INSAS BHD

KLSE (MYR): INSAS (3379)

1.00 - 1.02

44 people like this.

45,795 comment(s). Last comment by Tatooine 2 days ago

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-18 17:13 | Report Abuse

Mr Sslee, Ah Tong daren't face you at subsequent AGMs that's why he resigned as director.

Posted by JackTan1217 > 2024-01-18 19:12 | Report Abuse

Next week announcement by M&A Securities... Final offer price maintain at 2

11,356 posts

Posted by OTB > 2024-01-18 21:25 | Report Abuse

Hope another party is interested to bid for Insas so that the share price is not depressed all the time.
The share price is being depressed for > 10 years.
The share price of Insas should be like the share price of Inari, at least reflects its fundamental.
The share price of Insas below 1.00 is not a fair price, the 4 quarter rolling EPS is 18.16 sen, the share price at least should be equal to 1.82, trading at a PER=10.
My 2 cents comments.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-18 21:48 | Report Abuse

A very good shareholder question during the AGM.
I like to comment endeavor to maintain a dividend range of 2.5% to 3.3% pa but surely as a financial savvy person this dividend should not be based on highly undervalue share price of 88 sen but should be based on Insas NTA of RM3.50 per share as a reference point.

If RM3.50 is a reference point, a FD rate of 3% pa, it will mean Insas should be paying dividend of 10 sen per share and not 2.5 sen.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

Imagine if Insas pay a yearly dividend of 10 sen. What will be Insas share price now?

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-18 22:02 | Report Abuse

because insas also got preference shares u dumb head.
that is why i always know insas will not increase dividend for last 3 years and for the next 2 years.
I also never subcribed to wb last time
and so, why do i subribed to wc this time ?
Because i know what u dunno mar.
I will go hibernate for another 5 years
will go meditate in NZ, AU and Japan.
Adios !!

MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH !!

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-18 22:27 | Report Abuse

INSAS IS A DEEPLY UNDERVALUE SHARE

I MET JOHN CHOIVO IN JOHOR IN YEAR 2018 AND TOLD HIM TO BUY INSAS (BUT I THINK WE WENT TO BUY THE WARRANT) THINKING IF INSAS MOTHER SHOULD RISE UP (BUT IT DIDN'T)

SEE

A DEEPER LOOK AT INSAS BERHAD. IS IT REALLY WORTH RM3.00 ACCORDING TO LENO?, Calvin Tan Research

https://www.eaglevisioninvest.com/a-deeper-look-at-insas-berhad-is-it-really-worth-rm3-00-according-to-leno-calvin-tan-research/

ALTHOUGH DEEPLY FULL OF VALUE INSAS MANAGEMENT SHOULD INCREASE ITS DIVIDENDS
ONLY THEN PRICE WILL RISE UP HIGHER

SEE ITS DIVIDEND HISTORY

14-Dec-2023 29-Dec-2023 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0250
15-Dec-2022 30-Dec-2022 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0250
29-Nov-2021 30-Dec-2021 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0250
18-Jan-2021 02-Feb-2021 RIGHTS_ISSUE Rights Issue 2.0000 : 10.0000
07-Dec-2020 21-Dec-2020 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0200
06-Dec-2019 20-Dec-2019 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02
23-May-2019 10-Jun-2019 DIVIDEND Others RM 0.02
04-Dec-2018 17-Dec-2018 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.02
09-Jan-2018 22-Jan-2018 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.01
05-Jan-2017 20-Jan-2017 DIVIDEND First Interim Dividend RM 0.01
08-Jan-2016 21-Jan-2016 DIVIDEND Interim Dividend RM 0.0100

THE SMALL DIVIDENDS SHOULD BE INCREASED IF IT WANTS TO DRAW IN BIG FUNDS

sell

2,453 posts

Posted by sell > 2024-01-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

When so many try to promote time to take profit.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

We already started to take profits from Monday to Wednesday.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-18 22:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by sell > Jan 18, 2024 10:35 PM | Report Abuse
When so many try to promote time to take profit

Are you a little late to take profit?

Posted by TheContrarian > Jan 18, 2024 11:54 AM | Report Abuse
I only managed to unload 90% of my Insas

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2024-01-18 23:23 | Report Abuse

This little bit of hoo haa called promotion? Anyway the show isn't over just yet

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 00:30 | Report Abuse

We wouldn't know when the show is over until the show is over.

Ayam9

30 posts

Posted by Ayam9 > 2024-01-19 00:58 | Report Abuse

To unlock the value of INSAS, we first need to ELIMINATE calvintaneng from INSAS forum.

9 of 10 buy calls from calvintaneng end up losing >80% of value. (e.g. BPURI, and more you all know.)

% losses caused by calvintaneng is even worse than HENGYUAN calls by OTB

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 06:17 | Report Abuse

On Jan 2024::15, 12, 11 and 9
Media Lang dispose total 5 million Inari shares in open market.
So quarter end 31th Dec 2023 and quarter end 31March 2024 there will be gain of disposal of shares in an associate company

The question will Insas dispose more Inari shares?

Stock [INARI]: INARI AMERTRON BERHAD
Announcement Date 17-Jan-2024
Reference No CS2-16012024-00107
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name INSAS BERHAD
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
15-Jan-2024 Disposed 73,500
Registered Name M & A Nominee (Asing) Sdn Bhd for Media Lang Limited
Nature of Interest Indirect Interest
12-Jan-2024 Disposed 926,500
Shares Ordinary shares
Reason Disposal of shares in the open market
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0.00
Indirect (units) 532,008,575
Indirect (%) 14.20
Total (units) 532,008,575
Total (%) 14.20
Date of Notice 17-Jan-2024

Repost
Stock [INARI]: INARI AMERTRON BERHAD
Announcement Date 27-Dec-2023
Reference No CS2-18072022-00070
Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name INSAS BERHAD
Details of Changes:
Currency -
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
22-Dec-2023 Disposed 5,000,000
Registered Name Insas Technology Berhad
22-Dec-2023 Acquired 5,000,000
Shares Ordinary shares
Reason Acquisition and disposal via Direct Business Transaction
Total no of securities after change
Direct (units) 0
Direct (%) 0.00
Indirect (units) 537,008,575
Indirect (%) 14.33
Total (units) 537,008,575
Total (%) 14.33
Date of Notice 27-Dec-2023

Guess next quarter result how much will insas report on gain on dispisal of shares in an associate company on above transaction ?
02/01/2024 7:08 AM

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 06:25 | Report Abuse

The show never over untill someday and someone come in to unlock Insas deep value.

Can anyone tell me, can you find any stock that sell below it cash holding alone or well below it holding of one of it associate company market value?

Insas still hold 532,008,575 (14.20%) Inari shares.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 06:43 | Report Abuse

Know why 95% of investor lose money?
Know those stocks that went limit down these few days have in common?

Insas has good EPS, pay dividend, NAPS RM 3.56 and growth it Net worth every year RM 1,198,048,000 as at 30/6/2014 to RM 2,340,464,000 as at 30/6/2023.

At RM 1.16 insas is still the most undervalued stock in Bursa.

OTB Hope another party is interested to bid for Insas so that the share price is not depressed all the time.
The share price is being depressed for > 10 years.
The share price of Insas should be like the share price of Inari, at least reflects its fundamental.
The share price of Insas below 1.00 is not a fair price, the 4 quarter rolling EPS is 18.16 sen, the share price at least should be equal to 1.82, trading at a PER=10.
My 2 cents comments.
18/01/2024 9:25 PM

Posted by Ayam Tua (?) > 2024-01-19 06:51 | Report Abuse

Value trap forever, brainless SSLEE, same as OTB bring people to holland

Posted by Ayam Tua (?) > 2024-01-19 06:55 | Report Abuse

OTB, you ask Warren Buffet to come lor,
这里说话比谁都还要更大声音。

不过是说话大声罢了。

等你把巴菲特叫来在跟我比大声吧

Posted by Ayam Tua (?) > 2024-01-19 06:56 | Report Abuse

SSLEE很好骗
只需要動用幾滴眼淚
就會深陷 才剛掙脫的那場夢魘
笨到極點 再爛的謊言都視而不見
誰 都捨不得不騙

Posted by Ayam Tua (?) > 2024-01-19 06:57 | Report Abuse

SSLEE
根本活該被騙

寂寞到 渴望被騙

Posted by Ayam Tua (?) > 2024-01-19 07:01 | Report Abuse

企图用说话大声,来掩盖自己的失败。HENGYUAN

根本活該被騙

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 07:01 | Report Abuse

Ayam Tua if you are as good as you say. Please give me one stock that worth investing?

I already sold down 50% of my Insas, beside jayatiass I do not know what stock to put my cash on.

Please advise if you can. I am all ear ready to listen.

Posted by caviteng > 2024-01-19 07:12 | Report Abuse

Learn from OTB.

Collect RM 1000 here and there, he and she.

No matter which direction of the market is moving,

YOU ALWAYS MAKE MONEY.. =D 我很好骗的

26,525 posts

Posted by speakup > 2024-01-19 07:42 | Report Abuse

Wahhhh many sifus here in Insas: OTB, Calvin, CharlesT, TheContrarian, SSLee
Why cannot up?

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 07:47 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, me cannot up because I already 60+ as of other sifus you need to ask them privately.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:16 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:20 |

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:22 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 08:26 | Report Abuse

Insas is the case study of a value trap. It hibernates drifting down, goes sideways, drift down, inched up, goes sideways, then one fine day it spikes up and all the experts come out saying it's deeply undervalued and start forecasting target prices that it will not reached as it's a value trap.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 08:29 | Report Abuse

Mikecyc is always here in Insas forum because he actually secretly buys Insas cheaply and disposes at high prices making tons of money. He doesn't reveal it but we know. Congratulations to him.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:30 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 08:33 | Report Abuse

By the way recent days price spike is a good exit for some retail investors/minority shareholders.

Will it go up further is most likely depend on any big money coming into Insas. That is why life is interesting because you do not know what awaiting you.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 08:34 | Report Abuse

And of cause except tax and death.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 08:36 | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus,
Already cut win capA or waiting to cut lose?

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

The pattern of spike I observe is a syndicate play. The timing of the "deeply undervalued" write up and comments are suspicious. This is already a known fact for the past 15 years.

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 08:39 | Report Abuse

Mike-tikus
PA another big contract from First Solar, can I buy PA?

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:40 |

5,913 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-19 08:47 | Report Abuse

I only consider Insas deeply undervalued because of it holding in Inari that generate good dividend to Insas yearly that allow it to build it's net worth every year from RM 1,198,048,000 as at 30/6/2014 to RM 2,340,464,000 as at 30/6/2023.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 08:53 | Report Abuse

Everyone admits that Insas is indeed deeply undervalued and has been deeply undervalued for over a decade. Insas is a classic "triad" category of stock. No one dates to attempt a hostile takeover as it would be risking your life to do so.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 08:54 |

BLee

861 posts

Posted by BLee > 2024-01-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

"TheContrarian > 15 minutes ago |
Insas is the case study of a value trap."

@TheContrarian, very good observation. Bottom line, value trap or not, there is still $ to be make provided how low to buy back and how high to sell... Selling 50% is a good strategy at this point of time, selling 90% is good if it drop back below a Ringgit. TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 09:01 |

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 09:03 | Report Abuse

@BLee, I have completely exited from Insas a few times before and got back again when price is cheap. I have done for other counters like Affin, KPS many times over and over again. What is certain from my over 30 years of investing in the stock market is that price will always fall back to the level I first bought or even lower.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

Every undervalued laggard stock will spike up one fine day. Laggards are best to buy when it's hibernating and best to sell after it spikes.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 09:38 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones closed up 200 points yesterday, so some confidence will return to our market, Insas will attempt 1.20 again.

PureBULL ...

2,513 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2024-01-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

TODAY SHOULD BE THE LAST DAY TO LD
except for Dr yu's stocks.

all those with multi LD r now below 30 sen.
they can't LD but cld LU.

the extreme mkt fear shd disappear gradually n
mkt confidence returns at high speed.

Andre Kua

420 posts

Posted by Andre Kua > 2024-01-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

Some of you guys are funny. Supermax has 2b++ cash... does it mean one should takeover Supermax from Stanley? 2.7b shares at RM1... you're only paying less than 500m for one of the Top10 glove maker in the world.

Insas doesn't goes up because you are using Inari shares holdings which are already PE40~50. Insas core business eps is not that great by itself. So stop saying it's value trap.

TheContrarian

9,193 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2024-01-19 10:30 | Report Abuse

Supermax I exited already at around RM24 or RM25.

Mikecyc

45,527 posts

Posted by Mikecyc > 2024-01-19 10:52 |

leno

6,145 posts

Posted by leno > 2024-01-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

INSAS just sold multiple millions of INARI shares making multiple million !!

INSAS RM 6 RINGGIT !! RM 6 RINGGIT !!

MUAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHHAH !!