INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

0.985 - 1.00

44 people like this.

45,948 comment(s). Last comment by xiaoeh 1 hour ago

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-29 23:01 | Report Abuse

Anything is possible

Posted by Voon Choon Foo > 2014-07-29 23:03 | Report Abuse

tomorrow confirm big fly.. buy open price and sell closing price can win many contra profit already.. !!

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-29 23:05 | Report Abuse

If you can get

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2014-07-29 23:09 | Report Abuse

fly to at least RM1.70 To catch up to it NTA RM1.77. Insas..I believe you can fly :)

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

Definitely gap up tomorrow

Posted by be_water > 2014-07-29 23:56 | Report Abuse

Anyone know how to calculate the ex price pls ?

zelmel

24 posts

Posted by zelmel > 2014-07-30 00:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by lazycat > Jul 29, 2014 07:22 PM | Report Abuse

It depend. The question is, which type of investor are you?

low risk investor will sell insas-wa and buy/keep RPS ;
high risk investor will sell RPS and buy/keep insas-wa.

everyone have their own preference.

But we still can keep both right? Or have to keep one of it?

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-07-30 00:06 | Report Abuse

No such thing as ex-price since it is more or less borrowing money from shareholders. The clever part is the warrant, it will drive the price up tomorrow. Ready to HUAT tomorrow....

bintang21

458 posts

Posted by bintang21 > 2014-07-30 00:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow anyone give it a push , it will spiral up like mad. Hahaha....

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2014-07-30 00:20 | Report Abuse

let push push together but beware of the drains in front

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2014-07-30 01:24 | Report Abuse

There is no free lunch in this world. Even though rps is more like borrowing there will still be an ex-price for the warrants.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2014-07-30 08:13 | Report Abuse

Wow.......from the comments for the past few days, it looks like listed companies can learn from Insas to issue RPS and warrants to push up their share prices.

What a joke!!!!!

No wonder we amateur investors are like feeding fodder to the professionals with the investment houses, fund management industry etc.

johnte

192 posts

Posted by johnte > 2014-07-30 08:58 | Report Abuse

limit up~~~

sandcool

70 posts

Posted by sandcool > 2014-07-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

show time.....

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2014-07-30 09:08 | Report Abuse

Dato Thong is looking for loyal and long term investors who are willing sit through him. Just see how he builds up Inari and rewards his shareholders.

Stockbiz

29 posts

Posted by Stockbiz > 2014-07-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

nothing to show

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2014-07-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you guys..... I have just liquidated all my position.

I am posting below comment and calculations not for gloating, but to allow fellow share amateurs like us to be aware of some alternative views. I have benefited from this forum, from people like Gweilo recommendations, and so it is time for me to share since most professionals have not done so in Insas forum.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2014-07-30 09:25 | Report Abuse

Firstly, how do you calculate the pricing of RPS? I will use present value calculation, just like bond pricing mechanism.

If RPS investors are expecting 8% yield, the RPS value at launch date should be ~ 84sen. If they are expecsting 10% yield, is should be ~77 sen.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2014-07-30 09:28 | Report Abuse

Secondly, why did I invest in Insas in the first place? Because I believe Insas is undervalued.

Assuming my valuation of Insas to be RM2 per share, will the RPS and warrant exercise increase the intrinsic value of my current shareholding?

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-07-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Too premature for Insas to limit up or anything.

If you think about it, if it rise to RM1.50, then all the holders will sell instead of waiting for RPS.

vinc3362

244 posts

Posted by vinc3362 > 2014-07-30 09:34 | Report Abuse

Assuming all warrants are subscribed, what will be the new intrinsic value of Insas?

(RM2 x 5 shares)+ (RM1 x 2 warrants)
RM12 divide by 7 shares = RM 1.714/share based on the increased float.

So the intrinsic value of my Insas shares has just decreased substantially due to this exercise.

Some may still consider it cheap, so will stick with it. But for some of us will shift the funds to cheaper alternative shares.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2014-07-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

someone junk is someone gem, if nobody sell, nobody else can buy, everyone have their own interpretation and view, its a fair market.

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

Whatever it is, just buy, sell, buy, sell - the best option to keep pocketing $$$ from time to time, laughing all the way to the bank and Cash pile up keep counting. hahaha

steady

649 posts

Posted by steady > 2014-07-30 09:50 | Report Abuse

If buy sell buy sell, volume must a lot, else how to profit?
if buy sell buy sell, what if buy then drop and no money to hold?

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-30 09:53 | Report Abuse

Look @ Insas volume to understand further. hahaha

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

No money = No Talk, sure die lah... hahaha

Posted by TradeInvestStocks > 2014-07-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

But, what if GOT money? hahaha - the Rich will become Richer, hahaha

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

vinc3362 alreadi admit she is just an AMATEUR ... and u all alreadi know that leno is the most panlai and successful investor. Who do you want to be ?Who do you want to invest like ? Like an AMATEUR ? Or like the Most Panlai Investor ? Who made the call to buy at 50 sen and below ? Who made the buy call at 70 sen and 90 sen and then at RM 1.12 few months ago ? Good thing about vinc3362 is she admit she is an Amateur ... but the not so good thing is ... she is not being sincere about her amateurish analysis. To all INSAS comrades, armies and slaves .... follow the KING LENO commands ! DON"T SELL OUR SOUL TO GREED AND FEARs ! DONT FEED THE AMATEUR SATAN and MAKE THEM GROW ! INSAS IS THE PURE DIAMONDS ... keep it. We will be the fool if we to swap our diamonds with street stone or taik kambeng. U want to be a KAMBENG ? NGEMBEKKKK ! NGEMBEEEKKKK !?

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2014-07-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

RM2 x 5 shares?

I think you really need to wait until Insas finalized everything, instead of speculating. One thing for sure, they paid their accountants so much surely to rip us off, not rewarding us... Agree?

Thats why it didnt fly today. Too little details to dwell into. Conversion ratio, etc.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

It is still too early to say whether it flies today. If it does not fly today, it makes no difference to insas investors, only a difference to traders and speculators.

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2014-07-30 10:04 | Report Abuse

If it goes up 20 sen today, will investors sell? I won't. Many traders and speculators will.

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 10:05 |

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-30 10:17 | Report Abuse

close gap. no good. looks like a lot of objection towards the rights. takes a few days to clear

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2014-07-30 10:24 | Report Abuse

very trappy. abandon share to play other

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

me. i buy more!

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2014-07-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

Frankly this upcoming RPS rights and free warrants don't make sense to me. Firstly, Insas 31 Mar qtr balance sheet listed RM271.8 mil Deposits with licensed banks and financial institutions, and Cash and bank balances of RM50.28mil; so total up RM322mil. Already the share price is very undervalued; why is the warrants exercise price so low at RM1. I calculated the NTA should be easily more than RM2 per share. Put it this way, if you own something at RM2/share, would you give people the option to buy at RM1/share? Next, most of the proceeds (RM60mil) will be capital injection into M&A Securities; 20 Mil to repaying bank borrowings, 30 mil to subscribe to associate rights (presumably Inari), RM22.267mil as working capital and RM5mil for car rental business. Question: compelling business reasons? You decide.

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 12:03 | Report Abuse

your analysis alredi FLAW at the beginning ... u cannot even understand simple basic thing of why warrant price is ex at RM 1 ... not at 50 sen or rm 2 ... how to help u lar ? KAKAKAKAKAK ... i dun even bother to read the rest of post ... because if it flaw at the beginning .. the rest we know is just CRAP. My advise should be ... u go back read accounting for dummiest book first hor.

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 12:05 | Report Abuse

TIGA RINGGIT TIGA PULOH SEN ! TIGA RINGGIT TIGA PULOH SEN ! CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKKKK !!!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 12:10 | Report Abuse

Free warrants are greatest thing. two warrants + mother share easily be DUA RINGGIT DUA RINGGIT !!!

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

Dearest INSAS comrades, armies and slaves .... DONT ABANDON your INSAS share ! Keep it, hug it, embrace it ... it is the TREASURE of our LIFE ! THere is a lot of thieves, buaya and sourgrapes who want to steal this treasure ... hahahahahaha ... KEEP HOLDINGS !!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 12:16 | Report Abuse

ah ha ha hah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha value guru kenna not figure out why company want to give back to its shareholders ! earlier they bitch no dividend now can get 8% on rps and still BITCH. Get free warrant BITCH. Insas share triple BITCH OF COURSE ! No pleasing some people.

leno

6,159 posts

Posted by leno > 2014-07-30 12:17 |

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2014-07-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

No dividend also salah, now got free warrants also salah, get 4% pa also salah......wait share price naik to rm2 also salah.....hmmmm.....apa u mahu lagi?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 12:50 | Report Abuse

honestly i buy more and more. all i can. now get feeling i am getting richer by the minute. just imagine insas goes to 2. warrants be at least 1 each that be 2+1+1 or FOUR RINGGIT !!!!!!! who can be so dumb not to wan ? oh wait ! value guru that's who !!! maybe he gimme his warrants for free ? ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

valueguru

145 posts

Posted by valueguru > 2014-07-30 13:10 | Report Abuse

wow so much emotion already and finger pointing ... yes call me dumb for all i care ..... i'm thankful to those who sold the shares so cheap to me last year ..... hahaha

mamipoko

98 posts

Posted by mamipoko > 2014-07-30 13:17 | Report Abuse

This is how smart major shareholders make their money from corporate moves like this. Not just ask the market makers goreng their shares. Well done Dato' Thong!!

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 14:03 | Report Abuse

sorry valueguru but anytime you get not one but TWO IN THE MONEY WARRANTS for FREE it is indeed manna from heaven. Too good to be true. I ken understand why you are so bewildered.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 14:47 | Report Abuse

do not let mulpha get away from you. it is oledi up 9 sen since i recommended it.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-07-30 15:01 | Report Abuse

of cos not ! he dun want no gamblers ! he wan investing partners who will all get rich.