INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-01-20 07:35 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 08:25 | Report Abuse

leno make million from PMCORP. Don't look down on PMCORP.

leno wa kaya 1 counter = lu kaya 100 ratus counter mar ....
hahahahaha ... hui hui hui
PMCORP CANTEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEKKK !!!
07/11/2017 8:12 AM

Felix888999

1,642 posts

Posted by Felix888999 > 2024-01-20 08:29 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 08:41 | Report Abuse

LEE HOCK LEONG
REPORT DATE STOCK NAME NAME IN ANNUAL REPORT NUMBER (RATIO)
10/29/21 (2021) MKLAND 8893 ALLIANCEGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR LEE HOCK LEYONG 2117000 (0.175%)
10/30/20 (2020) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 3920000 (0.59%)
10/30/20 (2020) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 2394900 (0.34%)
10/31/19 (2019) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
10/31/19 (2019) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2661000 (0.4%)
10/31/18 (2018) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
10/31/18 (2018) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2650000 (0.4%)
10/31/17 (2017) INSAS 3379 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN) 2530500 (0.38%)
10/31/17 (2017) PMCORP 4081 Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd – Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong 12796000 (1.81%)
Klse shareholdings by LEE HOCK LEONG in various shares listed in Bursa Malaysia. Please remind that these data extracted from yearly annual report and may consists of data error. For investing study purpose only.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 10:05 | Report Abuse

Lee Hock Leong isn't Leno.

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 10:41 | Report Abuse

THIRTY LARGEST WARRANTS HOLDERS
as at 29 September 2023
3. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 18,759,000 5.66
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Hock Leong (E-PDG/SAN)

Most likely match

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 10:59 | Report Abuse

leno mention before 95% in Insas-WC

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 11:09 | Report Abuse

leno Ah Thong holding 60 % wc
leno 5 %
someone just bought 20%
only left 15% WC in ikan bilis hand.
MUAHAHAHAHAHAH
Siapa lambat, nanti makan ikan bilis saja tau.
16/01/2024 12:04 PM

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

Insas good undervalued company. But with so many big fish here selling cheap at 1.20 how can it realise its potential? I nak a double bagger and this can only happen at 1.60!

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 11:14 | Report Abuse

4. M & A Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd 16,568,015 5.00
- For Qing Shui Wan Holdings Pte Ltd

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-20 12:21 | Report Abuse

Perhaps it is the right time for the major shareholders to take the company private? no?

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 12:24 | Report Abuse

I sold all my free and bought WC during last time when WC shot past PA and bought more Insas.

leno sold Insas and 95% in WC.

Since I hold Insas, I want better dividend and since leno hold WC and think every 10 cents dividend given to Insas shareholders is a 10 cents taken away from WC net worth.

In 2018 AGM, I question why Dato Sri Thong sold his Insas-WB. Dato Sri Thong later resigned from CEO post most likely becauae he do not want to report to Bursa on directors interest dealing on Insas and Insa-WB.

Come end 2019 near expiring of WB, stockraider spend RM 5,000 and bought 1 million WB as rumour Dato' Sri Thong and PAC will convert their WB and thus trigger the 33% threshold MGO. But nothing happen and WB expired out of money in 2020.

Will history repeat again and WC expired on 2026 out of money?

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-20 17:38 | Report Abuse

The Edge Mr Tong has added more Insas to his portfolio. He sold Maybank to swap to Insas. Next week sure Insas limit up!

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 17:52 | Report Abuse

Thanks speakup for the information.
Next week I can q sell 1.25, 1.30, 1.35, 1.40, 1.45 and finally my TP 1.50

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 18:05 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 18:07 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 18:10 |

Posted by Permutation > 2024-01-20 19:42 | Report Abuse

For Tong to buy Insas WC instead of mother share show he is very confident of Insas short term upside.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 19:51 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc, speakup isn't stockraider or Gohku.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 20:11 | Report Abuse

SSLee, bro

A family man just like you and looking for sustainable moats businesses to invest except that I have 1 son, haha, 50% lesser than you.

I read hundreds of Fin Statements in Bursa and was glad to research on Insas with 68% discount to NTA. Even more impressed when I saw your analysis.

As investors we look for Dividends Yield AND Capital Appreciation.

If one holds Insas since FY2019-2024 (6 years) the returns are:
1] Total Dividends (3 years x 2.0 sen) + (3 years x 2.5sen) = 13.5 sen or gross 16% over the 5 year period
2] Shares appreciated from 86 sen (within price range in 2019) to RM1.20 (Jan 2024) translates to 40% rise.

Total gains are 56% returns over 6 years translates to 9.3% pa average. Isn’t this far superior to most stocks and definitely Fixed Deposits 4% at best.

If one found a wonderful conglomerate holding superior businesses, wouldn’t it be better to wait for the full valuation to come?

Disclosure: I own BOTH Insas and Insas WC and may continue to accumulate in near future.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 20:21 | Report Abuse

The smart investor would have bought Insas in 2019 at 86 sen, sold all in 2021 at RM1.20, bought back in 2023 at 80 sen and sold last week atvRM1.28.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

Contrarian.

I agree with you. Anyone of us can forecast the past with perfect accuracy.

Are we able to forecast for 2024-2026 movements?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 20:27 | Report Abuse

My initial layout on Insas would have tripled over the past ten years giving me a gain in excess of 200%.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee here accumulated over 2.3 million Insas shares at one stage and yet the price drifted down lower and lower.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 20:41 | Report Abuse

One month ago the total gain of Insas from 2019 (86 sen) to 2023 (86.5 sen) was merely half sen. Nobody said Insas was deeply undervalued then. Today we see lots of water fish.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 20:56 | Report Abuse

Well done TheContrarian.

I am so delighted to know investors like you.

Insas holdings of Inari is greatly under-appreciated. I understand that Inari is one of few selected supplier to Huawei’s Handphone

to benchmark
Apple sourced chips from few major suppliers including Foxconn with iPhone world market share at 29.6% (2023)
Foxconn market cap is at US$70.3 BILLION (Jan20,2024)

Huawei sourced chips amongst others from Inari Ametron with world market share at 3.6%. Inari market cap is only at US$2.57BILLION (RM12.1 BILLION, Forex RM4.71=US$1). Inari is <4% the size of Foxconn but is linked to Huawei which is expanding aggressively in key markets like China, Asia, Europe and of course USA.

With war chest of over RM1.8billion to expand capacity, what if Huawei continues to expand market share 7.2%? wouldn't that be major increased order for Inari?

windfall gain for Insas whose current holdings in Inari alone is excess RM1.5billion.

I do note that Huawei may source from other chip makers too and that Foxconn has other major clients. So can Inari supply to other industrial customers.

Source: https://www.oberlo.com/statistics/smartphone-market-share

Disclosure: I own BOTH Insas and Insas WC and may continue to accumulate in near future.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 21:01 | Report Abuse

For information, I too owned Insas BEFORE the recent spectacular share price rise. But of opinion that Insas is still offering Huge Margin of Safety with discount to NTA at 67%.

Have been reading SSLee comments and felt compelled to contribute for anyone who could sell too soon for such deep discounted businesses.

Warren Buffett’s margin of safety is to build a bridge that can carry 20Ton lorry but have a lorry that weighs 18tons to cross it. By this analogy, we are saying that Insas as metaphor lorry weighs only 6Ton crossing over 20 Tonnes capacity bridge. The bridge is very unlikely to collapse

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 21:29 | Report Abuse

Dear Mr Sslee, a lot of people are upset with you for selling Insas "too soon". Maybe you should cease selling and start buying back because Insas will rise until six ringgit (Leno says not me). Monday comes please buy back Insas until RM1.50 so that all other Insas holders will get the chance to exit. :-D

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 21:39 | Report Abuse

Of course, if anyone wants to sell Insas, I will be delighted. I am still accumulating.

To me, Insas is a bridge which is unlikely to collapse financially.

Remember that Major Shareholder Thong has “Skin in the game” (Nasseem Talib famed author of Black Swan) with almost 33% of Insas. He stands to gain the most if share price increases much the same as other billionaires like YTL, Sunway, IOI families.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 21:45 | Report Abuse

Thong has much to lose if Insas is a takeover target or the price declines which reduces his net worth. Thong rightfully is suppose to be a multi-billionaire.

That is why my confidence is in Insas as opposed to firms ran by well dressed and articulate CEOs without any vested interests in shares.

Market is voting machine in short term but weighing machine in long term. if you see the prices 10 years ago, it is at 52sen to now at 1.20, over two-bagger gain.

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 21:49 | Report Abuse

I will be delighted to own Insas and can assume that Bursa has to close for 10 years. You own wonderful businesses as very attractive price.

Caveat Emptor (Let the buyer beware - please do your research as this is not construed as buying or selling)

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 21:56 |

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 21:58 | Report Abuse

@WellnessAntiCancer,
I already sold down 50% and by the time if I manage to sell at my TP of RM 1.50 then most likely the balance 33% is zero cost for me and I will keep this shares and see whether Insas can go up to stockraider TP of 3 and then leno TP of 6.

But if insas falls back to 85 sen I will buy again and ask for better dividend during AGM.

The reason I did not sell last time is because I do not know what to buy if I sold but nowsaday I am more confident on my stocks selection that give me better dividend and capital appreciation.

The best part is I can just keep spare cash in my trading account earning interest and at the same time opportunity to do my hit and run trading when opportunity present itself.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 22:05 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 22:15 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, you made so much on Insas you get throw a CNY dinner inviting all Insas forum participants here, including Mikecyc, Leno, speakup etc.

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-20 22:23 | Report Abuse

Sokong!!!!

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-20 22:29 |

Posted by WellnessAntiCancer > 2024-01-20 22:31 | Report Abuse

SSLee,

Of course if you found better investment, it makes sense to redeploy your finances there. Make sense. Every investor has different risk appetite.

I was ex-colleague of Managing Director Bill Tan Choon Peow of M&A subsidiary during the KPMG days. Must say, he was one of the top talents then when we were in Audit 1 Division. Strong Kudos to Thong to retain such talent.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee throws a CNY dinner gathering for Insas participants. People will come from all over Malaysia, Sabah, Sarawak Leno will fly in from Perth wearing a sexy cat costume. We will yum seng to you.

TIticamara

131 posts

Posted by TIticamara > 2024-01-20 22:41 | Report Abuse

Why not you TheContrarian spend us food? You been actively selling all your Insas too.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 22:47 | Report Abuse

Me small holder only got 10,000 shares, not like Mr Sslee who held over 2.3 million shares.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 22:49 | Report Abuse

After selling 90% only got 1,000 shares left. Monday I sell 100 shares, Tuesday another 100 shares, Wednesday another 100 shares .........

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 23:02 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian is too humble to say he was holding 10,000 insas shares.

Me was holding 2.3 million share is small fish compare to someone holding 18,759,000 Insas-WB.

Anyway hope next year Insas.AGM will be a physical meeting and all shareholders of Insas are welcome to celebrate together.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 23:05 | Report Abuse

2.3 million shares put you in the top 30 shareholders list. You have a big voice in Insas AGM. We are grateful you fought for better dividend for us holders.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-20 23:15 | Report Abuse

This January I was lucky 4 counters delivered fantastic return for me :
First, Kuchai (29/12 - 1.25 ; 19/1 - 1.73)
Second, SBagan (29/12 - 3.25 ; 19/1 - 5.04)
Third, Affin (29/12 - 2.08 ; 19/1 - 2.38)
Fourth, Insas (29/12 - 0.895 ; 19/1 1.19)

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 23:20 | Report Abuse

Since BOD will provide a reasonable dividend yield of 2.8% at current market price comparable to bank interest rate.

All insas comrade make sure by next AGM Insas market price is RM 3 then the dividend will be RM (3X2.8/100)= RM 0.084

5,915 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-20 23:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by Mikecyc > Jan 20, 2024 10:29 PM | Report Abuse
Haha konartist sslleee Gain a lot in these 2 stock le :
1) Insas WC , ( earlier ) : RM 250,000
2.) MMC : RM 180,000

Cheers …

Mike-tikus thank you.
Last year I received RM 214,989.00 dividend. Make trading gain RM 318,881.42 and at the end of year book gain RM 124,398.27

My main holding Insas, Insas-WC, Jayatiasa, OSK, Pantech, MBMR and Armada.

By 1 Feb 2024, I will tell you Jan 2024 how much dividend I received, my trading/realized gain and unrealized book gain. OK👌 cheers.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-21 07:43 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-21 07:52 | Report Abuse

By end of this month Mr Sslee would have made total gains of 7 figures.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-21 07:54 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc, any stock recommendations for tomorrow?