Believed is one thing, getting to par value of NTA RM3.57 will make one happy. Some more at zero cost after taking selling profit into consideration. Trapped or not is no more important; as one famous Forumer boasted, lock in safe and throw away the key. Haha
Surprisingly Insas was red the whole day, there was not a single trade done at 1.08. Insas NTA RM3.57 but no one willing to buy at RM1.08? What is the reason? Why is Insas shunned?
Insas volume traded dropped to merely 298,600 shares, the lowest since 5th January. What does this tell us? Selling drying up? Or a trap set to lure people to think so?
"Insas NTA RM3.57 but no one willing to buy at RM1.08? What is the reason? Why is Insas shunned?"
Very good questions. The answers/conditions could be how Insas went up from around 90sen to RM1.30 recently, an increase of roughly 45%. My "blow water (吹水)" thinking: '- rumors of takeover news or the lack of corporate activities can have an effect on share prices? '- financial changes from the norm? If every quarter has the same performance, no IB will notice to write a good report. '- what is the quality of assets in the NTA? Return of investment (ROI) will be a good indicator, how is Insas cash getting a good ROI? The question mark (?) is due to uncertainty as there is no right or wrong, as it is just an uncertified opinion…
Q buy more than Q sell. Mean those want to sell already sold. And buyers also do not want to chase high (thin trading volume) hence the price will stay range-bound till next quarter result out.
just wondering Income sifu (disclaimer: just a general discussion) has anyone questioning before the fall of YNH and Rapid etc...?
i mean most of the people care about only the share price movement instead of the company itself if Jaks share price movement remain consistently at the high side will anyone question?
"Sslee > Insas is definately not a con stock. Insas is just a value trap waiting for something or somone to unlock the value."
How do we define a "con stock" and a "trapped stock"? In a nutshell, buying high and staying low for a long period could be considered a "con stock" or a "trapped stock"... Insas RI of RPS every 5 years, is it a "con" act? I have made a gain close to 60sen/right selling the rights, to me, definitely not a "con stock" act. It is up to individual action. What if for those who chase up to RM1.30 during recent meteoric rise and drop back to around a Ringgit? They will feel conned and trapped..Just my opinion.
let's take the following examples: Stock A: Value stock, annual ROI for an investor/trader: 5% Stock B: average stock, annual ROI for an investor/trader: 10% Stock C: suspected con stock, annual ROI for an investor/trader: 20%
Those who chase up to RM 1.30 no worries one fine day Insas will reach my TP of RM 1.50 and beyond.
This will depend on whether there are any hostile take over or BOD managed to employ Insas RM billion cash hoard into new business that generate more revenue, more profit and give better dividend.
I usually buy at a price where there's a chance of making a 30% gain within six months. But sometimes I would exit for a 15% gain within a couple of weeks.
Ordinary value investors will buy Stock A as it is higher than Bank FD interest. A diversified value investor (me) will buy Stock B as the stock will give a higher return than most of my other passive income. A gambler value investor will buy Stock C. I will NOT commit even 5% of my wealth. MFCB calculated over 20% CAGR of 10 years, is an exception as the growth is over a very long period; would not be a suspected “con Stock”..
Overall market must turn bearish for Insas to drop to 90 sen. Since overall market bull is sustainable Insas will drift from 1.03 to 1.10. A break out above 1.10 will attract short term traders who ride on momentum.
Ordinary value investors will buy Stock A as it is higher than Bank FD interest. A diversified value investor (me) will buy Stock B as the stock will give a higher return than most of my other passive income. A gambler value investor will buy Stock C. I will NOT commit even 5% of my wealth. MFCB calculated over 20% CAGR of 10 years, is an exception as the growth is over a very long period; would not be a suspected “con Stock”..
The are many type of con stocks. 1. Insiders con (Serbadk) 2. Sharks pump and dump (KYY) 3. Sifus over promote (Hengyuan, Hiaptek and etc) 4. Insiders every year either PP, RI at lower and lower price, reward themselve with LTIP free grant and the stock price dropping non-stop(Jaks)
Posted by PureBULL ... > Apr 6, 2024 2:48 PM | Report Abuse mike-tikus is the # 1 iliot on i3.
he is doing his whole life with giant purebear stock i.e. going down to infinity ZERO
AmInvestment Bank (AmInvest) has forecast the FBM KLCI could fall to 1,340 points by end-2024 in a worst-case scenario based on the onset of a global economic downturn and heightened geopolitical tensions.
This would represent a decline of 213 points or 13.7% for Bursa Malaysia’s benchmark index based on yesterday’s close of 1,553 points.
Speak up, Leno told us to sell but WHY HE SAID THIS STATEMENT… INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ??????? Leno is not honest… double faced Leno???
Income sifu stop watching short film ya continue your reading books habit sifu i already finished reading some books although still blur blur but will continue buying more to read although base my low standard and dumb mind reading books can't make me become more knowledgeable like sifu but want to become more knowledgeable i have read more
Income sifu stop watching short film ya continue your reading books habit sifu i already finished reading some books although still blur blur but will continue buying more to read.
Speak up, Leno told us to sell but WHY HE SAID THIS STATEMENT… INSAS RM 60 RINGGIT is KAMBENGGGGGGGG AAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ??????? Leno is not honest… double faced Leno???
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
BLee
887 posts
Posted by BLee > 2024-04-05 16:31 | Report Abuse
Believed is one thing, getting to par value of NTA RM3.57 will make one happy. Some more at zero cost after taking selling profit into consideration. Trapped or not is no more important; as one famous Forumer boasted, lock in safe and throw away the key. Haha