GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

+0.01 (2.08%)

0.48 - 0.50

15 people like this.

18,216 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2020-02-26 17:44 | Report Abuse

The Group’s 50%-owned LRT 3 project joint venture company MRCB George Kent Sdn Bhd contributed profit after tax of only RM0.6 million, compared with RM14.6 million in the corresponding period in 2018. This is considerably lower than previously budgeted due to the deferment of progress billings resulting from the re-modelling of the project from a PDP to a fixed price turnkey project by the Government

Jim Tan

255 posts

Posted by Jim Tan > 2020-02-26 17:45 | Report Abuse

The LRT3 project, which is currently 24% completed, will see the pace of its profit recognition accelerate in line with construction progress.

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-02-27 01:41 | Report Abuse

Hmm.. no significant yet.

ahkiang

57 posts

Posted by ahkiang > 2020-02-27 15:21 | Report Abuse

ok hoot ~ all in

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-02-27 21:24 | Report Abuse

Aiyayo laudsi

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-02-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

What is wrong now?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-02-28 13:44 | Report Abuse

http://www.georgekent.net/rail-transportation/

Light Rail Transit 3 (LRT3)

The Government eventually decided to change the project's structure from the aforementioned PDP model to a fixed-price contract. The scope of work for the 37km line was revised: the number of cars per train was halved to three from six, whilst the number of trains was reduced from 42 units to 22. Fewer cars per train meant the station platforms, as well as station and depot sizes, could be scaled down. Besides simplifying the stations' specifications, the number of stations was also brought down to 20 from 26. Removed from the plan were a 2km tunnel, a below-ground station, and new feeder buses. The project's completion date was lengthened by four years to 2024 to remove the earlier need for acceleration expenses.

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-02-28 20:57 | Report Abuse

Yes gg this quarter. Next quarter also, and the all the quarters after that.

Probably need to buy gkent in 2024 when you will finally see all the earnings from lrt3.

I wonder how much the share price will be then.

Buy now at cheap price, share buybacks and dividends. Or buy later when the results come out and price is already too high?

Blood is on the streets. Wait until when?

>>>>>>>

K-Den MRCB only received 600K from LRT3 then GK ma also gg this quarter?
26/02/2020 5:27 PM

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

I don’t believe gkent got moat

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 21:00 | Report Abuse

Got money anybody can hire railway Engineers

28,071 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-02-28 21:03 | Report Abuse

Dow set to lose nearly 400 points at the open as worst week since the financial crisis continues

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-02-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

Gkent is just a crony

Now that Najib is out, government trim the projects to wafer thin margin and feed it to Gkent

Next few years eat bones only no meat no fat

Heading towards 50 sen

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-02-29 18:15 | Report Abuse

Lol.. no sound.. all gkent shareholder is pakatan supporter now?

monetary

4,447 posts

Posted by monetary > 2020-02-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

can't make any sound. Najib still going to jail.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-29 18:43 | Report Abuse

Becareful loh moo could just be 10 hari PM bcos parliament buka mah...!!

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-02-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

Im pakatan supporter cum gkent shareholder..

ming

2,074 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-02-29 19:22 | Report Abuse

Very unlikely now.. AG also resign jor

monetary can't make any sound. Najib still going to jail.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-02-29 19:24 | Report Abuse

Najib likely to buang case loh....!!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-01 10:01 | Report Abuse

Monday morning buy more Gkent and MRCB.

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2020-03-01 12:21 | Report Abuse

last round gap down 30% 3 times for Gkent, i hope only gap up 30% 1 round enough? Sound good?

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2020-03-01 20:25 | Report Abuse

Just accept laa that DAP no longer in power

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-01 22:07 | Report Abuse

Just expect shares to go up. Up up and up.

SK1200

857 posts

Posted by SK1200 > 2020-03-02 08:51 | Report Abuse

Gap up for today..back on track!

54,926 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

SELL GKENT AND BUY T7 GLOBAL NOW

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-02 11:04 | Report Abuse

one day show?

of permanent show ?

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-02 11:28 | Report Abuse

One cent dividend. Hahahahaha. Sorry Calvin, your expectations for for and gloom are overdone.

Still profitable. Paid dividends. Still got claims incoming from lrt3 (43% to submit by this year).

Posted by Philip ( Icarus) > 2020-03-02 11:29 | Report Abuse

What happened to NETX? 150k investment top 30 investors and whatnot?

>>>>>>>>

calvintaneng SELL GKENT AND BUY T7 GLOBAL NOW
02/03/2020 9:42 AM

54,926 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

YES SELL GKENT

WHY LEH?

PM MUHYIDDIN WAS SACKED BY NAJIB DUE TO 1MDB

SO HE WON'T SAVE NAJIB CRONY GKENT

SO SELL GKENT AND BUY NETX!!!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-02 12:34 | Report Abuse

Very funny and stupid. Should buy more Gkent.

28,071 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-02 12:36 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus live updates: US reports second death as New York City confirms first case

54,926 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > Mar 2, 2020 12:36 PM | Report Abuse

No time to waste on calvin and raider.

Maybe another period.

NOW ONLY WAKEN UP?

PHILIP CALL YOU SORCHAI 3iii ONLY NOW YOU KNOW

NOW YOU GO "KOW TOW" TO YOUR SI-FOOL OR SEE FOLLY PHILIP

NOW MUST GO TELL SI-FOOL HIS PESTCHEM VERY GRUESOME!!!

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

Yes, Just expect this share to go UP UP n UP.

wong

78 posts

Posted by wong > 2020-03-02 14:42 | Report Abuse

jibby jet come back power

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

Coming quarter results together with dividend.

erkongseng

3,192 posts

Posted by erkongseng > 2020-03-03 12:14 | Report Abuse

转贴
GKENT - Gkent is of a more structurally risky nature, I doubt that not. With the change of government recently and the problems surrounding, I do worry about project cancellation and delays. However, I believe this will not be the case, as GKENT has been able to work with both the BN government and PH government in doing the massive 11 billion LRT3 project (43% completion and submission for claim expected in 2020). But looking at the scenarios available, and as this is my main margin play for the year of 2019, this is a work in progress that I am monitoring quarterly. There are cancellation penalties (if 43% completion as per progress, this must be paid out for works done and billed. hopefully quickly) I do not doubt GKENT will make a profit this year and many years after that, and I do not underestimate their revised partnership and technology transfer with Honeywell. However, this is a margin play, medium risk for high return play, and caution is to be advised. This is a very small part of my portfolio, but it is also one that I have bigger and bigger confidence in as quarterly results come up.

I am a net buyer. I have bought (on margin) an additional position of 1 million shares at 0.88 cents and continue to pile my dividends into buying back shares of GKENT. Interestingly enough, GKENT management also has the same opinion as I do. So far, they have spent RM25 million in buying back more than 6% of outstanding shares, given out 6% in dividends, and in every action they are doing they are telling me to KEEP CALM AND HOLD ON. The CEO of the company Mr Tan Kay Hock has also not sold a single share, and has actually increased his position, which gives me hope that the business will do well in the long term.

The best form of security is sometimes from the management and controlling shareholders. IF the CEO tells you that his entire networth is in the company, and if we win or lose toghether, ride the ups and downs together. 

That is good enough for me. At these prices, I am willing to wait

GKENT-Gkent具有更大的结构风险,我怀疑不是。随着最近政府的换届以及周围的问题,我确实担心项目的取消和延期。但是,我相信事实并非如此,因为GKENT能够与国阵政府和PH政府合作完成大型110亿LRT3项目(43%的竣工和预计于2020年提交索赔)。但是看一下可用的方案,这是我2019年的主要利润来源,因此我正在按季度监控这项工作。有取消处罚(如果按进度完成43%,则必须为已完成的工程和开具帐单的费用支付。希望很快)。我毫不怀疑GKENT会在今年及之后的许多年获利,我也不低估他们的利润。与霍尼韦尔(中国)的合作关系和技术转让进行了修订。但是,这是保证金游戏,具有高回报率的中等风险,因此请注意。这只是我投资组合中很小的一部分,但是随着季度业绩的到来,我也越来越有信心。

我是净买家。我以0.88美分的价格(保证金)购买了100万股的额外头寸,并继续将股息用于回购GKENT的股票。有趣的是,GKENT管理层也和我有相同的看法。到目前为止,他们已经花了2500万令吉回购超过6%的流通股,派发了6%的股息,而且他们在做的每件事都告诉我要保持冷静。该公司的首席执行官谭凯福先生也没有出售任何股份,实际上提高了他的地位,这使我希望该业务从长远来看会好起来的。

最好的担保形式有时来自管理层和控股股东。如果CEO告诉您他的整个净资产都在公司中,并且无论我们赢还是输,都可以共事。

对我来说足够了。以这些价格,我愿意等待

加倉87sen gkent

Tp :1.50

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-03 21:13 | Report Abuse

Gkent PE 9, EPS 9, Dividend 6.9. better than EPF %. Yet still got so many people selling. Don't understand why.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

If got no money to pick up, please don't buy Gkent shares.
Gkent is for long term investors only.

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Don't worry, if you don't buy, gkent will buy every day 40k shares. Good companies with high cash yield will buy back their shares at low prices.

28,071 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

TERKINI: 14 lagi kes baharu positif #COVID19 di Malaysia, 4 Mac 2020.

Sebahagian besar kes ini adalah kontak rapat dan berkait dengan satu kes kluster iaitu kes ke-26.

Ini bermakna, 21 kes positif dari kluster ini iaitu 14 kes hari ini dan 7 kes yg telah diumumkan semalam.

Keseluruhan 50 kes setakat ini termasuk 22 yang telah sembuh dan dicaj.

Pengesanan kontak rapat masih berjalan dan KKM berharap maklumat tepat diberikan ketika siasatan.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-04 19:29 | Report Abuse

If you have a lot of money in FD, EPF or mutual fund, please withdraw all your money and invest in Gkent as Gkent give you higher dividend %

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-05 12:31 | Report Abuse

Based on current price, dividend % is 7.1%.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-05 16:12 | Report Abuse

touch 83.5 sen

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-05 16:13 | Report Abuse

7.1% is history dividend

future dividend can sustain 7.1%??

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-05 16:50 | Report Abuse

12 billion in revenue, how much earnings do you need to sustain dividend?

Let's do estimate.
50% to mrcb total revenue left 6 billion.
Divided by the next 4 years, 1.5 billion in revenue per year.
6% earnings conservative is 90 million earnings a year without calculative water meter and hospital and wtp.

From 90 million, 50% payout is 45 million.

With heavy share buy back and falling outstanding shares to 538 million shares.

To maintain dividend Yield they just need to pay 38 million in dividends.

Easy.

But will the share price still be at 84 cents?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-06 15:36 | Report Abuse

Philip very optimistic on GKENT

prince4

1,459 posts

Posted by prince4 > 2020-03-06 15:38 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 and politician unstable make economy slown down fundamental company metamorphism ,expect local and foreign funds money would not flow in big cap and mid cap stock because everybody scare buy high losses money . In this few month expect Funds manager money would flow out in bigcap and midcap stocks and will short selling midcap stocks for make money so now no prospects cannot buy and hold .
market stock RM5.00 drop to RM 2.00 ,followed RM2.00 drop RM1.00,followed RM1.00 drop to 50 cent,followed 50 cent drop to 20cent ,followed 20 cent drop to 10cent ,followed 10cent drop to bottom.
This is a opportunity markets money no longer will flows in cheaper stocks sharks will goreng lows price stock at bottom..

TSFH

1,183 posts

Posted by TSFH > 2020-03-06 19:32 | Report Abuse

walawei 81c, add some again today.

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-08 09:10 | Report Abuse

For me I look at the business first and the share price second. Every criticism now is on the share price, not the business. So far I have not heard a single bad news on their construction and management from federal government, subcon or prasarana.

I'll change my mind when that happens

>>>>>>>>>

RainT Philip very optimistic on GKENT
06/03/2020 3:36 PM