GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

-0.005 (1.03%)

0.475 - 0.485

15 people like this.

18,215 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 1 week ago

5,329 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-03-14 12:10 | Report Abuse

OK Sifu Philip,
Next time I will all in if Gkent drop below 55 cents.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-14 15:30 | Report Abuse

Its crazy that last Friday drop to 20%

manage to grab some

before paring the losses to close up more

Posted by stockraider > 2020-03-14 17:56 | Report Abuse

Do u understand risk leh ??

No wonder Philip nearly bankrupt with his gambling mentality previously loh..!!

Yes the owner of Gkent is buying back share, but the share price keep coming down....something is wrong loh...!! Why leh ??
Who is selling leh ??

The other thing, why Gkent fight with their partner MRCB if the LRT contract is so lucrative leh ?? Why cannot discuss peacefully with its partner instead of resorting to legal action leh ??
Ans :It is likely the LRT project would have huge losses, thats why GKENT is fighting with MRCB who is who and what fault in order to bear the extra heavy losses coming in the future from the project loh...!!

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > Mar 14, 2020 10:22 AM | Report Abuse

Cash gain or just fair value?

GKENT share buybacks, 13 billion and money in bank is all pure cash.

GKENT has done more than 6% share buybacks and dividends payout.

600 million shares in inari if worth 700 million ringgit. What is the price of forced sales?

What happens after selling of inari share to invest in new business? Will it be loss making or profitable?

Why INSAS undervalue but management don't value it enough to do share buybacks?

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-15 09:03 | Report Abuse

Are you blind or what? Something wrong? Of course la something is wrong. Irrationality is ruling the market. Insas drop to 60 cents, inari drop from 2 to 1.28, your rm3 in 3 years sapura is now worth 10 cents. So how? Everyone is selling, this is the time to buy mah. You don't know how to invest money? Buy good companies which buyback their own shares to increase eps, get big projects which is not related to trade war, covid-19 and oil prices.

Those companies have a valid reason to drop. Tell me what is the relation of those things to GKENT?

And stop being stupid and say arguing. If arguing will have court meeting here and there.

All they have is a court agreed arbitration, not lawsuit. Stop being a sohai la.

https://themalaysianreserve.com/2019/08/15/george-kent-mrcb-arbitration-wont-affect-lrt3-partnership/

If you don't have anything important to say, can keep quiet one instead of telling lies everyday.

As for who is selling? Those who need cash flow and those who are scared.

I'm pretty rational.
Company do share buybacks.
Company got huge cash hoard and not afraid to use it.
Company give big dividends.
Company got 13 billion in orderbook.
Long term water meter business intact.
Mid term results intact.

I'm a net buyer and at this price, I'm partying 158 million for entire gkent business.

Cheap and undervalued enough for me.

>>>>>>>>>

Posted by stockraider > Mar 14, 2020 5:56 PM | Report Abuse

Do u understand risk leh ??

No wonder Philip nearly bankrupt with his gambling mentality previously loh..!!

Yes the owner of Gkent is buying back share, but the share price keep coming down....something is wrong loh...!! Why leh ??
Who is selling leh ??

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2020-03-15 13:51 | Report Abuse

Guys, let's promote healthy discussion la. We have the same end goal which is to earn money. As for me, the price is cheap. buy bit by bit :)

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-16 12:38 | Report Abuse

Based on current share price. PE ratio = 6.16. dividend = 10.34 %

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-16 12:55 | Report Abuse

Most share investors will stay sideline for now with so many uncertainties.

Baby Shark

5,900 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2020-03-16 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hello.. don't play play, you think 0.58 very cheap ah..
Dis biggest boss already no peduli, sampai 3 cent also can..

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-03-16 14:15 | Report Abuse

Phillip really change a lot this year.

Before this, i've never heard him use the word "cheap and undervalued".

I no time to start arguing again, so i'll stop here.

PN17

321 posts

Posted by PN17 > 2020-03-16 15:16 | Report Abuse

Soon Gkent share price drop below 10 cents

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2020-03-16 16:08 | Report Abuse

better the company privatized at this price, drop non stop

Posted by Philip ( 2.3% fatality rate, 80% recovery rate age 10-40) > 2020-03-16 16:28 | Report Abuse

Wow, for someone with xx stocks in his portfolio, he really likes to comment a lot. Buying a good stock at cheap prices need to explain to you?

Why don't you play with your xx stocks and xx stocks and tell me how much you buy and what is your portfolio size changes.

I'm sure you are a far far better investor. Why don't be open for once and show the world your track record and buying/selling patterns so we can REALLY see how you are avoiding this once in a lifetime opportunity.

>>>>
Choivo Capital Phillip really change a lot this year.

Before this, i've never heard him use the word "cheap and undervalued".

I no time to start arguing again, so i'll stop here.
16/03/2020 2:15 P

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-16 16:36 | Report Abuse

would the index drop to below 1000 giving that Dow has not corrected 50% yet. When Dow drops to 13000 to 14000 points, where do you think KLCI will be? 900?

jackfruit

544 posts

Posted by jackfruit > 2020-03-16 17:03 | Report Abuse

Today I bought a bit at 55cents. If tomorrow down I also will buy some. Ha..ha..keep collecting cheap cheap to hold for 3yrs and see what the profit like in 3yrs.

Robinson

2,808 posts

Posted by Robinson > 2020-03-16 17:04 | Report Abuse

Posted by jackfruit > Mar 16, 2020 5:03 PM | Report Abuse

Today I bought a bit at 55cents. If tomorrow down I also will buy some. Ha..ha..keep collecting cheap cheap to hold for 3yrs and see what the profit like in 3yrs.
--------------------------
lol. please dont do this in bear market ... die faster

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-03-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

this is the most ferocious Bear in recent times,..just started only,..

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2020-03-16 17:39 | Report Abuse

The amount of SBB is really chicky

ChickyWaWa

243 posts

Posted by ChickyWaWa > 2020-03-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Wait for the QR. If it is still making profits and declared attractive dividend (last year Q4 dividend was 0.035 I guess?) can sapu more for long term. Dont hope for quick gain. If you want quick gain, go datasonic

Sky Soo

331 posts

Posted by Sky Soo > 2020-03-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

If this is going to be worst than 1997, the KLCI will drop at least another 600 points. KLCI bottom 600.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-16 22:38 | Report Abuse

Dow drop more than 2000 pts on opening.. Hope it can recover. Otherwise it will be another bashing tomorrow for all stock markets.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-17 07:31 | Report Abuse

Dow down almost 3000 pts. What a disappointment.

stkstudent

245 posts

Posted by stkstudent > 2020-03-17 11:54 | Report Abuse

Good thing, the DJ futures up, give hope for short term rebound

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-17 18:29 | Report Abuse

Tan sri wanna show power jor

https://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1213681

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

You mean bosses is going to start accumulation.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-17 20:01 | Report Abuse

I hope the bosses pump in a few millions buying back all the shares in open market.

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-17 21:24 | Report Abuse

Think so.. “intention to deal”

impossible he wanna sell at this price gua..

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-17 21:34 | Report Abuse

Intention to deal ? Could be buy or sell ? Why do he wants to sell at such a low price ? Wait for tomorrow. Buying more make sense.

Royce88

Posted by Royce88 > 2020-03-17 21:37 | Report Abuse

what is meaning "intention to deal".?
how to know boss is buying or selling?

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-17 21:40 | Report Abuse

There might be another case.. sell from indirect holding to direct holding (vice versa)

Their shares not pledge to bank.. so dont think got margin pressure

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

Result should be out next week. So much money use for Share Buy Back.
Not sure got enough money for Dividend ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-18 14:30 | Report Abuse

I bought more

Average now 56

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-18 14:42 | Report Abuse

Philip.......Is Gkent the only company in Malaysia and SIngapore that supply Water Meter ?
Monopolies ?

Posted by gorengking69 > 2020-03-18 14:48 | Report Abuse

Sinking to the deepest part of ocean. 30 cents is its fair price

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2020-03-18 15:47 | Report Abuse

No a single profitable counter can survive in bearish market :((

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-18 16:03 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri Dato' Tan Kay Hock and Puan Sri Datin Tan Swee Bee......Please do something ?

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Fair price is whatever George Kent is willing to pay to buyback shares. They just bought back more than a million shares at low low price.

Insider buying back shows they have the resolve and the cash to pull through.

>>>>>>>

17-Mar-2020 Insider GEORGE KENT MALAYSIA BHD buyback 260,000 shares from 0.485 to 0.535 on 17-Mar-2020.
17-Mar-2020 Insider GEORGE KENT MALAYSIA BHD buyback 927,000 shares from 0.540 to 0.780 on 09-Mar-2020 - 16-Mar-2020.

Posted by Philip ( Write To Me If You Need Help) > 2020-03-18 16:43 | Report Abuse

If you mean manufacturer then yes they are. They have been doing it for the last many many years.

>>>>>>

SHQuah Philip.......Is Gkent the only company in Malaysia and SIngapore that supply Water Meter ?
Monopolies ?
18/03/2020 2:42 PM

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-18 17:49 | Report Abuse

Today share buy back 655,000. Still can't clean all weak share holders and contra play. When boss said "intention to deal". ? When ? How to deal ?

Acon888

144 posts

Posted by Acon888 > 2020-03-19 00:28 | Report Abuse

i thought cash is around 200m+ only.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2020-03-19 04:29 | Report Abuse

Oh ya RM217 mil

28,008 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-19 04:50 | Report Abuse

Dow Closes Below 20,000 for First Time in 3 Years

Begineer

482 posts

Posted by Begineer > 2020-03-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

RM270Mil Market Cap with RM210++ Mil of cash or cash equivalent. Almost can buy the whole company for free

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-19 10:16 | Report Abuse

I think the Cash in Hand, Fixed Asset including Land and Building and Goodwill is already worth more than current share price. Oversold. Maybe should buy back all the share and go private.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Based on current price - Dividend =12.63 %, PE = 5.04, EPS = 9.42 , NTA = 0.9178

Around 45 years ago, Bank FD more than 10%. Now Gkent Dividend = 12.63 %
Better than FD.

54,509 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-03-19 11:46 |

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2020-03-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

The dividend may not be 3.5% like last year. However it must be definitely good buy now.

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-19 13:49 | Report Abuse

Despite emotion issue.. gkent still able make profit during covid-19 period ma..

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-03-19 14:39 | Report Abuse

Bosses need to start buying and update in daily Bursa announcement. Only then investors will have more confident with the company.

ming

2,072 posts

Posted by ming > 2020-03-19 19:50 | Report Abuse

Tan sri Keep using company money to share buy back.. duit sendiri still simpan 99..

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-19 21:34 | Report Abuse

buy