GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-07-27 11:19 | Report Abuse

Cockroach... Thats only in theory... In real life everyone wants fast profit. Up 3 bids sell. Down 3 bids cut. Early this year this counter went 1.38 because of MRT3 rumour news. Last week it went 1.27 on the same day penang LRT news came out. Coincidence?? I think not

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-07-27 18:09 | Report Abuse

The oni counter i dare to use margin hold

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2019-07-27 18:14 | Report Abuse

King69, Ya, I agree everyone wants fast profit.
I have no comment....lol ..
trader win....Investors lose. Haha

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-07-28 09:59 | Report Abuse

Nothing much to worry with gkent. Enjoy the dividend

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-07-29 10:03 | Report Abuse

Current price is the fair value for Water meter and Hospital projects.
With LRT3 and other rail project, actual worth is a lot more than this amount.

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-07-29 10:21 | Report Abuse

Sure next year would be much batter

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-07-29 14:50 | Report Abuse

continue sleeping

Posted by Vincent Tan > 2019-07-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

There will be a false break down1.15 in Wednesday and than all the way up to break resistance at 1.22

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

PH might U turn on toll news they announce last time

so ERCL, HSR also possible to U turn again

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-02 07:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019/08/01/work-on-mrt-ssp-line-ahead-of-schedule

Work on MRT SSP Line ahead of schedule

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-05 07:26 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/08/02/east-coast-rail-link-civil-works-tenders-to-be-called-in-q4

East Coast Rail Link civil works tenders to be called in Q4

mon3y

53 posts

Posted by mon3y > 2019-08-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

Back to 90 cents again?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-05 14:53 | Report Abuse

As the price goes lower, dividend % higher. Even better than EPF %

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

it is so very wrong if u see dividend yield that way

dividend yield is of past not of present

if the biz prospect getting worse and bad, profit will be reduce, free cash flow will be reduce

with less profit and free cash flow, can the company able to sustain the dividend payment?

most important is the future prospect of the company that can grow profit from time to time

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

reminder to all :

ERCL until now GKENT any contract also don't have yet ya

don't dreaming GKENT already get

same goes to HSR project

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

ERCL just want to call tenders only

through out the way many many many things can happen

but of course I also hope GKENT can get part of the ERCL contract

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-05 16:41 | Report Abuse

and Penang transport master plan

GKENT any contract also don't have

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/Rg7EBuczeEI

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/08/07/affin-hwang-research-upgrades-construction-sector-to-overweight

Affin Hwang Research upgrades construction sector to overweight

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-09 08:39 | Report Abuse

MIDF expects local contractors to benefit from ECRL by year-end with 331 companies competitively bidding for a share of the pie.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-13 08:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/08/13/kenanga-maintains-optimism-over-george-kent039s-prospects

KUALA LUMPUR: Kenanga research remains positive over GEORGE KENT (M) BHD's prospects as the group is finalising its design for the LRT3 by year-end and will resume work in full swing by early 2020.
In a Tuesday note, the research house said the group is currently finalising its design for the project while renegotiating a new contract with its work package contractors.

It added that George Kent will be participating in more water-and rail-related projects apart from its existing construction jobs, with a total tender book of RM3.5bil.

"The rail projects eyed in the near term are mostly from overseas i.e. Singapore LTA Track Works, and Bangkok Orange Line 2nd Phase Track Works," it said.

Kenanga noted the possibility of the acquisition of water-related companies from overseas as part of an expansion strategy into Southeast Asia.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-13 11:40 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptres/51527.jsp

Maintain BUY, TP: RM1.43. Maintain BUY rating with unchanged SOP-driven TP of RM1.43. We opine that the key uncertainty for GKent has been removed following the renegotiation and restructure of LRT3 PDP contract. Moreover, GKent’s balance sheet is very healthy with net cash of RM0.44 per share, amounting to 40% of current market capitalization.

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2019-08-13 14:22 | Report Abuse

The issue I have is excluding LRT3, their bookorder in construction is only $400m. $1.43 TP factors in LRT3 earnings. Unless they win new contracts, they won't go anywhere far.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-13 15:05 | Report Abuse

LTR 3 is confirm GKENT get already right???

correct me if I am wrong ...

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-08-14 16:09 | Report Abuse

Market red gkent down. Market green gkent also down. With QR report becoming near, this is a bad signal.

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-08-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

Upcoming QR might be very bad

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-14 16:53 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bright-prospects-seen-george-kents-metering-division

Bright prospects seen for George Kent’s metering division.

Apart from its existing construction jobs, the management is participating in more water- and rail-related projects, such as water treatment plants overseas and locally with a total tender book of RM3.5 billion. The rail projects eyed in the near term are mostly overseas, such as Singapore’s Land Transport Authority trackwork and Bangkok’s Orange Line second-phase trackwork.

Posted by KassimBaba7 > 2019-08-14 17:15 | Report Abuse

Someone freaked out on arbitration? Another fella was putting 2M market order in MRCB at close, only to cancel it last minute - someone is brewing something for sure.

Anyway, happy to have reduced Gkent holdings on the ups, only gonna ride the wave with whats left.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-08-15 05:38 | Report Abuse

Dow went south -800 points. Sea of reds will cover todays market.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-15 10:21 | Report Abuse

added more

cutie

1,690 posts

Posted by cutie > 2019-08-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

ICON SIFU...are u the original Icon ...got a few icon here, i remember

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

click my name and check the number of comments

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/08/19/arbitration-not-expected-to-impact-lrt3-progress

Arbitration not expected to impact LRT3 progress.
“The arbitration was to seek clarity on certain clauses in the shareholders agreement in relation to the options for securing financing for the JV Co including the order of priority of such options, ” a George Kent spokesperson said.
The JV company is MRCB George Kent Sdn Bhd.“It is still business is as usual for us with no impact on operations and the progress of project, ” he added.

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2019-08-19 18:03 | Report Abuse

Everybody knows about LRT3 and it's old news and factored into its current valuation. What GKent needs is new contracts to boost future earnings. I dont recall them winning one since the May 9 elections last year.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-19 18:13 | Report Abuse

LRT3 not factored in yet

market very stupid, it waits for LRT3 earnings to show up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-08-19 18:14 | Report Abuse

then they will rush in to buy

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2019-08-19 19:25 | Report Abuse

indeed, everyone says its old news and factored in, but how much of it is "factored in"? no one bothered to put a number on it, much less putting a valuation on it. And what's the use of order book if the company can't book any significant profit from it? Just look at Sapura, 17 Billion order book, still bleeding.

Funny market indeed.

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-08-20 01:22 | Report Abuse

The management also think its share is undervalued. So many share buyback since last year. This counter tried to break 1.2 and 1.4 so many times before. A lot of buying from retailers. But it looks like some sharks keep dumping at that level of price and collect again later at lower price.

This is klse. Any big movement is syndicates work. If they want to suppress the price they are free to do it any time

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-08-20 01:26 | Report Abuse

Where do you think you can get a 6.5% dividend from a company with share price as cheap as 1.08 per share?? Only here

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-20 01:29 | Report Abuse

I support gkent.. but cant agree the 6% dividend u mentioned.. currently profit drop is fact.. dividend will reduce also.. at least for now

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2019-08-20 01:33 | Report Abuse

lrt 3 ongoing.

guanteik

183 posts

Posted by guanteik > 2019-08-20 08:32 | Report Abuse

Should never use the dividend announced to compare with other instruments like EPF. When business is going down, so are the dividends. And so are the entry price. A lot of us actually went in at high price

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-20 10:35 | Report Abuse

Dividend this year may not be as good as previous year.
Next year should be better.
As long as the company still making profit, cash rich and almost zero debt. Then no need to worry.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-08-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

I bought more at 1.08 today. This is a very quiet day and most people are on sidelines.

digi2222

81 posts

Posted by digi2222 > 2019-08-20 22:43 | Report Abuse

i bought at 1.08 & 1.09 to average down too : )

风云

31 posts

Posted by 风云 > 2019-08-21 12:07 | Report Abuse

i hold gkent at around 1.05, as long as every year give 5%++ dividend, i am happy liao

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-08-21 15:07 | Report Abuse

I think it is now left only small individual buyers or sellers. KLSE is just quiet as ever. Investors not interested for now.

mon3y

53 posts

Posted by mon3y > 2019-08-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

No more share buyback?