BERJAYA CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): BJCORP (3395)

-0.005 (1.30%)

0.375 - 0.385

43 people like this.

45,439 comment(s). Last comment by wahidul 16 hours ago

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-03 22:58 | Report Abuse

wow, two days ago rubbish now it is a gold. Miracle.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-03 23:01 | Report Abuse

No up and down, where got gain and loss. kikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:10 | Report Abuse

bf bjfood jumps... it was "rubbish" also ma... although PNB sapu 5% at 1.70...Bjfood continues dropping somemore to 1.4... Tht time all thk Bjfood tak ada harapan!,,,kikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:11 | Report Abuse

masuk sikit sikit MOLG to support Tan Sri...kikikikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:13 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia, Dec. 2, 2014 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Mr. Vincent Tan, the largest shareholder of MOL Global, Inc. (MOLG) today made the following statement in support of the company:

"MOL has encountered some difficulties over the last several days relating to an accounting error at its Vietnam subsidiary, a delayed earnings release and trading halt, and the departure of its CFO, Allan Wong. The timing of Allan's departure for personal reasons which unfortunately coincided with the delay in the earnings release have resulted in some unhealthy speculation on the company's financial numbers, and the stock price has been, in my view, unfairly punished.

"I have the utmost confidence in the management and MOL and none of these unfortunate events alters my very positive view of the underlying business of MOL. I have communicated my support to the management team at MOL, and while I know they are currently working very hard on addressing the issues that have arisen, I have encouraged them to continue to remain focused on executing their business plans.

"I also am very supportive of the board's decision to implement a share buyback plan, as I believe that at the last closing price the stock is significantly undervalued.

Yours sincerely,

Tan Sri Dato' Seri Vincent Tan Chee Yioun"

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:15 | Report Abuse

Tan Sri like FB tht time... I hated FB tht time...therefore, I miss the boat!...MOL may be only Sampan!...but lama lama akan jadi motor boat!...

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:18 | Report Abuse

Bf it listed in Nasdaq, all like MOL...talk abt MOL... jus a single accounting scandal...the whole business model koyak??? mana ada business macam tu!....kikikikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

NEW YORK (TheStreet) -- MOL Global (MOLG) shares are dropping sharply, down 54.3% to $1.87, in trading on Monday after the Malaysian e-payment solutions provider reported its third quarter earnings results before the opening bell today.

The company reported a 62% decline in earnings to 1 cent per diluted share while consolidated revenue rose 5.6% to $14.5 million over the same period last year.

The company also announced a $15 million share repurchase program which it believes will increase shareholder value over time, with the company's CEO expected to purchase $500,000 worth of shares over the next year.

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-04 08:07 | Report Abuse

MOL up 6.85%, Congrats cfoong. If you understand the MOL business, you will love it. It is the future money mechanism matter. Pay, receive, reload,... all in your finger tip. The bank also need to stand aside. Current and in future, the e-commerce will play a main part. Business are global and 7/24. Even entertainment, gaming, gambling,.... hehe, you know lah,..... license issue,... no need to travel, queuing, just sit at your comfortable room, do whatever you like at front of your terminal, all in one click.

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 08:29 | Report Abuse

tt101 Hopefully, MOL will secure more bisnes following the introduction of GST in Malaysia.. :)

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-04 09:01 | Report Abuse

cfoong, why you related the GST to the e-solution, can share some opinion?

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 09:28 | Report Abuse

tt101, honestly i m layman for e payment bisnes.. jus like Tan Sri... dun have FB acc but investing in FB... kikikikikiki... but since the GST cake are so big.. and it will be ideal to use the e payment system... but at this point MYEG seems to be the most beneficial for the GST launching. let other forumer to share view on this...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:46 | Report Abuse

another new low after rm0.43? kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:47 | Report Abuse

rm0.40....after ex div before end of dec? kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

is market a voting or weighing machine now ? kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

how low will bursa retreat this time around? kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

how long for the consolidation period this time around? kikikiki

BILLION_Q

235 posts

Posted by BILLION_Q > 2014-12-04 09:49 | Report Abuse

datuk, you ready to sell or buy?

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:50 | Report Abuse

any sector will emerge as real winner during this weak cycle? kikiki

tt101

1,298 posts

Posted by tt101 > 2014-12-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

Most of the software are GST compliance at the moment. It might make you a bit disappointed. GST suppose nothing to do with e-settlement as financial services is exempt supply in GST model.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:51 | Report Abuse

common sense again is the ultimate guidance that can make you difference from the sing con so chai ! kikikiki

jyou

225 posts

Posted by jyou > 2014-12-04 09:53 | Report Abuse

I'm so lucky to hv sold off bjcorp whn it was 0.54..

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

so chai like to reminiscent glory of the past and blaming atuk for the bjcorp dismal price performance....... of mature veteran won't be doing....he is half past six investor .....kikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

still in net position ...........kikikii

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

jyou....you are not lucky only....you are pretty smart...........kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

tt101, it is ok.. thks for the commments.. wont be dissapointed... perhaps i benefit due to the huge price fluctuation of MOL on last few days.. but since MOL is the largest e payment service provider in the Asean region... i believe it has much more to do...in the coming future ...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

cfoong......it's perfect timing to venture in mol earlier of this week..........when strong future potential meet with one-off disaster...........kikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 09:59 | Report Abuse

Atuk, at this moment it is much better to stay with more cash.. kikikikiki/.. foresee the oil prices can drop much lower...looking at below USD 40 / barrel... on tht time... perhaps..many opportunities appears...esp in those O&G counters.. if you dun like the oil future contract which is more risky...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:01 | Report Abuse

cash??? atuk had been advocated rebalancing between cash, property, bon and equity exposure much earlier than any blogger here............I still maintain 59% spare cash................with no debt.....with passive income more than 7 figures a month....kikikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 10:02 | Report Abuse

Atuk, MOL shall be another FB story in the coming future... Tan Sri Like FB!.. i didnt like FB tht time... but i invest sikit shj in MOL... jus to support Tan Sri...and the 1st ever listed Malaysia counter in Nasdaq.. i believe the high volume yesterday is mostly contributed by Malaysian as well.. kikikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

the sing con bot 30K units and keep on promoting bjcorp as asia Berkshire.....n keep on goring the past glorious .......all newbies misled by him sure C kew kew !

kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

beli sikit susah nak kaya lah.........how many times you can make right decision in equity investment? chances are less than 20% !

kikiki

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 10:06 | Report Abuse

haha.. atuk...it is ok to share more view here... glad to hear tht you are so diversified in your portfolio.. kikikikiki... i have 3 out of 4 exposure tht u mentioned jus now... but ocoz i am poorer than atuk..and much more to learn from Atuk and anyone from here including "Sing Con" Calvin!... kikikiki...

hng33

20,012 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-04 10:09 | Report Abuse

I don't think brent oil will down to below USD 60 level. These level is their production cost, oil producer/shale oil producer will NOT allow these to happen. Bear in mind Opec have many meeting through a year, Non Opec country won't sell crude oil at loss just to gain global oil market share, ......Just similar to palm oil, the production cost is rather fixed, RM 1500/tonne, therefore FFB can't trade below these threshold level. Lets time to rebalanced supply/demand, very crisis eventually will iron out, time is essence.

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:14 | Report Abuse

actually, the sing con is not really bad .......I dislike his asia Berkshire rating .....and habits of goring nasi yang sudah digoreng , his past glory......so to speak...

kikiki

Nancy Tang

853 posts

Posted by Nancy Tang > 2014-12-04 10:15 | Report Abuse

Bjcorpse ... sunset counter for years ... no sunrise anticipated !!!

cfoong

1,189 posts

Posted by cfoong > 2014-12-04 10:16 | Report Abuse

hng33.. this is beyond the commercial consideration..!! perhaps it is more on the conflict among the world countries nowadays and those greed of the hedge funds... In 2009...at one time...the oil prices dropped from the 120 to 37....during euro crisis... the highest point recently is 100... therefore.. the bottom can go...shall be below USD40./ barrel... kikikikikiki...

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:28 | Report Abuse

anticipate to record new low again today......kikikiki

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

glove is super winner in next year....low latex price, weak ringgit and Malaysia control 60% of world market share......wait for market collapse and ?? you know what to do...

kikiki

hng33

20,012 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

cfoong

If crude oil at USD 60 now in 2014, it already about equivalent to USD 40 in 2007.....inflation, production cost must take into account

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 10:34 | Report Abuse

hng33.....crude oil will be below us$40 by second half of next year......do you know why????

kikikiki

hng33

20,012 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

Can't imaging if crude drop to USD 40, at least 1/10 of global country in the world may go bankruptcy. These impact is far severe than any crises ever happen in the world. But i doubt is will happen though.....

hng33

20,012 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-04 10:52 | Report Abuse

However, in time of turbulence, anything can happen. I'm channel more fund to cash rich stock now, to Kulim and Puncak, both divest core business, raise cash more than their current share price, pending special dividend)

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

datuk = ayamtua, hahaha

mr x

589 posts

Posted by mr x > 2014-12-04 11:02 | Report Abuse

global investing climate is so badly affected by plunging oil prices, looks like when oil prices rebound stock will follow suit but any idea when will be the turning pt meantime lay out your investment strategies, buy some at low and remaining at tuning pf, not to difficult to catch that turning, be extra observant and caution as for bj its more to vt will kikikikikiki

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-04 11:08 | Report Abuse

crude oil below 40 USD? by then all shale producers are gone

hng33

20,012 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-12-04 11:11 | Report Abuse

Exactly, shale oil producer cost USD 60 will just opt to stop production instead of sell at USD 40, incur loss is not commercial viable at all, unless their gov willing to compensate....

Vin Tan

147 posts

Posted by Vin Tan > 2014-12-04 11:17 | Report Abuse

They will eventually be forced to work with OPEC on production cut and effect a stabilisation in price . Their own survival is at stake.

JasonPoh

173 posts

Posted by JasonPoh > 2014-12-04 11:23 | Report Abuse

Tak Berjaya

datuk

4,935 posts

Posted by datuk > 2014-12-04 11:28 | Report Abuse

technology for shale oil had achieved the breakthrough and the cost will down to below US 40.....usa will be the biggest exporter in shale oil.............china will be able to copy the technology soon....and will be the second largest of exporter....

btw......low oil price is good for the world economy particularly the era of negative real interest
will be a history soon...but bad for net oil exporters......

another 25-30% downturn is expected to go..in bursa

kikiki