INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

-0.005 (0.51%)

0.98 - 0.985

44 people like this.

45,935 comment(s). Last comment by xiaoeh 44 minutes ago

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-04 14:45 | Report Abuse

if RPS 95sen got ppl wan or not ar?

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-03-04 14:54 | Report Abuse

The PA may move towards 95s. At 95s, you are getting 5% average return which is fair return. It is still a bargain now.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-04 15:01 | Report Abuse

Who has to pay for Insas PA dividend? Now latest Insas EPS only 1.02sen. In future how?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-04 15:02 | Report Abuse

Those chasing Insas WB plan to convert their warrant is it?

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-04 15:04 | Report Abuse

Those buying/holding Insas WB remember it is going to be toilet paper if they don't plan to convert at RM1.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-04 15:11 | Report Abuse

RPS float only 20% of mother share so 1.02 still easily cover PA dividend but management surely has plans for the money raised to payback far more than the PA dividend in the future. Why people always try and make things look so bad when it fact they are very good !

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Here is example of people who said how good is BRIM(Insas PA). Who has to bear the BRIM cost, why nobody mention despite this is Insas thread.
Is it those buying warrant plan to convert so that Insas got money to pay PA dividend?

"There is no such thing as free lunch".

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-04 15:58 | Report Abuse

No but Insas PA at 80 sen is a risk free 10% return for 5 years. Show me where I can do better please.

unclejoe

164 posts

Posted by unclejoe > 2015-03-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

Insas-PA is of higher premium than mother share now, as the gap drift further, the pendulum will swing, and mother share will become more attractive, there is no limit to the gain of mother, but Insas-PA is cap at RM1.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-03-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

Posted by truthseeker1 > Mar 4, 2015 03:01 PM | Report Abuse
Who has to pay for Insas PA dividend? Now latest Insas EPS only 1.02sen. In future how?

Me: So because Insas earns 1.02 sen for the last quarter, it can’t pay the 4 sen dividend to preferred shareholders? It must earn 4 sen every quarter to pay that dividend? What about its EPS for the last few years? Do you see it has such a big problem paying? What about its hundreds of millions in cash and cash equivalent and investments?

Year 2011 2012 2013 2014
EPS, sen 24.1 9.14 1.84 15.0

Posted by truthseeker1 > Mar 4, 2015 03:02 PM | Report Abuse
Those chasing Insas WB plan to convert their warrant is it?

Me: The beauty is warrant holders has the rights but not the obligation to convert, and they have 5 years to decide. No chance to go up to its exercise of RM1 in 5 years, any time within this 5 years? Go learn something about warrants.

Posted by truthseeker1 > Mar 4, 2015 03:04 PM | Report Abuse
Those buying/holding Insas WB remember it is going to be toilet paper if they don't plan to convert at RM1.

Me:Can’t warrant holder sell them? And any time in this 5 years?

Posted by truthseeker1 > Mar 4, 2015 03:55 PM | Report Abuse
Here is example of people who said how good is BRIM(Insas PA). Who has to bear the BRIM cost, why nobody mention despite this is Insas thread.
Is it those buying warrant plan to convert so that Insas got money to pay PA dividend?

"There is no such thing as free lunch".

Me: Insas needs money to make acquisitions, subscribe to more of its subsidiary shares in Inari etc. Instead of borrow from banks at 5%-6% interest rate, what is wrong to give 4% to existing shareholders, while the money it has is utilized for other better investments?

Johnnys

759 posts

Posted by Johnnys > 2015-03-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

Good explaination from KC

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-04 17:07 | Report Abuse

A lot of explanation or information had been provided here. But naysayer will never accept it even though how good it is. Anyway the PA today already at 85.5
Btw, the PA is convertible....some sort of. In lieu of paying RM1 for the mother to convert your warrant, you can use the PA. So PA at 80-85 sen is worth to keep for the future. If within a year or so if mother moves above 1.20-1.50, use PA + WB to convert to mother.
It is all depends on your trading strategy.

For those who are afraid to keep the PA or afraid that Insas bankrupt, when it does goes bankrupt, the first to get payment will be PA and no others. Read the prospectus and it is all there.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

KC dead wrong ! insas earned 1,02 sen PER SHARE ! but there is only ONE PA per 5 shares ! So every 5 shares Insas has 5.2 sen income but oni have to pay out 4 sen for PA so still 1.1 sen left to pay mother shareholders. Idiots ! How can people here be so dumb ?

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-03-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

Market is very fair. Those with knowledge and well informed is accumulating and continue to make more profit. Those don't understand, worry etc would sell at low price and cabut. FYI, I even can get at RM0.80 yesterday, and continue to accumuate. The yield is still very attractive at RM0.855, about 8%.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-04 17:36 | Report Abuse

Insas is a good investment and the warrants and PA are nice bonuses. something for all. you want growth buy mother, you want dividen buy PA, you want speculate buy warrant. what else you wan ? oh i know FREE MONEY ! ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha hey wan free money go ask hamsub sandwich.

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-03-04 17:53 | Report Abuse

The more misunderstood, the better :)

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-03-04 18:11 | Report Abuse

Posted by gweilo > Mar 4, 2015 05:33 PM | Report Abuse

KC dead wrong ! insas earned 1,02 sen PER SHARE ! but there is only ONE PA per 5 shares ! So every 5 shares Insas has 5.2 sen income but oni have to pay out 4 sen for PA so still 1.1 sen left to pay mother shareholders. Idiots ! How can people here be so dumb ?

Which part of my statement is dead wrong?

Why is that 1.2 sen EPS the last quarter so important for you to split how many sen goes to PA holder and some to common shareholders in a year?

Idiots, dumb? Who? You or me?

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-03-04 18:37 | Report Abuse

EPF emerges as substantial shareholder in Inari with 5.1%.

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/epf-emerges-substantial-shareholder-inari

Posted by StockKeeper > 2015-03-04 19:31 | Report Abuse

Insas Sell Inari share to EPF?

Posted by goldman_trader > 2015-03-04 22:29 | Report Abuse

Trust me
2015 will be the year for Insas to breach RM1.50!

Posted by StockKeeper > 2015-03-04 22:36 | Report Abuse

2014 say RM2 RM2 RM2

Posted by Koay Yi Chuan > 2015-03-04 23:31 | Report Abuse

Awesomeness! The stars just aligned!! EPF emerged as Inari's substantial shareholder, good for Inari and Insas. Insas disposed Inari and will start to realize/unlock huge capital gains :)

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-05 09:01 | Report Abuse

Buy RPS at 0.85 sell at 0.95 latter 12% gain.

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-03-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

Crisis, risk, opportunity--It all depends on which perspective that you are looking on? Insas can be wonderland !!

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Wah. Gila2 really comes ar? Warrant 0.28?

oregami

1,999 posts

Posted by oregami > 2015-03-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

Where is r moi? Lol...

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-05 09:34 | Report Abuse

she be hawking her thongs!

ImCK

3,059 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-03-05 09:47 | Report Abuse

insas disposse the inari share many cash in hand?

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2015-03-05 11:11 | Report Abuse

Inari up a lot.....Insas still cant get good momentum? Who is actually mass selling Insas share?

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-05 11:20 | Report Abuse

Insas holding 29.18% of Inari. Inari at 3.26, it total values at RM679.411 mil. It is more than current market cap of Insas. What Insas will do now????? Will will you do, if you are running Insas???? This is just Insas-Inari....how about Insas-Hohup???? Do the maths....time will tell.

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Ooops...latest holding is 27.82% which is at RM648mil if Inari at 3.26. Hmmm....hoiw abt gain from Inari warrant that they had?? Believe they had dispose some....seem a lot of cash coming in for Insas.

ImCK

3,059 posts

Posted by ImCK > 2015-03-05 12:20 | Report Abuse

son 0.870 mother 0.860 wtf

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-05 12:41 | Report Abuse

Insas a screaming BUY ! You want growth buy mother, you want dividend buy PA, you want speculate buy warrant. All three, make money. Soon Insas full of $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-05 12:49 | Report Abuse

imoogi99 Insas oledi so very undervalue. should be triple the price now actually. sooner or later it will be RM3. It has to be or somebody will make offer for Insas. Even Thong cannot stop it so he has to raise market price or else.

26,648 posts

Posted by speakup > 2015-03-05 14:05 | Report Abuse

Goreng! :-)

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-05 14:36 | Report Abuse

With 693mil shares in the market and market cap of RM596mil, it is easy to eat this guy up.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-03-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

haha...may drop below RM0.8........Look a bit macam Bjcorp..banyak asset but still trade at low market cap.............

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-03-05 15:13 | Report Abuse

Thong tengah perhati burung siapa penat dulu. Yang cuak akan tersingkir. Hanya yang berotot kental akan kekal hinggap di dahan. Burung Thong telah tahan sabar selama 10 tahun lepas, dan tak menjadi masalah besar binatang ini terusan tak buat apa2 bagi tempoh 2 tahun lagi.

kc888

122 posts

Posted by kc888 > 2015-03-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

Wahai Matakuda ada beli share Insas tak, jom kita jadi kawan baik burung Thong..........

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-05 18:29 | Report Abuse

can you speak english please. we don't understand zulu.

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2015-03-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Can it go to RM1.20 some day ? It already been over RM1.30 ! If I were you I would buy now because the mother, warrant and pa are all going higher. unless of course you are a short term speculator in which case maybe you should buy Sumatec at 60 sen like hamsub sandwich recommend and lose your panties ! ah ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-05 23:23 | Report Abuse

Kian Long, see my comments above and you decide.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2015-03-06 08:35 | Report Abuse

I dont know why you are complaining. You buy RPS at RM1 and you get 2 free warrants. You would have gotten 50cents back and your cost for RPS is only 50cents while the RPS is still at 8x cents. You paid RM1 and get RM1.30 back but you still bitch like a woman. Cant phantom what people think nowadays. Besides Insas will redeem its RPS at full face value if you can wait 5 years.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-03-06 08:58 | Report Abuse

Insas are now UNLOCKING the profits from Inari shares that they owned their cost was 40 sen ,unlocking at above RM 3.00 and netting huge profits...wonderful there are buyers like EPF who are willing to mop up the Inari at that price...u will regret later for not buying the shares of Insas with this current price!!!!!!!!!!!!!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2015-03-06 09:01 | Report Abuse

Thanks Andre....u answer all for us.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-03-06 09:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by Kian Leong Lim > Mar 6, 2015 05:02 AM | Report Abuse

"Everyone who says the preference share is a good deal is a joke! KCChongnz, I thought I can respect you after seeing how frequently you post, you are recommending this preference shares for people to buy without telling them it is risky and low return. What a joke!"

Kian Leong,

You need to learn some basics in risk and return and finance and investment to understand what I have been talking about Insas PA when it was just selling at about 80 sen.

Btw, valuation of a bond is a very simple thing to do without much uncertainty compared to equity..

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-03-06 09:37 | Report Abuse

when buying shares , there comes a risk attached. Pls remember , no free breakfast, lunch or dinner , it is u that make the final decision n the onus is on u , nobody else or whatever the recommendations are.

Posted by Tey Tian Foo > 2015-03-06 09:49 | Report Abuse

Looks like everybody talk sense except one person above. It would be better to understand more in detail before simply shoot.

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-06 09:53 | Report Abuse

Thong use PS money to buy more Ho Hup. Now only control about 12%. How much money is needed to control more?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2015-03-06 10:14 | Report Abuse

PA acts just like a bond and its valuation is as shown in the link below.

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/71783.jsp

The valuation shows Insas PA value is 93.5 sen per share.

The only thing you may disagree with me is the discount rate, i, but if you consider the financial position of Insas, this "i" should not differ much and hence the intrinsic value of Insas PA.

Yes, when interest rate goes up, Insas PA loses value. But who is so sure that interest rate will go up when there is no statistical significance result to show that anyone can predict that correctly in the future?

Don't forget about the extra feature of the use of PA as RM1 cash to convert Insas W any time within this 5 years when Insas in deep in-the-money. The valuation of this "extra value" is complicated and unsuitable to discuss here.