GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

+0.01 (2.08%)

0.48 - 0.50

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-22 19:54 | Report Abuse

It's good to keep the cash for future development and projects.

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

Lrt 3 need money eh

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-08-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

MRCB result out yesterday

profit down due to delay in LRT3 works

as GKENT now the golden eggs is LRT3

guess coming qtr result, GKENT result also wont be so good lo

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2019-08-27 15:45 | Report Abuse

don't forget RM1bil JV MRT2, already reached 30% in May, will help in coming qtrs. Putrajaya Hospital will complete in January 2020, retention sum will be released then. Need to wait 1 year until 1st Qtr Y21 to see high revenue.

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-08-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

lrt3 delay again.......

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-28 00:31 | Report Abuse

Lrt 3 work was commence since May.. MRCB result reflect job done between apr-jun ; while Gkent coming result is reflecting May-Jul..
of course u cant compare y-y.. if q-q sure can get better (even mrcb also get better q-q for lrt3 part)

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-28 11:47 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/mrcbs-lrt3-progress-billings-expected-pick-2h

Progress billings for the LRT3 are expected to pick up in 2HFY19

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-28 15:37 | Report Abuse

Everyone know that next year revenue and profit is going the be higher, why still got so many seller ?

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-29 00:13 | Report Abuse

Mayb the legal case with mrcb

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2019-08-29 07:42 | Report Abuse

hi morning, you can monitor the progress of LRT3 here, mostly probing and utilities relocation works since March and some foundation since June. From August onward, look like foundation preparation works are picking up.

http://www.lrt3.com.my/2019/?cat=1

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-08-29 16:52 | Report Abuse

Why do you all sell when you all have been holding for so long ?
Just hold and wait for next year.

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-29 17:42 | Report Abuse

I still holding.. but i feel scare now.. lol

pamaladu

108 posts

Posted by pamaladu > 2019-08-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

volume very low, only 1.4mil share or 0.25% total shares exchanged today, many people still holding. LRT3 contract already signed, so revenue secured, its a matter of how much profit. Arbitration only to seek clarity relating to priority of source for funding. Reported MRCB has secured their facilities. The real issue could be the costs of fund and who should bear the costs if one party insist to take facilities instead of using retained earning.

malpac63

208 posts

Posted by malpac63 > 2019-08-29 20:08 | Report Abuse

LRT3 is recycled and old news. I have yet to read about Gkent winning a single construction contract since May 2018.

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2019-08-29 21:40 | Report Abuse

I dont want news.. i wan see profit!!

Posted by 651744858602252 > 2019-08-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

Am fairly scared too seeing how its share price have dropped quite a bit last month. I did average down a few times. The current steel prices + regulated cement prices may benefit existing contractors especially those with order books. I found this company through Philip's post but I don't blame him for my paper loss right now. In fact, I agree with a lot of his points (Many thanks Philip!). I also think that the high cash holding will benefit contractors like GKent. In buying this company's shares, I feel that we are focusing too much on LRT3. There's other thing to consider like; potential railroads contracts, water infrastructure, metering etc... Anyway, its my 2cents and I do encourage discussions! Cheers!

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2019-08-30 00:52 | Report Abuse

Quick profit won’t come easily.... better go Genting casino.... 1min can see profit.....or lost haha

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2019-08-30 01:13 | Report Abuse

SHQuah, I still holding... paper lost never mind.... don’t lose hope.
Haha be patience ... long way to go...

Posted by thomas_dennis > 2019-08-30 10:23 | Report Abuse

cash rich com, low debt, constantly profit and giving dividend, such a gud fundamental com, wat for worried, if drop futher just collect more only.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-02 11:46 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-09-02 12:30 | Report Abuse

Philips recommended GK at 1.15..buy now not bad....

54,932 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-02 15:33 |

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2019-09-02 16:22 | Report Abuse

RUN..more downside to come, GKENT no expertise, no more inside track, what else to offer ?

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-03 05:04 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/120720.jsp#tabs_group2

Hi little liar Stockraider, please check when I bought and when I started" recommending"? I bought the stock at 1.12 on 25 February and have already enjoyed a dividend round of 35k on my investment. All my details are in my online trackable portfolio. I don't lie and tell fake sorry like your 31stv August prediction rm0.9 for INSAS. Still waiting for your warrants to expire worthless? When I buy, I don't simply sell just because make ikan bilis profit. I sell when the business fundamental changes or a bigger competitor appears.

That's why you drive myvi. And Calvin tan always goes back to Holland to eat TALAMT Kueh.

What happen leh??? Lrt3 not yet even complete, still got many years to claim back the progress claim billing of 16 billion.

I recommend stock at 1.3? I got proof you are a fake investor airways borrowing money from your children to play your stock games got la.

Your Deep value hengyuan rm45 how ah now?

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Sep 2, 2019 11:46 AM | Report Abuse

Sohai Philip recommend gkent was Rm 1.30 loh....now only Rm 1.05 loh...!!

What happen leh ????

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-03 05:28 | Report Abuse

Perhaps Calvin tan needs to go back to school or read a dictionary? ( Dictionary has nothing to do with being a dick btw Calvin).

arbitration
/ɑːbɪˈtreɪʃ(ə)n/
Learn to pronounce
noun
noun: arbitration; plural noun: arbitrations
the use of an arbitrator to settle a dispute.
"Tayside Regional Council called for arbitration to settle the dispute"
synonyms: adjudication, mediation, mediatorship, negotiation, conciliation, intervention, interceding, interposition, peacemaking; More
Phrases
go to arbitration — use an arbitrator to settle a dispute.
"the trust and consortium are likely to go to arbitration"

Arbitration and suing are 2 totally different things. They just wanted to confirm how financing for the bigger portion of the project is to be done ( last time PDP partner no need to do stress on financing, now become one stop shop different story. Still no understand, how to buy stocks?)

How did arbitration suddenly become court case? Sue JV partner for what?

Want to pursue your lame duck uzma with imagined orders and numbers ( with no binding contract awarded to it from Petronas, only provisional?)

Or your lame duck mbsb with the most horrible loan portfolio which is sure to suffer catastrophic losses as the property glut starts killing more developers building and hoping to sell their expensive properties but unable to service their interest commitments to mbsb,

I wonder who is the stupid ones?

Mind telling me what happen to your portfolio? Can still trust? Did you Ajay cut loss or holding on to sell to kids? Is that the real reason you are selling your houses to finance stocks?

Still holding on to your kps? After buy and get your dividend did you sell out continue holding as it crash by 83 cents after your recommendation on the dividend still drop more than 50 cents. Same line your talam Kueh, promote 8 cents 2016, then 5.5 cents, then 4.5 cents, now 3.5 cents scared but still buy 100 lots ( rm 350), buy for what?

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

>>>>>>>>>>>

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 2, 2019 3:33 PM | Report Abuse

Don't be so stupid like qqq

Cannot buy gkent for these reasons

1) Najib crony stock gkent finished when BN finished!

2) Gkent suing Mrcb also another stupid act as Mrcb got Minister of Finance inside as shareholders

How to get future jobs leh?

Better sell gkent for Uzma or Mbsb Bank

Uzma got petronas Rm20 billions upstream jobs booster while Mbsb Bank got low interest margin factor

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-09-03 10:31 | Report Abuse

Willing buy willing sell. There is no right or wrong as we don't know the future. But I will keep for long term as current price is the fair value for water meter even without any other projects. Cash rich company with good dividend. Why worry.

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-09-03 19:43 | Report Abuse

ok, i bought some GKENT at around 1.03 for little exposure on construction. couldn't find a better deal from other construction counters. lrt3 definitely still coming. I have seen some sifus said turnkey could be better than PDP, frankly the ceo said in AGM profit margin will be lesser in turnkey model. i gonna see how they execute turnkey compare to PDP model very soon.

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2019-09-03 21:00 | Report Abuse

Philips, thanks for the information you provided. Very helpful

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-04 11:50 | Report Abuse

well done!

continue drop

Posted by GrahamNewman > 2019-09-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

You guys need to stop letting the market tell you how the company is doing. Such a weird behaviour.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2019-09-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

As mentioned many times, GKent will focus more on metering division, target its contribution to 50% in the short term and 75% in the long term.

malpac63 LRT3 is recycled and old news. I have yet to read about Gkent winning a single construction contract since May 2018.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-04 21:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Patrick13, I am glad that Gkent did not win any new construction contract as their funds and efforts should be concentrated in completing the 16 billion contract that they have already won. If they take action to spread themselves too thin and take jobs that they cannot complete that would be worrying for me. I like management's that know their limits and capabilities. You don't always have to take new jobs that you may end up losing money on and doing low margins.

Case in point uzma, take so many jobs high cost, high revenue high risk low margins.

Id much rather a net cash company take on unique jobs where they have an advantage and build a reputation for quality instead

Posted by 651744858602252 > 2019-09-04 21:46 | Report Abuse

I really like your thinking Philip...

BFun

6 posts

Posted by BFun > 2019-09-04 23:20 | Report Abuse

Totally agree with Philip

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-09-04 23:53 | Report Abuse

Traders and Investors should not argue. 2 totally different games.

54,932 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

Don't forget that Gkent monies might be sucked out to save ex PMO No. 1 later

54,932 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-05 00:16 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Sep 5, 2019 12:12 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > Sep 5, 2019 12:06 AM | Report Abuse

Pchem collapsing? Don't make me laugh. 50 billion dollar company with 4.3 billion in revenue and 1.1 billion in profit AFTER TAX and a horde of cash behind it.

I am just enjoying collecting my 11 +18 cents dividend since February when I started buying at 8.15 collecting my 11 +18 cents dividend

SO?

COST OF PURCHASE Rm8.15

Less 29 sen dividend = Rm7.86

Price now Rm6.83

SO REAL LOST OF Rm1.03 PER SHARE

IS THIS PHILIP IN HIS RIGHT MIND?

YOU BETTER DON'T LEAD SORCHAI TO HOLLAND HOR!

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

Your buy stocks based on share price? I thought you buy based on deep assets and value investing? Why everyday shifting goal posts? When I buy or hold depends on business fundamentals first, price second, when I bought pchem did 4 billion and 1 billion in EARNINGS. It was cheap at 8.15.
Now it is still doing 4 billion and 1 billion in EARNINGS. It is a discount day at 6.83. did we have a reduction in profit and announcement of losses? What justifies your idea of "collapse"?

Oh wait, you are the one leading sorchai to buy TALAMT at 9 cents and protasco and karambunai.

Why don't you just stick to your pastor work at city harvest church and wait for Kong hee to retire?

That way you can actually earn money.

Posted by (HK1997 again) Philip > 2019-09-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

This is Calvin tan deep value portfolio for 2019. You can judge for yourself his long term performance.

Just ignore him when he says he has future sight and knows when to buy and sell and buy back exactly. His kps drop like a rock, business really crashing, after big dividend entire business gone down the drain.

But he says he made 20k.

Incredible! I assume he made money in TALAMT as well.

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2019-09-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

(HK1997 again) Philip, just my 2cents
“Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and then beat you with experience.”

popo92

578 posts

Posted by popo92 > 2019-09-05 12:24 | Report Abuse

Calvin tan is one of the greatest legendary investors in i3, follow by stockraider and Leno. Their extraordinary talents make them very rich and earn a lot of money even their holdings counters experience share price downside. So when they heavily promote any counters, never ever forget we are not talented as our i3 legend Calvin. So don’t try to be one.

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2019-09-05 16:14 | Report Abuse

Die lor die lor... suddenly drop to 1.01... QR no good ka?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-09-05 18:45 | Report Abuse

Thanks to PH, the whole market down. Not just Gkent.

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-05 20:22 | Report Abuse

everyday low price..

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-09-05 20:22 | Report Abuse

weldone ph.. kakaka

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-09-06 08:45 | Report Abuse

Current price support level quite good. I don't think it will go down a lot.
Hope next year when they factor in LRT3 revenue and profit, only then the price can go up.
So need to wait for another 6 months.

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-09-06 13:15 | Report Abuse

Market red or green gkent dont care. Down everyday

Posted by stockraider > 2019-09-06 13:21 |

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-09-06 14:36 | Report Abuse

please please

before this GKENT forum is very clean with only share useful information

now become shoot here and there for personal

all these new commenters : calvin tan, stock raider, goreng king please go away to other penny stock forum don't pollute here with your personal shooting

Posted by gorengking69 > 2019-09-06 18:20 | Report Abuse

Hahaha