them walking around with young boys and girls….do you really want such a society …..god less and totally immoral …! You have a choice. I rather build a society with good values and respect for all …I rather work on that.

Riaz1954

1,232 posts

Back to Taurx….from my sources …TauRX is definitely coming sooner than acclaimed…what immediate immediate it has on Genting share price and allowed by its manipulating major shareholder I am not and 100 % sure. To me the quickest result for general body of shareholders would be acquisition of TauRX by a big Pharma rather than listing etc ….which again be manipulated. This way the value will flow immediately.

AngTayKor

1,661 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Agree with Riaz that Taurx IPO will be bad news. Most shareholders prefer grand jackpot. However, business plans will have to move forward via territory JVs + IPO. The company cannot be sitting still waiting for suitors like a desperate bride. We have to move forward aggressively with our own effort to make HMTM the global drug of choice against AD n also for AD preventive mkt.

AngTayKor

1,661 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Posted by keyman > 49 minutes ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu ATK Thanks.... I just concern about Taurx. 
----------

Im very concerned too. I plan to sell some shares to take back capital before FDA result. If FDA approves, i think T share price can increase by 400% of pre-FDA price eventually. If FDA rejects, price may immediately drop by 30% but will slowly recover as the company works towards IPO without USA mkt. So the risk reward is 30 vs 400 for the FDA event.

keyman

263 posts

Posted by keyman > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@Sifu ATK. 👍

Ytl2023

218 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

No one shout today bought at rm4.70??

Moratorium

192 posts

Posted by Moratorium > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

💪I bought RM4.70... plan to buy more in the coming days

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

https://www.ggrasia.com/thai-assembly-backs-casinos-maybank-thinks-2029-for-first/
Thai assembly backs casinos, Maybank thinks 2029 for first

Maybank Investment Bank Bhd said in a Friday note, citing information it had gathered: “Assuming two years to finalise a regulatory framework and three years to construct, the first entertainment centre may only open in 2029.”

That could still potentially be before the 2030 projected opening date of Japan’s first casino resort, MGM Osaka.

5 years is a long time..Tan Ku Ku la

Bochiakak

168 posts

Posted by Bochiakak > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Still waiting for 4.50 to collect big if it goes down further and then wait for the annual general mtg. as I mentioned sometime ago

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/1301863/%E9%93%B6%E6%B2%B3%E5%9B%BD%E9%99%85-%E6%8E%A8%E5%8A%A8%E8%82%A1%E5%B8%82%E4%B8%8A%E8%A1%8C-%E6%94%BF%E5%BA%9C%E6%96%B0%E6%94%BF%E8%AF%84%E5%88%86-a
团结政府上台超过一年,银河国际证券为我国的政策改革打出“A-”的高分,并认为这是推动我国股市过去半年表现良好的关键因素!
“我们对综合指数的走势感到欣喜,我们也维持激进的看法,今年尾综合指数目标可达1755点!”

值得关注组
点评:股价表现欠佳,但业绩表现其实不错。

●云顶大马(GENM)

●云顶(GENTING)

●大众银行(PBBANK)

●IHH医疗机构(IHH)

●大马回教保险(TAKAFUL)

●IGB产托(IGBREIT)

●丰隆银行(HLBANK)

Ytl2023

218 posts

Posted by Ytl2023 > 4 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Every week drop 10 cents since push high. Next week rm4.60. Week after rm4.50

Goldman Sachs shifting view on interest rates

Goldman Sachs economists previously expected the first Fed interest rate cut to happen in December 2024. It revamped that outlook in mid-December 2023, saying the Fed would cut rates three times, with the first cut occurring in the third quarter of 2024. They targeted four cuts in February, with the first one slated for May.

Now, the influential investment firm's updated outlook is back to three rate reductions this year, with the first coming in June. They also anticipate four cuts in 2025, plus one in 2026.

Their prediction for terminal interest rates is 3.25%-3.5%.

Buy and hold till 2026

Hopes are high the Chinese airline industry can turn a
corner this year. Brokerage Guotai Junan Securities said on
Monday that in January and February the percentage of seats
filled by small airlines had surpassed 2019 levels while that of
large carriers was also approaching pre-COVID levels.
China' s aviation regulator said in January it expected the
number of international flights to and from the country to reach
6,000 per week by the end of this year, or about 80% of
pre-COVID levels.
In 2023, the global airline industry returned to profit on
strong performances from carriers in North America, Europe and
the Middle East. Airline industry group IATA expects the
Asia-Pacific region to return to profit in 2024.
($1 = 7.2285 Chinese yuan renminbi)

Posted by Michael_chan2022 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

The opposition Democrat Party on Sunday voiced strong opposition to government plans to legalise casinos by incorporating them into entertainment complexes, with a bill by the Pheu Thai-led government...

Money comes, money goes...macam
the trade war between the US and China

murilo

7 posts

Posted by murilo > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

raya holiday go theme park play

hongwan6

15 posts

Posted by hongwan6 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

cameron highland genting highland good destination

neohts

2,103 posts

Posted by neohts > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

It's good to have less trading volume.
Clear off all force selling and contra player and slowly move up again.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/03/30/its-hot-burning-hot
It’s hot, burning hot! Lai ..lai, come cool off in Genting Highlands! Resorts World Genting welcomes everyone.

neohts

2,103 posts

Genting Berhad every month should update shareholders the status of TauRX and Timeline.

FF buying.... better buy now

Closing price 4.80 hari ini?

Genting Singapore ..golden dollar coming

So quiet.. all sell and go away 😂

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/beaten-punch-singapore-taylor-swift-113945047.html
Beaten to the punch by Singapore on Taylor Swift, Putrajaya says mulling concert tax breaks similar to Thailand’s

V.good! Good for Genting

https://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/beaten-punch-singapore-taylor-swift-113945047.html
Beaten to the punch by Singapore on Taylor Swift, Putrajaya says mulling concert tax breaks similar to Thailand’s

Bagus. Good for Genting

Sold some more U96...and buy more Genting in the morning

Go...go GenB

neohts

2,103 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024/04/01/tourism-malaysia-confident-of-hitting-five-million-target-for-tourist-arrivals-from-china

Tourism Malaysia confident of hitting five million target for tourist arrivals from China.

AngTayKor

1,661 posts

Posted by AngTayKor > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Posted by AngTayKor > 4 days ago | Report Abuse

@Choysun, 4.70 zone may have a minor rebound.
---------------

@Choysun bought and huat liow?

1 SGD = 3.48 MYR
3.20 coming ..