INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

+0.015 (1.52%)

1.00 - 1.05

44 people like this.

45,957 comment(s). Last comment by TheContrarian 10 hours ago

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-11-30 16:36 | Report Abuse

I won't accept 1.35 !

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-11-30 16:40 | Report Abuse

NAV is ~ 2 so maybe I accept 2.35 ;)

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-11-30 16:43 | Report Abuse

Anyway I been telling you guys Insas is an ASSET play for weeks and is a buyout or takeover candidate. So why this story surprise you ? It just confirm what I told you.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-30 17:28 | Report Abuse

gweilo: When the "messiah" speaks ppl turn a deaf ear, until the truth is starring right at them. Catch INSAS before it flies next week.

vbeh

78 posts

Posted by vbeh > 2013-11-30 17:41 | Report Abuse

yes.finally come true.........

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-30 17:43 | Report Abuse

THE INSAS GAME: 'CATCHING FIRE".

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-30 17:48 | Report Abuse

Gweilo! Your promotion not very strong! After Insas your promo will be valuable!

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-11-30 18:08 | Report Abuse

now news paper reporters spreading lies
did u see dato buying heavily in the open mkt ?

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-11-30 18:09 | Report Abuse

Slts! You fry spoiler! Wait until UMA and Dato deny everything first!

tj86

17 posts

Posted by tj86 > 2013-11-30 18:12 | Report Abuse

hope this news is true....

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-11-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

the stock is sound with strong financial fundamentals.. look at the balance sheet. A hidden gem! Don't be misled. Look at the BURSA on Monday, the market don't lie

Posted by our renowned sifu, kcchongnz:
Nov 1, 2013 09:24 AM | Report Abuse

Insas and Graham Join in late at 0.685 but still more than 50% to NAV. Another excellent FA by kcchongnz

In 1932 at the bottom of the Great Crash, Ben Graham wrote an article on Forbes about the cheapness of the market and how companies are being quoted in the market for much less than their liquidating value, as if they were all destined to be doomed. He called these types of stocks, "net nets", companies that sell for less than its net current asset value, or net net working capital. Graham used the following formula to compute the liquidation value of a company.

Net Net Working Capital = Cash and short-term investments + (0.75 * accounts receivable) + (0.5 * inventory) – total liabilities

It's the lowest form of valuation you could possibly do because it ignores everything about the business and just focuses on tangible assets. The formula states that;
• cash and short term investments are worth 100% of its value
• accounts receivables should be taken at 75% of its stated value because some might not be collectible
• take 50% off inventories, due to discounting if close outs occur

Insas’s latest balance sheet as at 30 June 2013 was used to compute the net tangible asset and Graham net net values. Besides cash, the net net values of quoted and unquoted investments owned are also taken as 100% of the book value. Note that tax assets, property, plant and equipment, Goodwill and “other assets” are taken as worth nothing.

The appended table shows that the Graham net-net value of Insas is RM1.23. This is more than twice its closing price of 64 sen on 30 October 2013.

Besides Insas has been profit averaging 6 sen per share for the last 10 years. It has on average positive free cash flow and a healthy balance sheet.

Why is Insas trading at such a big discount to its Graham net net value? I guess is investors have not much trust in the management in maximizing minority shareholder value. No dividends have been declared until recently, although it has been buying back its shares.

So with the beginning of this more tangible dividend distribution, will Insas be re-rated in accordance with its value?

Insas Graham net net (693,334,000 shares)
Cash and equivalent 532,894 100% 532894
Investments 120,290 100% 120290
Investment properties 151,432 100% 151432
Associate companies 90,145.63 100% 90146
Receivables 345,289 75% 258967
Inventories 15,830.73 50% 7915
PPE 59,765 30% 17929
Other assets 43,503 0% 0
Total assets 1,359,150 xxxx 1179574
Total liabilities -325,949 100% -325949
Net assets 1,033,201 xxxx 853,625

No. of shares 693,334 xxxx 693,334
NTA/NBV 1.49 xxxx 1.23; NTA IS ALSO THE FAIR VALUE
04/11/2013 11:15

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-11-30 19:46 | Report Abuse

NTA is more like RM2 as annual reports clearly state that revised asset value for Inari, etc is not yet included in current accounting. Why ? Because they do not want you to know ! Why do you think they are using CASH to buy back so many millions of shares ? Perhaps it is so that when the insiders do make a move there will be fewer shares outside the inner circle to buy back and people still think the NTA is RM1.5 ! I am NOT selling below 2.35 !

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-01 00:40 | Report Abuse

According to Fund Managers, INSAS, is the 'preferred stock' that has attracted the interest of investors now. The game is on next week

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-12-01 10:52 | Report Abuse

qweilo is right ........ when this stock is "noticed" it will easily sail to Rm2.00. Hold for the next 6 months.

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-12-01 11:03 | Report Abuse

easily can go to RM2.00 ?!

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-12-01 11:17 | Report Abuse

If you can hold for another 6 months I don't see why it cannot go to Rm2.00 when retail investors starts to buy. Next week, pass through Rm1.00 is like knife to butter ...... agree.

Posted by Al_investor > 2013-12-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

Next year, Insas and Inari will be the top 10 super hot stock...

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

Al_investor, no need next yearlah, next week already super hot!

Posted by Al_investor > 2013-12-01 12:30 | Report Abuse

Next week start hot and next year start super hot...When the time Inari move to main board....

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-12-01 12:36 | Report Abuse

If supernova hot then all of us can consider that we hit the jackport.

iamalex

241 posts

Posted by iamalex > 2013-12-01 12:42 | Report Abuse

calm down....next week will know if the news true or not....
no need syiok sendiri too fast..

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-01 13:35 | Report Abuse

iamalex, couldn't calm down, privatize rumor suddenly impact on Insas. Looking forward to a great show on Monday!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-01 14:17 | Report Abuse

Why this ‘hidden gem’ is in the radar of most Investors:-

A. Financial Year Ending (FYE) 30 June 2013:-

(I) Revenue - Rm 297m
(ii) Net Profit - Rm 64.5m
(iii) Retained Earning - Rm 252.4m
(iv) EPS - 9.14c
(v) *NTA/BOOK VALUE - *Rm 1.49

B. Q1 September 2013:-

(i) Revenue - Rm 72.5m
(ii) Net Profit - Rm 59.6m
(iii) Retained Earning - Rm 311.8m
(iv) EPS - 8.87c
(iv) *NTA/BOOK VALUE - *Rm 1.63

C. Analysis

(i) INSAS has made a NET PROFIT for Q1 Sep ’13 of RM 59.6m, which is 92% of what they made in the previous FYE 30/6/2013 of Rm 64.5m. We got 3 more quarters to go in the current financial year. This definitely is a WOW!

(ii) EPS 8.87c (Q1Sep’13) v EPS 9.14c (FYE 30/6/201)

(iii) As at 28 Nov, INARI shares trading at Rm 1.54. INARI’s Market Capitalization as at 28 Nov 2013 is 1.54 x 331,608,700 shares = RM 510,677,398. INSAS 36.44% stake in INARI = RM 186,090,844. This translates into RM 186,090,844 / 693,334,000 INSAS Shares = RM 0.268c. INARI is going places, so is the NTA/BOOK value of INSAS.

(iv) Using a ballpark PE of 7x; annualize Q1Sept’13 EPS of 8.87, we get the value of INSAS share at 35c x 7 = RM 2.48c, round it up to RM 2.50.

***Privatisation or no privatisation, this is INSAS FMV RM 2.50 as it stands now. This is the PURE FACTS. It is my opinion based on INSAS sound financials. Not a call to BUY/SELL

INSAS GAMES : ‘CATCHING FIRE’

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-12-01 14:39 | Report Abuse

Correct. That's why I said I would not sell for less than 2.35 on an insider buyout.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-01 14:47 | Report Abuse

gweilo, u r right smack on the money bro! Why stop at FMV of Rm 2.50. Its only a ballpark bargain figure. As u have mentioned earlier that the asset revaluation of INARI has not been booked yet. We can add another 50c premium or more and bargain our hearts out. The SELLERS CALL NOW!! Lets see the action on monday

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-12-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

That y datuk willing to offer rm1.25 to buy from small shareholder. I thought i did gain from the suggested offer. But now i realised that i should demand more than that since datuk can earn 100% after all

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-12-01 15:13 | Report Abuse

This is how the insiders play the game. They know the value and want it all for themselves on the cheap if they can get it. Michael Dell just did the same thing and took Dell Computer Company private because they know what's coming beyond the here and now.

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-12-01 16:01 | Report Abuse

Then I suggest if all of us can hold out for Rm2.50, not to sell. Let's make it limit up on Monday.

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-12-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

many followers here will be burnt badly
if dont know how sell into this momentum
play stock
insas is a rojak co, not a one with the right fundamental
stories to sell in the 1st place

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2013-12-01 16:59 | Report Abuse

rm2.50????when the price goes up half cents thousand of sellers waiting to sell...

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-01 18:28 | Report Abuse

slts, although u already sold off yr inari stock & hope to rebuy it at lower price, but y u keep asking us to sell Insas at this moment? Is't really help to let u get any inari stock at lower price?

Posted by Al_investor > 2013-12-01 19:02 | Report Abuse

slts, I think better you put more efforts to comments on your Homeriz stock and talk until to get your TP. Or else the genuine Insas and Inari investors will talks until Homeriz share price become 0.005 ...

slts

2,234 posts

Posted by slts > 2013-12-01 19:51 | Report Abuse

Al, i really need insas/inari hardcore supporters
in homeriz, i did post there requiring ur help
this oldman stock, even me talk until die
also cannot kick it up or down...
can u guys help me ....talk it down until delisted
also can...

lloy, do u guys really think that i or u can
talk a stock up or down ???
if can , all of us are billionaires already
no need to play mkt anymore.
i sold all my inari, very true & i'm waiting
to buy back at lower price...if inari is a lousy
i wont touch it in the 1st place..u should stick
to ur investment strategy & ignore all the noises

i just do some negative postings to remind
u of the risks u guys are actually taking whether knowing
or unknowing or u guys just
bullshitting here & there for entertainment only

dont get angry & dont take me seriously
my posting is for entertainment only

robot99

243 posts

Posted by robot99 > 2013-12-01 20:51 | Report Abuse

yes,don't be so serious guys!
buy Dsonic .up everyday with low volume......

Posted by Al_investor > 2013-12-01 20:51 | Report Abuse

slts, lousy stock couldn't move one la, better sell all and come back to Inari and Insas. We need your skillfull talking skills to promote here... talk it up until 2.50 shouldn't be issue by early next year...

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-12-01 21:31 | Report Abuse

Everybody should sell everything else they own and buy Insas with the proceeds. NOW !

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-12-01 21:31 | Report Abuse

don't forget the potential income from ho hup...JV with malton ...another pavilion in kinrara

gweilo

1,086 posts

Posted by gweilo > 2013-12-01 21:43 | Report Abuse

yes, i really believe that Insas is good for at least another double, if not two doubles, in the short term (within 2 years) ! I don't mean overnight but quite certain fast and steady growth for the foreseeable future.

Justin Ngo

517 posts

Posted by Justin Ngo > 2013-12-01 21:53 | Report Abuse

May b that news out just to make ppl dont sell their share when reach rm1. It helps to sustain at rm1. Lets c tomorrow.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-01 22:50 | Report Abuse

gweilo. I agree with u. Tomorrow INSAS will perform well !, I mean a double whammy soon

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow might be INSAS Day! Stay tuned guys!

Fortunebull

2,599 posts

Posted by Fortunebull > 2013-12-01 23:30 | Report Abuse

The whole week will be Insas week starting tomorrow!

Sekut Azan

309 posts

Posted by Sekut Azan > 2013-12-01 23:56 | Report Abuse

Collect tomorrow...just to expand my bullet.!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2013-12-02 08:53 | Report Abuse

looks like gap up today

lloydlim

3,967 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2013-12-02 09:39 | Report Abuse

How come Insas no Show?

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2013-12-02 10:25 | Report Abuse

When is the quarter results out? Does anyone know? Thanks

Special4U

182 posts

Posted by Special4U > 2013-12-02 10:29 | Report Abuse

the quarterly results alrd out on 25Nov13

Posted by Sheridan Sulik Suleiman > 2013-12-02 10:32 | Report Abuse

OSK188 down..so no show today

Alex Chan

3,915 posts

Posted by Alex Chan > 2013-12-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

load up...spike coming soon

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2013-12-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

General Meeting soon wait for good news.