GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

-0.01 (2.04%)

0.475 - 0.49

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-04-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

In GKENT we trust... Superb mode

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-04-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

ez gkent gogogo

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

http://www.myhsr.com.my/clients/MyHSR_C9A9D510-C802-4FEA-8DC3-05EA13351D53/contentms/img/TAC%20Tender%20Notice_1.pdf

Tender Notice
Technical Advisory Consultant (‘TAC’) for the Kuala Lumpur – Singapore High Speed Rail (‘KL-SG HSR’) Project

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-04-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

Really Mahathir and gkent boss go China together ??

then sure have good news then

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2019-04-09 09:51 | Report Abuse

No la, simply say only.. if i know ah, i all in liaw

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 09:55 | Report Abuse

Goooooooo gkent goooooooo
!!!!
Go towards rm2
Yesssssssss

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-09 09:57 | Report Abuse

Is a bird, no is a plane, no is Superman.

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-09 10:00 | Report Abuse

cant reach limit up.... still far far to go...

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

now is high already, those wan sell just sell it, before it drop...

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

selling pressure is more than buying... this mean everyone hungry of taking profit...

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

flying high as plane, will rocket down by someone ... dont chase price... beware of traps at high pice... dont be greed... it may overtake your profit into loss.... sell sell sell..

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-04-09 10:09 | Report Abuse

Najib golf buddy...buy Johan to be champion

Posted by BluffIsFree > 2019-04-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

Watch out goreng

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2019-04-09 10:20 | Report Abuse

breached 1.21 already then no worry lah. up up until 1.40 tomorrow

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > 2019-04-09 10:44 | Report Abuse

Ikah2000, may I know why you are so bearish on Gkent? Any reasoning behind it?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-09 10:48 | Report Abuse

forget Ikah.........

Gkent is doing well as the market is in ECL mode.

It paid off for you.

My jaks also not bad so far.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-09 10:51 | Report Abuse

market is in OG and ECL mode.

this is trading....nothing to do with participating in the growth of excellent companies.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-09 10:56 | Report Abuse

plus the 3 sen dividend, very smart of u to have chosen Gkent

paktua73

18,214 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-04-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

yes up some more..

tut tut
live come back but still in holiday season huhuhu

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-04-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

Sold half my investment at 1.31 today. Just my own precaution. Hope to see it higher to keep interest for others.

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 11:00 | Report Abuse

You like it or not, gkent will break rm 2 soon.
All the best.

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

it not against bullish gkent....my personal also holding this stock too... and also earn.some profit....
but today price at 1.30 is good tp ,which is not expected to every investors...
today is last lodgement date div, so i define it insider speculate the gkent price up, to attractive more contra player to play.. as result all contra will trapped, while all existing holders enjoy double profit from selling at high + div...

while project ECRL, none of company is secure the project.... so please dont wild guessing this company is successful bidder.. but i can say it potentially to win the contract due to past experience...

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-04-09 11:21 | Report Abuse

the momentum is strong, it wont stop at 1.31. further upside until 1.45 and break last year high.

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > 2019-04-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Hi ikah ex dividend was last Friday, today is Tuesday already way past the dividend ex date...

Aren't you speculating that there are speculators who are contra players? Maybe they are not speculators but real investors who believe in gkent and are buying for the long term?

In either case I know the basis of your speculative remarks.

I think you are speculating too much.

The real money is not made in the buying and selling, but in the waiting.

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > 2019-04-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

I expected it the moment I bought 1m shares in margin at 1.12, to enjoy 3.5 cent dividend and 20 cent share price increase. I'll probably hold until it reaches rm3 then re-evaluate after quarterly report.

>>>>>>>>>>>
but today price at 1.30 is good tp ,which is not expected to every investors...

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2019-04-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

https://www.kwongwah.com.my/?p=662442
metering also come
limit up after lunch

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-04-09 11:29 | Report Abuse

hahah Gkent dont have speculator big fishy investor promoting. I rather bet here than somewhere someone know.

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > 2019-04-09 11:31 | Report Abuse

Mamatede I feel sad you don't think I am big fish.... Just because I bought on margin....

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

4万公里旧水管待更换 水务基建大蛋糕受关注.
水表专家乔治肯特(马)有限公司(GKENT,3204,建筑组)都有可能从更换新水表活动中受益。

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2019-04-09 11:34 | Report Abuse

( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip

Congratz bro

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Go go gkent gooooooooo!!!

princesam

163 posts

Posted by princesam > 2019-04-09 12:02 | Report Abuse

me at 1.42.. still waiting

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-09 12:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by ( Soojinhou 79% returns best investor ) Philip > Apr 9, 2019 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

The real money is not made in the buying and selling, but in the waiting.
=========================

It seems the real money is in buying the right stocks and buy enough of it.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-09 12:40 | Report Abuse

I also secretly bought at $ 1.15 and sold this morning......hahahahaha, make a few thousand $ , enough for this month expenses.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-09 13:28 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/george-kent-after-myhsr-announces-open-tender-technical-consultant

George Kent up after MyHSR announces open tender for technical consultant.
Kuala Lumpur-Singapore High-Speed Railway line (HSR)

Posted by BluffIsFree > 2019-04-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

Hsr may cancel

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 13:50 | Report Abuse

10% percent up trend is nothing for gkent, prepare for the unlimited up trend.

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2019-04-09 13:59 | Report Abuse

I also sad because only now you said you are big fish @phillip. hahaha sien don't link hsr with gkent la, is good where it is now.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-04-09 14:06 | Report Abuse

Gg maybe cancel in hsr news came out

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-09 14:18 | Report Abuse

Already announce that HSR postpone to May 2020.. it won’t be cancel as a huge amount of compensation need to be paid.. don’t trash talk here

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

Told you. 1.40 short term tp. End of year breach 2.00 confirm

Bursalord

653 posts

Posted by Bursalord > 2019-04-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

God bless you all, break rm1.40 soon.

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will break 2.0 asap

kurax2

170 posts

Posted by kurax2 > 2019-04-09 15:49 | Report Abuse

today candle very big green o

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-04-09 16:04 | Report Abuse

Johan will be the engineering arm of GK......fly..

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pm-mahathir-malaysia-exploring-klsingapore-hsr-cost-reduction-proposals

PM Mahathir : Malaysia exploring KL-Singapore HSR cost reduction proposals

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-04-09 18:13 | Report Abuse

Something says someone inside knows something, and the big boys are buying in before the confirmation - unlike Dayang, nothing much than a few vague announcements driving 50m shares in a day? Hmm... took some profit - and I know Gkent has this value, but.. in a day?

Bratt

235 posts

Posted by Bratt > 2019-04-09 19:34 | Report Abuse

For HSR, Singapore will invite powerful international players and give high scores for expertise and length of experience (not just price). Malaysia will bid down the price like crazy to show everyone HSR doesn't cost that much. For ECRL, GKent can only go for Communications Equipment segment. If PH doesn't want to enrich MCA who is sitting on BOD of UTAR, you think PH wants to enrich Gkent who is still BossKu's buddy?