BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.01 (2.60%)

0.37 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 1 day ago

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-21 20:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, buying back @ .475 not only improve shareholders value, but confidence as well. Wish it could continue so long price is 30% below net asset value

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

kikikikikikiki...

hng33

20,026 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-21 20:33 | Report Abuse

With just utilized the NET GAIN of RM 138m alone from recent private placement 6.1% Bjauto share. Bjcorp already can share buyback another 6% of its own share if take into account the buyback average cost at 55sen, boosting its treasury stock to nearly maximum 10%.

Bear in mind, current treasury stock carry at average cost 71sen/share, It is wise move for Bjcorp to continue share buyback at current all time lowest level and reach maximum 10% share buyback quota as soon as possible.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-21 21:05 | Report Abuse

thank you very much... tan sri..kikikikikikiki

hng33

20,026 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-11-21 21:38 | Report Abuse

The actual fact is that the prime beneficial of bjcorp share buyback is VT himself as all its stake and son stake in bjcorp are pledge to investment bank. Therefore, bjcorp share price movement affect their fortune, it is wise to use bjcorp share buyback to up to maximum 10% of its share capital in order reduce unnecessary liquidity, increase demand over supply in the market, resulting increase share price to protect (risk of margin call if bjcorp share price is downtrend) and increase their family fortune (bjcorp increase share price).

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-11-21 22:29 | Report Abuse

those able to pick up pick up first. those cannot, better sell now....

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-21 22:41 | Report Abuse

WISDOM FROM WARREN BUFFET

"CHOOSING STOCKS CAREFULLY WILL REAP BENEFITS LONG TERM"

"What an investor needs is the ability to correctly evaluate selected businesses

You don't have to be an expert in every company

You only have to evaluate companies within the circle of your competence"

................................WARREN BUFFET

Well Said! Well Said!

Warren Buffet has chosen to be the No. 8 TOP SHAREHOLDER OF BJ CORP Through Goldman Sachs.

IT SPEAKS VOLUME FOR BJ CORP AS WARREN BUFFET IS ON BOARD

HURRAY!!

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-11-21 22:44 | Report Abuse

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz !

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-21 23:13 | Report Abuse

cfoong your heroine already slept, show the pail of notes u earn all will wake up, if not make tuk song and there he drive in a lorry load lol and also ask calvin to show not the big barang bull lah but earnings has seen converted to gold bars sure wake up one kikikikikiki

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-21 23:15 | Report Abuse

Heroine slept zzzzz?

No lah!

She fainted because bei ta han such powerful good news!

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-21 23:27 | Report Abuse

aiya kena so powerful one lol ,news or something else lah, still thinking what could it be that give the zzzzzzzzzzzz faint ayoyo kikikiki

Cyborg

981 posts

Posted by Cyborg > 2014-11-21 23:33 | Report Abuse

haha...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-21 23:40 | Report Abuse

Carson8, possess of heroine will be prosecuted.... I would rather possess Bjcorp at this point... also no need to make tuk song or ask calvin...kikikikikikiki... it will be much better to ask our own!!!... and wht is our intention or motive for our investment!!! but for sure I will be having good sleep... kikikikikiki... coz nothing to be worry...with Bjcorp... Good nite to all... BJcorp kaki!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-21 23:43 | Report Abuse

It will be no longer easy to find a good counter for investment nowadays esp in Bursa as comparing to HKEX... BJcorp as I said... it is still not appropriate for long terms.. because of its inconsistency in profitability... but if u ask me wht it will be bak to 0.50 in near future... I believe... all of us has the answer .... kikikikikikikikiki...

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-21 23:52 | Report Abuse

ok ok sleep well and base on understanding, of course not that heroine where prosecution awaits, some other time look for a relevant one , aiya i also want zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz hope to dream of one sweet heroine kikikikikiki

cwts

90 posts

Posted by cwts > 2014-11-22 06:30 | Report Abuse

MOL: - 4.74(-53.50%)

you don't play the fool with the yanks.They dig you up.

Glancy Binkow & Goldberg LLP is investigating potential claims on behalf of investors of MOL Global, Inc. (NASDAQ:MOLG) concerning possible violations of federal securities laws. The investigation is focused on the Company’s operations and financial performance.

cwts

90 posts

Posted by cwts > 2014-11-22 06:36 | Report Abuse

SAN DIEGO — Shareholder Rights Law Firm Johnson & Weaver, LLP is investigating potential violations of the federal securities laws by MOL Global, Inc. (NASDAQ: MOLG) and certain of its officers. MOL Global operates a payments platform that connects consumers with digital content providers, telecommunications service providers and online merchants through a network of distribution channels that accept cash and online payment methods.

Specifically, Johnson & Weaver’s investigation seeks to determine whether certain statements regarding MOL Global’s business and prospects were false and misleading when made.

On October 9, 2014, Malaysia based MOL Global stock opened for trading at $10.75, the day the Company sold 13.5 million shares of stock in its initial public stock offering (the “IPO”), reaching a high of $11.14 per share that day. However, just several weeks after its IPO, on November 21, 2014, MOL Global announced that the Company had rescheduled the date it planned to release its third quarter 2014 financial results and that the Company’s Chief Financial Officer had resigned. On this news the MOL Global’s stock plummeted over 38% in early morning trading.

two investigators now probing MOL.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-22 08:57 | Report Abuse

when MOL just listed, people said it didn't link to 3395... but there is probe..e.. link to 3395 keh?? kikikikikikiki... confused zhor... :O

samsung555

478 posts

Posted by samsung555 > 2014-11-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

from the way the collect..i know something going to happen...and i believe first stage to hit is RM 0.50.....buy more. just time issue...patient is the key...

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 09:39 | Report Abuse

Yes,

My Remisier told me after 4 pm there was huge buying and buying at 47.5 cents. As it turned out it was due to Company Share Buy Back in Operation.

So the pattern of Share Buy Back IS CONFIRMED at 46 cents to 48 cents. We can see the downside support is FIRMLY ESTABLISHED and the upside will be IMMENSE!

This is indeed a big disappointment for all those who still wait for cheaper prices to enter. Once the Train speeds off they will all be left behind.

mmmmmmmm

53 posts

Posted by mmmmmmmm > 2014-11-22 10:13 | Report Abuse

crap talk!!! big disappointment for all those who still wait for cheaper prices to ente??? next few weeks, u can buy at lower price, it is going south!!!

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-22 10:52 | Report Abuse

please do not leave me alone, stranded lol kikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

thts rite they give bombarding bjcorp coz people may sell them low... kikikikiki.. but where got so big "water fish" for those wanna buy low and lower...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-22 11:29 | Report Abuse

this is year end lo... all fund manager wanna close their acc handsomely... another reason..for mr market to stay on...same for 3395... anyway I do hope it can go lower also so tht can collect much mor...but fact is fact la...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-22 11:31 | Report Abuse

whenever hit 0.47, they buy bak... kikikikikikiki.. how to go low like tht... 无言了

addylee

104 posts

Posted by addylee > 2014-11-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

bjcorp soon

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-22 18:21 | Report Abuse

it seems to me buyback won't help much in pushing the price higher, only when the land sale or the disposal of property development project in China are sealed would we see some significant changes in BJCorp price. Hope they are done soon, I bought some call warrant of this stock and won't want them goes to nothing...

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-22 18:36 | Report Abuse

MOL drop like hell....drop 50% in a day....Vincent Tan can da bao alr...

http://247wallst.com/investing/2014/11/21/the-52-week-low-club-for-friday-16/

Hope Calvintan can explain on this ???

1,201 posts

Posted by 86868 > 2014-11-22 18:46 | Report Abuse

calvintaneng ah beng......every where I go...people seems very angry at you.....Why?...haiyaaaa...

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 19:43 | Report Abuse

Yes Walau2,

MOLG dropped due to some reason I have yet to find out. In any case MOLG still has 3.5 Million Face Book Shares with almost RM1 Billions. The Value is still there.

Don't exaggerate. Where got many places? See in UMW, Jaks, MPHB Cap, KPSCB, OPCOM, HTPadu, AZRB, PPG, The Store, TAWIN, Cymao, PBA, Silk, ASB, Masteel, EPMB, BJ Auto, Magni Tech, Atlan, BJ Food, S Steel, MFCB, GSB, Mulpha & many others they all welcome me.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-22 19:45 | Report Abuse

Actually not angry at Calvintan, just hope to get his view on this. Thanks.

Posted by always_steady > 2014-11-22 19:57 | Report Abuse

@Calvin, 
Wondering why you so aggressively demoting IFCA. u got huge income by demoting? or you care about their money in IFCA?   
if got income by demoting, please give me the chance, i want it too, seriously.   
if you care about their money in IFCA, why care? they want to earn or burn their money in IFCA not your matter and not my matter too.   
Or you have God's kind of heart? Or Evil of heart? Or you just like me, too free, nothing to do?   
why u don't share to us? 
U scare or u have evil motive? Tell la, I also want to earn side income ma, don't be so self fish la. I can help to promote bjcorp, demote IFCA and anything to steal money from others.

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

Haha!

Always_steady,

Since you have asked these same questions several time I shall be happy to give some answers.

I once had 3 good business friends. I mentioned all 3 in "The Asian Financial Crisis" in my website www.jbhouseforsale.com

Mr. N of Batu Pahat lost RM5 millions, Mr. Ho lost RM3 Millions & Mr.Lee about RM1 million buying & chasing overvalued bubble shares.

When KLSE Collapsed from 1332 to 262 all 3 went into trouble (2 were declared bankrupts). All 3 went into hiding from loan sharks. Also changed their Identities & names several times.

So I just wanted to do my part in warning future bankruptcy candidates. But I don't get good reception from them. In fact I made enemies along the way. Actually it is really none of my business to do so.

But once a while people, punters & gamblers come here to tell how good their "hot air" balloons perform.

So I want to show which types of shares are correct in a contest. I am not always correct. But I think even if I pick the wrong stock I can't lose much as they all have "Margins of Safety".

For others I fear that they will lose a bundle and then go into hiding.

Only time will tell. And time is on the side of "Value Investors"

musangfoxking

3,564 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2014-11-22 22:16 | Report Abuse

when playing stocks, 101 stories to tell!!! there are ppl who won big n there are ppl who lost big!!! no need to talk crap here!!!

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 23:03 | Report Abuse

101 Stories to tell?

YES! OF COURSE!

I3 INVESTOR Is The Number 68 Top Search Engine in Malaysia

All Thanks to Many Participants Telling Their Side of the Stories

And The Story Continues On and On....

See i3Investor Alexa or Google "i3 Investor Alexa" to see how popular this website is

Helen_Woo

231 posts

Posted by Helen_Woo > 2014-11-22 23:09 | Report Abuse

Actually, from 2009 end till today from a high of 1.75 now only 47 sen. What happened to BJCorp?? Conman company>>>????

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 23:11 | Report Abuse

Welcome Helen_Woo

Take Calvin advise. Sell IFCA on rebound and switch all to BJ Corp as soon as you can

You will be Glad you did.

walau2u

271 posts

Posted by walau2u > 2014-11-22 23:26 | Report Abuse

Calvintan, for REIT counter, which u think most valuable for money now? CMMT? CIMB and Pchem looks cheap now, worth to buy? Thanks.

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-22 23:29 | Report Abuse

Walau2

I owned CMMT before & sold already. CMMT has Sungai Wang & Gurney Drive Shopping Complex in Penang. Should be Ok but watch against higher electricity cost which might eat into profits

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-23 09:32 | Report Abuse

dun buy reit.. buy berjaya corp... all hidden undervalued properties inside... kikikikikikiki

mmmmmmmm

53 posts

Posted by mmmmmmmm > 2014-11-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

buying bjcorp is like buying a coffin for bj corpse

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-23 10:42 | Report Abuse

calvin mind recommending few good website or blog for share reference purposes tq,

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2014-11-23 10:59 | Report Abuse

VT dare not buy more. Why should we risk our money. Agree with mmmmmmmm, BJ Corp name like corpse, is it good?

kahhoeng

3,926 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2014-11-23 11:28 | Report Abuse

VT is definitely famous for being ruthless and mean to shareholders, but at this price, I think its relatively safe compared to others... surely, there must be other shares that could offer better prospects. Just my personal opinion, don't thrash me

stevejab

51 posts

Posted by stevejab > 2014-11-23 12:27 | Report Abuse

aiya nobody going to talk ugly on this, dont see any offending not even the bit bit, see calvin got one brand new envy but sadly our boss was call conman, as usual holyman calvin reply was gentle no jab jab lolo ,kikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-11-23 13:01 | Report Abuse

mmmmmm... u know the meaning of coffin in Chinese??? 官材也就是财。。kikikikikikiki.. bjcorp is coffin... it is sure to deliver wealth to u... kikikikikikiki

55,550 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-11-23 14:33 | Report Abuse

Carson8

I don't have specific website but I try to view new events as they unfold, then make my own deductions. You can view these

1) Business times My
2) Business times Sg
3) Star Online Business
4) Malay Malay Online
5) Sun My
6) AWSJ
7) CNN
8) CNN Money
9) CNBC
10) Financial Times Uk
11) Perth News
12) Business Insider
13) Marc Faber (My favourite)
14) Baltic Dry Index (This is the thermometer for shipping activity.)
15) Asiaone (Spore news)
16) CNA (Channel News Asia, Spore)
17) Invest Lah (Gambling gang.)
18) South China Morning Post (HK)
19) www.jbhouseforsale.com
20) Robert Prechter (Elliot Wave)

carson8

589 posts

Posted by carson8 > 2014-11-23 16:01 | Report Abuse

wow suddenly so much appear ,you are a well read person thank you calvin

KakiPatah

126 posts