INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.01 (1.02%)

0.985 - 0.995

44 people like this.

45,943 comment(s). Last comment by leno 3 hours ago

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

May be, but i'm happy to sit at sideline now. I must thank the management to give me a wake up call by issuing the rps. Sold my 551lots in 2 days last month when thing still look good. I don't trust management who need to collect money to run their business.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-17 15:34 | Report Abuse

sorry, is 5510 lots, malaysia lot size is 100, not 1000.

Posted by scottchai > 2014-10-17 15:38 | Report Abuse

you think rps approve by shareholders during EGM if Insas below 1.00? Use your brain before you speak.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-10-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

hope not another suma....

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-17 15:51 | Report Abuse

@ scottchai, if your theory is right, it won't go below RM1.00 at all as many who have similar view as you, is thinking it will hover above RM1.2 level till the rps issued. Why RM1.2, because that would make the share still hover above RM1.0 after warrants issued. Don't get me wrong, Insas is one of my favourite company (before the RSP announcement). I hold their shares for few years already and happily enjoy their share buyback and dividend. RPS is really something disappoint me. May be they really plan to counter the interest rate increment, but i do feel that there are more to it, due to my bad experience with stock that did similar in the past.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

oh ya, insas will be a great case study also, because this is the first time i encounter share that drop below their proposed RPS price before RPS taken place.

Posted by scottchai > 2014-10-17 16:16 | Report Abuse

then you miss the boat lorr. EGM is on 3rd November. Maybe or maybe not they will push 1.20. Once approve you can sell before exdate if you don't like rps. No, this is not my first time with rps. I enjoyed bring returns from Fitters too. Don't care if you whinning if you miss it.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-17 16:46 | Report Abuse

Thank for your advise. Will monitor this closely everyday. It is a lesson learnt with opportunity cost, rather than money cost. May be Data' Thong will subscribe all RPS, as his parties only owned 23% share, still can go for the another 10% before violating the law.

Dkwee

210 posts

Posted by Dkwee > 2014-10-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

D:)

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-17 21:19 | Report Abuse

BUY ! QE4 is a sure thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-18 09:19 | Report Abuse

Gweilo...mind to share the link, indeed will be good news if true

Posted by optimusx8888 > 2014-10-19 15:18 | Report Abuse

Posted by gweilo > Oct 17, 2014 09:19 PM | Report Abuse

BUY ! QE4 is a sure thing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i m not disputing QE4 possibility. however, the timing factor is important. would yellen start a new QE under her without strong justifying reasons? just bcos dj drop 6% from the peak a new QE would be justify?

the new QE would happen under the following scenario.
1. dj - more than 10%. or Oil price drop to usd60-70
2. economic data showing deterioration. however, they just had strong employment data, stingiest home start data. bla bla..
going into christmas unlikely major polices changes.
not optimistic of a new QE in view of current mkt situation....no bad enough.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-19 15:34 | Report Abuse

See how the market whipsaw down when they thought Fed would stop QE and raise rates and how fast it rebound when they realize there is no other choice but QE 4 ? This is it though next round of highs will probably be the end before markets collapse. How long ? My best guess is before end 2015. All markets being held up by QE. When it is ended OR is no longer effective we will have a major financial and currency collapse in the USA, Europe and Japan (the big debtors)

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

They Know Chaos Is Coming - Dr. Jim Willie Exclusive

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWvAx-mrngA

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Jim Rickards: The Fed Will Start QE4 In 2015

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k1c4FfQVR-Q

Posted by chocolate_muffin > 2014-10-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Are we coming back up, or is it just a morning erectio-... sorry, morning rush? :p

KJ Cheah

558 posts

Posted by KJ Cheah > 2014-10-20 09:58 | Report Abuse

anyone just trap at 1.04?

iriscool

Posted by iriscool > 2014-10-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

economic already recover or just a False appearance?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-20 10:38 | Report Abuse

we are going back up as QE is back on now. The Fed got the crap scared out of them last week. They will now print money until the US dollar hyperinflates.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-10-20 11:58 | Report Abuse

Can i get the right issue warrant if i purchase insas now? Or its only for current shareholders?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-10-20 12:12 | Report Abuse

dylan, you need to hold shares in order for you to subscribe to the rights issue which come with free warrant. Anyway, current share price is about the same as issue price for rights...you need to do calculation to include the free warrant to see whether worth subcribing or not.

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-20 12:20 | Report Abuse

Anybody know when is the ex date. If buy now still entitle?

YiStock

1,984 posts

Posted by YiStock > 2014-10-20 12:29 | Report Abuse

Most likely call off

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-20 12:33 | Report Abuse

Comment: if implemented price around 1.0 a bit risky. Below 0.9 should ok. Anybody like to share or comment.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2014-10-20 15:17 | Report Abuse

Thats mean if is below rm1 is ok to buy in right?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-20 15:54 | Report Abuse

If QE is back, then Insas might not need the RSP anymore. Their purpose is to cut down the interest payment to counter the end of QE and interest rate hike. If they still need, then probably they really have a hole in the pocket that they need to fill with external cash.

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2014-10-20 16:02 | Report Abuse

open market 1.00 rps also 1.00 do you think share holder will approve the deal?

ccs999

674 posts

Posted by ccs999 > 2014-10-20 16:59 | Report Abuse

haiz, drop easy and up hard...

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

In this type of company, Board of directors and Dato Thong family member should have sufficient share to make it happen. Retail investor probably got no sufficient vote to veto it.

CAF-POW

202 posts

Posted by CAF-POW > 2014-10-20 21:31 | Report Abuse

M&A Securities Sdn Bhd, on behalf of the Company wishes to announce that Bank Negara Malaysia (“BNM”) had vide its letter dated 16 October 2014 (received on 17 October 2014) approved the issuance of 100,000,000 RPS amounting to RM100.0 million to non-resident shareholders of Insas.
Insas is to inform BNM the date of issuance of the RPS and the actual number of RPS issued to non-resident shareholders.
The approval will be terminated in the event Insas:
(a) utilises the funds for reasons other than stated in the note below; and
(b) does not issue the RPS within twelve (12) months from the date of the said approval letter.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-21 14:59 | Report Abuse

I believe the RSP itself is a good deal, as it is redeemable within 5 years and 4% interest. The real issue is the reason for raising the fund (60M for their M&A division) and also the warrants that come with it. Over last few year, Insas spend many cash to buy back their share, around 3-4% are treasury share. I was hoping one day they would give out those share as dividend. But now, with RPS, and warrant, this probably won't happen and EPS will be hurt due to more shares count when warrant exercised. No to mention at this bear market, their asset price drop will be reflected as negative impact to their earning. It might get beaten up hard soon if general market is getting worse.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-21 15:32 | Report Abuse

if general market gets worse ALL shares will get beaten up HOWEVER Insas will not disappear like some others and when market rebounds as it always does Insas will be among the first to hit new highs. This is the meaning of the word VALUE !

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

True, value is nothing if you buy it 1 dollar and next year also 1 dollar. Problem with Insas is that, it gain due to appreciation of market value. Where do you think their big chunk of EPS come from? If general share price drop, it will need to reflect in the EPS also, just like what it enjoy last 2 years.

56,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-23 10:07 | Report Abuse

You Must Invest Like This

Calvin Bought Insas at 50 Cents When it was sold far below intrinsic value. At that time nobody bothered with Insas. Then Insas price doubled up to RM1.00 (Up 100%).

At that price no longer cheap liaw. So must sell & switch to other neglected stocks with price going below intrinsic value.

So the disciplined way is to buy below intrinsic value & sell above intrinsic value.

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-23 10:14 | Report Abuse

Calvin: I'm quite new in stock market. Can u help, how to know intrinsic value of a stick? Where can we find out. Tq for ur assistance.

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-23 10:16 | Report Abuse

Typo: should be stock.

56,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-23 10:17 | Report Abuse

Kimkowlee

You have to enrole with our friend KcChongNz online course

Or Go & Buy This Book

The Intelligent Investor by Ben Graham

And I have posted some investment articles on my website www.jbhouseforsale.com

Regards

Calvin Tan

kimkowlee

562 posts

Posted by kimkowlee > 2014-10-23 10:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks Calvin, I will go to your website first. However, I believe you will recommend some stock from time to time in i3 forum. I have follow your info. Now you recomend BJ Corp. I have sold mulpha as previously u recommended. Think at this moment property stock not so encouraging. Oil n gas have to monitor. Any advice or recommendation ?

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

+1 to Calvin, The Intelligent Investor by Ben Graham is really a good book. Recommended by Warren buffet also.

But Insas is quite strange as their book value is still a lot higher than share price. You need to add some discount to it due to the inherent risk of the company profile. It own shares of other company. I last time bought is at 0.41-0.45. That time, Insas keep doing share buyback, give out good dividend, and no one want the share also. They bought back a total of 3%-4% stocks that time.

56,241 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

Insas still Ok for longer term.

As to Oil & Gas Counters must watch shale oil. If US keep up price war with Saudi then all will be impacted. So is all oil palm stocks.

Going to Booming Iskandar now. See you.

alooloo

265 posts

Posted by alooloo > 2014-10-23 13:05 | Report Abuse

If you are not intend to take roller coaster, then better stay away. All that happening now, have not factor in the effect of GST coming next year. I expect a roller coaster year for Insas.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-23 15:00 | Report Abuse

I expect a BOOM year for Insas ! Easily Dua Ringgit !!!

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2014-10-23 15:01 | Report Abuse

base on?

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2014-10-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

QE4 will keep global market pumped and record iPhone and Mobile device sales will propel Inari unto heights unimaginable plus interest rates will NOT rise and property boom will continue. Hows that for starters ? You have to look beyond one or two weeks ya know, even one or two months because they are out to trick you !

HamSubBoy

177 posts

Posted by HamSubBoy > 2014-10-23 16:02 |

Posted by scottchai > 2014-10-23 16:30 | Report Abuse

Insas not catching up with Inari. Should be 1.10 by now.

kny123

232 posts

Posted by kny123 > 2014-10-23 17:04 | Report Abuse

thx