GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.475 - 0.49

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

digi_three

729 posts

Posted by digi_three > 2019-04-11 18:58 | Report Abuse

aiyoo tomolo fly to the sky lorr haar!!!

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-04-11 19:14 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those who catch at 80 cents...

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-04-11 21:38 | Report Abuse

The day of Clarke Kent meeting Lois Lane. Let there be full of rose and love.

fl888

7,627 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-04-11 21:42 | Report Abuse

Then can buy Johan,which will be the engineering arm of GK...

tehka

1,928 posts

Posted by tehka > 2019-04-11 23:26 | Report Abuse

Malaysia and China sign contract

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-12 00:41 | Report Abuse

why so happy, it persuasive conclusion...
whether govt need to reappointment subcontract or using back the past adminisration approve contractors...

pfcm

189 posts

Posted by pfcm > 2019-04-12 08:50 | Report Abuse

Gkent sure be one of the major contractor for the project

Penang123

198 posts

Posted by Penang123 > 2019-04-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

Why we not happy ? An agreement on the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project will be signed between Malaysia and China in Beijing today ?

Ron90

4,017 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-12 08:53 | Report Abuse

i dont see gkent will become the major beneficiary for ecrl project..compare to the other construction giant like gamuda, mrcb, and dont forget MMC

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2019-04-12 09:22 | Report Abuse

Market waited until the official signing this afternoon.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-12 10:35 | Report Abuse

Actual my hope is on HSR High Speed Rail - SIngapore to KL, I think Gkent got a very good chance.

Then Penang LRT, another big projects.

newbie8080

2,742 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2019-04-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

@ Ron90

It's actually the opposite.
Gkent was never the beneficiary of ERCL.

But if ERCL can be resurrected, it will provide a basis for HSR project which Gkent is involved.

HSR is pending renegotiation.

Posted by Ron90 > Apr 12, 2019 8:53 AM | Report Abuse

i dont see gkent will become the major beneficiary for ecrl project..compare to the other construction giant like gamuda, mrcb, and dont forget MMC

rr88

6,474 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2019-04-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

Ecrl go ahead announcement at 2 pm today by daim from beijing. Dont get too excited. Sell the news trigger would autokick to bring share prices down.

Posted by 430204813832245 > 2019-04-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Buy

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-12 12:00 | Report Abuse

George Kent was joint venture with CCC and ERCL project was in charge by CCC... and Gkent experienced in railway construction.. Apparently, GKENT is the potential company to be bidded any railway project

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

ECRL announcement today. 1.40 is easy for today

Posted by Chezz XiaoLoon > 2019-04-12 12:04 | Report Abuse

lai liao...gogogo

Veron_teo

1,492 posts

Posted by Veron_teo > 2019-04-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

congrats all believer

Posted by 430204813832245 > 2019-04-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

Great news

Ron90

4,017 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-04-12 13:12 | Report Abuse

boom or burst

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2019-04-12 13:14 | Report Abuse

1.59 coming soon.

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2019-04-12 13:27 | Report Abuse

Rocketing~

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-04-12 13:44 | Report Abuse

My short term tp is rm1.50

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-12 13:55 | Report Abuse

What we need is just 1 confirm contract sign with any rail projects, then share price could go back to RM4.00 because all rail project is more than a billions.

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2019-04-12 14:10 | Report Abuse

It's on. $44billion.

aky00

112 posts

Posted by aky00 > 2019-04-10 21:12 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Putrajaya today announced a reduction of RM21.5 billion in construction cost for Phase 1 and 2 of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project.

It said the cost of construction for these phases was reduced from RM65.5 billion to RM44 billion following the signing of a supplementary agreement (SA) between Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd and China Communications Construction Company Ltd.

“(This) will pave the way for the resumption of the ECRL project,” the Prime Minister’s Office said in a statement today.

“The SA, which covered the engineering, procurement, construction and commissioning aspects of the ECRL, was achieved after months of negotiations between the companies involved, as well as the governments of Malaysia and China.

rr88

6,474 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2019-04-12 14:15 | Report Abuse

Announced oredy but the contractor is china company, not listed in bursa. Sell the news big time lar.

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-12 14:16 | Report Abuse

China Communications Construction Company Ltd. is the joint venture with Gkent.. So, what do you guy think the share price of GKent at 2.30 pm later :)

Posted by iwantberich > 2019-04-12 14:17 | Report Abuse

Please search George Kent CCC JV

princesam

163 posts

Posted by princesam > 2019-04-12 14:19 | Report Abuse

I want be rich. Can I be rich today? Limit up ah?

-M2-

1,240 posts

Posted by -M2- > 2019-04-12 14:21 | Report Abuse

ECRL Continue meaning the Fat boy is coming back to Malaysia soon.

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2019-04-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

Limit upppppp!!!

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2019-04-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

LIMIT UP

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/12/ecrl-project-is-back-on-supplementary-deal-signed/

Latest official News

PUTRAJAYA: Malaysia Rail Link Sdn Bhd and China Communications Construction Company Ltd have signed a supplementary agreement that will pave the way for the resumption of the East Coast Rail Link (ECRL) project.

The signing was achieved after months of negotiations between the companies involved as well as the governments of Malaysia and China, said the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO).

“We are pleased to announce that the construction cost of Phases 1 and 2 of the ECRL has now been reduced to RM44bil.

xiaoqing88

504 posts

Posted by xiaoqing88 > 2019-04-12 14:26 | Report Abuse

CCCC is JV with GKENT

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2019-04-12 14:59 | Report Abuse

Gkent no power..... become GGKENT

Grace Loh

64 posts

Posted by Grace Loh > 2019-04-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

what happen all sell

huntertee

241 posts

Posted by huntertee > 2019-04-12 15:23 | Report Abuse

Profit taking

Grace Loh

64 posts

Posted by Grace Loh > 2019-04-12 15:25 | Report Abuse

ooo

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-12 15:26 | Report Abuse

See the sell queue. All just fake queue operator blocking. This is the last test before another goreng

Posted by ( BNF trader losses ) Philip > 2019-04-12 15:37 | Report Abuse

But full disclosure, from my info so far ECRL will not involve any local companies for the major portions, most likely gkent will not get any contract from CCCC on this. this from the gkent technical manager that I am close with.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 15:41 | Report Abuse

( BNF trader losses ) Philip > Apr 12, 2019 3:37 PM | Report Abuse

But full disclosure, from my info so far ECRL will not involve any local companies for the major portions, most likely gkent will not get any contract from CCCC on this. this from the gkent technical manager that I am close with.
========

that has been my opinion all along.......some more I think ECL is a waste of money.

But I guess this is the best since during Najib time, The Chinese banks already released the funds. what options/ choice we have?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-12 15:47 | Report Abuse

Actual I am hoping for HSR and Penang LRT projects.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-12 15:53 | Report Abuse

y SHQuah > Apr 12, 2019 3:47 PM | Report Abuse

Actual I am hoping for HSR and Penang LRT projects.
==========

u can also hope Najib become PM

Maynot

822 posts

Posted by Maynot > 2019-04-12 17:03 | Report Abuse

So many other reasons to buy gkent.

https://www.facebook.com/275223403133288/posts/333207380668223?sfns=mo

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-04-12 18:25 | Report Abuse

Maynot...... thanks for sharing. Very good

Posted by Heavenly PUNTER > 2019-04-12 18:33 | Report Abuse

seems not bad

cefiro22

383 posts

Posted by cefiro22 > 2019-04-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

Maynot thanks ..Those Asbestos-Cement pipes have limited life span now about time to be replaced,, still unsure who will be the main beneficiary of all....so I shall bet on G.Kent for time being.