Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse @ATK, you mentioned you don't hold any Genting shares. However, what puzzles me is why you are here on the Genting forum? ---------------- ATK: Still observing price action and reaction so my trading skill not rusty + how the crowd is thinking for this stock. To become a better boyfriend, you need to understand your girlfriend very well. To trade a stock well, you need to understand the behaviour of the stock well. I still manage to nail the important top (5.20 zone) and bottom (4.45 zone) for this stock during 2024. Call this a trader's life long learning process, Im forever a student of the stock market. I treat this business very seriously. I trade to win money.
No money now, all showhand into Taurx, which I believe can give me much higher returns than stock trading. But some day I will take back all my Taurx investment capital and start stock trading business again. ------------- Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse I am a nobody, not an expert... just a Genting's investor..I knew... I keep posting, 断了人的财路,不爽了 ************
When someone has no position or no intention to trade this stock over the short term, how are you going to 断了人的财路,不爽了??? Where is your logic?
But when you spin lies and attack others first, of course others will slap back at you. Understand?
The ban on Philippine Offshore Gaming Operators (POGOs) might benefit Genting Malaysia in several ways:
1) More Visitors: With fewer online gaming options, people might visit physical casinos more.., including Genting Malaysia's facilities.
2) Market Shift: Players from POGOs might switch to Genting Malaysia, boosting its revenue.
3) Competition: Genting Malaysia needs to stay competitive to attract new customers from the POGO market.
In summary, the POGO ban could increase Genting Malaysia's visitor numbers and revenue, but they need to stay competitive to attract new customers from the POGO market.. and watch for regulatory changes.
Not lies, I still think TauRx is just an illusion thing: Given the complexity and challenges associated with developing treatments for neurodegenerative diseases, it's understandable to have skepticism towards companies like TauRx. Despite their claims and research, the outcomes in clinical trials and actual efficacy remain critical factors in determining the validity and potential of their treatments.
Improving tourist arrivals a boon for gaming sector PETALING JAYA: The gaming sector is poised for a robust recovery in the second half of 2024 (2H24), driven by increased tourist arrivals and regulatory developments, says Hong Leong Investment Bank Research (HLIB Research).
Maintaining an “overweight” stance on the sector, HLIB Research highlighted several key factors supporting the optimistic outlook.
For casino operators, the research house said the recovery trajectory will be sustainable, underpinned by the restoration of global flight capacity and the visa-free-travel pact between China and both Malaysia and Singapore.
“We anticipate continued earnings recovery for Genting Singapore Ltd and Genting Malaysia Bhd in 2H24 and beyond – and thus benefiting Genting Bhd – driven by the ongoing rebound in tourist numbers,” it noted.
Genting owns 52.7% of Genting Singapore and 49.5% of Genting Malaysia. While Malaysia and Singapore had shown resilience as destinations for Chinese travellers in 2023, HLIB Research pointed out that travel volumes are still at 48% and 47% of 2019 levels, respectively, indicating further potential for recovery.
Malaysia aims to achieve foreign-tourist arrivals of 27.3 million in 2024 versus 20.1 million in 2023 and 26.1million in 2019, while Singapore is hoping to see about 15 to 16 million visitors this year against 13.6 million in 2023 and 19.1 million in 2019. Specifically, Resorts World Genting and Resorts World Sentosa are poised to benefit from the recovery of Chinese tourist arrivals, a crucial client segment for the gaming industry,” it added.
In addition to the tourism boost, HLIB Research said Genting’s 20.4%-owned associate TauRx Pharmaceuticals Ltd, has shown promising results in its clinical trials for hydromethylthionine mesylate (HMTM), a drug aimed at treating Alzheimer’s disease.
“The new data show that benefit can be maintained over 24 months and highlight the importance of starting HMTM treatment early in the disease process,” said TauRx chief executive officer Claude Wischik earlier this year.
According to HLIB Research, the market for drugs that slow Alzheimer’s progression was devoid of competitors back in 2015.
It said the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) had recently approved two drugs for treating Alzheimer’s – Leqembi by Biogen and Eisai in July 2023, and Kisunla by company Eli Lilly in July 2024.
With potential FDA approval, TauRx could significantly enhance Genting’s value. Assuming three of the drugs capture the addressable market equally, this could imply TauRx is worth US$5bil.
“Genting’s stake could be worth US$1bil or RM1.22 per share, which is approximately 25% of current market cap. To be conservative, we will only consider this valuation in our target price post-FDA approval,” it added.
As for number forecast operators (NFOs), HLIB Research pointed to the recent High Court ruling that the Kedah government’s decision to cease issuing and renewing business licences for gaming operators is unconstitutional, as only the federal government has the authority to enact laws and regulations regarding gambling.
Bursa Market Foreign fund nett selling Day 1 yesterday -147M. if KLCI index unable to return above short term support 1630 in 3 days, market may settle down for portfolio rearrangement for future Trump presidency until Olympic games finish. Genting is the beneficiary of week dollars, thus should be good near Olympic games ended. Watch 4.85
<<With potential FDA approval, TauRx could significantly enhance Genting’s value. Assuming three of the drugs capture the addressable market equally, this could imply TauRx is worth US$5bil.
“Genting’s stake could be worth US$1bil or RM1.22 per share, which is approximately 25% of current market cap. To be conservative, we will only consider this valuation in our target price post-FDA approval,” it added.>> ----------------
@neohts, this HLIB analyst doesnt even own a single Taurx share, his estimate is way off. I sold some Taurx shares not long ago, kena seller remorse, bought back some shares and still buying more. The value amount of Taurx shares Im transacting are not small.
Its ok there will always be naysayers in any investment. We let the Taurx Royal Flush next year (UAE + UK + FDA + EU + CHINA) CAs/AA do the talking.
July 1, 2024 02:40 JST TOKYO -- Japanese pharmaceutical company Eisai is developing an Alzheimer's disease treatment that targets a protein linked to symptoms, aiming to release it in the U.S. by fiscal 2030, Nikkei has learned.
Small-scale clinical trials are underway to confirm the safety of the drug candidate, which targets tau proteins. Such drugs, though difficult to develop, are expected to be highly effective if successful.
We discovered this fact during 1980s, now then amyloid drug developers realise targeting Tau can produce much more powerful results. We are lightyears ahead of any real clinically credible AD drug.
Normal punters entering LKT's casino de bursa stocks have little chance to outsmart the whale n make some trading profit. If you are an experienced, sharp n cunning trader, you can steal some crumbs from the whale's lunch, else you become the whale's lunch.
Stock trading is inherently a risky endeavor. Most amateurs will lose money. You need to be the top 10% to make money consistently. The top 2% are the ones making most of the money.
This year Genting Berhad got more announcement and events. Better than previous years. All the announcement from company are real and ongoing. Not scam. Company wouldn't do something against the law.
New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025, positive for GenM — Phillip Capital
KUALA LUMPUR (July 24): Phillip Capital has maintained its 'buy' rating for Genting Malaysia Bhd (KL:GENM) at RM2.57, with an unchanged target price of RM3.45, and said the casino group’s video gaming machine (VGM) operations continued to outperform its peers in New York, with its market share expanding to 43.3%.
In a note on Wednesday, the research house said it expects a New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025.
Posted by KooSan > 1 day ago | Report Abuse So the paper acknowledge Tau? Does this paper matter to FDA? ---------------- Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 1 day ago | Report Abuse After over 10 years in this forum, besides trading and conning retailers with TauRx news, ATK truly has nothing else to share. --------------
@KooSan, I have deleted the link to that important USA based medical paper endorsed by leading USA agencies, ex-FDA Neuro Chief and KOLs, lest the jealous will accuse ATK of conning investors with Taurx news. There are several very good points in that paper that will be used and cited in our submissions to FDA hence it is sensitive info.
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 2 days ago | Report Abuse Trump told CNN on Sunday that he believed Harris would be easier to defeat. A Trump win in the 2024 presidential election could have various implications, including: Delay for TauRx: It might have to wait five more years for potential advancements or approvals. --------------------
Very solid analysis.
@neohts, you know who to ask for future Taurx updates
Aiya bro, if 麥克差 wants to be the Musang King in i3 jungle, let him be lor. Trader cannot even make a single dollar posting top-notch info here, let other alone others posting rubbish.
Next time I Whatsapp you. Please just follow my buy and sell trading instructions very promptly bro, got abt 90% chance you will huat (there is no 100% in the stock market).
Positive for Genting also. Delay Licensing meaning delay CAPEX, thus GMNM have sufficient cash to distributed to mother Genting in near term. (Posted by neohts > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/720114 New York downstate casino licence to be awarded by end-December 2025, positive for GenM — Phillip Capital)
PETALING JAYA: Genting Malaysia Bhd’s (GenM) US operations are expected to deliver stronger earnings in the second quarter of 2024 (2Q24), supporting the resilience of the leisure and gaming conglomerate.
According to Phillip Capital Research, GenM’s leisure and gaming business in the United States accounted for about 18% to 20% of the group’s revenue and earnings before interest, tax, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) in 2023.
In its report, the brokerage highlighted that GenM’s New York video gaming machine (VGM) facilities, including Resorts World New York City and Resorts World Hudson Valley, reported a combined net win growth of 5.5% year-on-year (y-o-y) in 2Q24, outpacing New York state’s overall growth of 4.3%.
Resorts World Hudson Valley, owned by 49% associate Genting Empire Resorts, delivered the highest net wins growth at 19.4% y-o-y on a low-base effect, as it only began operations in December 2022, Phillip Capital Research noted, adding that as a result, VGM’s market share expanded a 0.6 percentage point y-o-y.
Phillip Capital Research maintained its “buy” call on GenM, with an unchanged target price of RM3.45. “GenM remains our sector top pick, given the superior 6.8% dividend yield. We continue to advocate investors to accumulate on share price weakness, as GenM trades at an undemanding 6.6 times estimated 2025 enterprise value-to-Ebitda,” it explained.
The complete understanding of Alzheimer's remains elusive, much like how the blind men cannot fully grasp the nature of the entire elephant by only touching one part and claiming victory for their partial understanding..
Resorts World Genting Careers Attention job seekers! 🚨 No need to stress about landing a job at Resorts World Genting. Just pop by our Saturday Walk-In Recruitment Day at the HR office next to KK Mart in Genting Grand. We're here from 9am to 5pm! 🕘🕔 Don't miss out! Bring along your original Identification Card, education certificates, and a passport-sized photo of yourself to fill acebook.com/RWGentingCareersthese open positions. 🆔
Post US market close on 24 Jul, Las Vegas Sands (LVS, Not Rated) reported Marina Bay Sands’s (MBS) 2Q24 hold-adjusted EBITDA (adjusted for win rate) was US$448m, up 8.5% yoy but down 13.8% qoq. We had anticipated the qoq decline following a seasonally stronger first quarter that benefitted from inbound tourists during the Lunar New Year festivities. We expect GENS to announce a set of similar results on 14 Aug 2024, with 2Q24F adj. EBITDA of S$260m-280m (+0% to +7% yoy; -24% to -30% qoq). CIMB-GK GOH
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
AngTayKor
3,174 posts
Posted by AngTayKor > 2024-07-23 00:05 | Report Abuse
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse
@ATK, you mentioned you don't hold any Genting shares. However, what puzzles me is why you are here on the Genting forum?
----------------
ATK: Still observing price action and reaction so my trading skill not rusty + how the crowd is thinking for this stock. To become a better boyfriend, you need to understand your girlfriend very well. To trade a stock well, you need to understand the behaviour of the stock well. I still manage to nail the important top (5.20 zone) and bottom (4.45 zone) for this stock during 2024. Call this a trader's life long learning process, Im forever a student of the stock market. I treat this business very seriously. I trade to win money.
No money now, all showhand into Taurx, which I believe can give me much higher returns than stock trading. But some day I will take back all my Taurx investment capital and start stock trading business again.
-------------
Posted by Michaelchan2024 > 30 minutes ago | Report Abuse
I am a nobody, not an expert... just a Genting's investor..I knew... I keep posting, 断了人的财路,不爽了
When someone has no position or no intention to trade this stock over the short term, how are you going to 断了人的财路,不爽了??? Where is your logic?
But when you spin lies and attack others first, of course others will slap back at you. Understand?