GEORGE KENT (M) BHD

KLSE (MYR): GKENT (3204)

0.475 - 0.485

15 people like this.

18,215 comment(s). Last comment by gkent2000 6 days ago

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2020-07-01 13:44 | Report Abuse

really speechless...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-01 17:16 | Report Abuse

Ask them during July AGM

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-01 19:12 | Report Abuse

I bought a few of GKENT today at 0.605 hope it good deal

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-02 09:17 | Report Abuse

GKENT 69TH ANNUALGENERAL MEETING.

Wednesday, 29 July 2020 10:00 am
George Kent Technology Centre,1115, Jalan Puchong
Taman Meranti Jaya,47120 Puchong
Selangor Darul Ehsan.

I hope Philip and SSlee could attend the meeting and ask more questions. Update us later.

5,319 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-02 14:20 | Report Abuse

Dear SHQuah,
Just bought 2,000 units at 61.5 cents to become Gkent shareholder again. Will prepare some questions this weekend for the AGM but will not attend the AGM because I am still in Medan and if back to Malaysia need two week self quarantine.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-02 17:58 | Report Abuse

Continue 2 days for share buy back with more volume.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-02 19:05 | Report Abuse

I bought a bit more of GKENT today

5,319 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

For your attention:
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-07-02-story-h1509713378-Questions_for_the_Gkent_69th_AGM_on_29th_July_2020.jsp
Questions for the Gkent 69th AGM on 29th July 2020.

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2020-07-03 09:31 | Report Abuse

Based on wave calculation, wave-2 down trend may complete or going to end soon. Next uptrend wave-3 shall start soon with short term TP: 0.73, mid term TP: 0.94. Mark my sharing for Maybulk on1/7/20

xjteh

192 posts

Posted by xjteh > 2020-07-03 09:32 | Report Abuse

Shall wave-2 still continue, next bottom TP: 0.56

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-03 09:57 | Report Abuse

Hi Sslee.....I like your comment for the below.

Q11: May I suggest, stop the Shares Buy-Back and use the cash to pay dividend so that shareholders can use the dividend received to buy more Gkent shares from open market?

Q12. I prefer insider (Directors) to load up Gkent shares from open market rather than Share buy-back. May I know why insider not buying Gkent? May I suggest, Directors use the Directors’ fees and dividend received to buy more Gkent shares from open market?

Q13. May I suggest, BOD consider distributing treasury shares to shareholders as “shares dividend”?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

Can someone kindly help to forward Sslee questions to BOD of Gkent during AGM.

Share in treasury is not your share but if we use the dividend to buy share only then is our share.

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2020-07-03 10:45 | Report Abuse

Impressive on Sslee, the way u studied on the quarter report and the question you have posted. Thanks I learned it

5,319 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

SC encourages shareholders to be prepared and participate effectively at an Annual General Meeting (AGM) with below CORPORATE GOVERNANCE CHECKLIST FOR SHAREHOLDERS:
https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=b59a0f5d-c414-4c27-b1c2-37ad15072d47

I was motivated by SC encouragement to read the Annual report and write in the prepared questions for the AGM knowing that the BOD will answers these questions. I can even follow up if the answers given are not clear to me after the AGM. With this Post AGM minority shareholders can now hold promised and presentation make by BOD, management during AGM accountable and answerable.

Post AGM
1. Have you read the ‘Key Matters Discussed’?
Listed issuers are required to publish the ‘Key Matters Discussed’ on its website which is a description of issues discussed and outcomes decided at the AGM.
2. Do the ’Key Matters Discussed’ reflect the discussions and outcomes of the AGM accurately? The ‘Key Matters Discussed’ should not be a mere listing of resolutions and voting outcomes of the AGM.
3. Are shareholders provided with an accessible and effective mechanism to maintain communication with the company?

For Gkent near team future the answer on LRT3 is very important. The contract was revised from PDP model to fixed price contract and signed by MRCB George Kent Sdn Bhd on 25 January 2019 for RM11.4 billion.
And base on year 2020: Revenue RM 526,210,000: Profit for the year: RM 548,000: Profit Margin: 0.10%.
Philip previously wrote profit margin of 10% and will give Gkent (50% equity) of about RM 600 million in earning over the ensuing years.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-03 19:41 | Report Abuse

Good today

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-03 19:47 | Report Abuse

Today I was searching for HSR info from 7pm, I found nothing, just found that will tell on December. Hope it start back

If start back My TP is RM1.20

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-03 22:52 | Report Abuse

3 days continue big share buy back. But I don't think 10% share buy back can push the share price higher. If Gkent BOD increase their share by another 20%, If top 30 major share holders holding more than 90%, then it's up to us to control the share price.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-04 09:43 | Report Abuse

Sslee & Philip.... about the LRT3 profit margin of 10% or 0.10 %, I hope the BOD could give us an estimation during AGM. Quarterly LRT3 revenue and payment received may not be according to payment terms.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-04 19:25 | Report Abuse

Looking forward to next week

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

Snap polls possible and soon. If BN win, Gkent up all the way.

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-07-06 09:28 | Report Abuse

gkent can perform better

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-07-06 10:49 | Report Abuse

go up steadily and stable

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-06 15:32 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ecrl-realignment-could-add-rm20b-original-cost-rm44b-%E2%80%94-cgscimb-research

ECRL realignment could add RM20b to original cost of RM44b.

On a related matter, Sharizan opined that another mega rail project, the Kuala Lumpur-Singapore high-speed rail (HSR), could be included in the 12th Malaysia Plan (12MP) due to a lack of infrastructure projects currently.

winlast

498 posts

Posted by winlast > 2020-07-06 16:39 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gkent can not buy back at 65 cents anymore
price will be surging to higher high 68 cents technically

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-06 19:32 | Report Abuse

Good job today

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-07 19:21 | Report Abuse

I tot win earlier but sadly nope Hope tmoro Dow wont be so bad

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2020-07-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

Winlast where is your 68cents?

5,319 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

Questions for the Gkent 69th AGM on 29th July 2020 send and today received a reply from Mr. James Foo

Thanks for your email Mr Lee! I've forwarded it to our Company Secretaries for their action.

Have a good week.

James Foo
Senior Manager
Communications Department
George Kent (Malaysia) Berhad

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-10 07:01 | Report Abuse

Every day share buy back.

Posted by Philip ( buy what you understand) > 2020-07-10 07:26 | Report Abuse

What is my opinion on this?

Covid-19.
If you look at my portfolio, all my shareholdings still made a profit during MCO period as they are designed to be more resilient during times of economic uncertainty.

For GKENT, in construction they have started back work in April 2020, and I believe it will pick up in the coming years.

Simple answer: if you can see lrt3 project moving in KL, then there will be earning due to GKENT. If the project completes on time, gkent will get far more than rm360 million in earnings in the next 4 years.

I think their track record with LRT ampang, and their other projects deserve a little bit of faith.

Now the question becomes, if gkent receives 360 million in net earnings over 4 years( exclude the water meter production, the hospital construction and their factory assets in Puchong which is undervalued), how much discount will you take before owning this company?

Here let me simplify it further. At 64 cents today, if you can get 6 cents of dividends every year for the next ten years starting from 2021, how much will you be willing to pay to hold GKENT?

However if you believe that gkent will never ever be able to get new projects again... None of this matters.

>>>>>>>>

RainT @Philip

As I read again the recent QR the PAT of RM3726k is included the forex gain

if excluded the forex gain, then actually GKENT is making loss of RM1078k

What you think about this?

So GKENT QR is not as good as it portrayed, as it is loss making operationally.
27/06/2020 12:43 PM

rururunnn

23 posts

Posted by rururunnn > 2020-07-10 10:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Phillip, how did you get rm360m in next 4 years?

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-10 16:03 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip.......Please kindly attend AGM and update us ASAP.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-11 19:44 | Report Abuse

Finally Im back, have time again to chat with you guys.

Those are day traders

Always last min sell

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-12 10:49 | Report Abuse

Ya lor....

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-13 06:27 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip...... please ask in future got any more dividend during AGM. Thanks.

5,319 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-07-13 08:55 | Report Abuse

I had sent in the below questions and senior manager communication department had acknowledge received of my questions.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-07-02-story-h1509713378-Questions_for_the_Gkent_69th_AGM_on_29th_July_2020.jsp

Normally questions sent by MSWG and shareholder will be answered in presentation format before the Q&A session is opened to the floor. I am sorry, I’m unable to attend the AGM due to work commitment.
Hope those attend the AGM to make sure the Board present the answers to the questions and if answers is not very clear then you can ask the board for further clarification during Q&A session.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

Hi Philip.....I hope BOD could answer all your question and provide us with answer in AGM 2020 - 69 AGM report.

Posted by WorldWideInvestor > 2020-07-14 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, I will take a long break from investing. See you all in September or around there

mylinuxbsd

139 posts

Posted by mylinuxbsd > 2020-07-15 01:54 | Report Abuse

Going down 0.60 soon?

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-07-15 11:30 | Report Abuse

If 0.60 i'm going to add more.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2020-07-15 12:54 | Report Abuse

When are you going to fly????

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-07-15 15:21 | Report Abuse

in recent annual report

seem to hint like will stop pay dividend in future due to crisis

hmmmmm.....

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-16 08:22 | Report Abuse

RainT........."the Board of Directors does not propose paying a further dividend for the year under review."
The meaning of UNDER REVIEW could be maybe 2020 need to review first ?
But Year 2021 onward should be back to normal with dividend if business has recover.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-17 19:21 | Report Abuse

Everyday share buy back.

Trade111

101 posts

Posted by Trade111 > 2020-07-19 14:50 | Report Abuse

FEB 2024

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2020-07-19 15:39 | Report Abuse

LRT3 to be completed in Feb 2024.

K-Den

711 posts

Posted by K-Den > 2020-07-19 19:46 | Report Abuse

they purposely bring this up and attract the attention, so people will see GKENT & MRCB. Let's see

Posted by WongCapital > 2020-07-20 05:17 | Report Abuse

I have seen same people lepak here for almost 2 years. Learn to cut loss and move on la. Najib era is over, gkent era also over. No more new project will be given. LRT3 is old story everyone already know. Dont waste time here